The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent pre-service Our excellent service started before we arrived when I received an email from Danita Harth-Bates, director of rooms. She asked if she could be of assistance before we arrived, making restaurant recommendations and answering other questions. She went out of her way to make sure that our 2 rooms were connecting and upgraded us to the most amazing room with king bed and full sofa sitting area. The room was so large and grand! She even gave us 4 free drink tickets. Since we spent most of our time on the river walk, we did not eat dinner in the restaurant. But the lounge was fun and the food and drinks were excellent. I highly recommend the Westin Riverwalk. And thank you Danita! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Amenities I was displeased with the amenities that were offered for the hotel guests. The rooms had no refrigerators, or microwaves, therefore, I could not accommodate my infant because I would have no option for storing and heating of milk or food. Wi-Fi was only free in the lobby with a cap of hours of usage. I could only purchase a beverage at a high rate in the room or the lobby store. Parking only available at $32 dollars a day. I personally felt that the hotel was charging the guests additional for everything needed, except for the opportunity to exercise or swim. This was a very frustrating experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location Great to get out onto the River walk July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Customer Service Waited for more than 2 hours for the rooms to be ready, even though called in advance to guarantee room availability. Not a good experience, especially with 4 kids waiting. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Excellent hotel in great location July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by meeting eveything was great except you need doors that close less loudly. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Riverwalk Hotel is in a wonderful downtown location on the river and is comfortable with great conference facilities. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location within Riverwalk Loved the location within Riverwalk. Parking was pricy ($35 by valet or $15 in garage when available). July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Rooms were very comfortable and the food and beverage service was very nice. i highly recommend this facility. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was expecting more. The room felt muggy. It had that window unit feel to it. The bathroom had a septic smell and we had to have someone come look at it and fix it. I was expecting a little more for the price. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One disappointment I believe that a hotel which considers itself to be in the upper echelon of hotels and in a venue with a convention center nearby should not be charging for internet access. I travel frequently for business and find that Starwood hotels seem to be the one of the last not to poivide free internet or Wi-fi. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Rooms were not ready when I arrived. I was told they would be ready by 4:00. After 4:00, we checked and 1 of our rooms was ready, but no on had called to tell us. We were left sitting in the lobby. Second room wasn't availble until after 5:00. We couldn't adjust the air conditioning.. Called maintenance but we couldn't get it adjusted and froze all night. Also can't believe there was no free wifi. I can even get that at cheap hotels. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food, comfortable beds, responsive staff Very nice facility. The staff inquired to satisfaction whenever I interacted with them, speedily dealt with issues raised and apparently happy to do so. The food, even during group functions was wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean hotel and friendly staff. i would highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We liked the easy access to restaurants and bars. Liked that street in front of hotel wasn't extremely busy. Wedding set up was awesome. Would definitely recommend. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service Hotel Had a great experience staying at the Westin. Everyone was so friendly and accommadating. The Valet service was great also. The rooms were clean, great bedding and quiet. If I had any complaints it would be that there was no free wi-fi and was a bit surprised that it had a wet bar but no microwave. But overall it was fantastic and the pool bartender Kitt was awesome. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What great customer service this hotel has Very impressive hotel, from the decor to the food service, to the great customer service! Excellent hotel and very clean as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Beautiful location on the Riverwalk. Pretty lobby. Friendly staff. Comfy beds. Great food & drink. Housekeeping staff was very friendly; however, quite a few things were missed. Floors had not been vacuumed when we arrived. Washcloths were not left for us either day of our stay. Bathroom was clean on arrival but not cleaned at all during our stay. In-room coffee supplies were not restocked so that we could have coffee on our 2nd morning. Disappointing for a 4-star hotel & price paid but we would give them another chance. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location on the Riverwalk This hotel is conveniently located right on the Riverwalk. Access from airport via taxi $30 or downtown shuttle service $20.25 each way. Beautifully decorated throughout. Free wifi in lobby area and in meeting rooms since I was attending conference while at this hotel. Concierge was very helpful with finding local attractions. My room upon check in was 58 degrees! Which in contrast to the 90+ degrees outside was quite chilly. Didn't have chance to use the spa/pool features due to busy conference schedule. Exercise room had good variety of machines or weights. Food serve in on site restaurant was good as well as food served during the conference I attended on site. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!! Absolutely a wonderful hotel!! The staff was so nice & kind! The food was amazing! Mackenzie White treated us so wonderful! We will not stay anywhere else when we come to SA and we come to SA at least 3-4 times a year. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! This hotel is clean comfortable and beautiful July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some updating. I was a bit underwhelmed by this property to be honest. The food while healthy was WAY over-priced for room delivery and the offerings were slim late-night. My biggest complaint was the excessive noise from the construction and other guests. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Excellent staff, great location July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel.... Great Hotel with the exception of the pool area. It was quit small and the buildings casted a shade over the entire pool. Aside from that, it was wonderful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Easy walking distance,very friendly staff and always helpful. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Did not meet expectations for a Westin property. Horrible service and management in restaurant. Inconsistent quality of food. Guest services/front office staff (nights) unhelpful. Housekeeping did not know that 'DO NOT DISTURB" means 'DO NOT DISTURB' ! at 10:30 at night. Very unorganized valet staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for 4th of July! Fireworks were awesome to watch from balcony at Westin - best I've seen! Customer Service, Danita in reservations took great care of getting us in, and Jared the belhop was super helpful on arrival/departure - very positive and happy guy. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room was not cleaned.... We stayed two nights and our room was not cleaned after the first day. We requested the room to be cleaned and all the staff did was straighten the sheets and put towels in...not acceptable for a 4 star hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my Stay The hotel was clean and comfortable. I definitely recommend it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff made this great stay. Wendy (rooms coord), Danielle (check in), and Selena (res sup) got my request 100% right and I appreciated it. This is our "go to" hotel for our Staycations here in SA. Please make sure their supervisor/managers read this. Thanks!! July 6, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:41:17.058-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>