The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slamming stairwell door all night and early morning Overall we were very pleased with our corner suite. The room and bathroom were lovely, however, the carpet was a bit dirty. We had a corner suite (room 939) and unfortunately was next to a stairwell which people were using well into the night and started again at 5:00AM each morning. That door SLAMMED each night until about 1 or 2AM and then again starting around 5:00AM. The SLAMMING interrupted our sleep and was very annoying. Other than the SLAMMING door, we enjoyed our stay. Nice staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Updated" Memorable Vacation I am updating my original review of your wonderful hotel to a superb hotel. We enjoyed our stay due to your superior staff of chef Jeff, souz chef Eugene and concierge David. They had made us feel very comfortable away from home, and could not have presented themselves in a most professional and dedicated manner. We are in love with the hotel, San Antonio, and your staff of wondrous employees. Again, someday we would love to return to relax by your pool and have delicious food at Zocca Restaurant. All of this has made our vacation at Westin/Riverwalk a "Memorable One" Thank you. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable the hotel is very comfortable and great to stay at. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place and great place as always, this is a great place with amazing views, great restaurant and well trained staff. i stay here everytime i am in san antonio September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! I attended the Mid-America's Lenders Conference at the Westin Riverwalk as well as stayed at the hotel as a guest during the conference. The facilities were outstanding. The service level from the staff was excellent. The room was top notch. The restaurant was 5 stars. The concierge handled an odd request with ease. I will never stay anywhere else in San Antonio. Everything was perfect! September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed !! Checked in hotel for a weekend to come bring our daughter to the One Direction concert. This hotel has good parts and bad parts. Let me start of by saying check in was good but SPG recognition was not a big deal. However, Michael Dudek(Director of Food and Beverage) went above a beyond to make my daughter feel special. He knew we were in town for a birthday celebration and he sent chocolate covered strawberries and a plate of fruit to our room. Now here comes the bad part - the Valet parking charge is expensive but we decided to go ahead and use it. They parked my new 2015 Tahoe and scratched the roof of my car because the driver backed up and hit a hanging clearance pilar. They gave me a claim number but the manager decided to just pay for it without going through insurance. They waived the Valet parking fees but only because I told them I refuse to pay since they scratched my brand new car. I have to add that the pool is extremely small and not heated. During check out the lady was not friendly at all and just grabbed my keys and said the receipt would be emailed to me but I asked her to print it because I wanted to make sure that they removed the Valet fees and she acted irritated by my request. Never did she ask me how my stay was. I will most likely not come back to this hotel. I expected a lot more from Westin !! September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Refund Checked in a day late due to weather related flight cancellation but was still charged for two nights. Hotel was contacted but will not refund the charge. Unacceptable!!!!! December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding in most areas Lovely hotel, and staff were cheerful and very helpful. Zocca Restaurant wonderful - not to be missed! Housekeeping efficient (but often left carts out in front of room all day). However, definite problem with moderating temperature in hotel. I realize we were there during a cold spell and TX is not used to low temps., but one should not have to wear a full winter coat and hat in the entire lobby and main floor and restaurant. (I know heating such large areas is expensive, but certainly something could have been done.) So beware if traveling during cold season. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Beautiful location on the Riverwalk. Pretty lobby. Friendly staff. Comfy beds. Great food & drink. Housekeeping staff was very friendly; however, quite a few things were missed. Floors had not been vacuumed when we arrived. Washcloths were not left for us either day of our stay. Bathroom was clean on arrival but not cleaned at all during our stay. In-room coffee supplies were not restocked so that we could have coffee on our 2nd morning. Disappointing for a 4-star hotel & price paid but we would give them another chance. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upper Manangement should have concerns! Spent 3 nights. Arrived & room was not ready until 5:00, bathroom had a sour/urine smell, called to get bathtub drain fixed & make-up mirror light bulb replaced - neither was done. Glass of wine at happy hour was $12 way too expensive!!! Found a charge on my bill for package handling which I am disputing I was NOT informed and then valet failed to put an item in my vehicle, I had to call when I got home to get hotel to FedEx missing item back to me. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service This is the second year in a row that my wife and I have celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Westin. This year I had the pleasure of working with Brooke and Roxy and without their help I wouldn't have been able to make this day as special for my wife. They went above and beyond the service that I expected and I can't thank them enough. I also wanted to thank the wonderful engineers, Danny & JR for installing a DVD player in our room. It was already installed by the time that we checked into our room. Thanks Guys. We will definitely be back next year. October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional reception The worst hotel ever, they are so broke that even WIFI and breakfast are not free February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful at the holidays Hotel was beautiful, staff was friendly. We had a great stay. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by centrally located and all the comforts of home The staff works harder than any other hotel where we have been a guest. The moment you walk in the door you are treated like part of the family. Extremely helpful and eager to please. The hotel was very crowded however we were treated as if we were the only guests. We spend our anniversary there every year and we will be back next year. There is something comforting about checking out and telling the desk clerk , see you next year! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend I can not express how awesome our experience was at the Westin Riverwalk. The room was gorgeous and the view of the river was so charming. Staff was pleasant and service was prompt. We were there celebrating a birthday and they went out of their way to make sure our weekend was special and one of a kind. If you are a local and need a break or just visiting the city, this is the hotel to stay at. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location on San Antonio River Walk The hotel staff were wonderful. The food was good in the hotel restaurant and in the conference banquet facilities. My room was nice except for some deferred maintenance. The carpet seemed old, and I think that is why my room had a musty chemical smell. It was hard on my allergies. The tub faucet dripped. A bathroom drawer was difficult to open. The a/c thermostat was very difficult to set at the desired temperature. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Riverfront view Perfect location on quiet part of river. If you prefer being amid the hustle and bustle, the north and east side of the river are where the crowds gather. Recommend riverfront view with balcony. Pool was small but acceptable. Enjoyed Saturday Mixology--make your own drink--by the pool. Zocca restaurant on site with good food at reasonable prices for a hotel restaurant. Bathrooms need some extra attention, but all in all, would return to this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went out of their way My Grandmother and I just return from our stay at the Westin and I was a little worried about her being able to get around with her being 84 years old. The staff was so wonderful always going out of their way to accommodate her and help her with whatever she needed. From carrying her bags, to opening doors getting cabs and even helping us find reservations for a concert that she wanted to see. Thank you Westin!! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorable Vacation Our vacation was extremely enjoyable and relaxing at your hotel. We would like to commend your staff of executive chef, sous chef and concierge for their professionalism, graciousness, and generosity. They greeted us everyday when we dined at your famous Zocca Restaurant. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable, and would have loved to stay longer. We did not get to enjoy your pool, and hopefully we can return to do so. The hotel is within walking distance for most attractions and very convenient. Someday we look forward to returning to your hotel. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service Sucks Call front desk to tell them that we had no wash clothes and face towels. We waited for over an hour and they never came with any. My husband went down to complain and they said that they were already delivered. Which they had NOT. Once we got back into the room after being out for a couple of hours. When we returned to our room the cleaning crew did come in and clean but left the dirty wet towels on the floor behind the door in the room. We were very unpleased with the service of this suppose to be up scaled hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin-Riverwalk I have to say the Westin met my expectations for our stay in San Antonio. The rooms were plush and gave you privacy from the outside world. The staff was warm, friendly, and quickly responsive to our needs. My only complaint was with the check in process. We checked in on a Sunday and they did not have our room ready for us until 6:00pm. Either they didn't anticipate the high traffic for a Sunday, or they struggled getting enough housekeepers. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty carpet and not set up to 2 in a room Upon entering our Premium Riverview Room (and for the price we paid) we immediately noticed our room was not set up for 2 people. Oh, there was the usual king size bed and two sets of towels but there was only one bathrobe in the room and one bottle of water in the bathroom. One morning, when I got up and walked on the carpet to enter the bathroom to take a shower, i noticed dirt on my feet. I thought that was strange but didn't think nothing of it. However, it happened again the next morning. I could only conclude dirty carpets, because i wore my socks and shoes all day. One other observation, we stay at luxury hotels all the time and this hotel needs updated. The bathroom fixtures and furniture could use an update. I will stay at Westin again. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey but great stay I recently stayed here on business. It's a nice hotel. Great staff. Good location if you are already downtown. Although not easy to find if you are coming from the airport. The check-in process was a bit slow but they were friendly. My room was pretty amazing. Although the carpet was a little worn/outdated, the rest of the room was great. Roomy. Great view. Relaxing. It's so hot and humid in the summer, I could not enjoy my balcony. Maybe next time. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin This hotel was very nice and staff was very friendly at the front desk. The only downside is having to pay so much for overnight parking, and if parking across the street (which is more inconvenient) you have to pay every time you leave the parking lot. At the time we where leaving, we ask for help with luggage and the staff never appeared. After waiting for over 30 minutes we just decided to bring our luggage down ourselves. They stated there was a waiting list, but our name was not on it. Other than that, I consider it was a good stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the perfect location! I was impressed from the moment I booked my stay. I received an email from their Director, Front office, Andrew Carey, welcoming me to the Westin Riverwalk. I'm happy to see it wasn't an automatic email, but a personal welcome. I asked him to provide me with some airport transfer info as well as info regarding some of the tours, etc. He was very quick in providing me with the info and even had a special treat waiting for me at the front desk when I checked in. Now that is what I call service. Never experienced that anywhere else. The hotel was lovely and located right on the water. There are so many restaurants around that it's hard to choose where to dine. However, I was happy to discover the Zocca restaurant within the hotel. By far the best meals I had were at this great little restaurant. And to think I strolled around for hours just trying to find the right place, and it was right under our noses. Excellent food!! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable as is always the case with Westin. Very convenient location too. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Anniversary I spent my 22nd year wedding anniversary at the Westin Riverwalk. It was truly an amazing time, everyone was so friendly. Thank you to Nati Moreno for the beautiful tile plate with chocolate covered strawberries and a small cake with the words Happy Anniversary written in chocolate. On our last day we went to have breakfast at the hotel Restaurant and the breakfast cook Jimmy Magallanez did amazing job as well. Great Food! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fuego conference Andrew thank you for the two complementary drink cards and your kind message celebrating why return to San Antonio as a guest. It was an anticipated trip and was a greatly appreciated experience both at the Westin Riverwalk and with my conference. I have a list of over 21 different people in your hotel who contributed to my wonderful stay. But I would start by just now saying thank you to the Zocca restaurant area for Jose and Jezze's leadership as well Janie's and Amanda's wonderful service. and I cannot leave out the Starbucks coffee shop which Saccina, Lorraine and Alana served. Your front desk area was outstanding starting with Al and then Jose in the morning at the door and Grace at the front desk when I checked in. One of the highlights was when I miss placed the Air Force Academy baseball hat overnight and it was found and I was able to retrieve it in the morning. Thank you to housekeeping and to the entire staff for the Westin Riverwalk. Thank you Andrew for the communications prior and during my stay at the Westin Riverwalk. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by avarge The idea that they charge for wireless aces says it all. The fact that even in the lobby one only get two free hours of internet time is ridiculous. The second point is that my credit card was over charged $70 and they connected me to the accounting department, but it was a recording and no one has yet to respond. The valet parking was 37 (plus tip) a day. Oh yea paper in the business office is .40 a page which should be illegal. I understand that this property is located on the San Antonio river walk and their mission is to separate us from our money, but damn they attempt to squeeze every penny possible with average serve rice at an older average property. Heck the towels were frayed, and the balcony has a step up that will almost one to trip every time you attempt to step on the (small) balcony. The staff was all professional and very nice. They were knowledgeable and courteous. In the future I will find another property away from the river walk that offers normal accommodations, and just drive down to the river walk. If you would like a great weekend get a way go to the Westin in the Domain in Austin Texas, where everything is normal and they don’t charge for air. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Errors This place gets two stars because the room and the view I had was pretty great. The bed was comfortable and the TV was nice. Due to mistakes in their system and by their employees, however, I left this hotel overcharged by almost $350 and have to wait "3 to 5" business days for it to be returned. Normally this would be a mere annoyance, but the card I put the room on did not have the credit limit for the total over $700 they charged me and, according to the rather rude credit manager, it is "not their policy" to refund for any overage fees my credit card company charges me, no matter if it was their mistake or not. To make it worse, I gave them a different card to put the room charges on so that my original card wouldn't be put over the limit, but, despite their guarantee that this wouldn't happen, they ended up charging BOTH of my cards instead. When I called about this, they issued to same "wait 3 to 5 business days" for a refund excuse to me. I'm a teacher and stayed here because of the TMEA rate-- this is a lot of money and will cause a hardship for my family as I wait for their promised refund. I'm sure if I was a penthouse guest they would have found a way to correct this, but I am not. The snobbery of this hotel is almost as bad as the incompetence of their employees. I am incredibly disappointed at the way I was treated at the Westin- for the money I paid, I deserve better. Also- the breakfast I had at Zocca the first day of my stay was delicious. The second morning, however, the eggs in my omelet were not cooked all the way and when I took a bite the yolk and runny egg white ran all over the plate. Gross. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spurs Parade The room was fine. I had to call to find out where my bags were after an hour. The TV did not work...it showed "no signal", but that wasn't a big deal. The biggest reason we paid for a balcony room overlooking the river was we were told the parade would come "right past the hotel" when I was booking the room. Once there, I found out we were about 500 ft short of the start of it. So not worth the money for us. The staff was nice and the room was good, but same amenities for less money in a lot of places. June 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>