The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service check in nice with free upgrade. Biggest complaint was member of party fell and had to go to Nix hospital emergency. When we go back called service to borrow a pair of sissors to cut off allergy tape on arm was told could not take them to room would have to come down and use them,told them she did not feel like it. All we got was sorry. On check out complained and go another sorry. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities The room was fabulous and the staff was more than accommodating. Mackenzie at the front desk was especially helpful and made check in a breeze. We really appreciated the attention given us by Ingrid prior to our arrival and during our stay. It was a 35th wedding anniversary and she made us feel VERY welcome. Thanks to all! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Rooms were very comfortable and the food and beverage service was very nice. i highly recommend this facility. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Riverwalk Hotel is in a wonderful downtown location on the river and is comfortable with great conference facilities. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Was at the hotel for a conference but was greeted as if I was a very valued person. Great room, and recognition of SPG status. Service Express staff is among the top in any hotel. Helped with reservations and planning for our group and made great recommendations. Nice view of the river from my room, huge bathroom with great shower. Handled conference activities very well. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location within Riverwalk Loved the location within Riverwalk. Parking was pricy ($35 by valet or $15 in garage when available). July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What great customer service this hotel has Very impressive hotel, from the decor to the food service, to the great customer service! Excellent hotel and very clean as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room was not cleaned.... We stayed two nights and our room was not cleaned after the first day. We requested the room to be cleaned and all the staff did was straighten the sheets and put towels in...not acceptable for a 4 star hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs staff Improvements this hotel is placed in a magnificent location, but parking, valet parking, Concierge knowledge of places to visit, places to eat, etc are pretty lousy. Housekeeping needs improvement Bar: Very bad services, Overall : No very happy with hotel,services, I Stayed at the hotel with my family and we did not enjoyed our weekend I will not recommend this facility. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location Great to get out onto the River walk July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right next to everything This hotel is conveniently situated next to all the action around the Riverwalk. In fact, it is situated on the river itself so you can walk directly to the Riverwalk, restaurants, tours, etc. The lobby is beautiful, the gym and pool were great. The service was fantastic -- minor hiccup at the hotel's Italian restaurant but I still definitely recommend this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by meeting eveything was great except you need doors that close less loudly. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel.... Great Hotel with the exception of the pool area. It was quit small and the buildings casted a shade over the entire pool. Aside from that, it was wonderful. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but for the bathroom lighting! The room was very comfortable and well supplied. I loved the free bottled water and coffee, and having free WiFi. My only real complaint would be the bathroom lighting, especially at the lavatory. It was almost impossible to shave with such a low light level. As a matter of fact, one guy in our group did cut himself. Please consider improving this. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Excellent hotel in great location July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This room was noisy at night The room was noisy. I was moved to the 4th floor on arrival. Garbage trucks woke me at 4 am twice on my last two days.. Also, the sound proofing between rooms was poor. The people next door were noisy the first 2 nights. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kind of Disappointed We went to the concierge to get some ideas on things to do and she was no help. Anything that we suggested, she was very negative on it. Wanted Spa and she called 2 places and then said nothing was available. Asked about rodeo and she said that it would cost $95-$200 for tickets. Wrong...we called ticketmaster and got tickets for $30. Total fail! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Review The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the riverwalk and other amenities. The food in the restaurent was excellent and service very helpful. The room was very good and bed really, really comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel makes you feel that your on vacation The Westin Riverwalk is in a great location and is in close proximity to all the sites to see in downtown San Antonio. The rooms provide ample space and comfort, and the staff is very pleasant. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean hotel and friendly staff. i would highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Several times staying & still pleased Simply love this hotel & was so pleased especially this last time I was there. I took my son to visit San Anton for his first time and he loved it. The convenience of the hotel to everything was great and I can't say enough about the excellence of all the staff - a top notch crew. Thank you for making our stay memorable! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I really liked the hotel room, the gym and the lobby. The lobby was nice with small outdoor alcoves for relaxing. My two criticisms would be that it was too cold in the meeting rooms and the pool was dirty in the afternoon. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa was a disappointment We booked our spa services for my birthday celebration and were disappointed in the facilities. The spa was very small and we were not treated to the whole spa experience as we did not get to change into a robe for our services and relax before or after our treatment we had to change from our clothes in our cramped service room. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, fantastic service. Beginning with the warm, cordial greeting (especially Wendy) at check in and expectational service, my stays have all been great. I am a member of several hotel chains and normally switch between them. However, the Westin Riverwalk has converted me. I now only stay here when in San Antonio. Thank you Bill and your marvelous staff! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed potential This Hotel is in a great location to allow you to access the hear of San Antonio. Check In staff were great and fast even with a lot of visitors. Key point was on check out, i identified an error in the bill, it was corrected, but with out any apology or regret, seems to have been of little concern. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, relaxing and comfortable. Fantastic lobby area, bar and restaurant. The hotel provided 2 rooms, one for my wife and I, and one for daughter/son-in-law. We received an early check-in for one of the rooms, a tremendous help. A personal card of welcome from Danita was particularly pleasant. Our short family reunion could not have been better thanks in large part to this hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! This hotel is clean comfortable and beautiful July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Excellent staff, great location July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by long delayed visit It has been over 40 year since I lived in San Antonio. Staying at the Westin River Walk was a great experience and made me wonder why I hadn't been back sooner. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The team goes the extra mile Dear Bill, my wife Almudena and her parents, who visited from Spain, stayed on Friday in San Antonio at your hotel. They were very impressed by the excellent attention of your whole team and the first class service they experienced. Thanks to you and your team for going the extra mile - it's highly appreciated! April 15, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>