The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but for the bathroom lighting! The room was very comfortable and well supplied. I loved the free bottled water and coffee, and having free WiFi. My only real complaint would be the bathroom lighting, especially at the lavatory. It was almost impossible to shave with such a low light level. As a matter of fact, one guy in our group did cut himself. Please consider improving this. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Upon unpacking in our room, we discovered several of our daughter's items missing from transport between car and room. We contacted the front desk, and Arthur Garza went beyond the call of duty to track down and return all of the missing items to us. They had fallen off the luggage cart somewhere, but everything was picked up and returned to lost and found by staff. This was much appreciated. In general, all of the staff we encountered were professional and accommodating. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hospitality The staff at this Westin have Texas hospitality at heart. My wife and I are both on Vegan diets and the Chef de cuisines both went out of their way to accommodate us. We would definitely return. Only one minor issue which will be resolved. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Had a wonderful time in San Antonio, the Westin River Walk meet all my expectations. Close to all forms of transportation. Motel was clean and staff was very accessible. Loved the Breakfast Buffet. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice stay. Tiarra is great at the Front Office Had a very nice stay, rooms are big, bed comfortable. Tiarra at the Front Office is very helpful and courteous, so wanted to recognize her superior service. Terry in Service Express ensures that I get the stuff requested in no time. She is a big help during my stay. Wanted to thank Stewarding Manager Eugene Schlaff and Executive Chef Jeff Foresman for making sure that my special vegetarian diet is well done at the Zocca restaurant. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was clean and made me feel good about being in town February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by charges on bill not supposed to be there When I checked out there were charges on my bill for three telephone calls of $0.50 each. I certainly am not excited over this small amount of money but I am very concerned about other things. The receptionist readily removed the charges without comment. She said probably a technical error. If the hotel makes technical errors on something like this, then what other errors does it make, especially with regard to my credit card information? Other undesirable possibilities: 1) did someone enter my room and make phone calls? 2) does the hotel routinely add charges to the bill as a money-making device expecting that most guests will not notice? February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location My wife and I stayed or a weekend getaway following her business meeting at the Westin. The hotel is a nice property, located in a beautiful spot on the Riverwalk. The staff was friendly and helpful, and special requests were granted. The Spa is very small and has limited facilities; nonetheless the massage therapist that I had was skilled and professional. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway in San Antonio. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, but housekeeping is uneven This is a beautiful hotel and wonderfully located. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and warm (in ambiance). The housekeeping is a bit uneven, with minor problems with forgetting to provide shampoo, not replenishing snack bar, and not replacing coffee condiments. However the room was cleaned well. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa was a disappointment We booked our spa services for my birthday celebration and were disappointed in the facilities. The spa was very small and we were not treated to the whole spa experience as we did not get to change into a robe for our services and relax before or after our treatment we had to change from our clothes in our cramped service room. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is right on the Riverwalk, easy access to all the local attractions. Room was large and balcony was very nice. Checkin could have been easier if Gold/Platinum line was enforced by the staff instead of just having every one form one line. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We always like staying at the Westin Riverwalk, but one small improvement I would make. The downstairs lobby is in desperate need of tasteful, well placed trash receptacles. Walking all over the lobby there's no place to get ride of trash. It would make a big difference. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kind of Disappointed We went to the concierge to get some ideas on things to do and she was no help. Anything that we suggested, she was very negative on it. Wanted Spa and she called 2 places and then said nothing was available. Asked about rodeo and she said that it would cost $95-$200 for tickets. Wrong...we called ticketmaster and got tickets for $30. Total fail! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fancy but lacking My room had a dirty pillow and the mini bar list of things the guest before me has used was still in the room (without restocking the items). I called the front desk requesting a new one and never got one. I also went down to the front desk before dinner and requested again. I never heard back or received a new pillow case. Since I utilized the $5 coupon for refusing a cleaning each day, no one ever came into my room to notice those things. But 2 requests is more than adequate. I also wish there was a larger in room dining menu and breakfast was served earlier (6am) and later into the day (6pm). February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expected more I have been an SPG member for close to 10 years and had some good and bad experiences with this hotel over the Valentines day weekend: Valet - excellent hardworking staff. No one was standing around. Every time we left or arrived, the staff was hustling to make sure wait times for guests was minimal. Doorman - There is none. I was disappointed that they did not have someone opening doors for guests. For the amount of money paid to stay here, you would hope they would have a door attendant to open doors for guests. That or invest in an automatic door. Check in - Not enough staff for the holiday weekend. With expected crowds, you would hope they would be fully staffed to check in guests. Room - Nice and accommodating. Comfortable bed, furniture, and lighting. Bathroom - Again nice bathroom. However the shower was horrible. I'm used to the Speakman showerheads that provide strong streams. The new shower head had low pressure and water was often cold to lukewarm. I contacted the front desk and they said engineering would come out. They never did. I happen to see engineering assisting another room and mentioned it the gentleman. He went to our shower and tested it and said that the low pressure is what is expected with the new designs. I mentioned this during the checkout and explanation I received was that it was probably due to the overbooked hotel and everyone using the showers at the same time. HA! Really, your kidding right. Again for the amount paid, you would expect a better experience. Concierge - I did not make reservations and expected restaurants on riverwalk to be booked. So I asked the concierge for local italian restaurant recommendations in the surrounding areas. The guy was not much help. He kept saying everything was booked and offered olive garden and Carrabba's. Well thank goodness for yelp and urbanspoon bc they offered more advice than the Concierge at this hotel. Breakfast at Zoca - Ouch, I've heard so many good things about this restaurant. Unfortunately breakfast is not one of them. You will pay a steep price for breakfast buffet that only includes: scrambled eggs or eggs with sausage, bacon, sausage, potatoes, continental pastries and fruit, and pancakes and oatmeal. Again for the price paid, you expect more. Especially when you get this type of breakfast free from the lower end hotels. Its a shame with such a nice hotel that small things like doorman, wait times, and shower head can make a difference to a guests stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from check-in to check-out! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I expect way more from a river walk hotel in this price range. Yes, there was a balcony but without chairs. The beds were a far cry from their "heavenly" description. The front desk was rude and unconcerned with any of my needs of questions. The door was very difficult to open from the inside or out and the signal to the tv would cut in and out. I travel to the San Antonio river walk twice a year for the past 22 years. This was my poorest experiment. I would definitely recommend you stay somewhere else. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for San Antonio Convention The room was large and comfortable, and check-in and check-out was very effecient. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angie our Housekeeping Supervisor was fantastic!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were so warmly welcomed by Angie, our Housekeeping Supervisor. She was extremely helpful and professional. I highly recommend her. This is the best place I have stayed in in San Antonio, and I have been staying in different places in San Antonio for 30 years. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and Excellent Food I would highly recommend this hotel for its incredibly wonderful and professional staff. The hotel was clean and the food superb. An added bonus is its location right on the amazing Riverwalk. I know I appreciated that convenience. I would not hesitate to recommend a future stay at this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive hotel In spite of having to take a lukewarm shower I still give the Weston SA 5 stars. Hey, mechanical things break but the staff was responsive and accommodating. I travel often and SA Weston is one of my favorite hotels. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Four of six night stay, housekeeping did not replace items such as soap, shampoo, coffee,etc. Room did not appear to have been vacuumed on several nights. Several days shower was only luke warm. Lobby area and meeting area very cold. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Riverwalk Westin Riverwalk is still my favorite place to stay in San Antonio, but it seems like every time I stay something is not right, just little things but it gets annoying to have to ask to get it fixed every time. it's usually the Internet, this time I was told it would be complementary but it was not set up correctly and I had to go ask to get it fixed. Just should be done right the first time... February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing retreat The hotel is located close enough to walk to many major attractions. Room was clean, spacious, and quiet. Food was excellant and staff friendly. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding in most areas Lovely hotel, and staff were cheerful and very helpful. Zocca Restaurant wonderful - not to be missed! Housekeeping efficient (but often left carts out in front of room all day). However, definite problem with moderating temperature in hotel. I realize we were there during a cold spell and TX is not used to low temps., but one should not have to wear a full winter coat and hat in the entire lobby and main floor and restaurant. (I know heating such large areas is expensive, but certainly something could have been done.) So beware if traveling during cold season. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to sweat the details Several small issues none of which is too bad, but collectively leave me less than impressed with this property. Stayed there for a 4 day conference. No hot water for shower on the first morning of my stay (and a lukewarm response - pardon the pun - when I phoned to complain). The lobby area was freezing. The bathrooms by the meeting areas were frequently out of hand towels and tissue. Big gap under room door so lots of sound transmission at night - very noisy place. Charge for wireless internet was over the top. On the plus side, the food service throughout the conference was quite good and the hotel is conveniently located. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, comfortable rooms We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel as well as wonderful staff, like George, Mayra & Raphael Hanson. Everyone was helpful & courteous. This is our first time at the Westin & we hope to be back. Our kids say the same. Thank you! February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional reception The worst hotel ever, they are so broke that even WIFI and breakfast are not free February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the River I enjoyed my view of the river, but my room was close to the end and the traffic noise from the streets (trucks, etc.) were bothersome at night and early in the mornings. In answer to your question on SPG recognition: the young man who checked me in didn't acknowledge my SPG membership; however, I had a nice note in the room with snacks on the second day of my visit from Ingrid. I reallly appreciated her drink coupons and dessert as I enjoyed an entree at Zocca. Thank you. I will be back. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very sad experience planned New years eve stay for quite some time. started out making the rez for 1 night and told rate would be $308.00 for a premier river view room, booked the room. Due to excitement the next few days I would return to the site to read all about what to expect. (We never get to go some place expensive such as this, just not in the budget) Called concierge to find out what plans the hotel had for that evening and he stated none. After more research on the website I saw there was to be a nice dinner. discovered it to late and was all booked. . I saw on web site that we would be able to bring our toy dog which weighs 5 lbs, very excited as we did not need to place her at kennel, this is what the web states, exact words ( We are happy to provide a Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, pet welcome kit, and food bowls with mat.) We received none of this for her and she cried all night with no place to sleep. made it miserable for us all. They stated sorry we have nothing for your pet. Went into room and discovered carpet very worn out, tv had a bad picture everyone was very red and bed had not been changed from prior guest. Went down and talked to the concierge about the problem and 1 hr latter sent someone up to check the room only to be told that they felt sheets had been changed and left. Had requested robes and fridge for the room, got the fridge but had 1 very cheap robe hanging in closet, nothing like the web page showed. wow what an expensive nightmare this turned out to be. total cost was just under $400.00 with taxes and valet parking of $35.00 was given no other choice but valet. Very sad experience January 27, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:41:20.170-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>