The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest My biggest issue with this hotel was at checkout. My employer paid for several of us on one check. We are tax exempt, and had done our homework on state/city taxes. After paying what the hotel quoted us, at checkout, the required another $20 because they had miscalculated. When we asked for an itemized receipt, we saw an $8 credit, and asked what that was. Apparently at checkin, our coworkers, who delivered the check, were told there was ANOTHER miscalculation. They just paid it so we wouldn't have to deal with it. (Here I quote the front desk worker.) Two miscalculations? After twenty minutes, we just paid and left. Have no idea if we'll get reimbursed, since the printout made no sense. Also, the shower was clogged. I had to shower standing in my roommates dirty shower water. Disgusting. They charge for wi-fi, too. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities The room was fabulous and the staff was more than accommodating. Mackenzie at the front desk was especially helpful and made check in a breeze. We really appreciated the attention given us by Ingrid prior to our arrival and during our stay. It was a 35th wedding anniversary and she made us feel VERY welcome. Thanks to all! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by R White Construction Maintenance Administrator-I Room was clean upon arrival, very pleased with staff willing to go the extra mile to help you get settled in. Conference rooms were comfortable. I would reccomend the stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Comparison This Westin property is not as glitzy as other Westin's I have visited. Although the Lobby and restaurant areas were beautiful, and the scenic section over the Riverwalk was exceptional, the rooms appeared to be converted from an older hotel. Our room was musty upon arrival and felt "old." We got used to it, and it did not have a negative impact on our stay in the least. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warmest Welcome We chose to return to this beautiful hotel as part of our 46th wedding anniversary vacation. The staff exceeded our comfort and service expectations The corner suite upgrade was absolutely fabulous and the champagne greeting added to our surprise! Restaurant food here is truly delicious. The Monday lobby Merienda musician and food were outstanding. The hotel location is perfect for exploring all that San Antonio offers. One suggestion: Please make the final billing statement easier to understand. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I was in San Antonio for Business and had a wonderful 4 month stay at the Westin Riverwalk hotel from Feb to Jun 2012. This is a great property located right next to the River Walk area of San Antonio. Rooms are luxurious and Service quality is superb. I visited Zocca the hotel restaurant ever morning for Breakfast. I had special dietary requirements, however Sous Chef Eugene Schlaff made sure that I had an awesome experience, each and every day of my 4 month stay. I have rarely come across a chef as innovative as him, and one who has 100% commitment towards his guests. To conclude I would say that I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, rarely did I have an issue during the period of my stay. I have been to upwards of 100 Starwood hotels, and this hotel truly ranks amongst the very tops. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the River I enjoyed my view of the river, but my room was close to the end and the traffic noise from the streets (trucks, etc.) were bothersome at night and early in the mornings. In answer to your question on SPG recognition: the young man who checked me in didn't acknowledge my SPG membership; however, I had a nice note in the room with snacks on the second day of my visit from Ingrid. I reallly appreciated her drink coupons and dessert as I enjoyed an entree at Zocca. Thank you. I will be back. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIESTA Stay Over the past 6 years my family and I have been staying at the Westin River Walk Hotel for Fiesta Week. Each year I am surprised by the prompt/excellent service the hotel awards their customers. Upon are arrival, the valet-Joe and Jose and the front desk employees-Joyce, Victoria, and others made our stay very rewarding. For us being native San Antonio-ans, we frequent this hotel and always satisfied with the service and the accommodations. Keep up the Outstanding Work and see you real soon!!! April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude manager Booked a 3 nite stay through Delta vacations 5/5 through 5/8. On 5/7, the hotel manager Alex F. insisted that he would charge us an additional night since his records show that we were to check out on 5/7. He would not Delta for us and said that we needed to contact Delta ourselves to get reimbursed. It was only after we called Delta did this get resolved. No apology from Alex and he was rude and intimidating to us. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiesta weekend stay I love this hotel, the staff is very friendly. Upon check in I found a dirty piece of laundry in my room. I contacted the front desk and the concierge Daniella was so helpful and friendly. We left the next day to attend the local festivities and our room had not been serviced. Again we spoke with Daniella and she made our stay wonderful. Thank goodness for staff like her. Our stay was excellent because she took the time out to care. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by last time Issues charged $1 a day for a microwave for a 20 stay thought it should be included. Asked front desk for help getting my co-worker booked for a couple weeks for the following month. They gave us 1-800 #. We called they didn't call back twice. Asked the front desk for help again they gave same phone #. I went down street and booked with Drury. Check out of Westin tomorrow and canceled next months reservations for Westin . All four of us now staying at Drury next month for 29 days. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Stayed here just before Thanksgiving and my family (including my 6-yo niece and 8-yo nephew) loved it. We had 3 rooms and all were comfortable and clean - just as you'd expect from Westin. The location is fantastic - we walked everywhere and didn't have to get back into our car until we checked out. The only minor thing that could have been better is the service in the restaurant. It took a while to get service and it wasn't as friendly as usual. Overall we would definitely come back. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are great, but staff is what makes this hotel special The location and amenities for this hotel are fantastic, but the staff are the ones that make you feel respected and appreciated for staying in the hotel. Specifically, Mr. Hanson, with the Security Department, was extremely helpful in mailing a package from the hotel for me. His genuine desire to help and his prompt follow up with tracking information made me 100% confident that the job was done right. The rest of the staff was very kind, hospitable and always willing to help. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to Surpass Expectations We have stayed at the Westin Riverwalk several times, and each time our visit has been nothing short of wonderful. The service is friendly and very accommodating. Rooms (particularly the beds) are top-notch; public spaces are beautiful; restaurant/bar/coffee shop are fantastic. We love the hotel and the location. Wouldn't think of staying any other place! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond wildest expectations! Going on 12 years I have been a Preferred Planner/Platinum member for Starwood. I have worked with properties all over the world, from as faraway as Bali, Portugal, Vietnam, Germany, New Zealand, Thailand, Australia, etc. Please take it to heart when I tell you, you stand out and your property stands out, from among the properties that I've worked with, to being so accommodating, with both your precision to details to enhance the customer experience as well as the most thoughtful and creative. You have more than impressed me, with your take charge attitude and leadership in orchestrating such an incredible experience for our two young Air Force intelligence officers celebrating promotions with the Air Force. Your attention to details is quite impressive, as is your organization in keeping everything so proficient. You and THE WESTIN RIVERWALK, working in tandem with Tanya, (my Starwood Travel Ambassador) have clearly created an outstanding experience that we will never forget. And please thank Marisol in Housekeeping, for the creative origami with the towels :-) what a perfect patriotic touch! I thank you and the hotel for the suite upgrade, the bottle of Vino and the strawberries amenity waiting in the room, the late check-out privilege, and the extra love and care! I am humbled with your properties hospitality and I am eternally grateful. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Heaven When I come to San Antonio, this is about the only hotel I will stay at. It's right in the heart of everything, easy to get to things and is just perfect. What I really like is that while it's on the riverwalk, it's on the quiet portion of the riverwalk so you can sit outside at Zocca and watch everything float by and not feel like your on parade yourself. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay My room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The Zocca restaurant downstairs had the best gluten free menu I've seen and the wine was very good. They also adjusted one of the other menu items to meet my gluten free need. The service was excellent. The servers were kind and gave very good service for me. I loved the River Walk location. If I ever come back to San Antonio, I'm staying at the Westin Riverwalk. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The beds were phenomenal and the hotel is extremely beautiful. Conveniently located near the riverwalk and most tourist attractions downtown. Would recommend it and would stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful!!!!! The service at this hotel is unbelievable !! I couldnt beleive how nice everyone was. I even got a phone call from the general manager Bill asking if I needed anything. I stay at a lot of hotels and that has NEVER happened. Most hotels could care less about a female traveling for buisness or fun. The Riverwalk is beautiful and I love this location as its close to everything but away from the noisy partying. Very small pool, but very well done-lovely. Hard to get pool beverage service however. They have a pool bar, but never open when we there-You have to call from a phone and order and they bring it to you. Our orders got lost and super SLOW. I wouldnt rent a car next time though. Typical in city hotel parking is expensive and you dont need it. The car just sat there the whole time-we walked everywhere and loved it !! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great city San Antonio have a wonderful riverwalk and the Westin is located right on it. Meeting Westin standards, the hotel is clean, staff is professional and the location is perfect. You could choose another hotel right beside the bars and restaurants but I would assume that would be a bit noisy at night time. My only negative comment would be the limited selection at the restaurant. But given the wondering variety of restaurants on the riverwalk, this was not a concern. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in SA! I was recently staffed on a business project in SA for a local company and after evaluting multiple options from a hotel perspective, I found the Westin to have the ultimate experience. Overall, I found this hotel has more to offer than anyone else in the area. This hotel recognizes the value of the business traveler as well as the family vacation setting. The two biggest elements for any dedicated business traveler are room comfort and service. The Westin excels in both of these areas. The various folks who work in the hotel are always friendly and go the extra mile. In terms of room comfort, the suites are very spacious and the beds are very comfortable. In terms of the family setting, I brought my family down for a vacation and the family enjoyed everything the Westin had to offer (pool, resturant, hotel layout, etc.) August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality of service High quality of service by all personnel. Don't get internet as your SPG bonus gift, it doesn't work. It was so slow we had to use our hot spot. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - beautiful hotel. I travel a lot for work, and after a long day I want to be able to check in quickly and relax. The staff was very friendly and helpful - the room was nice and clean, and had a great workspace, the WiFi is also inexpensive, and allows for multiple devices. I also had the chance to enjoy a glass of sangria and listen to some local talent in the foyer before heading downstairs for dinner. Dinner at Zocca was good, typically when dining alone waiters assume I want to eat fast. I sat outside overlooking the river, watching tourists, and enjoyed 2 hours to myself with wine, dinner and dessert, the server was also very kind and gave me suggestions on local things I may want to do. The concierge at the front desk made dinner reservations for me at Luke, a John Besh restaurant for the following night - I highly recommend dining there. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by MY STAY AT THE WESTIN....... THIS WAS MY SECOND STAY AT THE WESTIN, FIRST WAS FUN IN THE SUN AND THIS TRIP WAS BUSINESS. I HAVE TO SAY I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS STAY. I WAS OVER LOOKING THE POOL, WHICH I REQUESTED, BUT THE BALCONY DOOR WOULDN'T LOCK. I TOLD THE FRONT DESK AND THEY WERE TO SEND A REPAIR MAN. I ASSUME THEY DID BECAUSE I WAS IN MEETING. BUT I WENT OUT IT AGAIN AND AGAIN I COULDN'T GET IT LOCKED, VERY DISTURBING FOR A FEMALE STAYING ALONE, BUT I LIVED WITH IT. THEN THE FIRST NIGHT AROUND MIDNIGHT I WENT TO TAKE A SHOWER AND THERE WAS TWO CLUMPS OF HAIR IN THE SHOWER, NOT GOOD AT ALL. IT WAS TOO LATE TO CALL THE FRONT DESK. JUST MADE ME FEEL THAT THE ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEAN, NOT IMPRESSED. THE BREAKFASTS DURING THE CONVENTION WAS COLD AND THE DRINKS DURING CASH BAR WAS WAY OVER PRICED $7.00 FOR ONE BEER, COME ON. I TRAVEL TO SAN ANTONIO SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR, NOT SURE I WOULD STAY FOR PLEASURE AT THIS HOTEL. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Area fantastic, hotel not so good. When we arrived and went to room problem started. Room hot and could not adjust thermostat, tried to turn on TV and got sound and no picture. Waited to get maintence and he pulled thermostat apart and said to us it was just dirt, cleaned it and got working. TV he showed us reset button on back and said to just reset if it happens again, it did every day. Thanks goodness we knew how to fix it. One day we left early in morning to get back at 5 to find room was never cleaned. We had dirt on our floor that was there the whole week, do they not vacuum now until you check out? WE did meet tow exceptional people but one of them is the best waitress we might have ever experienced. The girl in Zocca, Jhezze is an employee every employer dreams of. She is a stand out and we came back almost every day for her. We did have dinner one night and had Raul who also was very good but she wins hands down. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly The hotel facility and staff were great about me bringing my little dog on vacation. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel had great access to the River-walk and grass. I felt safe going in and out of the building to walk her early morning and late night. The fence around the balcony was low enough my dog could not go under and the bars were close enough she couldn't push through. She enjoyed sitting out there with me! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I recently stayed at the Westin Riverwalk in San Antonio. The facility was beautiful and the staff was fantastic. During my stay I lost a set of very important paperwork. I discovered the loss when I returned home. I contacted the hotel and the security people in lost and found were extremely helpful and with their assistance the paperwork was located. They went above and beyond and for this reason if I return to San Antonio I will stay there again August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location My wife and I stayed or a weekend getaway following her business meeting at the Westin. The hotel is a nice property, located in a beautiful spot on the Riverwalk. The staff was friendly and helpful, and special requests were granted. The Spa is very small and has limited facilities; nonetheless the massage therapist that I had was skilled and professional. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway in San Antonio. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the convenience to the River Walk Easy access to the River Walk. Very comfortable beds. Attentive and responsive staff. Especially Eugene Schlaff the Executive Steward. He was very personable and helpful. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Package deal features not readily provided I booked the Indulge package for my anniversary but the staff at the hotel did not know details of the reservation. No welcome amenities at check in and had to talk to the manager during check out to convince them that the breakfast in bed was included. The manager acknowledge the package features were clearly stated but better training for the staff was needed. Sadly our stay was not as special as it could have been... opportunity missed... July 19, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>