The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel! Valet Parking was excellent and so convenient. The additional fee is worth it, and I love the In and Out priviledges. Valet attendants were very courteous and so attentive. Check in was a breeze. The staff is awesome. They offered to help me with my lugguage all the way to my room and this was very important since I was traveling alone and was tired from the drive. Totally clean hotel and I wish it wasn't raining to take advantage of the pool. May 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Stay at hotel We have stayed at the Westin many of times and this visit was extremely disappointing, we went to our first room and it has a horrible musky smell and did not look clean so they got us another room which was not much better had the same smell along with a sewer smell in the bathroom. The hallways are dingy and dirty looking. Service at the desk was less than good. However the lobby is very nice. Hope that they do some improvements on the rooms and get rid of the smell. We want to continue staying at the Westin. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs improvement The service in the restaurant needs improving,we were half way finished with breakfast before a server came to our table, we basically pilfered another table for silverware, etc. at lunch , after ten minutes of no server, I asked the hostess if she could at least get me a water. This hostess, Minerva Was top first class service, she apologized, I asked her if she could take my order since the restaurant was slow, only two tables were occupied. She said yes with care and compassion and gave me The first class Westin Hotel service I'm used to. Minerva is so professional and has a true passion for what she does. In my opinion , this young lady is a priceless employee and the hotel should take advantage of this. this type of courtesy She provided me with is just unheard of in The U.S. We receive excellent hotel service in other countries. I would like to see this in the U. S. Minerva continued to serve me even upon me leaving my table she asked if I needed luggage assistance and provided me with extra water. We were visiting a relative in the IT unit at Mission Trail Baptist so this was a stressful trip. Minerva made me think, " there are still good people in the world who naturally want to make others days a success", please hire as many people as possible who are like Minerva, or have her to train all of the hotel staff. She is a true example of World Class Service. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorial Day Escape My boyfriend and I stayed during Memorial Day weekend and we were blown away. We knew with the holiday it was going to be busy and didn't expect too much attention as a young couple just looking for an escape Houston. This is where we were wrong. Everyone from valet to the front desk and the restaurant were so friendly and most importantly helpful. They made us feel so welcome and I think we looked at each other at least 4-5 times and said we have to come back here. Saturday night it was at the beginning of the major flooding so it was pouring and we had reservations right across the river walk. Robert hailed a cab for us (he stood out in the drenching rain and smiled afterwords - I felt terrible - said it wasn't a bother) while Josephine grabbed two complimentary umbrellas for us. They gave us directions and really took care of us. Despite the rain we had a great evening and it just took two people making the extra effort. Sunday morning we went down to the restaurant Zocca to try out their drinks and Tony was so helpful. He kindly sat behind the bar talking to my boyfriend and I while serving us. I believe he was a manager but due to the storm they did not have bar staff yet and he humbly took the post for us to enjoy. He also gave us some great recommendations for micheladas in market square. I have to say everyone here seems to love their job and that goes a long way. I never had the experience here that someone was too important or busy to handle my needs. I can't wait to come back again soon. May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were greeted at the front desk upon check in and were pleased. The front desk staff was excellent. However I will say that our room had a musty smell which was very strong and only bearable when staying in the room for a period of time getting used to it. We went to Zocca and sat at the bar there were 2 bar tenders John and Percilla. John was very friendly but Percilla should not be dealing with customers. We sat at the bar and ate dinner so we were there for a few hours and the whole time she never made eye contact with us or did she greet us with a smile. There was a couple sitting next to us who had been there for a while who told us Percilla was not warm and friendly to them as well. She was miserable all night and should not be dealing with people, not only to the customers but to employees as well. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you to Karensa! I had the help of a wonderful employee by the name of Karensa at the front desk which helped me booked my return to the airport by shuttle . I have not had time to book by phone but she proposed to do it for me instead . I did not have the time to do it because the conference was taking all my time. She was very friendly and always smiling. Thank you for making this trip pleasant. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic It was a fantastic stay - and perfect location May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service Very nice property but the standout is the Customer Service provided by all the staff that I had contact with. May 19, 2015
  • 2015-06-01T19:22:58.725-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_364, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>