The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Winter Night It was freezing and I had trouble with a 1936 Ford Coupe in the parking garage. Everyone worked above and beyond duty to help with the situation. The valet staff really exceeded our expectations. The GM even checked in with us. Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Service. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff We've stayed there twice in the last quarter of 2014 and the accommodations have exceeded our expectations. Restaurant servers Angel and Danny as well as Exec Steward Eugene have been outstanding. Eugene even provided a recipe for the unusual salsa served. Keep up the good work. We will return. January 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New yrs 2015! I've been to this property a few times in the past and always enjoy my stay however, this time something was a little off with their housekeeping. For two nights in a row, the hallway on level 10 was cluttered with carts, roll-away bed and dishes from room service... That one tray set on the floor for well over 28 hours so I have NO IDEA what was going on with that but needless to say, for a little over $500.00 for the stay, I'd rather NOT look at what room 1036 had for breakfast two days ago. January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by minor disappointments The lobby was beautiful. The Christmas decorations were amazing. The room is nice. Furniture is 1st class. We were here for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary. The tiny balcony only had one plastic chair, so much for sitting together and enjoying the lights. WiFi is $7 an hour and the pillows are very thin. We walked around the river walk and enjoyed San Antonio. We returned at the hotel to sit outside and enjoy an Irish Coffee before calling it a night.. A waiter took our order and then 15 minutes later a pudgy guy asked if we checked in with the hostess. I asked, "what hostess?" He pointed to an empty podium and left. We waited another 15 minutes, no hostess appeared, other tables were served after us w/o a hostess. Annoyed, we went to our room never being served. Granted it was a busy night, but so was Morten's and we were taken care of. In the morning we only had three packets for coffee which was fine because I didn't want to stand on the balcony for another cup. I know this is petty stuff, but I should get free WiFi, service at the river tables, two chairs on the balcony, and enough coffee for two cups for the wife and I. I don't hesitate to pay for 1st class, but this wasn't. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great The staff was great and the rooms were super. Even tho the hotel was crowded, Christmas holidays, the outstanding service and cleanliness we have come to expect was there... Super job January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a good experience The Westin has always been a good experience and a nice stay which has made it our go to hotel in SA. It is a Westin but at the same time this location feels quaint. Excellent service. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas at the Westin river walk wonderful and beautiful property .as a platinum starwood guest the staff truly made my stay amazing . especially Grace , and Terry ! perfect location on the river walk , awesome river level restaurant great place to relax and enjoy a quite romantic meal on the river ! the corner suites are beautiful, spacious , and the baths are awesome ! thanks Westin river walk perfect Christmas weekend ! December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary I cannot begin to explain how wonderful this was. I have never experienced a staff this friendly from the Valet, to the breakfast "omelet man", to the staff at the check-in desk. Our room was perfect, a great view of the river and pool, it was very quiet (even on a busy Saturday night) and we got a great night sleep. Truly a "we will be back" place! December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Antonio Westin is Super! Stayed at this hotel numerous times while sister was in law school and have returned several times since-we exclusively stay here. Gorgeous, clean and location perfect! December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of Hold Fees. While this is what I consider to be a high end hotel, the actual treatment of guests and expectations are below the quality expected. We traveled here for Thanksgiving 2014 and arrived at approximately 7:15 p.m. only to find out that our room was not ready and would not be ready for another 30 minutes. We also requested a bucket of beer waiting for us in our room upon our arrival and that didn't happen either. The hotel did compensate us with drinks and dinner while we were waiting for our room. The food at dinner was good but the actual service was lacking. We ordered room service by utilizing the menu door hanger. That allowed us to have room service Thursday (Thanksgiving) morning in our room. Then I logged into our bank account. Beware of the "Hold" against your checking account for incidentals as they can exceed more than twice the actual amount for the entire stay. Our stay was projected to be approximately $1,700 plus change for four nights. The hotel put a hold on our account for approximately $3,400 just after one night stay, stating they wanted to make sure they were covered for any incidentals we may indulge in. What an insult. In other words, they want to make sure we can pay our bill. We checked out after two nights cutting our trip short. I will not ever recommend this hotel to any of my friends and we will never stay at this hotel ever again. Next time, back to the Sheraton Gunter for us. They know how to treat guests there. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Visiting to see River Walk Christmas lights and parade. Checked in to find my pre-paid promise of a river view room wasn't going to happen. Was told I could get one if I waited another 1 1/2 hrs. This was at 3:00pm. Also woke up to find the coffee maker didn't work. When I told the front desk about this the next morning I was met with a shrug. A coupon for the overpriced coffee bar would have been nice. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation great service, wonderful staff. The view from the dining room was fabulous. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality and service disappointment Given it is a touristy destination, surprised my experience still fell short of below par expectations. Breakfast buffet and restaurant service was disappointing. Rooms need to be updated. And unfortunately, my bill reflected (even after notifying the front desk) duped valet charge. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our mini-getaway Ours was a short stay, but we had a wonderful time! The room was great and the beds are amazingly comfortable! LOVED everything! Location on Riverwalk definitely a plus! November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by less then expected being a SPG member we have stayed in alot of westins. we were suprised that nothing was added for SPG members like other westins. the hardest thing was no in room wifi i mean really this is 2014. you can get in room wifi at cheap hotels.all that said we will still book with starwood every chance we get. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT customer service.... This is a GREAT location for exploring the fun city of San Antonio, TX. Andrew C checked me in and made me feel very welcomed and valued as a Platinum SPG member....and he continued to be that way as I ran across him during my stay. The rooms are very spacious and beds are comfy after a long day of being a tourist. Thank you Andrew C and the team at Westin Riverwalk!! It was a fun weekend ! November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great location, good view, and excellent customer service November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous staff Overall our experience was a good one. The Westin is on a quieter side of the Riverwalk and it was a wise choice. You can walk to the "loud side" in less than 10 minutes and although it was great fun, I wouldn't want to try and sleep in a balcony room there. We had a king room on the 4th floor with the heavenly bed and it WAS just that. The brick terrace was much roomier than a balcony and very private with a table and four chairs. Our housekeeper, Roxana, was very attentive and our room was always well cared for. The valets and other staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Now for the two minor drawbacks..... the hot water took several minutes to warm up and I had difficulty closing the French doors. The right side was impossible for me to line up and lock on my own so we opened only the left door. It took a hard pull to close it and I noticed someone in a room above us having the same issue. These are wooden doors exposed to direct sunlight and I imagine they will all have to be addressed fairly soon. It would not keep me from staying there again; just know that it may be something you have to adjust to. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff Very nice hotel in an excellent location. Staff went out of their way to make it an excellent. stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on a budget It felt very special staying here. The staff were kind and helpful, especially Janie A and Shawn Heflin. Location was perfect. Our balcony overlooked the riverwalk which was so pleasant. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by horrible service at Zocca Restaurant I was in San Antonio for a national conference that was in town for the week. I chose the Westin Riverwalk due to proximity to the convention center, proximity to river walk and downtown attractions, as well as the affiliation with my starwood. The hotel service regarding room accommodations was just fine the problem came however during my dining experience in the on site restaurant Zocca. My companion and I entered the restaurant drink normal business hours and went to the hostess stand. After a brief conversation with another employee, the hostess led us to our seat. She asked if we would like to sit inside or outside to which we responded inside. She then led us directly to a DIRTY booth that had yet to be cleaned handed us out menus and walked away. We quickly flagged down another staff member and asked to be reseated. That staff member complied, and sat us at another table. We then waited for at least 15 minuted before our server arrived. Our server arrived, took our drink orders and then eventually returned with the drinks. We were told that the server would return momentarily after we had time to review our menus. This did not happen until approximately 20 minutes later after we flagged down yet another staff member. The remainder of the service was a series of one disappointing service encounter after another. There was a manager who did appear at our table at one point to ask of we were okay (after a staff member passing by over heard us complaining about our experience, informed her). We observed the few other patrons in the restaurant receiving prompt service without many of the hassles we found ourselves experiencing. We quickly rushed through our meal in an attempt to get out of an environment that we were clearly not welcomed in. A definite disappointment and a reason to never return or recommend to any colleague to Zocca.. A definite low point in our stay at the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable and Luxurious I absolutely loved staying at this property it was gorgeous. The rooms were clean, the staff was fantastic and accommodating. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin riverwalk excellent 4 night stay comfort decor restaurant location cleanliness November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must stay SPG property at riverwalk Perfect location by the river walk. Not in the most crowded segment which means not noisy at all at night which is also a big plus. Room was very comfortable and has the antique styles. Front desk and valet staff is very friendly! Love this place! October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and Restaurant, Zocca Loved the location on the Riverwalk, easy to get everywhere and yet in a quieter part, not a much foot traffic, so quiet! We also really enjoyed the in hotel restaurant, Zocca's. We had a great breakfast and dinner there! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond There is nothing worse than being sick when your traveling, other than being sick when you are traveling and facilitating/presenting a 4 day meeting. The staff at the Westin not only made this trip bearable, they made me feel at home when home was the only place I wanted to be. A big thanks to the staff for making my meeting such a big success and making me feel like family. From check-in with Jr. Vasquez & Destinee ensuring I was well taken care of, and Maria making my room feel like home, to Janie ensuring my meeting was set to be a success, I was confident going into the week even though I felt terrible. Jimmy Mena, Jason K, Roger R, Chris A, and Julio C were fabulous in making sure the meeting was going well, and Jorge, Armondo, and Veronica were awesome with ensuring the room and food was great. Everything was splendid! I cannot express enough gratitude for how wonderfully smooth this meeting went. Thank you, Janie for assigning such wonderful staff to me. Also, the young lady at the Starbucks coffee counter is a pleasure and wonderful example of customer service. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Riverwalk view an asset. Very satisfied with the one night we spent at the hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our opinion This is a very busy hotel. The food very average. Our key card didn't work on two occasions. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice weekend The hotel was very busy with several weddings and the Miami Heat in the hotel. My only complaint is that the light in the bathroom is too dim for putting on make-up. Even the make-up mirror light was dim. Others in my party had the same comment. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay From the very moment that I arrived at the hotel the stay was flawless. The hotel is situated on a part of the Riverwalk that is peaceful and quiet. I have been a Platinum guest for over 10 years and never met a more responsive or wonderful team running a hotel. Andrew Carey the Front Office Manager was spectacular and was truly meant for the hospitality industry. October 15, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:52:23.654-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_397, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>