The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 beefs #1 could NOT get the phone in the room to work #2 no ice bucket in room and could not find ice machine on my floor ....... I was told there was one , but I couldn't find it August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin-Riverwalk I have to say the Westin met my expectations for our stay in San Antonio. The rooms were plush and gave you privacy from the outside world. The staff was warm, friendly, and quickly responsive to our needs. My only complaint was with the check in process. We checked in on a Sunday and they did not have our room ready for us until 6:00pm. Either they didn't anticipate the high traffic for a Sunday, or they struggled getting enough housekeepers. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend at the Westin Riverwalk My wife & I drove from Houston to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Very friendly & helpful staff all around. The valet parking attendant gave us directions to avoid some construction in the area. Room was nice, spacious, clean, and best of all, quiet! Nice balcony with a great view. It was great drinking coffee each morning on the hotel patio by the river. We have to go back! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff On check in, gentleman let us know our room wasn't ready. Suggested we wait in bar. Found us and delivered our keys a few min. later. Very professional & accommodating. Concierge helped w/restaurants & housekeeper (Linda) was pleasant & accommodating. Staff really went out of their way to be welcoming. Thx for all you are doing. Great ambassadors for Westin & San Antonio. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & staff are wonderful The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Our room was spotless. The staff was very professional and kind. Especially Jezi our waitress and Swerino Gonzalez our room service waiter. I watched Jezi wait on multiple tables one with small children and she coulldn't have been kinder. Great job to both of you. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and service Far too many service issues starting with checkin where wrong room given. Insufficient linens for family of four. Only one bottle of water per day. Concierge did not return information until several hours later. Charges for local phone calls. Not what a Platinum SPG member, or any SPG guest should experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no coffee in lobby no coffee in lobby, i think you should offer coffee and drinks to customers in lobby in the monrings. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dogs under 40 lbs welcome The fact we were able to take our Yorkie is the primary reason we stayed here. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE HOTEL!!! Excellent service. Very dog friendly. Valet parking a little slow. Small pool. Overall a very good place to stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Stay - Oustanding Staff! My wife and I stayed here last week for two nights. We were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. We found the hotel both elegant and beautiful. The location along with Riverwalk was outstanding. The highlight of our stay turned out to be how hotel staff turned a negative issue into a positive expereince. We dined at the Zocca restaurant on site. It turned out that my noodles were undercooked so I sent the dish back and just helped my wife eat her meal. I really didn't see it as a big deal but the Chef himself (Wesley Virassamy) came out to our table to see how he could make it right for us. He knew that this meal was a celebration of our anniversary. He was very friendly and sincere. Naren Naidoo, the restaurant manager, was also very attentive and courteous. They provided my wife and I with a complimentary and elegantly appointed dessert. We were very surprised and appreciated the gesture. However, the Chief and Manager blew me away when they also arranged for a bottle of champagne and additional desserts to be delivered later that night to our hotel room. My wife and I couldn't have been more appreciative of this "above and beyond" level of service on honor of our anniversary celebration. Clearly they wanted to ensure that our evening ended on a positive note. I also found all other hotel staff to be very friendly and responsive. Employees worth mentioning were Andy (IRD), and front desk staff Elmo, Grace, and Ashleigh. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey but great stay I recently stayed here on business. It's a nice hotel. Great staff. Good location if you are already downtown. Although not easy to find if you are coming from the airport. The check-in process was a bit slow but they were friendly. My room was pretty amazing. Although the carpet was a little worn/outdated, the rest of the room was great. Roomy. Great view. Relaxing. It's so hot and humid in the summer, I could not enjoy my balcony. Maybe next time. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angie our Housekeeping Supervisor was fantastic!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were so warmly welcomed by Angie, our Housekeeping Supervisor. She was extremely helpful and professional. I highly recommend her. This is the best place I have stayed in in San Antonio, and I have been staying in different places in San Antonio for 30 years. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and Excellent Food I would highly recommend this hotel for its incredibly wonderful and professional staff. The hotel was clean and the food superb. An added bonus is its location right on the amazing Riverwalk. I know I appreciated that convenience. I would not hesitate to recommend a future stay at this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glorious Hotel but Hotel check-in staff pathetic This is a absoulutly glorious hotel right on the Riverwalk. Beautiful in every way except for the staff at check-in. I came in from a long and difficult business day on the road and the 3 girls behind the counter at check-in acted as if I wasn't worth their time. A gentlemen walked up shortly after I got there and it seemed the three of them were knocking themselves out to chat it up with him and meet his needs but they couldn't even take the time to direct me to the elevators. Had it not been for JR Vasquez being kind and even suggesting a dinner spot I would probably have nothing nice to say. JR was very helpful! After the workday I had, I really appreciated his kindness to someone like me who had never been there before. There was also a gentlemen named Daniel who served breakfast who had great customer service as well. I won't ever return to this hotel unless I come with a 'cute guy' that the front desk staff might pay more attention to since I obviously wasn't worth it. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by amenities Need to have free complementary breakfast, and free wi fi August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't leave the hotel for dinner Zocca is a terrific place to eat. Service is wonderful, ask for Mariela. Wine list good. Best short ribs in Texas. Restaurant Supervisor, Susan Almaraz, is very professional and delightful I wish they would bring back the first floor bar and fireplace August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Problems I spent 4 nights at this hotel the week of July 15, 2013. The hotel was fine, but the valet parking service could not have been worse. If you have business appointments, or a plane to catch DO NOT relay on timely car service. Our longest delay was 30 minutes, but we had several of 15 or more. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! We loved the Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio! We stayed with our Westies and were treated great and everything was very convenient! Directly on the riverwalk for convenience, very helpful staff including Ruben when we arrived and when we left Joe F. helped us with our luggage. The bed was very comfortable and really liked the handheld and "rain" shower. The Cafecito had great croissant breakfast sandwich and good coffee for a reasonable price. We ate at Zocca and it was delicious. Plus, every day except Sunday, they provided some free refreshments (alcohol not free) between 5 and 7 PM. Nothing but class and we will definitely do it again! Well worth every penny! Thanks to everyone at the Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio! Last, but not least, I had left an expensive pair of sunglasses and was sure I would never see them again. But, when I called the hotel, they referred me to Manuel M., Security Officer. I identified them, he verified they were there and sent them to me Fed Ex. Thanks, Manuel!!!!!! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hospitality The staff at this Westin have Texas hospitality at heart. My wife and I are both on Vegan diets and the Chef de cuisines both went out of their way to accommodate us. We would definitely return. Only one minor issue which will be resolved. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Beautiful, clean hotel and conveniently located. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Had a wonderful time in San Antonio, the Westin River Walk meet all my expectations. Close to all forms of transportation. Motel was clean and staff was very accessible. Loved the Breakfast Buffet. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by did not represent block price quote I chose Westin out of 3 recommended 4 star hotels for a wedding weekend and yet they did not stand by the block quote. Charged me 24 hours before I ever checked out of my 2 rooms. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Professional Staff There was a little hiccup in the beginning of my registration, but Ms. Victoria handled it quite professionally. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four days in San Antonio... I was in town for a client conference at a nearby hotel, but decided to stay in the Westin instead. Made a great choice, Wonderful staff and they upgraded me to a Junior Suite which gave me more room to spread out. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel!!! Just an amazing property and great location. Was very impressed with the room and the hotel overall!! Thank you for an enjoyable experience! Can't wait to stay again!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Princess Birthday! Our stay was fabulous! We celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday and the staff made her feel like a princess. We will definitely stay there again! August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rushed Room Readiness at Cost of Cleanliness I checked in on Sunday, Oct 27th at 5 p.m. as part of a conference being held at the hotel. Check-in time is 3 p.m. I was told that there was no room available, but he would check with someone else. He came back and gave me a room on the 8th floor. The room seemed fine until the next morning when I went to take a shower and noticed the huge clump of long dark hair stuck to the upper part of the bathtub. Yuck! It might have been a better decision to make sure the room was clean prior to checking someone into it. It kind of makes me wonder what else I didn't see that wasn't as it was supposed to be. Also, on the last day of our conference I called down to the Concierge to ask about where to catch the riverwalk boat tour - he gave me short directions and hung up never even said goodbye - not exactly friendly or professional in my opinion - in fact I thought it was rude. The location, restaurant and lobby were all quite nice, however the issue with the bathroom and the concierge ruined my opinion of the hotel. I would definitely think twice before staying here again. I travel quite a bit on business and this particular hotel is not at the level it should be. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by charges on bill not supposed to be there When I checked out there were charges on my bill for three telephone calls of $0.50 each. I certainly am not excited over this small amount of money but I am very concerned about other things. The receptionist readily removed the charges without comment. She said probably a technical error. If the hotel makes technical errors on something like this, then what other errors does it make, especially with regard to my credit card information? Other undesirable possibilities: 1) did someone enter my room and make phone calls? 2) does the hotel routinely add charges to the bill as a money-making device expecting that most guests will not notice? February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from check-in to check-out! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, my favorite hotel We have stayed many times and we brought our little dog. The staff brought up a dog pillow that was heavenly. We really enjoyed our stay this past weekend and we will only stay at the Westin while we are in San Antonio. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>