The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Antonio Westin is Super! Stayed at this hotel numerous times while sister was in law school and have returned several times since-we exclusively stay here. Gorgeous, clean and location perfect! December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of Hold Fees. While this is what I consider to be a high end hotel, the actual treatment of guests and expectations are below the quality expected. We traveled here for Thanksgiving 2014 and arrived at approximately 7:15 p.m. only to find out that our room was not ready and would not be ready for another 30 minutes. We also requested a bucket of beer waiting for us in our room upon our arrival and that didn't happen either. The hotel did compensate us with drinks and dinner while we were waiting for our room. The food at dinner was good but the actual service was lacking. We ordered room service by utilizing the menu door hanger. That allowed us to have room service Thursday (Thanksgiving) morning in our room. Then I logged into our bank account. Beware of the "Hold" against your checking account for incidentals as they can exceed more than twice the actual amount for the entire stay. Our stay was projected to be approximately $1,700 plus change for four nights. The hotel put a hold on our account for approximately $3,400 just after one night stay, stating they wanted to make sure they were covered for any incidentals we may indulge in. What an insult. In other words, they want to make sure we can pay our bill. We checked out after two nights cutting our trip short. I will not ever recommend this hotel to any of my friends and we will never stay at this hotel ever again. Next time, back to the Sheraton Gunter for us. They know how to treat guests there. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Visiting to see River Walk Christmas lights and parade. Checked in to find my pre-paid promise of a river view room wasn't going to happen. Was told I could get one if I waited another 1 1/2 hrs. This was at 3:00pm. Also woke up to find the coffee maker didn't work. When I told the front desk about this the next morning I was met with a shrug. A coupon for the overpriced coffee bar would have been nice. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation great service, wonderful staff. The view from the dining room was fabulous. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality and service disappointment Given it is a touristy destination, surprised my experience still fell short of below par expectations. Breakfast buffet and restaurant service was disappointing. Rooms need to be updated. And unfortunately, my bill reflected (even after notifying the front desk) duped valet charge. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our mini-getaway Ours was a short stay, but we had a wonderful time! The room was great and the beds are amazingly comfortable! LOVED everything! Location on Riverwalk definitely a plus! November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by less then expected being a SPG member we have stayed in alot of westins. we were suprised that nothing was added for SPG members like other westins. the hardest thing was no in room wifi i mean really this is 2014. you can get in room wifi at cheap hotels.all that said we will still book with starwood every chance we get. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT customer service.... This is a GREAT location for exploring the fun city of San Antonio, TX. Andrew C checked me in and made me feel very welcomed and valued as a Platinum SPG member....and he continued to be that way as I ran across him during my stay. The rooms are very spacious and beds are comfy after a long day of being a tourist. Thank you Andrew C and the team at Westin Riverwalk!! It was a fun weekend ! November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great location, good view, and excellent customer service November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous staff Overall our experience was a good one. The Westin is on a quieter side of the Riverwalk and it was a wise choice. You can walk to the "loud side" in less than 10 minutes and although it was great fun, I wouldn't want to try and sleep in a balcony room there. We had a king room on the 4th floor with the heavenly bed and it WAS just that. The brick terrace was much roomier than a balcony and very private with a table and four chairs. Our housekeeper, Roxana, was very attentive and our room was always well cared for. The valets and other staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Now for the two minor drawbacks..... the hot water took several minutes to warm up and I had difficulty closing the French doors. The right side was impossible for me to line up and lock on my own so we opened only the left door. It took a hard pull to close it and I noticed someone in a room above us having the same issue. These are wooden doors exposed to direct sunlight and I imagine they will all have to be addressed fairly soon. It would not keep me from staying there again; just know that it may be something you have to adjust to. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff Very nice hotel in an excellent location. Staff went out of their way to make it an excellent. stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on a budget It felt very special staying here. The staff were kind and helpful, especially Janie A and Shawn Heflin. Location was perfect. Our balcony overlooked the riverwalk which was so pleasant. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by horrible service at Zocca Restaurant I was in San Antonio for a national conference that was in town for the week. I chose the Westin Riverwalk due to proximity to the convention center, proximity to river walk and downtown attractions, as well as the affiliation with my starwood. The hotel service regarding room accommodations was just fine the problem came however during my dining experience in the on site restaurant Zocca. My companion and I entered the restaurant drink normal business hours and went to the hostess stand. After a brief conversation with another employee, the hostess led us to our seat. She asked if we would like to sit inside or outside to which we responded inside. She then led us directly to a DIRTY booth that had yet to be cleaned handed us out menus and walked away. We quickly flagged down another staff member and asked to be reseated. That staff member complied, and sat us at another table. We then waited for at least 15 minuted before our server arrived. Our server arrived, took our drink orders and then eventually returned with the drinks. We were told that the server would return momentarily after we had time to review our menus. This did not happen until approximately 20 minutes later after we flagged down yet another staff member. The remainder of the service was a series of one disappointing service encounter after another. There was a manager who did appear at our table at one point to ask of we were okay (after a staff member passing by over heard us complaining about our experience, informed her). We observed the few other patrons in the restaurant receiving prompt service without many of the hassles we found ourselves experiencing. We quickly rushed through our meal in an attempt to get out of an environment that we were clearly not welcomed in. A definite disappointment and a reason to never return or recommend to any colleague to Zocca.. A definite low point in our stay at the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable and Luxurious I absolutely loved staying at this property it was gorgeous. The rooms were clean, the staff was fantastic and accommodating. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin riverwalk excellent 4 night stay comfort decor restaurant location cleanliness November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must stay SPG property at riverwalk Perfect location by the river walk. Not in the most crowded segment which means not noisy at all at night which is also a big plus. Room was very comfortable and has the antique styles. Front desk and valet staff is very friendly! Love this place! October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and Restaurant, Zocca Loved the location on the Riverwalk, easy to get everywhere and yet in a quieter part, not a much foot traffic, so quiet! We also really enjoyed the in hotel restaurant, Zocca's. We had a great breakfast and dinner there! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond There is nothing worse than being sick when your traveling, other than being sick when you are traveling and facilitating/presenting a 4 day meeting. The staff at the Westin not only made this trip bearable, they made me feel at home when home was the only place I wanted to be. A big thanks to the staff for making my meeting such a big success and making me feel like family. From check-in with Jr. Vasquez & Destinee ensuring I was well taken care of, and Maria making my room feel like home, to Janie ensuring my meeting was set to be a success, I was confident going into the week even though I felt terrible. Jimmy Mena, Jason K, Roger R, Chris A, and Julio C were fabulous in making sure the meeting was going well, and Jorge, Armondo, and Veronica were awesome with ensuring the room and food was great. Everything was splendid! I cannot express enough gratitude for how wonderfully smooth this meeting went. Thank you, Janie for assigning such wonderful staff to me. Also, the young lady at the Starbucks coffee counter is a pleasure and wonderful example of customer service. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Riverwalk view an asset. Very satisfied with the one night we spent at the hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our opinion This is a very busy hotel. The food very average. Our key card didn't work on two occasions. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice weekend The hotel was very busy with several weddings and the Miami Heat in the hotel. My only complaint is that the light in the bathroom is too dim for putting on make-up. Even the make-up mirror light was dim. Others in my party had the same comment. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay From the very moment that I arrived at the hotel the stay was flawless. The hotel is situated on a part of the Riverwalk that is peaceful and quiet. I have been a Platinum guest for over 10 years and never met a more responsive or wonderful team running a hotel. Andrew Carey the Front Office Manager was spectacular and was truly meant for the hospitality industry. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place This was very handily located for all convention center and River Walk activities. I would stay here again. Staff was second to none all the way from the front door to the cleaning staff. This looks to be a classic old hotel joined with a newer structure and redone completely to match interior decor. All amenities were flawless. If it had a jacuzzi/hot tub in the pool area I would give five stars down the line October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT ROOMS BATHROOMS ARE BIG ENOUGH FOR MULTIPLE GUESTS. MORE THAN ONE PLACE TO EAT. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five-Star Westin We love staying at SPG properties, specifically Westin Hotels. This is our second stay at the Westin Riverwalk. Our room was a corner suite and more than met our expectations. We loved everything inside of the room. However, the location of room left a lot to be desired. While we had two balconies, they were small and the view of the Riverwalk was minimal. We would prefer not staying on this end of the hotel on our next visit. We used the restaurant twice. Food and service were outstanding. Everyone from the moment we arrived until our departure made us feel welcome and we highly recommend this hotel. We just wish the view from the balcony was better so we could have enjoyed sitting out there. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girl's weekend We were extraordinarily pleased with our stay at the Westin. The staff was wonderful, the room was great. The location of this hotel is ideal, it's on the river close to everything but not exactly in the middle of everything to you don't have the noise and crowds. Once we checked in, we walked everythwhere. It was perfect. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Hotel Myself and two friends were in town recently for a girls weekend getaway upon entering the property we knew we were in for a great time! We were cordially greeted and cared for from the moment our car door opened to the check in process. The staff throughout the hotel was attentive especially including MacKenzie at the front desk. Loved the little chocolates they leave out near the front desk and both the take out cafe counter and restaurant provided delicious meals and atmosphere relaxing and enjoyable. One night we sipped wine in the lobby and took in the lovely decor. The hotel has a an old world charm with unique decor and nice finishes throughout and feels as though it's an historical landmark. We had a sudio suite along with a adjoining double room. It provided a very spacious and comfortable place for us to chat and put our feet up. Loved being on the river side (9th floor) with open views of the city. Even though the balconies are narrow the suite one was spacious for us all and we enjoyed taking in the sunsets. Bathrooms were very nice with a classic marbel motief and the overall feeling of the room was fresh not dated. We checked out a few other properties and found the Westin to be far superior! Stay here it will not disappoint! October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable the hotel is very comfortable and great to stay at. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed !! Checked in hotel for a weekend to come bring our daughter to the One Direction concert. This hotel has good parts and bad parts. Let me start of by saying check in was good but SPG recognition was not a big deal. However, Michael Dudek(Director of Food and Beverage) went above a beyond to make my daughter feel special. He knew we were in town for a birthday celebration and he sent chocolate covered strawberries and a plate of fruit to our room. Now here comes the bad part - the Valet parking charge is expensive but we decided to go ahead and use it. They parked my new 2015 Tahoe and scratched the roof of my car because the driver backed up and hit a hanging clearance pilar. They gave me a claim number but the manager decided to just pay for it without going through insurance. They waived the Valet parking fees but only because I told them I refuse to pay since they scratched my brand new car. I have to add that the pool is extremely small and not heated. During check out the lady was not friendly at all and just grabbed my keys and said the receipt would be emailed to me but I asked her to print it because I wanted to make sure that they removed the Valet fees and she acted irritated by my request. Never did she ask me how my stay was. I will most likely not come back to this hotel. I expected a lot more from Westin !! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place and great place as always, this is a great place with amazing views, great restaurant and well trained staff. i stay here everytime i am in san antonio September 22, 2014
  • 2015-05-20T20:23:36.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>