The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by MY STAY AT THE WESTIN....... THIS WAS MY SECOND STAY AT THE WESTIN, FIRST WAS FUN IN THE SUN AND THIS TRIP WAS BUSINESS. I HAVE TO SAY I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS STAY. I WAS OVER LOOKING THE POOL, WHICH I REQUESTED, BUT THE BALCONY DOOR WOULDN'T LOCK. I TOLD THE FRONT DESK AND THEY WERE TO SEND A REPAIR MAN. I ASSUME THEY DID BECAUSE I WAS IN MEETING. BUT I WENT OUT IT AGAIN AND AGAIN I COULDN'T GET IT LOCKED, VERY DISTURBING FOR A FEMALE STAYING ALONE, BUT I LIVED WITH IT. THEN THE FIRST NIGHT AROUND MIDNIGHT I WENT TO TAKE A SHOWER AND THERE WAS TWO CLUMPS OF HAIR IN THE SHOWER, NOT GOOD AT ALL. IT WAS TOO LATE TO CALL THE FRONT DESK. JUST MADE ME FEEL THAT THE ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEAN, NOT IMPRESSED. THE BREAKFASTS DURING THE CONVENTION WAS COLD AND THE DRINKS DURING CASH BAR WAS WAY OVER PRICED $7.00 FOR ONE BEER, COME ON. I TRAVEL TO SAN ANTONIO SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR, NOT SURE I WOULD STAY FOR PLEASURE AT THIS HOTEL. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility, great location This hotel has incredible potential. It has a great facility and a great location, yet the staff responsiveness was not up to what I have grown to experience at a Westin Hotel. Valet parking was really over priced and waits were beyond what one would accept as reasonable. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONTROLLER excellent staff, rafael excellent. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Area fantastic, hotel not so good. When we arrived and went to room problem started. Room hot and could not adjust thermostat, tried to turn on TV and got sound and no picture. Waited to get maintence and he pulled thermostat apart and said to us it was just dirt, cleaned it and got working. TV he showed us reset button on back and said to just reset if it happens again, it did every day. Thanks goodness we knew how to fix it. One day we left early in morning to get back at 5 to find room was never cleaned. We had dirt on our floor that was there the whole week, do they not vacuum now until you check out? WE did meet tow exceptional people but one of them is the best waitress we might have ever experienced. The girl in Zocca, Jhezze is an employee every employer dreams of. She is a stand out and we came back almost every day for her. We did have dinner one night and had Raul who also was very good but she wins hands down. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Although we were surprised to see stains on the floor coverings with this upgraded room, overall we were very pleased with our stay April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, relaxing and comfortable. Fantastic lobby area, bar and restaurant. The hotel provided 2 rooms, one for my wife and I, and one for daughter/son-in-law. We received an early check-in for one of the rooms, a tremendous help. A personal card of welcome from Danita was particularly pleasant. Our short family reunion could not have been better thanks in large part to this hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest My biggest issue with this hotel was at checkout. My employer paid for several of us on one check. We are tax exempt, and had done our homework on state/city taxes. After paying what the hotel quoted us, at checkout, the required another $20 because they had miscalculated. When we asked for an itemized receipt, we saw an $8 credit, and asked what that was. Apparently at checkin, our coworkers, who delivered the check, were told there was ANOTHER miscalculation. They just paid it so we wouldn't have to deal with it. (Here I quote the front desk worker.) Two miscalculations? After twenty minutes, we just paid and left. Have no idea if we'll get reimbursed, since the printout made no sense. Also, the shower was clogged. I had to shower standing in my roommates dirty shower water. Disgusting. They charge for wi-fi, too. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Several times staying & still pleased Simply love this hotel & was so pleased especially this last time I was there. I took my son to visit San Anton for his first time and he loved it. The convenience of the hotel to everything was great and I can't say enough about the excellence of all the staff - a top notch crew. Thank you for making our stay memorable! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice ambiance and good dining Although the ambiance and restaurant was quite good, breakfast buffet was very moderate. Room' s mini-bar was closed and for a key you had to call room service which was new to me and not pleasant to experience. All together a good stay though April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay I stayed at the hotel just one night but it was just memorable. Service was great! Staff very welcoming! Room very clean, view was excellent. I would definitely recommend it for Texans looking for a weekend getaway. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean We have stayed here several times and always enjoy our stay. The room felt really clean - except the ice bucket did not have a plastic liner. Neither of us liked the rainshower - it's not practical for actually taking a shower. We had a step-out balcony (6th floor) overlooking the Riverwalk. Not sure it's worth the extra $$. There were larger balconies on the 4th floor that had small patio tables/chairs. Would have preferred that so we could enjoy our balcony. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Great location. Friendly employees. Nice rooom. Price quality is ok. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & staff are wonderful The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Our room was spotless. The staff was very professional and kind. Especially Jezi our waitress and Swerino Gonzalez our room service waiter. I watched Jezi wait on multiple tables one with small children and she coulldn't have been kinder. Great job to both of you. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay on the Riverwalk Beautiful hotel located on the quieter end of the Riverwalk. The room was very nice and clean. The restaurant was delicious. Overall, a very nice hotel in a great location! March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Professional Staff There was a little hiccup in the beginning of my registration, but Ms. Victoria handled it quite professionally. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Over all very nice. The Television in the room needs to be unplugged and re-plugged to work sometimes. Also the carpet needed cleaning and I dusted things that had not been done in a long time like the phone, alarm clock, lamps, hangers in closet. I don't think my room was vacuumed over the 5 days because the door tag I left on the floor to see if it would move was not picked up over 2 days. Hope this feedback helps. I love Westin's and only want to see them keep the brand promise. Anyway. Over all the stay was nice. The staff I interacted with, Amanda Sanchez and Alfred Ceja, were excellent! And I truly appreciate their hospitality in making me feel special. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by had better stays Hi, we were excited to use our points for this quick getaway to SA. We much needed some rest and long sleep. Unfortunately, we didn't get much sleep that night. The guests at the room next to us came to the room after midnight and looks like they had some guests from other rooms coming and going. We could hear them for few hours and they ended up settling in the balcony. one of our kids woke up due to noise. We tried to stay still so the other kid won't woke up. I wanted to bring this to the attention of the hotel during checkout however the checkout was rather short with the front desk basically not asking how the stay went just telling us we don't owe anything and we're good to go. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference hotel Our conference was a great success, and the Westin was an excellent venue for us. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and service Far too many service issues starting with checkin where wrong room given. Insufficient linens for family of four. Only one bottle of water per day. Concierge did not return information until several hours later. Charges for local phone calls. Not what a Platinum SPG member, or any SPG guest should experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & staff Great location and Staff. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service awful From checking me in to a room where someone else was already in the room drinking wine at a party to losing a colleagues package, and it taking 5 staffers, and me waiting behind for 90 minutes before joining the colleague with clients, the service was awful March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had a great location My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed out stay in San Antonia, TX. The location was located in walking distance to the River Walk and nearby attraction. We would stay here again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Beautiful hotel and the staff were wonderful. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expirience staying in San Antonio Wonderful.... No Complains at all.... I would love to go back... March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly The hotel facility and staff were great about me bringing my little dog on vacation. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel had great access to the River-walk and grass. I felt safe going in and out of the building to walk her early morning and late night. The fence around the balcony was low enough my dog could not go under and the bars were close enough she couldn't push through. She enjoyed sitting out there with me! March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs staff Improvements this hotel is placed in a magnificent location, but parking, valet parking, Concierge knowledge of places to visit, places to eat, etc are pretty lousy. Housekeeping needs improvement Bar: Very bad services, Overall : No very happy with hotel,services, I Stayed at the hotel with my family and we did not enjoyed our weekend I will not recommend this facility. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was so great Besides the hotel being beautiful, the accommodations being special, the staff was great. They always had a smile on their faces, they remembered you and what you requested and I felt like they were my friends by the time I left. I would recommend this place to anyone..... March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel pros & cons Hotel was nice. Staff was nice. We checked in late sat night, 11pm, slept, had breakfast sun. a.m., then left right after breakfast. We were there almost 12 hrs. Had to waste time on Mon. to call in about billing issues. A $19.36 charge was placed on my card for using the room bar, which was unused. This was very annoying and should not have happened. Then, being there only 12 hours, we were charged $37.89 for the valet parking (plus tip) which is very unreasonable. They would not adjust this even one penny. These little annoyances take away from the whole experience and leave a bad impression, all unnecessarily. I will have to look at other options next trip. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin San Antonio, TX This hotel was great in everyway, except for what immenities were offered in the room. *(to get 5-stars here need: small fridge for medications/baby bottles & a microwave somewhere in the hotel for customers to access to.) Othewise this hotel was an A+! The Staff was the best I've ever dealt with, as they bent over backwards to make our stay the best possible. Special thanks to Anna Walker Guerrero for here resevation assistance for my wife's birthday. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but for the bathroom lighting! The room was very comfortable and well supplied. I loved the free bottled water and coffee, and having free WiFi. My only real complaint would be the bathroom lighting, especially at the lavatory. It was almost impossible to shave with such a low light level. As a matter of fact, one guy in our group did cut himself. Please consider improving this. March 10, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T06:43:11.858-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_406, tr_406
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>