The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Service! We stayed at the Westin last week for our family visit to SA. We had a wonderful and memorable experience. I just wanted to take the time to compliment your entire staff! From valet, to check in, to the restaurant downstairs-it was truly wonderful and friendly service! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location on the Riverwalk The staff here is very professional, friendly and caring. They make us feel at home every time we stay here. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel have lots of great features. My room was clean and bed was heavenly. The bathroom was spacious. Love the rainfall shower head. Zocco restaurant was great. Kids love this hotel! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Riverfront view Perfect location on quiet part of river. If you prefer being amid the hustle and bustle, the north and east side of the river are where the crowds gather. Recommend riverfront view with balcony. Pool was small but acceptable. Enjoyed Saturday Mixology--make your own drink--by the pool. Zocca restaurant on site with good food at reasonable prices for a hotel restaurant. Bathrooms need some extra attention, but all in all, would return to this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 beefs #1 could NOT get the phone in the room to work #2 no ice bucket in room and could not find ice machine on my floor ....... I was told there was one , but I couldn't find it August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Difficult to Sleep I was at the Westin on the riverwalk for a conference. The meeting space and catering was great. There was a small problem with the door slamming shut in the ballroom when someone would sneak in/out, but overall it was good. The guest rooms were what I expected, however I had a hard time falling and staying asleep. I think it was probably the pillow choices. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Stay - Oustanding Staff! My wife and I stayed here last week for two nights. We were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. We found the hotel both elegant and beautiful. The location along with Riverwalk was outstanding. The highlight of our stay turned out to be how hotel staff turned a negative issue into a positive expereince. We dined at the Zocca restaurant on site. It turned out that my noodles were undercooked so I sent the dish back and just helped my wife eat her meal. I really didn't see it as a big deal but the Chef himself (Wesley Virassamy) came out to our table to see how he could make it right for us. He knew that this meal was a celebration of our anniversary. He was very friendly and sincere. Naren Naidoo, the restaurant manager, was also very attentive and courteous. They provided my wife and I with a complimentary and elegantly appointed dessert. We were very surprised and appreciated the gesture. However, the Chief and Manager blew me away when they also arranged for a bottle of champagne and additional desserts to be delivered later that night to our hotel room. My wife and I couldn't have been more appreciative of this "above and beyond" level of service on honor of our anniversary celebration. Clearly they wanted to ensure that our evening ended on a positive note. I also found all other hotel staff to be very friendly and responsive. Employees worth mentioning were Andy (IRD), and front desk staff Elmo, Grace, and Ashleigh. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no coffee in lobby no coffee in lobby, i think you should offer coffee and drinks to customers in lobby in the monrings. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dogs under 40 lbs welcome The fact we were able to take our Yorkie is the primary reason we stayed here. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay I stayed at the hotel just one night but it was just memorable. Service was great! Staff very welcoming! Room very clean, view was excellent. I would definitely recommend it for Texans looking for a weekend getaway. April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Amenities I was displeased with the amenities that were offered for the hotel guests. The rooms had no refrigerators, or microwaves, therefore, I could not accommodate my infant because I would have no option for storing and heating of milk or food. Wi-Fi was only free in the lobby with a cap of hours of usage. I could only purchase a beverage at a high rate in the room or the lobby store. Parking only available at $32 dollars a day. I personally felt that the hotel was charging the guests additional for everything needed, except for the opportunity to exercise or swim. This was a very frustrating experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE HOTEL!!! Excellent service. Very dog friendly. Valet parking a little slow. Small pool. Overall a very good place to stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Anniversary I spent my 22nd year wedding anniversary at the Westin Riverwalk. It was truly an amazing time, everyone was so friendly. Thank you to Nati Moreno for the beautiful tile plate with chocolate covered strawberries and a small cake with the words Happy Anniversary written in chocolate. On our last day we went to have breakfast at the hotel Restaurant and the breakfast cook Jimmy Magallanez did amazing job as well. Great Food! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raphael Hanson After totally enjoying our stay at the Westin/Riverwalk San Antonio, we departed the next morning refreshed and looking forward to our next destination. After being on the road for over 2 hours, I realized with horror that I had left my wallet containing a large sum of money in the room's safe. With my stomach sinking, I immediately called the hotel and was put through to Raphael Hanson, security officer. Raphael assured me that he would go up to my room and check the safe. In a very timely manner, he called to tell me that my wallet and the cash were still there! I was so relieved and was told by Raphael that he would have it sent Fedex to my destination. He got my information and put my wallet in the hotel safe in an addressed envelope to wait for the Fedex pickup the next morning. I received my wallet on Tuesday morning as promised! I can't say enough about the professionalism and caring Raphael showed to me. He is a wonderful addition to the Westin staff! Sincerely, J. Lomax July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by amenities Need to have free complementary breakfast, and free wi fi August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location on the Riverwalk This hotel is conveniently located right on the Riverwalk. Access from airport via taxi $30 or downtown shuttle service $20.25 each way. Beautifully decorated throughout. Free wifi in lobby area and in meeting rooms since I was attending conference while at this hotel. Concierge was very helpful with finding local attractions. My room upon check in was 58 degrees! Which in contrast to the 90+ degrees outside was quite chilly. Didn't have chance to use the spa/pool features due to busy conference schedule. Exercise room had good variety of machines or weights. Food serve in on site restaurant was good as well as food served during the conference I attended on site. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin-Riverwalk I have to say the Westin met my expectations for our stay in San Antonio. The rooms were plush and gave you privacy from the outside world. The staff was warm, friendly, and quickly responsive to our needs. My only complaint was with the check in process. We checked in on a Sunday and they did not have our room ready for us until 6:00pm. Either they didn't anticipate the high traffic for a Sunday, or they struggled getting enough housekeepers. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't leave the hotel for dinner Zocca is a terrific place to eat. Service is wonderful, ask for Mariela. Wine list good. Best short ribs in Texas. Restaurant Supervisor, Susan Almaraz, is very professional and delightful I wish they would bring back the first floor bar and fireplace August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee bar suggestion - - starting with mgmt I am a loyal and frequent Starwood guest so I see the good and bad. Good here - nice door /valet staff and helpful with suggestions and directions. The bad - - both mornings ten person queue and literally half hour waits for coffee. On mornings the coffee bar needs more than one person working. AND WORST, while line at its longest the one hard working girl at coffee bar was interrupted by a black coat manager type (tall heavy set white male) who made her make him a free coffee drink for himself that cut into her time with customers. She was working hard - - it frustrated her and the customers in line. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by did not represent block price quote I chose Westin out of 3 recommended 4 star hotels for a wedding weekend and yet they did not stand by the block quote. Charged me 24 hours before I ever checked out of my 2 rooms. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey but great stay I recently stayed here on business. It's a nice hotel. Great staff. Good location if you are already downtown. Although not easy to find if you are coming from the airport. The check-in process was a bit slow but they were friendly. My room was pretty amazing. Although the carpet was a little worn/outdated, the rest of the room was great. Roomy. Great view. Relaxing. It's so hot and humid in the summer, I could not enjoy my balcony. Maybe next time. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Princess Birthday! Our stay was fabulous! We celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday and the staff made her feel like a princess. We will definitely stay there again! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprise Everything was great except the breakfast was COLD. Even when they brought a fresh pan of runny eggs they were barely luke warm. They call those things "warming pans" for a reason. There was no heat source under them. That's why the food was cold. And then somebody walked into our room without even knocking, then quickly left and said it was the wrong room. What room is the right room to walk into without knocking??? I assume it was a staff member because what customer would have a key to my room? And if they did they would've reacted differently. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - needs a couple of updates This location is great. Staff are super - I observed them handling a number of tricky situations including watching how they handled some very irate people when a very inconsiderate guest dumped a drink from many floors up over the balcony down on the people next to us - it was one of those OMG situations when you heard the fury in the people's voices - staff handled professionally albeit it took the MOD a while to get there. In the restaurant (food is great by the way) you really need to replace the torn leather seats at the booths - that does not speak Westin. Otherwise - all good. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, my favorite hotel We have stayed many times and we brought our little dog. The staff brought up a dog pillow that was heavenly. We really enjoyed our stay this past weekend and we will only stay at the Westin while we are in San Antonio. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Stay Great Hotel! Close enough to all Riverwalk attractions but in a quite area. Corner Suite great way to relax! Staff very helpful> August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by By Far, My Favorite Hotel in San Antonio I travel extensively for business reasons and stay regularly at Westin hotels. The Westin River Walk is my favorite Westin and (by far) my favorite hotel in San Antonio. First, the service is outstanding. While this is to be expected at every Westin, the team in San Antonio makes a particular effort to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Whether it has been advice on where to eat or ensuring that the right work out gear was delivered quickly to my room, the staff at the River Walk has responded to all of my requests is an efficient, professional, and friendly manner. I also enjoy the physical space of the hotel. It is one of the newer properties on the river and the look and feel of the hotel reflect this. The hotel features clean lines, lots of light, and décor that is well matched to San Antonio. The rooms are very well appointed with high ceilings, generously sized bathrooms, and high quality furnishings (flat screen TVs, Westin's very comfortable beds, etc.). I have stayed at the full range of rooms in the hotel (from those that face the river to those that face downtown) and have never been disappointed. The location of the property is a big plus. It is literally on the river and close (within walking distance) to all of the primary attractions of down town San Antonio. It is also relatively easy to get to and from the hotel. I stayed over the weekend of the Rock and Roll Marathon and was pleasantly surprised at how quickly I was able to get from the hotel to one of the key freeways (highway 281). If you are a runner, the hotel provides easy access to the portion of the River Walk that offers the best running options (the segment that goes towards the historic King William District and on to the missions that are located in the southern portion of the City). The one small minus is the hotel's fitness facility. It offers the usual set of free weights, strength machines, and treadmills but the space is not particularly large. However, I have never seen the fitness area oversubscribed so I think the size of the space is a non-issue. The pool is nice ­ outdoors and overlooking the river and would be good for families traveling with kids. In summary, while the Westin River Walk may not be the cheapest hotel in San Antonio, it is, without a doubt, the best value and I will certainly return on my next trip. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's Eve getaway Since this was the only Starwood property above a Category 5 downtown, I decided to get a room because it was close to the New Year's Eve events. I booked the room 3 weeks in advanced with specifics on a corner room above the 10th floor. If you're looking to be recognized as a Starwood member, you won't get it here. Front desk showed no notes of a corner room and had to settle for a middle floor room. Thomas, front desk Manager, was helpful but his staff lacked experience. I also asked for a couple of champagne flutes and was told there was going to be a $4 delivery charge! Rooms need to get updated and the only positive thing I can say is that it's in a good location. Try the boutique hotel next door instead. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unpleasant experience indeed As a SPG gold member, I prefer to choose SPG hotels when I travel. However my recent stay in Westin Riverwalk has brought unpleasantness to me and my family and I am seriously unsatisfied with the treatment we were given in your hotel. I used 20000 hard earned SPG points to book 1 King bed room and 1 double bed room for my family's stay. There were 5 people travelling so this would make everyone feel comfortable. By the time we arrived at the hotel, I was told that the hotel was out of double bed room so we were assigned 2 king bed rooms with a rollaway bed in one of the rooms. I wasn't too happy about it because I don't want my mom to sleep on a rollaway bed. However I didn't insist on asking for a double bed room when I was assured that the rollaway bed would be just as comfortable as standard bed. When we entered the room I didn't see any rollaway bed and I came downstairs and ask the staff and he promised me that it would arrive soon. After 2 hours waiting, there was still no rollaway bed coming and it's already passed midnight. I called the concierge desk and was told that the hotel was OUT OF rollaway bed and there was nothing they can do to help us. You can imagine how angry I was by that time. The lady on the phone said she'll go to her manager. After 10 minutes her manager called and said she'll go search if there was any rollaway bed left. When I asked what if there was none, she answered "I CAN RETURN YOUR POINTS TO YOU BUT THERE IS REALLY NOTHING I CAN DO" then I asked if the she can help us move to another hotel that has a two bed room, she answered that "the hotel next door has a pullaway bed and she can return the points to me but she doesn't know how much the other hotel would charge us". It seemed like all the hotel staff wanted to do is us to let it go and all sleep on one bed and stop complaining. I am very very angry and feeling not respected as a customer, who also happened to be a gold member. After 10 minutes she called back and said she has found an available rollaway bed. By the time the bed finally arrived it's almost 1AM. I really really felt unpleasant and not respected during my stay in Westin Riverwalk. I am a frequent traveler myself so I understand there might be some busy times that the hotels are out of pre-selected room type. But this is definitely the first time I was experiencing this bad customer service after not getting the pre-selected room type. I don't feel welcome in this hotel, and certainly wasn't treated as a gold member in this hotel. I wasn't even asked if I given the choice of welcome gift. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very large, clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access to the riverwalk. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>