The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business stay First of all, I wanted to congratulate you and the rest of the Westin team on the great job you have done to make us feel at home. We have had a great stay so far and we are looking forward to our next stays. I especially want to highlight the friendliness of the staff and their excellent service every day at any time. Most of the time, whenever we encounter issues, they are resolved in a timely and more than satisfactory manner. • Everyone at the check-in desk has been tremendous. Always making us feel welcomed and addressing our concerns/wishes/requests. • The waiters that bring room service are extremely friendly and provide great service. • Concierge services have been great whenever needed. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude manager Booked a 3 nite stay through Delta vacations 5/5 through 5/8. On 5/7, the hotel manager Alex F. insisted that he would charge us an additional night since his records show that we were to check out on 5/7. He would not Delta for us and said that we needed to contact Delta ourselves to get reimbursed. It was only after we called Delta did this get resolved. No apology from Alex and he was rude and intimidating to us. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation First, I have never written a review but really felt that I needed to this time. Great hotel, great location, but more importantly great staff. From the moment we arrived till we checked out we were treated to first class service. We have been gold SPG for more than a decade usually it makes little to no difference...not here. We were upgraded to a river view room at check-in. We received a late check out with a smile. Every staff member we came into contact with was friendly, extremely courteous and happy. So refreshing! A sign of excellent management. Thank you for a great vacation. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I love staying at any Westin Hotel so I was very excited to book my stay at the Westin Riverwalk. When I arrived, I was 4 hours early of check in. The front desk informed me that as soon as the room was ready that they would call my cell phone. Perfectly fine since I was early. 3:45 rolls around (check in time was 3) and I still had not heard from the hotel. I walked back to the hotel and was told that the room was still not ready but that they would call me when it was. Disappointed, I said fine and went walking around the Riverwalk.....again. 5:45 I still had not heard from the hotel and decided to once again walk back to the hotel and ask if my room was ready. Thankfully when I arrived at the hotel they said the room had just been cleaned and was ready for me. I understand that things happen which is why I was perfectly fine waiting to go to my room till the actual check in time. But to have to wait and wait on a hotel room that you're paying for but can't get into with no phone call from the hotel, it's very disappointing and frustrating. I did think the hotel and hotel room was very beautiful and it was close to many attractions in San Antonio. I would recommend this hotel but I do think some things regarding the front desk should change. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Updated" Memorable Vacation I am updating my original review of your wonderful hotel to a superb hotel. We enjoyed our stay due to your superior staff of chef Jeff, souz chef Eugene and concierge David. They had made us feel very comfortable away from home, and could not have presented themselves in a most professional and dedicated manner. We are in love with the hotel, San Antonio, and your staff of wondrous employees. Again, someday we would love to return to relax by your pool and have delicious food at Zocca Restaurant. All of this has made our vacation at Westin/Riverwalk a "Memorable One" Thank you. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding in most areas Lovely hotel, and staff were cheerful and very helpful. Zocca Restaurant wonderful - not to be missed! Housekeeping efficient (but often left carts out in front of room all day). However, definite problem with moderating temperature in hotel. I realize we were there during a cold spell and TX is not used to low temps., but one should not have to wear a full winter coat and hat in the entire lobby and main floor and restaurant. (I know heating such large areas is expensive, but certainly something could have been done.) So beware if traveling during cold season. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiesta weekend stay I love this hotel, the staff is very friendly. Upon check in I found a dirty piece of laundry in my room. I contacted the front desk and the concierge Daniella was so helpful and friendly. We left the next day to attend the local festivities and our room had not been serviced. Again we spoke with Daniella and she made our stay wonderful. Thank goodness for staff like her. Our stay was excellent because she took the time out to care. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spurs Celebration Worst part of stay was the honking horns for 45 minutes after midnight because the Spurs won a game, not even a clinching game. How desperate! Very annoying. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Refund Checked in a day late due to weather related flight cancellation but was still charged for two nights. Hotel was contacted but will not refund the charge. Unacceptable!!!!! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service & staff!!! Westin Riverwalk is a wonderful hotel, great location, fabulous service! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay My room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The Zocca restaurant downstairs had the best gluten free menu I've seen and the wine was very good. They also adjusted one of the other menu items to meet my gluten free need. The service was excellent. The servers were kind and gave very good service for me. I loved the River Walk location. If I ever come back to San Antonio, I'm staying at the Westin Riverwalk. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest My biggest issue with this hotel was at checkout. My employer paid for several of us on one check. We are tax exempt, and had done our homework on state/city taxes. After paying what the hotel quoted us, at checkout, the required another $20 because they had miscalculated. When we asked for an itemized receipt, we saw an $8 credit, and asked what that was. Apparently at checkin, our coworkers, who delivered the check, were told there was ANOTHER miscalculation. They just paid it so we wouldn't have to deal with it. (Here I quote the front desk worker.) Two miscalculations? After twenty minutes, we just paid and left. Have no idea if we'll get reimbursed, since the printout made no sense. Also, the shower was clogged. I had to shower standing in my roommates dirty shower water. Disgusting. They charge for wi-fi, too. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful at the holidays Hotel was beautiful, staff was friendly. We had a great stay. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service This is the second year in a row that my wife and I have celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Westin. This year I had the pleasure of working with Brooke and Roxy and without their help I wouldn't have been able to make this day as special for my wife. They went above and beyond the service that I expected and I can't thank them enough. I also wanted to thank the wonderful engineers, Danny & JR for installing a DVD player in our room. It was already installed by the time that we checked into our room. Thanks Guys. We will definitely be back next year. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by MY STAY AT THE WESTIN....... THIS WAS MY SECOND STAY AT THE WESTIN, FIRST WAS FUN IN THE SUN AND THIS TRIP WAS BUSINESS. I HAVE TO SAY I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS STAY. I WAS OVER LOOKING THE POOL, WHICH I REQUESTED, BUT THE BALCONY DOOR WOULDN'T LOCK. I TOLD THE FRONT DESK AND THEY WERE TO SEND A REPAIR MAN. I ASSUME THEY DID BECAUSE I WAS IN MEETING. BUT I WENT OUT IT AGAIN AND AGAIN I COULDN'T GET IT LOCKED, VERY DISTURBING FOR A FEMALE STAYING ALONE, BUT I LIVED WITH IT. THEN THE FIRST NIGHT AROUND MIDNIGHT I WENT TO TAKE A SHOWER AND THERE WAS TWO CLUMPS OF HAIR IN THE SHOWER, NOT GOOD AT ALL. IT WAS TOO LATE TO CALL THE FRONT DESK. JUST MADE ME FEEL THAT THE ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEAN, NOT IMPRESSED. THE BREAKFASTS DURING THE CONVENTION WAS COLD AND THE DRINKS DURING CASH BAR WAS WAY OVER PRICED $7.00 FOR ONE BEER, COME ON. I TRAVEL TO SAN ANTONIO SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR, NOT SURE I WOULD STAY FOR PLEASURE AT THIS HOTEL. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The hotel has great customer service. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorable Vacation Our vacation was extremely enjoyable and relaxing at your hotel. We would like to commend your staff of executive chef, sous chef and concierge for their professionalism, graciousness, and generosity. They greeted us everyday when we dined at your famous Zocca Restaurant. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable, and would have loved to stay longer. We did not get to enjoy your pool, and hopefully we can return to do so. The hotel is within walking distance for most attractions and very convenient. Someday we look forward to returning to your hotel. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Area fantastic, hotel not so good. When we arrived and went to room problem started. Room hot and could not adjust thermostat, tried to turn on TV and got sound and no picture. Waited to get maintence and he pulled thermostat apart and said to us it was just dirt, cleaned it and got working. TV he showed us reset button on back and said to just reset if it happens again, it did every day. Thanks goodness we knew how to fix it. One day we left early in morning to get back at 5 to find room was never cleaned. We had dirt on our floor that was there the whole week, do they not vacuum now until you check out? WE did meet tow exceptional people but one of them is the best waitress we might have ever experienced. The girl in Zocca, Jhezze is an employee every employer dreams of. She is a stand out and we came back almost every day for her. We did have dinner one night and had Raul who also was very good but she wins hands down. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty carpet and not set up to 2 in a room Upon entering our Premium Riverview Room (and for the price we paid) we immediately noticed our room was not set up for 2 people. Oh, there was the usual king size bed and two sets of towels but there was only one bathrobe in the room and one bottle of water in the bathroom. One morning, when I got up and walked on the carpet to enter the bathroom to take a shower, i noticed dirt on my feet. I thought that was strange but didn't think nothing of it. However, it happened again the next morning. I could only conclude dirty carpets, because i wore my socks and shoes all day. One other observation, we stay at luxury hotels all the time and this hotel needs updated. The bathroom fixtures and furniture could use an update. I will stay at Westin again. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin This hotel was very nice and staff was very friendly at the front desk. The only downside is having to pay so much for overnight parking, and if parking across the street (which is more inconvenient) you have to pay every time you leave the parking lot. At the time we where leaving, we ask for help with luggage and the staff never appeared. After waiting for over 30 minutes we just decided to bring our luggage down ourselves. They stated there was a waiting list, but our name was not on it. Other than that, I consider it was a good stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed potential This Hotel is in a great location to allow you to access the hear of San Antonio. Check In staff were great and fast even with a lot of visitors. Key point was on check out, i identified an error in the bill, it was corrected, but with out any apology or regret, seems to have been of little concern. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin San Antonio, TX This hotel was great in everyway, except for what immenities were offered in the room. *(to get 5-stars here need: small fridge for medications/baby bottles & a microwave somewhere in the hotel for customers to access to.) Othewise this hotel was an A+! The Staff was the best I've ever dealt with, as they bent over backwards to make our stay the best possible. Special thanks to Anna Walker Guerrero for here resevation assistance for my wife's birthday. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Errors This place gets two stars because the room and the view I had was pretty great. The bed was comfortable and the TV was nice. Due to mistakes in their system and by their employees, however, I left this hotel overcharged by almost $350 and have to wait "3 to 5" business days for it to be returned. Normally this would be a mere annoyance, but the card I put the room on did not have the credit limit for the total over $700 they charged me and, according to the rather rude credit manager, it is "not their policy" to refund for any overage fees my credit card company charges me, no matter if it was their mistake or not. To make it worse, I gave them a different card to put the room charges on so that my original card wouldn't be put over the limit, but, despite their guarantee that this wouldn't happen, they ended up charging BOTH of my cards instead. When I called about this, they issued to same "wait 3 to 5 business days" for a refund excuse to me. I'm a teacher and stayed here because of the TMEA rate-- this is a lot of money and will cause a hardship for my family as I wait for their promised refund. I'm sure if I was a penthouse guest they would have found a way to correct this, but I am not. The snobbery of this hotel is almost as bad as the incompetence of their employees. I am incredibly disappointed at the way I was treated at the Westin- for the money I paid, I deserve better. Also- the breakfast I had at Zocca the first day of my stay was delicious. The second morning, however, the eggs in my omelet were not cooked all the way and when I took a bite the yolk and runny egg white ran all over the plate. Gross. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I expect way more from a river walk hotel in this price range. Yes, there was a balcony but without chairs. The beds were a far cry from their "heavenly" description. The front desk was rude and unconcerned with any of my needs of questions. The door was very difficult to open from the inside or out and the signal to the tv would cut in and out. I travel to the San Antonio river walk twice a year for the past 22 years. This was my poorest experiment. I would definitely recommend you stay somewhere else. February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service This hotel has great location and is a nice facility. The staff's service was horrible, especially for it being a 4 diamond hotel. There was a long line to check in and other patrons arguing with the staff, which should have been a warning sign to me. Check-in/Check-out lines were long. They did not have my SPG # on file although my travel agent supplied them with it, and were unable to add it to my account. They also overcharged me for items from the mini-bar that I did not consume. Worst stay at a hotel in a while for me. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too relaxing... The pool is too small, there is no place to hang up besides the Zocca restaurant and overall is too expensive. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the River I enjoyed my view of the river, but my room was close to the end and the traffic noise from the streets (trucks, etc.) were bothersome at night and early in the mornings. In answer to your question on SPG recognition: the young man who checked me in didn't acknowledge my SPG membership; however, I had a nice note in the room with snacks on the second day of my visit from Ingrid. I reallly appreciated her drink coupons and dessert as I enjoyed an entree at Zocca. Thank you. I will be back. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility, great location This hotel has incredible potential. It has a great facility and a great location, yet the staff responsiveness was not up to what I have grown to experience at a Westin Hotel. Valet parking was really over priced and waits were beyond what one would accept as reasonable. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, relaxing and comfortable. Fantastic lobby area, bar and restaurant. The hotel provided 2 rooms, one for my wife and I, and one for daughter/son-in-law. We received an early check-in for one of the rooms, a tremendous help. A personal card of welcome from Danita was particularly pleasant. Our short family reunion could not have been better thanks in large part to this hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Several times staying & still pleased Simply love this hotel & was so pleased especially this last time I was there. I took my son to visit San Anton for his first time and he loved it. The convenience of the hotel to everything was great and I can't say enough about the excellence of all the staff - a top notch crew. Thank you for making our stay memorable! April 14, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>