The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Valet Parking was excellent and so convenient. The additional fee is worth it, and I love the In and Out priviledges. Valet attendants were very courteous and so attentive. Check in was a breeze. The staff is awesome. They offered to help me with my lugguage all the way to my room and this was very important since I was traveling alone and was tired from the drive. Totally clean hotel and I wish it wasn't raining to take advantage of the pool. May 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at hotel We have stayed at the Westin many of times and this visit was extremely disappointing, we went to our first room and it has a horrible musky smell and did not look clean so they got us another room which was not much better had the same smell along with a sewer smell in the bathroom. The hallways are dingy and dirty looking. Service at the desk was less than good. However the lobby is very nice. Hope that they do some improvements on the rooms and get rid of the smell. We want to continue staying at the Westin. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs improvement The service in the restaurant needs improving,we were half way finished with breakfast before a server came to our table, we basically pilfered another table for silverware, etc. at lunch , after ten minutes of no server, I asked the hostess if she could at least get me a water. This hostess, Minerva Was top first class service, she apologized, I asked her if she could take my order since the restaurant was slow, only two tables were occupied. She said yes with care and compassion and gave me The first class Westin Hotel service I'm used to. Minerva is so professional and has a true passion for what she does. In my opinion , this young lady is a priceless employee and the hotel should take advantage of this. this type of courtesy She provided me with is just unheard of in The U.S. We receive excellent hotel service in other countries. I would like to see this in the U. S. Minerva continued to serve me even upon me leaving my table she asked if I needed luggage assistance and provided me with extra water. We were visiting a relative in the IT unit at Mission Trail Baptist so this was a stressful trip. Minerva made me think, " there are still good people in the world who naturally want to make others days a success", please hire as many people as possible who are like Minerva, or have her to train all of the hotel staff. She is a true example of World Class Service. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorial Day Escape My boyfriend and I stayed during Memorial Day weekend and we were blown away. We knew with the holiday it was going to be busy and didn't expect too much attention as a young couple just looking for an escape Houston. This is where we were wrong. Everyone from valet to the front desk and the restaurant were so friendly and most importantly helpful. They made us feel so welcome and I think we looked at each other at least 4-5 times and said we have to come back here. Saturday night it was at the beginning of the major flooding so it was pouring and we had reservations right across the river walk. Robert hailed a cab for us (he stood out in the drenching rain and smiled afterwords - I felt terrible - said it wasn't a bother) while Josephine grabbed two complimentary umbrellas for us. They gave us directions and really took care of us. Despite the rain we had a great evening and it just took two people making the extra effort. Sunday morning we went down to the restaurant Zocca to try out their drinks and Tony was so helpful. He kindly sat behind the bar talking to my boyfriend and I while serving us. I believe he was a manager but due to the storm they did not have bar staff yet and he humbly took the post for us to enjoy. He also gave us some great recommendations for micheladas in market square. I have to say everyone here seems to love their job and that goes a long way. I never had the experience here that someone was too important or busy to handle my needs. I can't wait to come back again soon. May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were greeted at the front desk upon check in and were pleased. The front desk staff was excellent. However I will say that our room had a musty smell which was very strong and only bearable when staying in the room for a period of time getting used to it. We went to Zocca and sat at the bar there were 2 bar tenders John and Percilla. John was very friendly but Percilla should not be dealing with customers. We sat at the bar and ate dinner so we were there for a few hours and the whole time she never made eye contact with us or did she greet us with a smile. There was a couple sitting next to us who had been there for a while who told us Percilla was not warm and friendly to them as well. She was miserable all night and should not be dealing with people, not only to the customers but to employees as well. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you to Karensa! I had the help of a wonderful employee by the name of Karensa at the front desk which helped me booked my return to the airport by shuttle . I have not had time to book by phone but she proposed to do it for me instead . I did not have the time to do it because the conference was taking all my time. She was very friendly and always smiling. Thank you for making this trip pleasant. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic It was a fantastic stay - and perfect location May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service Very nice property but the standout is the Customer Service provided by all the staff that I had contact with. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent beds, showers This hotel has it all... Beauty, comfort, cleanliness, service, good food, location. The only thing we found lacking was the absence of a fan in the bathroom. The heavenly bed and shower were great! Highly recommend the room with the private balcony, with river view. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Enjoyed the hotel! Breakfast buffet was wonderful, beds were awesome & staff was very courteous, friendly & helpful. Hotel has wonderful River Walk access. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My family stayed for the of the Mother’s Day weekend. Since I made the reservation until the end of my stay Mr. Andrew Carey was our welcome Ambassador. At all times the communications and request that we needed were attended to extreme. Mr. Carey treats us like loyalty. This weekend we haven’t been possible without the help of Mr. Carey. In truth that my wife and my family we had a wonderful time. Thank you Mr. Andrew Carey to go more than beyond for us... May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Very elegant and pleasant May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Kudo! On a recent trip to Texas, we stayed at the Westin Riverwalk in San Antonio, left for. Few days and returned before flying out. Our initial stay was great; the staff went overboard to help us. When we returned, we were pleasantly surprised to find a beautiful, artistic fruit and cheese tray waiting for us, courtesy of Michael Dudek, Director of Food and Beverage. Andrew Carey, Director of Front Desk personally called to make sure we were satisfied with our room. Finally, at breakfast, we were chatting with Naren Naidoo, Restaurant Assistant General Manager. He asked when we were leaving and we told him early the next morning. Before he got off for the day, he personally brought two breakfast "to go" bags to our room so that my wife and I could have breakfast before our early departure! Needless to say, our option of the Westin Riverwalk, which was already very high, is now astronomically high! Thank you for taking such good care of us. We have been Platinum/5Stars members for more than 8 years and look forward to many more years! May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely Appointed Hotel in a Good Location Hotel décor is beautiful and the rooms are nicely appointed - both fit in well with the southwestern San Antonio theme. It is located on a quiet portion of the Riverwalk, so close to everything but without the craziness and noise. We had drinks at the much-acclaimed restaurant overlooking the Riverwalk, which was lovely in the evening watching the boats go by. Staff in general is very friendly, including our pre-arrival ambassador Ingrid, the front desk personnel, bellmen and restaurant server. The only person we did not get the see was the concierge. Both times we tried to consult him (in the middle of the day), he was not at his desk. After much waiting, one of the bellman filled in (the one whose name tag said he liked candy/sweets) and he did a superb job with great recommendations. Nonetheless, it would have been nice to consult the expertise of the concierge. That is the only reason for giving the hotel 4 instead of 5 stars. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great week Spent a wonderful week at this hotel with my family and our stay was perfect in every way. Brilliant location on the riverwalk. The staff are awesome from check in to the valet parkinging staff. We will definitely return April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-class hotel Everything about the Westin Riverwalk is first-class. Having the Clipper Basketball Team staying there while we were there was an added bonus. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel I stay in a lot of SPG hotels and this was one of my favorites. The location was wonderful and beautiful. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was incredibly attentive and friendly. Also...a special note to Grace at the front desk who helped me with a couple special requests and Ingrid who was amazing in helping me with my upcoming stay and setup a wonderful welcome package in my room. My only complaint was my stay wasn't longer. Thank you Westin Riverwalk team. I look forward to seeing you again soon. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations!! We were there to celebrate our friend's 60th Birthday, and it was wonderful! She said this was by far her best birthday ever!!! Thanks Westin for treating the three of us like Queens! From day one of our arrival, to the Valet, to the Reservation desk, to Zocco's, we were made to feel right at home, and like we were very important people. THANK YOU! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has amazing staff My first experience with this hotel could have gone terribly bad in terms of the first associate that I spoke with, unfortunately, I don't remember her name. I wanted to find out if a B2B reservation was there because I did not get confirmation from Reservation, but she wanted to tell me what she wanted to say without listening to my question. She was over there and I was over here. After I asked to speak with the Manager, Emily/Ebony came on and made it right by listening to my question then confirming that the reservation was there for me. Due to the nature of why I was in San Antonio I had some concerns, Lynn, the Overnight Auditor was awesome in assisting me and making me feel special and that she cares. Jessica checked me in and she was so personable and easy to talk to. She saw my husband and I the following day, she remembered why we were there and asked how things were going. Thank you Westin Riverwalk staff for a wonderful stay. The room also was nice. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fernando Coronado I am a single mother of 2 girls and I had a very unusual request because the girls were frightened about an experience they had. Fernando not only sympathized with our feelings, but he switched rooms for us and upgraded our room. He was wonderful!!!! He certainly made us feel safe and comfortable. I was very impressed with the staff and would certainly return. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & exceptional staff! The Westin Riverwalk is a beautiful property located alongside the river with fantastic staff to accommodate all your needs. Being from Los Angeles, San Antonio was a new city that I ventured to with a friend for a fun birthday weekend. Many of the staff (Fernando, Sarah, Daniella, Emily, and Elmo) made sure to provide exceptional service by pointing out local attractions and ensuring a most comfortable experience. Whenever we needed advice on restaurants, night-life, or just a good laugh, they were always there with welcoming conversation and helpful advice! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Best Hotel on the Riverwalk March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great stay I stayed yesterday at the Westin RiverWalk, and again my expectations were exceeded by the great treatment and great accomodations. Andrew Carey is a great asset to your organization, and its relationships like he fosters that keeps bringing me back. Kudos to Andrew. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time. It was very nice, had all of the amenities I needed, was close to everything downtown and their employees were so nice! My only complaint would be that check-in moved a little slow and my room wasn't ready when I arrived in the afternoon- other than that I had a great time. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andrew Carey was very helpful! I booked this hotel because of the location and the was perfect for our stay...going to a charity event nearby. Everything went smoothly from the valet, the check-in, the concierge who recommend the pet sitter, the room service, and especially Andrew Carey who was most accommodating at check-out... Thank you for a wonderful stay even though the weather wasn't! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SpringBreakTravelers Great location. On the peaceful side of the riverwalk, but easily walkable to all of the restaurants and to the Alamo as well (with a 10 & 12 year old in tow). The staff were all professional and responsive. Fernando was especially kind and fixed what could have been a major problem with room type (reservations gave us a room that acoommodated only 3 when we had a family of 4, he fixed it prior to our arrival by calling us and working through the details) - great forethought and thoroughness by Fernando. During our stay, we found Mikalah to be extremely helpful as well. The rooms are nice, not new but still nice and very clean. The only downside to this property was the noise from the a/c on the garage rooftop across the river...nothing we could do about that and it became annoying enough we had to close our french doors at times. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We only stayed for two nights, but everything was exceptional. The staff was always ready to answer any questions I had and went out of their way with kindness and attention. We had a 4 year old with us and they were so nice to him. The 9 and 12 year old girls liked it too. Rooms were great for us and we had the best time. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was incredible From the minute we arrived. I was greeted with friendliness. The staff was incredible from the front desk to the wait staff. Andrew the manager was a delete. He was very professional. honestly, every staff member went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. There was 1 incident when I asked for some Tylenol from the room service delivery person. He said he would bring it back or call me if the gift shop did not have it but he never came back nor did he call me. Other than that, the rest of our stay was awesome. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Westin San Antonio Riverwalk is right in the middle of great venues and activities in the area. It is a great facility. More importantly, its staff is very respectful, friendly, accommodating, helpful and are just great people! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing!! This hotel is my new favorite place to stay in San Antonio. From the time we checked in until the time we left, they absolutely catered to our every need! Fernando, the front desk supervisor, is an absolute gem & made our stay for Valentine's so memorable! We stayed in a corner suite (a must!!) which has an amazing bathroom with a huge bathtub & separate shower & a huge patio! We stayed in room 439, which we were told had the largest balcony of all! Overall, I can't say enough about the fabulous staff & the hotel was immaculate! I will stay at the Westin every time we visit San Antonio!! February 16, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T07:01:40.869-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>