The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & staff are wonderful The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Our room was spotless. The staff was very professional and kind. Especially Jezi our waitress and Swerino Gonzalez our room service waiter. I watched Jezi wait on multiple tables one with small children and she coulldn't have been kinder. Great job to both of you. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice stay. Tiarra is great at the Front Office Had a very nice stay, rooms are big, bed comfortable. Tiarra at the Front Office is very helpful and courteous, so wanted to recognize her superior service. Terry in Service Express ensures that I get the stuff requested in no time. She is a big help during my stay. Wanted to thank Stewarding Manager Eugene Schlaff and Executive Chef Jeff Foresman for making sure that my special vegetarian diet is well done at the Zocca restaurant. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the convenience to the River Walk Easy access to the River Walk. Very comfortable beds. Attentive and responsive staff. Especially Eugene Schlaff the Executive Steward. He was very personable and helpful. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and service Far too many service issues starting with checkin where wrong room given. Insufficient linens for family of four. Only one bottle of water per day. Concierge did not return information until several hours later. Charges for local phone calls. Not what a Platinum SPG member, or any SPG guest should experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughters Wedding Outstanding. The Westin team made my Daughters wedding so perfect and WOW'ed both families so completely I had to write a review. My hat is off to Brooke Engel the vendor coordinator for her grace in orchestrating two hundred guests, 2 bands, photographers and florists. The wait staff and bartenders were extremely cordial and naturally friendly. Standouts are Jose Alvarado and Jr. Vasquez- guest services, Eugene Schlaff - executive steward and Chris Aguilar - security. thank you Westin December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Comparison This Westin property is not as glitzy as other Westin's I have visited. Although the Lobby and restaurant areas were beautiful, and the scenic section over the Riverwalk was exceptional, the rooms appeared to be converted from an older hotel. Our room was musty upon arrival and felt "old." We got used to it, and it did not have a negative impact on our stay in the least. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Stay The Westin Riverwalk provides the best overall hotel experience in San Antonio. SPG Platinum status noted and all amenities offered. Corner Suite was spacious and elegant, well furnished with two balconies. Marble bathroom was huge with double sink, stall shower, large soaking tub and water closet. Public areas are lovely and well maintained, gym is excellent and pool is nice if a bit small. Valet parking is costly and slow but that is my only real complaint. We will most certainly return. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was so great Besides the hotel being beautiful, the accommodations being special, the staff was great. They always had a smile on their faces, they remembered you and what you requested and I felt like they were my friends by the time I left. I would recommend this place to anyone..... March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Professional Staff There was a little hiccup in the beginning of my registration, but Ms. Victoria handled it quite professionally. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hospitality The staff at this Westin have Texas hospitality at heart. My wife and I are both on Vegan diets and the Chef de cuisines both went out of their way to accommodate us. We would definitely return. Only one minor issue which will be resolved. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Had a wonderful time in San Antonio, the Westin River Walk meet all my expectations. Close to all forms of transportation. Motel was clean and staff was very accessible. Loved the Breakfast Buffet. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angie our Housekeeping Supervisor was fantastic!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were so warmly welcomed by Angie, our Housekeeping Supervisor. She was extremely helpful and professional. I highly recommend her. This is the best place I have stayed in in San Antonio, and I have been staying in different places in San Antonio for 30 years. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and Excellent Food I would highly recommend this hotel for its incredibly wonderful and professional staff. The hotel was clean and the food superb. An added bonus is its location right on the amazing Riverwalk. I know I appreciated that convenience. I would not hesitate to recommend a future stay at this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to Surpass Expectations We have stayed at the Westin Riverwalk several times, and each time our visit has been nothing short of wonderful. The service is friendly and very accommodating. Rooms (particularly the beds) are top-notch; public spaces are beautiful; restaurant/bar/coffee shop are fantastic. We love the hotel and the location. Wouldn't think of staying any other place! May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice. Great location The Westin Riverwalk is a very attractive spot that is directly connected to The San Antonio Riverwalk. Our room was large and comfortable and the lobby was spacious and inviting. The staff was extremely friendly. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend at the Westin Riverwalk My wife & I drove from Houston to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Very friendly & helpful staff all around. The valet parking attendant gave us directions to avoid some construction in the area. Room was nice, spacious, clean, and best of all, quiet! Nice balcony with a great view. It was great drinking coffee each morning on the hotel patio by the river. We have to go back! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I love staying at any Westin Hotel so I was very excited to book my stay at the Westin Riverwalk. When I arrived, I was 4 hours early of check in. The front desk informed me that as soon as the room was ready that they would call my cell phone. Perfectly fine since I was early. 3:45 rolls around (check in time was 3) and I still had not heard from the hotel. I walked back to the hotel and was told that the room was still not ready but that they would call me when it was. Disappointed, I said fine and went walking around the Riverwalk.....again. 5:45 I still had not heard from the hotel and decided to once again walk back to the hotel and ask if my room was ready. Thankfully when I arrived at the hotel they said the room had just been cleaned and was ready for me. I understand that things happen which is why I was perfectly fine waiting to go to my room till the actual check in time. But to have to wait and wait on a hotel room that you're paying for but can't get into with no phone call from the hotel, it's very disappointing and frustrating. I did think the hotel and hotel room was very beautiful and it was close to many attractions in San Antonio. I would recommend this hotel but I do think some things regarding the front desk should change. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff On check in, gentleman let us know our room wasn't ready. Suggested we wait in bar. Found us and delivered our keys a few min. later. Very professional & accommodating. Concierge helped w/restaurants & housekeeper (Linda) was pleasant & accommodating. Staff really went out of their way to be welcoming. Thx for all you are doing. Great ambassadors for Westin & San Antonio. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by charges on bill not supposed to be there When I checked out there were charges on my bill for three telephone calls of $0.50 each. I certainly am not excited over this small amount of money but I am very concerned about other things. The receptionist readily removed the charges without comment. She said probably a technical error. If the hotel makes technical errors on something like this, then what other errors does it make, especially with regard to my credit card information? Other undesirable possibilities: 1) did someone enter my room and make phone calls? 2) does the hotel routinely add charges to the bill as a money-making device expecting that most guests will not notice? February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Over all very nice. The Television in the room needs to be unplugged and re-plugged to work sometimes. Also the carpet needed cleaning and I dusted things that had not been done in a long time like the phone, alarm clock, lamps, hangers in closet. I don't think my room was vacuumed over the 5 days because the door tag I left on the floor to see if it would move was not picked up over 2 days. Hope this feedback helps. I love Westin's and only want to see them keep the brand promise. Anyway. Over all the stay was nice. The staff I interacted with, Amanda Sanchez and Alfred Ceja, were excellent! And I truly appreciate their hospitality in making me feel special. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from check-in to check-out! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glorious Hotel but Hotel check-in staff pathetic This is a absoulutly glorious hotel right on the Riverwalk. Beautiful in every way except for the staff at check-in. I came in from a long and difficult business day on the road and the 3 girls behind the counter at check-in acted as if I wasn't worth their time. A gentlemen walked up shortly after I got there and it seemed the three of them were knocking themselves out to chat it up with him and meet his needs but they couldn't even take the time to direct me to the elevators. Had it not been for JR Vasquez being kind and even suggesting a dinner spot I would probably have nothing nice to say. JR was very helpful! After the workday I had, I really appreciated his kindness to someone like me who had never been there before. There was also a gentlemen named Daniel who served breakfast who had great customer service as well. I won't ever return to this hotel unless I come with a 'cute guy' that the front desk staff might pay more attention to since I obviously wasn't worth it. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! We loved the Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio! We stayed with our Westies and were treated great and everything was very convenient! Directly on the riverwalk for convenience, very helpful staff including Ruben when we arrived and when we left Joe F. helped us with our luggage. The bed was very comfortable and really liked the handheld and "rain" shower. The Cafecito had great croissant breakfast sandwich and good coffee for a reasonable price. We ate at Zocca and it was delicious. Plus, every day except Sunday, they provided some free refreshments (alcohol not free) between 5 and 7 PM. Nothing but class and we will definitely do it again! Well worth every penny! Thanks to everyone at the Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio! Last, but not least, I had left an expensive pair of sunglasses and was sure I would never see them again. But, when I called the hotel, they referred me to Manuel M., Security Officer. I identified them, he verified they were there and sent them to me Fed Ex. Thanks, Manuel!!!!!! September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Heaven When I come to San Antonio, this is about the only hotel I will stay at. It's right in the heart of everything, easy to get to things and is just perfect. What I really like is that while it's on the riverwalk, it's on the quiet portion of the riverwalk so you can sit outside at Zocca and watch everything float by and not feel like your on parade yourself. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Problems I spent 4 nights at this hotel the week of July 15, 2013. The hotel was fine, but the valet parking service could not have been worse. If you have business appointments, or a plane to catch DO NOT relay on timely car service. Our longest delay was 30 minutes, but we had several of 15 or more. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service from all staff especially Valet This is an awesome hotel to stay at while visiting the Alamo City. I was the for a conference and the staff was amazing. A special thanks to your valet Oscar Ortiz. He is a major asset to your hotel. Bryant the valet manager was helpful in handle our valet questions. Hiedi at the front desk helped me one night with some items I had forgotten back home. The hotel is close enough to walk to all the main attractions. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is an expensive hotel with no perks I was stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. On the last day of my stay, both room keys to my room were deactivated twice in the same day! I had to wait for security to come and let us back in both times. For a hotel in excess of $250 per night, I would expect to get free wifi in my room at a bare minimum. The food in the restaurant/bar located at the riverwalk level was not tasty at all. The staff was nice and the room was clean. I hit my elbow a few times on the cast iron head board. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four days in San Antonio... I was in town for a client conference at a nearby hotel, but decided to stay in the Westin instead. Made a great choice, Wonderful staff and they upgraded me to a Junior Suite which gave me more room to spread out. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Lack of Housekeeping I splurged on a Corner Suite so I could have the large soaking tub and entertain family and friends in my room. I had surgery 2 days before staying here, and needed to soak in tub 3 times a day plus had a little bleeding/leakage from my wound. Two days in a row at 5pm there had been no housekeeping and, while they said they would send someone before they leave at 6pm, it was inconvenient. I could not soak in the tub if housekeeping was coming. Also 2 nights I had friends and family with me to entertain in my suite, so it was awkward having housekeeping in the room at that point. My sheets were not changed for 3 nights even though I put the card on the bed, which is completely unacceptable since I had post-surgical leakage. I specifically asked them to vacuum the second time because I had tracked mud in the room and they still didn't do it. Even after I wiped it all into a spot in the bathroom, they simply took the towels from the floor and left the pile of dirt - appalling! I had to chase the person down the hall because they didn't give me any more coffee, left all the dirty glasses from the night before, didn't replenish my towels, etc. Complete incompetence! I will be writing a letter to the manager of this hotel to express my dissatisfaction. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel!!! Just an amazing property and great location. Was very impressed with the room and the hotel overall!! Thank you for an enjoyable experience! Can't wait to stay again!!! September 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>