The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went out of their way My Grandmother and I just return from our stay at the Westin and I was a little worried about her being able to get around with her being 84 years old. The staff was so wonderful always going out of their way to accommodate her and help her with whatever she needed. From carrying her bags, to opening doors getting cabs and even helping us find reservations for a concert that she wanted to see. Thank you Westin!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Romantic Weekend This hotel delivered beyond our expectations: from the valet, doormen, concierge, front desk, spa and their on site restaurant and bar- top quality customer service! Our room was upgraded to a suite with a gorgeous view and a bottle of wine, desert and card awaited us in our room. My husband and I visited for my birthday weekend and our 1st vacation without all 5 of our children; the hotel provided us the most absolute romantic and perfect experience! By far the most memorable and best stay EVER and for that we are forever grateful. Thank you Westin Riverwalk...you are everything Starwood hotels should aim to be! January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service have no words for how people friendly. never made felt out of place and always smiling faces. very courteous treated all people the same / equal not like other hotels that we have been at that made discriminations August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Riverfront view Perfect location on quiet part of river. If you prefer being amid the hustle and bustle, the north and east side of the river are where the crowds gather. Recommend riverfront view with balcony. Pool was small but acceptable. Enjoyed Saturday Mixology--make your own drink--by the pool. Zocca restaurant on site with good food at reasonable prices for a hotel restaurant. Bathrooms need some extra attention, but all in all, would return to this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness The hotel room carpet was extremely dirty, as was the floor in the bathroom. An aged container of food from a previous guest was also left in the refrigerator. Front desk staff was attentive. Bed was comfortable. Location was great. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiesta 2013 I made a reservation one year ahead of time because I was going to be in San Antonio for Fiesta 2013. Even that far in advance the hotel could not confirm I would have a room with a double bed and a balcony. My 86 year old mother has always wanted to stay on the river and be involved with the Fiesta activities. Upon check in I was presented with a room as I requested and was pleasantly surprised with a wonderful, memory making stay in San Antonio. I inquired at check out who was responsible and was told it was possibly Wendy or Destine. Whoever it was I want to pass on many thanks. The manager of the hotel is fortunate to have someone interested in the customers simple requests. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by had better stays Hi, we were excited to use our points for this quick getaway to SA. We much needed some rest and long sleep. Unfortunately, we didn't get much sleep that night. The guests at the room next to us came to the room after midnight and looks like they had some guests from other rooms coming and going. We could hear them for few hours and they ended up settling in the balcony. one of our kids woke up due to noise. We tried to stay still so the other kid won't woke up. I wanted to bring this to the attention of the hotel during checkout however the checkout was rather short with the front desk basically not asking how the stay went just telling us we don't owe anything and we're good to go. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where are the sockets? Fridge warm I was greeted by a lovely desk agent who I gave a SPG Thank you to. I arrived at 1am and he acknowledged by status and gave me a nice upgraded room. Although the room was large, the amenities were quite lacking. I couldn't find any sockets to use for charging my phone or laptop. I had to use the sockets in the bathroom. If you are business traveler, this room would not be good for you. There's a desk, but no sockets near by to plug in, the stationary or note pads. Also, I went to grab a drink from the fridge, but the drinks were all warm. I tried to change the thermostat up, but that didn't work either. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Anniversary I spent my 22nd year wedding anniversary at the Westin Riverwalk. It was truly an amazing time, everyone was so friendly. Thank you to Nati Moreno for the beautiful tile plate with chocolate covered strawberries and a small cake with the words Happy Anniversary written in chocolate. On our last day we went to have breakfast at the hotel Restaurant and the breakfast cook Jimmy Magallanez did amazing job as well. Great Food! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin-Riverwalk I have to say the Westin met my expectations for our stay in San Antonio. The rooms were plush and gave you privacy from the outside world. The staff was warm, friendly, and quickly responsive to our needs. My only complaint was with the check in process. We checked in on a Sunday and they did not have our room ready for us until 6:00pm. Either they didn't anticipate the high traffic for a Sunday, or they struggled getting enough housekeepers. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room I stayed in one of the rooms which overlooked the river walk. The view from the balcony was amazing. I ended up spending more time on my balcony than down on the river walk itself. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Other than the pool being too crowded, the facilities were great. Beautiful setting. Had breakfast on the Riverwalk twice, dinner once. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Automobile parking Could have better parking options in the self park. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey but great stay I recently stayed here on business. It's a nice hotel. Great staff. Good location if you are already downtown. Although not easy to find if you are coming from the airport. The check-in process was a bit slow but they were friendly. My room was pretty amazing. Although the carpet was a little worn/outdated, the rest of the room was great. Roomy. Great view. Relaxing. It's so hot and humid in the summer, I could not enjoy my balcony. Maybe next time. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Difficult to Sleep I was at the Westin on the riverwalk for a conference. The meeting space and catering was great. There was a small problem with the door slamming shut in the ballroom when someone would sneak in/out, but overall it was good. The guest rooms were what I expected, however I had a hard time falling and staying asleep. I think it was probably the pillow choices. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Beautiful location on the Riverwalk. Pretty lobby. Friendly staff. Comfy beds. Great food & drink. Housekeeping staff was very friendly; however, quite a few things were missed. Floors had not been vacuumed when we arrived. Washcloths were not left for us either day of our stay. Bathroom was clean on arrival but not cleaned at all during our stay. In-room coffee supplies were not restocked so that we could have coffee on our 2nd morning. Disappointing for a 4-star hotel & price paid but we would give them another chance. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fancy but lacking My room had a dirty pillow and the mini bar list of things the guest before me has used was still in the room (without restocking the items). I called the front desk requesting a new one and never got one. I also went down to the front desk before dinner and requested again. I never heard back or received a new pillow case. Since I utilized the $5 coupon for refusing a cleaning each day, no one ever came into my room to notice those things. But 2 requests is more than adequate. I also wish there was a larger in room dining menu and breakfast was served earlier (6am) and later into the day (6pm). February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Service! We stayed at the Westin last week for our family visit to SA. We had a wonderful and memorable experience. I just wanted to take the time to compliment your entire staff! From valet, to check in, to the restaurant downstairs-it was truly wonderful and friendly service! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel I had a conference at the Westin and got great service from the second I showed up on the premises of the hotel. I would highly come back with my family. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were friendly amd accomodating Service and facilities were excellent with the exception to the A/C. Not sure if it was working as it should. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business stay First of all, I wanted to congratulate you and the rest of the Westin team on the great job you have done to make us feel at home. We have had a great stay so far and we are looking forward to our next stays. I especially want to highlight the friendliness of the staff and their excellent service every day at any time. Most of the time, whenever we encounter issues, they are resolved in a timely and more than satisfactory manner. • Everyone at the check-in desk has been tremendous. Always making us feel welcomed and addressing our concerns/wishes/requests. • The waiters that bring room service are extremely friendly and provide great service. • Concierge services have been great whenever needed. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel have lots of great features. My room was clean and bed was heavenly. The bathroom was spacious. Love the rainfall shower head. Zocco restaurant was great. Kids love this hotel! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 beefs #1 could NOT get the phone in the room to work #2 no ice bucket in room and could not find ice machine on my floor ....... I was told there was one , but I couldn't find it August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location on the Riverwalk The staff here is very professional, friendly and caring. They make us feel at home every time we stay here. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation First, I have never written a review but really felt that I needed to this time. Great hotel, great location, but more importantly great staff. From the moment we arrived till we checked out we were treated to first class service. We have been gold SPG for more than a decade usually it makes little to no difference...not here. We were upgraded to a river view room at check-in. We received a late check out with a smile. Every staff member we came into contact with was friendly, extremely courteous and happy. So refreshing! A sign of excellent management. Thank you for a great vacation. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't leave the hotel for dinner Zocca is a terrific place to eat. Service is wonderful, ask for Mariela. Wine list good. Best short ribs in Texas. Restaurant Supervisor, Susan Almaraz, is very professional and delightful I wish they would bring back the first floor bar and fireplace August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no coffee in lobby no coffee in lobby, i think you should offer coffee and drinks to customers in lobby in the monrings. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs work My late arrival got later when my plane was delayed. I got in close to 1am and found a single desk attendant taking a great deal of time with a woman who seemed high on something but was checking in. Fine. But it really did take too long, and during my fairly long wait for my turn to check in I don't think the attendant even looked at me to acknowledge that I was being kept waiting. So I was not happy about that, because I was very tired from my long trip and wanted to get to my room. Despite being an SPG member, the room I was initially given looked into a parking garage and was waaaaay back somewhere in the hotel -- a long walk from the elevators. And the room smelled bad. So I went all the way back to the desk and requested another room, which I was given. But I felt it was possible I was being taken advantage of as a late arriving single woman. Perhaps he thought I wouldn't complain. Wrong! Also, on my second day in the hotel, I left at 9am in the morning and came back 6 hours later thinking I could use the room to rest, shower and relax before going out for the evening. But housekeeping had not been in yet, which left me unable to do any of that unless I put a do not disturb sign on the door and completely gave up on having a clean room that day. When I called to ask why no one had been to the room yet, the answer I got was that a lot of people had checked out that day and the cleaning crew was running behind. I think there must have been a wedding or something. But why should the people who were continuing to stay in the hotel be inconvenienced by this kind of thing? And why should the cleaning crew be pushed beyond their limit? Surely a large checkout can be anticipated and a larger crew brought in to handle it. As it was, a young woman from the cleaning crew was sent to my room to at least clean the bathroom. She seemed very stressed but did a lovely job and I gave her a big tip for her help. But I kept thinking it should not have been necessary for her or for me to take up the slack. Also, the clock radio in the room told the time and the radio worked but it had broken pieces inside that rattled and it looked beat up and worn out, like a Salvation Army purchase or something. Really? And the last thing is this, though I don't imagine anyone has time to do anything about it. In every Westin I stay in, the placement of the radio and/or phone or placement of a bed right next to a wall, or whatever means than 90% of people staying in the room will sleep on the same side of the bed. As a result, that side of that mattress is beat down and saggy. Yes, one could choose to sleep on the far side of the room or next to the wall, but I don't imagine many of us do. But since part of your brand pitch is the comfort of your mattresses and your beds, does no one ever consider flipping those mattresses? August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dogs under 40 lbs welcome The fact we were able to take our Yorkie is the primary reason we stayed here. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE HOTEL!!! Excellent service. Very dog friendly. Valet parking a little slow. Small pool. Overall a very good place to stay. August 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>