The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by meeting eveything was great except you need doors that close less loudly. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond wildest expectations! Going on 12 years I have been a Preferred Planner/Platinum member for Starwood. I have worked with properties all over the world, from as faraway as Bali, Portugal, Vietnam, Germany, New Zealand, Thailand, Australia, etc. Please take it to heart when I tell you, you stand out and your property stands out, from among the properties that I've worked with, to being so accommodating, with both your precision to details to enhance the customer experience as well as the most thoughtful and creative. You have more than impressed me, with your take charge attitude and leadership in orchestrating such an incredible experience for our two young Air Force intelligence officers celebrating promotions with the Air Force. Your attention to details is quite impressive, as is your organization in keeping everything so proficient. You and THE WESTIN RIVERWALK, working in tandem with Tanya, (my Starwood Travel Ambassador) have clearly created an outstanding experience that we will never forget. And please thank Marisol in Housekeeping, for the creative origami with the towels :-) what a perfect patriotic touch! I thank you and the hotel for the suite upgrade, the bottle of Vino and the strawberries amenity waiting in the room, the late check-out privilege, and the extra love and care! I am humbled with your properties hospitality and I am eternally grateful. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Excellent hotel in great location July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What great customer service this hotel has Very impressive hotel, from the decor to the food service, to the great customer service! Excellent hotel and very clean as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful!!!!! The service at this hotel is unbelievable !! I couldnt beleive how nice everyone was. I even got a phone call from the general manager Bill asking if I needed anything. I stay at a lot of hotels and that has NEVER happened. Most hotels could care less about a female traveling for buisness or fun. The Riverwalk is beautiful and I love this location as its close to everything but away from the noisy partying. Very small pool, but very well done-lovely. Hard to get pool beverage service however. They have a pool bar, but never open when we there-You have to call from a phone and order and they bring it to you. Our orders got lost and super SLOW. I wouldnt rent a car next time though. Typical in city hotel parking is expensive and you dont need it. The car just sat there the whole time-we walked everywhere and loved it !! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for 4th of July! Fireworks were awesome to watch from balcony at Westin - best I've seen! Customer Service, Danita in reservations took great care of getting us in, and Jared the belhop was super helpful on arrival/departure - very positive and happy guy. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great city San Antonio have a wonderful riverwalk and the Westin is located right on it. Meeting Westin standards, the hotel is clean, staff is professional and the location is perfect. You could choose another hotel right beside the bars and restaurants but I would assume that would be a bit noisy at night time. My only negative comment would be the limited selection at the restaurant. But given the wondering variety of restaurants on the riverwalk, this was not a concern. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in SA! I was recently staffed on a business project in SA for a local company and after evaluting multiple options from a hotel perspective, I found the Westin to have the ultimate experience. Overall, I found this hotel has more to offer than anyone else in the area. This hotel recognizes the value of the business traveler as well as the family vacation setting. The two biggest elements for any dedicated business traveler are room comfort and service. The Westin excels in both of these areas. The various folks who work in the hotel are always friendly and go the extra mile. In terms of room comfort, the suites are very spacious and the beds are very comfortable. In terms of the family setting, I brought my family down for a vacation and the family enjoyed everything the Westin had to offer (pool, resturant, hotel layout, etc.) August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean hotel and friendly staff. i would highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff made this great stay. Wendy (rooms coord), Danielle (check in), and Selena (res sup) got my request 100% right and I appreciated it. This is our "go to" hotel for our Staycations here in SA. Please make sure their supervisor/managers read this. Thanks!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiesta weekend stay I love this hotel, the staff is very friendly. Upon check in I found a dirty piece of laundry in my room. I contacted the front desk and the concierge Daniella was so helpful and friendly. We left the next day to attend the local festivities and our room had not been serviced. Again we spoke with Daniella and she made our stay wonderful. Thank goodness for staff like her. Our stay was excellent because she took the time out to care. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - beautiful hotel. I travel a lot for work, and after a long day I want to be able to check in quickly and relax. The staff was very friendly and helpful - the room was nice and clean, and had a great workspace, the WiFi is also inexpensive, and allows for multiple devices. I also had the chance to enjoy a glass of sangria and listen to some local talent in the foyer before heading downstairs for dinner. Dinner at Zocca was good, typically when dining alone waiters assume I want to eat fast. I sat outside overlooking the river, watching tourists, and enjoyed 2 hours to myself with wine, dinner and dessert, the server was also very kind and gave me suggestions on local things I may want to do. The concierge at the front desk made dinner reservations for me at Luke, a John Besh restaurant for the following night - I highly recommend dining there. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel.... Great Hotel with the exception of the pool area. It was quit small and the buildings casted a shade over the entire pool. Aside from that, it was wonderful. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Conference Area The hotel is beautiful. The lobby, the rooms, the restaurant, and the meeting areas are all beautiful, clean, and modern. It is obvious that the staff cares about how the hotel appears. The staff was extremely nice and attentive. They kept calm even when they were inundated with many people and treated everyone with respect. My only criticism is that the robe and towels in my room had stains on them, which is not a big deal because they were obviously bleached and cleaned, but for a hotel of this quality I was surprised to see that. The staff was quick to help out when we were setting up our conference and took away all of our boxes as soon as we unpacked them to keep everything orderly. They were wonderful (the staff in the meeting area, the restaurant staff, the bartender, the front desk, the concierge, and the valets). The hotel is on the river walk and very close to many restaurants and attractions. There is a river taxi pick up point right outside the hotel as well. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected We had trouble with the a/c it was not cold enough and the pillows were not comfortable and there was not mini fridge in our room only a mini bar. At check out they mixed up our credit cards as well and posted it on two different ones because they did not scan the first one correclty June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude manager Booked a 3 nite stay through Delta vacations 5/5 through 5/8. On 5/7, the hotel manager Alex F. insisted that he would charge us an additional night since his records show that we were to check out on 5/7. He would not Delta for us and said that we needed to contact Delta ourselves to get reimbursed. It was only after we called Delta did this get resolved. No apology from Alex and he was rude and intimidating to us. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable X2 We had high hopes for staying at the Westin, which was hosting our nieces wedding reception. However, you'd think that with the reception on-site, some priority would be given to the wedding guests to be able to check in in time to change for the wedding. We were unable to confirm any early check-in until we were at the hotel, which caused some anxiety. A room was available and the issue became moot, but it was discomforting on our drive to San Antonio. Sleep was also an issue, for two reasons: first the bed was uncomfortable, giving my wife a lower back ache which bothered her all the way home and also because there was a screaming baby in the adjoining room, and there is apparently NO sound reduction in the access doorway. We heard that child and it's parents as if they were staying in OUR room. I didn't bother to bang on the door as it was obvious the parents were trying to resolve the issue, but the transmittal of noise from their room to ours is unforgivable. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room was not cleaned.... We stayed two nights and our room was not cleaned after the first day. We requested the room to be cleaned and all the staff did was straighten the sheets and put towels in...not acceptable for a 4 star hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I recently stayed at the Westin Riverwalk in San Antonio. The facility was beautiful and the staff was fantastic. During my stay I lost a set of very important paperwork. I discovered the loss when I returned home. I contacted the hotel and the security people in lost and found were extremely helpful and with their assistance the paperwork was located. They went above and beyond and for this reason if I return to San Antonio I will stay there again August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! This hotel is clean comfortable and beautiful July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some issues 1. TV system a major headache. Staff did a great job addressing but it took several hours to get the right people on the mission. 2. Room temp varied a lot from set point. Caused it to be warm then cold then... 3. The green program is awful. Although my conference signed up for it, abandoning the room for $5 in coupons per day is not worth it. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Package deal features not readily provided I booked the Indulge package for my anniversary but the staff at the hotel did not know details of the reservation. No welcome amenities at check in and had to talk to the manager during check out to convince them that the breakfast in bed was included. The manager acknowledge the package features were clearly stated but better training for the staff was needed. Sadly our stay was not as special as it could have been... opportunity missed... July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly The hotel facility and staff were great about me bringing my little dog on vacation. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel had great access to the River-walk and grass. I felt safe going in and out of the building to walk her early morning and late night. The fence around the balcony was low enough my dog could not go under and the bars were close enough she couldn't push through. She enjoyed sitting out there with me! March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Excellent staff, great location July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location My wife and I stayed or a weekend getaway following her business meeting at the Westin. The hotel is a nice property, located in a beautiful spot on the Riverwalk. The staff was friendly and helpful, and special requests were granted. The Spa is very small and has limited facilities; nonetheless the massage therapist that I had was skilled and professional. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway in San Antonio. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Comparison This Westin property is not as glitzy as other Westin's I have visited. Although the Lobby and restaurant areas were beautiful, and the scenic section over the Riverwalk was exceptional, the rooms appeared to be converted from an older hotel. Our room was musty upon arrival and felt "old." We got used to it, and it did not have a negative impact on our stay in the least. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay My room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The Zocca restaurant downstairs had the best gluten free menu I've seen and the wine was very good. They also adjusted one of the other menu items to meet my gluten free need. The service was excellent. The servers were kind and gave very good service for me. I loved the River Walk location. If I ever come back to San Antonio, I'm staying at the Westin Riverwalk. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This room was noisy at night The room was noisy. I was moved to the 4th floor on arrival. Garbage trucks woke me at 4 am twice on my last two days.. Also, the sound proofing between rooms was poor. The people next door were noisy the first 2 nights. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great hotel...You'll Love It !! Some great family and friends time.. We wanted to be there on the river walk to see all the lights and spend so time together, The Westin Hotel fit the bill completely, we could not ask for anything more. Everyone had a great time and loved the experience staying there at the Westin. It was so tastefully decorated for all to enjoy even the last few days of the Christmas holidays it looked so pretty. Will come back here one day. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel makes you feel that your on vacation The Westin Riverwalk is in a great location and is in close proximity to all the sites to see in downtown San Antonio. The rooms provide ample space and comfort, and the staff is very pleasant. July 3, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>