The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay on the Riverwalk Beautiful hotel located on the quieter end of the Riverwalk. The room was very nice and clean. The restaurant was delicious. Overall, a very nice hotel in a great location! March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Professional Staff There was a little hiccup in the beginning of my registration, but Ms. Victoria handled it quite professionally. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Over all very nice. The Television in the room needs to be unplugged and re-plugged to work sometimes. Also the carpet needed cleaning and I dusted things that had not been done in a long time like the phone, alarm clock, lamps, hangers in closet. I don't think my room was vacuumed over the 5 days because the door tag I left on the floor to see if it would move was not picked up over 2 days. Hope this feedback helps. I love Westin's and only want to see them keep the brand promise. Anyway. Over all the stay was nice. The staff I interacted with, Amanda Sanchez and Alfred Ceja, were excellent! And I truly appreciate their hospitality in making me feel special. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by had better stays Hi, we were excited to use our points for this quick getaway to SA. We much needed some rest and long sleep. Unfortunately, we didn't get much sleep that night. The guests at the room next to us came to the room after midnight and looks like they had some guests from other rooms coming and going. We could hear them for few hours and they ended up settling in the balcony. one of our kids woke up due to noise. We tried to stay still so the other kid won't woke up. I wanted to bring this to the attention of the hotel during checkout however the checkout was rather short with the front desk basically not asking how the stay went just telling us we don't owe anything and we're good to go. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference hotel Our conference was a great success, and the Westin was an excellent venue for us. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and service Far too many service issues starting with checkin where wrong room given. Insufficient linens for family of four. Only one bottle of water per day. Concierge did not return information until several hours later. Charges for local phone calls. Not what a Platinum SPG member, or any SPG guest should experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & staff Great location and Staff. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service awful From checking me in to a room where someone else was already in the room drinking wine at a party to losing a colleagues package, and it taking 5 staffers, and me waiting behind for 90 minutes before joining the colleague with clients, the service was awful March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had a great location My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed out stay in San Antonia, TX. The location was located in walking distance to the River Walk and nearby attraction. We would stay here again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Beautiful hotel and the staff were wonderful. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expirience staying in San Antonio Wonderful.... No Complains at all.... I would love to go back... March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly The hotel facility and staff were great about me bringing my little dog on vacation. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel had great access to the River-walk and grass. I felt safe going in and out of the building to walk her early morning and late night. The fence around the balcony was low enough my dog could not go under and the bars were close enough she couldn't push through. She enjoyed sitting out there with me! March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs staff Improvements this hotel is placed in a magnificent location, but parking, valet parking, Concierge knowledge of places to visit, places to eat, etc are pretty lousy. Housekeeping needs improvement Bar: Very bad services, Overall : No very happy with hotel,services, I Stayed at the hotel with my family and we did not enjoyed our weekend I will not recommend this facility. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was so great Besides the hotel being beautiful, the accommodations being special, the staff was great. They always had a smile on their faces, they remembered you and what you requested and I felt like they were my friends by the time I left. I would recommend this place to anyone..... March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel pros & cons Hotel was nice. Staff was nice. We checked in late sat night, 11pm, slept, had breakfast sun. a.m., then left right after breakfast. We were there almost 12 hrs. Had to waste time on Mon. to call in about billing issues. A $19.36 charge was placed on my card for using the room bar, which was unused. This was very annoying and should not have happened. Then, being there only 12 hours, we were charged $37.89 for the valet parking (plus tip) which is very unreasonable. They would not adjust this even one penny. These little annoyances take away from the whole experience and leave a bad impression, all unnecessarily. I will have to look at other options next trip. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin San Antonio, TX This hotel was great in everyway, except for what immenities were offered in the room. *(to get 5-stars here need: small fridge for medications/baby bottles & a microwave somewhere in the hotel for customers to access to.) Othewise this hotel was an A+! The Staff was the best I've ever dealt with, as they bent over backwards to make our stay the best possible. Special thanks to Anna Walker Guerrero for here resevation assistance for my wife's birthday. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but for the bathroom lighting! The room was very comfortable and well supplied. I loved the free bottled water and coffee, and having free WiFi. My only real complaint would be the bathroom lighting, especially at the lavatory. It was almost impossible to shave with such a low light level. As a matter of fact, one guy in our group did cut himself. Please consider improving this. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Upon unpacking in our room, we discovered several of our daughter's items missing from transport between car and room. We contacted the front desk, and Arthur Garza went beyond the call of duty to track down and return all of the missing items to us. They had fallen off the luggage cart somewhere, but everything was picked up and returned to lost and found by staff. This was much appreciated. In general, all of the staff we encountered were professional and accommodating. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hospitality The staff at this Westin have Texas hospitality at heart. My wife and I are both on Vegan diets and the Chef de cuisines both went out of their way to accommodate us. We would definitely return. Only one minor issue which will be resolved. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Had a wonderful time in San Antonio, the Westin River Walk meet all my expectations. Close to all forms of transportation. Motel was clean and staff was very accessible. Loved the Breakfast Buffet. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice stay. Tiarra is great at the Front Office Had a very nice stay, rooms are big, bed comfortable. Tiarra at the Front Office is very helpful and courteous, so wanted to recognize her superior service. Terry in Service Express ensures that I get the stuff requested in no time. She is a big help during my stay. Wanted to thank Stewarding Manager Eugene Schlaff and Executive Chef Jeff Foresman for making sure that my special vegetarian diet is well done at the Zocca restaurant. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was clean and made me feel good about being in town February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by charges on bill not supposed to be there When I checked out there were charges on my bill for three telephone calls of $0.50 each. I certainly am not excited over this small amount of money but I am very concerned about other things. The receptionist readily removed the charges without comment. She said probably a technical error. If the hotel makes technical errors on something like this, then what other errors does it make, especially with regard to my credit card information? Other undesirable possibilities: 1) did someone enter my room and make phone calls? 2) does the hotel routinely add charges to the bill as a money-making device expecting that most guests will not notice? February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location My wife and I stayed or a weekend getaway following her business meeting at the Westin. The hotel is a nice property, located in a beautiful spot on the Riverwalk. The staff was friendly and helpful, and special requests were granted. The Spa is very small and has limited facilities; nonetheless the massage therapist that I had was skilled and professional. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway in San Antonio. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, but housekeeping is uneven This is a beautiful hotel and wonderfully located. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and warm (in ambiance). The housekeeping is a bit uneven, with minor problems with forgetting to provide shampoo, not replenishing snack bar, and not replacing coffee condiments. However the room was cleaned well. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa was a disappointment We booked our spa services for my birthday celebration and were disappointed in the facilities. The spa was very small and we were not treated to the whole spa experience as we did not get to change into a robe for our services and relax before or after our treatment we had to change from our clothes in our cramped service room. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is right on the Riverwalk, easy access to all the local attractions. Room was large and balcony was very nice. Checkin could have been easier if Gold/Platinum line was enforced by the staff instead of just having every one form one line. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We always like staying at the Westin Riverwalk, but one small improvement I would make. The downstairs lobby is in desperate need of tasteful, well placed trash receptacles. Walking all over the lobby there's no place to get ride of trash. It would make a big difference. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kind of Disappointed We went to the concierge to get some ideas on things to do and she was no help. Anything that we suggested, she was very negative on it. Wanted Spa and she called 2 places and then said nothing was available. Asked about rodeo and she said that it would cost $95-$200 for tickets. Wrong...we called ticketmaster and got tickets for $30. Total fail! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fancy but lacking My room had a dirty pillow and the mini bar list of things the guest before me has used was still in the room (without restocking the items). I called the front desk requesting a new one and never got one. I also went down to the front desk before dinner and requested again. I never heard back or received a new pillow case. Since I utilized the $5 coupon for refusing a cleaning each day, no one ever came into my room to notice those things. But 2 requests is more than adequate. I also wish there was a larger in room dining menu and breakfast was served earlier (6am) and later into the day (6pm). February 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:42:20.787-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_362, tr_362
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>