The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I was in San Antonio for Business and had a wonderful 4 month stay at the Westin Riverwalk hotel from Feb to Jun 2012. This is a great property located right next to the River Walk area of San Antonio. Rooms are luxurious and Service quality is superb. I visited Zocca the hotel restaurant ever morning for Breakfast. I had special dietary requirements, however Sous Chef Eugene Schlaff made sure that I had an awesome experience, each and every day of my 4 month stay. I have rarely come across a chef as innovative as him, and one who has 100% commitment towards his guests. To conclude I would say that I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, rarely did I have an issue during the period of my stay. I have been to upwards of 100 Starwood hotels, and this hotel truly ranks amongst the very tops. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIESTA Stay Over the past 6 years my family and I have been staying at the Westin River Walk Hotel for Fiesta Week. Each year I am surprised by the prompt/excellent service the hotel awards their customers. Upon are arrival, the valet-Joe and Jose and the front desk employees-Joyce, Victoria, and others made our stay very rewarding. For us being native San Antonio-ans, we frequent this hotel and always satisfied with the service and the accommodations. Keep up the Outstanding Work and see you real soon!!! April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but for the bathroom lighting! The room was very comfortable and well supplied. I loved the free bottled water and coffee, and having free WiFi. My only real complaint would be the bathroom lighting, especially at the lavatory. It was almost impossible to shave with such a low light level. As a matter of fact, one guy in our group did cut himself. Please consider improving this. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Great location. Friendly employees. Nice rooom. Price quality is ok. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay on the Riverwalk Beautiful hotel located on the quieter end of the Riverwalk. The room was very nice and clean. The restaurant was delicious. Overall, a very nice hotel in a great location! March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Stayed here just before Thanksgiving and my family (including my 6-yo niece and 8-yo nephew) loved it. We had 3 rooms and all were comfortable and clean - just as you'd expect from Westin. The location is fantastic - we walked everywhere and didn't have to get back into our car until we checked out. The only minor thing that could have been better is the service in the restaurant. It took a while to get service and it wasn't as friendly as usual. Overall we would definitely come back. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great city San Antonio have a wonderful riverwalk and the Westin is located right on it. Meeting Westin standards, the hotel is clean, staff is professional and the location is perfect. You could choose another hotel right beside the bars and restaurants but I would assume that would be a bit noisy at night time. My only negative comment would be the limited selection at the restaurant. But given the wondering variety of restaurants on the riverwalk, this was not a concern. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service awful From checking me in to a room where someone else was already in the room drinking wine at a party to losing a colleagues package, and it taking 5 staffers, and me waiting behind for 90 minutes before joining the colleague with clients, the service was awful March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond wildest expectations! Going on 12 years I have been a Preferred Planner/Platinum member for Starwood. I have worked with properties all over the world, from as faraway as Bali, Portugal, Vietnam, Germany, New Zealand, Thailand, Australia, etc. Please take it to heart when I tell you, you stand out and your property stands out, from among the properties that I've worked with, to being so accommodating, with both your precision to details to enhance the customer experience as well as the most thoughtful and creative. You have more than impressed me, with your take charge attitude and leadership in orchestrating such an incredible experience for our two young Air Force intelligence officers celebrating promotions with the Air Force. Your attention to details is quite impressive, as is your organization in keeping everything so proficient. You and THE WESTIN RIVERWALK, working in tandem with Tanya, (my Starwood Travel Ambassador) have clearly created an outstanding experience that we will never forget. And please thank Marisol in Housekeeping, for the creative origami with the towels :-) what a perfect patriotic touch! I thank you and the hotel for the suite upgrade, the bottle of Vino and the strawberries amenity waiting in the room, the late check-out privilege, and the extra love and care! I am humbled with your properties hospitality and I am eternally grateful. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Riverwalk Westin Riverwalk is still my favorite place to stay in San Antonio, but it seems like every time I stay something is not right, just little things but it gets annoying to have to ask to get it fixed every time. it's usually the Internet, this time I was told it would be complementary but it was not set up correctly and I had to go ask to get it fixed. Just should be done right the first time... February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful!!!!! The service at this hotel is unbelievable !! I couldnt beleive how nice everyone was. I even got a phone call from the general manager Bill asking if I needed anything. I stay at a lot of hotels and that has NEVER happened. Most hotels could care less about a female traveling for buisness or fun. The Riverwalk is beautiful and I love this location as its close to everything but away from the noisy partying. Very small pool, but very well done-lovely. Hard to get pool beverage service however. They have a pool bar, but never open when we there-You have to call from a phone and order and they bring it to you. Our orders got lost and super SLOW. I wouldnt rent a car next time though. Typical in city hotel parking is expensive and you dont need it. The car just sat there the whole time-we walked everywhere and loved it !! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in SA! I was recently staffed on a business project in SA for a local company and after evaluting multiple options from a hotel perspective, I found the Westin to have the ultimate experience. Overall, I found this hotel has more to offer than anyone else in the area. This hotel recognizes the value of the business traveler as well as the family vacation setting. The two biggest elements for any dedicated business traveler are room comfort and service. The Westin excels in both of these areas. The various folks who work in the hotel are always friendly and go the extra mile. In terms of room comfort, the suites are very spacious and the beds are very comfortable. In terms of the family setting, I brought my family down for a vacation and the family enjoyed everything the Westin had to offer (pool, resturant, hotel layout, etc.) August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - beautiful hotel. I travel a lot for work, and after a long day I want to be able to check in quickly and relax. The staff was very friendly and helpful - the room was nice and clean, and had a great workspace, the WiFi is also inexpensive, and allows for multiple devices. I also had the chance to enjoy a glass of sangria and listen to some local talent in the foyer before heading downstairs for dinner. Dinner at Zocca was good, typically when dining alone waiters assume I want to eat fast. I sat outside overlooking the river, watching tourists, and enjoyed 2 hours to myself with wine, dinner and dessert, the server was also very kind and gave me suggestions on local things I may want to do. The concierge at the front desk made dinner reservations for me at Luke, a John Besh restaurant for the following night - I highly recommend dining there. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great hotel...You'll Love It !! Some great family and friends time.. We wanted to be there on the river walk to see all the lights and spend so time together, The Westin Hotel fit the bill completely, we could not ask for anything more. Everyone had a great time and loved the experience staying there at the Westin. It was so tastefully decorated for all to enjoy even the last few days of the Christmas holidays it looked so pretty. Will come back here one day. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had a great location My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed out stay in San Antonia, TX. The location was located in walking distance to the River Walk and nearby attraction. We would stay here again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference hotel Our conference was a great success, and the Westin was an excellent venue for us. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa was a disappointment We booked our spa services for my birthday celebration and were disappointed in the facilities. The spa was very small and we were not treated to the whole spa experience as we did not get to change into a robe for our services and relax before or after our treatment we had to change from our clothes in our cramped service room. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kind of Disappointed We went to the concierge to get some ideas on things to do and she was no help. Anything that we suggested, she was very negative on it. Wanted Spa and she called 2 places and then said nothing was available. Asked about rodeo and she said that it would cost $95-$200 for tickets. Wrong...we called ticketmaster and got tickets for $30. Total fail! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I recently stayed at the Westin Riverwalk in San Antonio. The facility was beautiful and the staff was fantastic. During my stay I lost a set of very important paperwork. I discovered the loss when I returned home. I contacted the hotel and the security people in lost and found were extremely helpful and with their assistance the paperwork was located. They went above and beyond and for this reason if I return to San Antonio I will stay there again August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Package deal features not readily provided I booked the Indulge package for my anniversary but the staff at the hotel did not know details of the reservation. No welcome amenities at check in and had to talk to the manager during check out to convince them that the breakfast in bed was included. The manager acknowledge the package features were clearly stated but better training for the staff was needed. Sadly our stay was not as special as it could have been... opportunity missed... July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service check in nice with free upgrade. Biggest complaint was member of party fell and had to go to Nix hospital emergency. When we go back called service to borrow a pair of sissors to cut off allergy tape on arm was told could not take them to room would have to come down and use them,told them she did not feel like it. All we got was sorry. On check out complained and go another sorry. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, but housekeeping is uneven This is a beautiful hotel and wonderfully located. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and warm (in ambiance). The housekeeping is a bit uneven, with minor problems with forgetting to provide shampoo, not replenishing snack bar, and not replacing coffee condiments. However the room was cleaned well. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Great check-in experience, upgraded as SPG Gold members. Hotel is beautiful, but crowded. Car valet is HORRIBLE. Expensive, slow, inefficient with abrupt staff. Took FOREVER to get your car. On our day of check-out, we called down 15 minutes before we needed to leave for the airport and when we got to the door, the car was there, but NO attendant. Waited 15 more min and almost missed plane. Room was noisy. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & staff Great location and Staff. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expirience staying in San Antonio Wonderful.... No Complains at all.... I would love to go back... March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Beautiful hotel and the staff were wonderful. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We always like staying at the Westin Riverwalk, but one small improvement I would make. The downstairs lobby is in desperate need of tasteful, well placed trash receptacles. Walking all over the lobby there's no place to get ride of trash. It would make a big difference. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Texas I will pay more to stay at this hotel. I may get better rates at other places for the time period of my visit, but no other hotel has the staff, with their attention to detail. Chef Schlaff, and the Zocco staff personally see to my unique dietary needs, without it ever becoming an issue. Every aspect and detail is covered before, during and after. I do not have a reason to stay elsewhere. Everything is top notch August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Riverwalk is beautiful I have been a guest and both held and attended events at the Westin Riverwalk many times over the past 10 years, and it is my favorite hotel on the riverwalk. The hotel is absolutely beautiful (love those beds!) and the staff are friendly, professional and always willing to do whatever you need...always with a big smile. You will leave the Westin happy, relaxed, and wishing you were staying another day! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is right on the Riverwalk, easy access to all the local attractions. Room was large and balcony was very nice. Checkin could have been easier if Gold/Platinum line was enforced by the staff instead of just having every one form one line. February 18, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>