The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What great customer service this hotel has Very impressive hotel, from the decor to the food service, to the great customer service! Excellent hotel and very clean as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice stay. Tiarra is great at the Front Office Had a very nice stay, rooms are big, bed comfortable. Tiarra at the Front Office is very helpful and courteous, so wanted to recognize her superior service. Terry in Service Express ensures that I get the stuff requested in no time. She is a big help during my stay. Wanted to thank Stewarding Manager Eugene Schlaff and Executive Chef Jeff Foresman for making sure that my special vegetarian diet is well done at the Zocca restaurant. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!! Absolutely a wonderful hotel!! The staff was so nice & kind! The food was amazing! Mackenzie White treated us so wonderful! We will not stay anywhere else when we come to SA and we come to SA at least 3-4 times a year. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some updating. I was a bit underwhelmed by this property to be honest. The food while healthy was WAY over-priced for room delivery and the offerings were slim late-night. My biggest complaint was the excessive noise from the construction and other guests. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & staff are wonderful The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Our room was spotless. The staff was very professional and kind. Especially Jezi our waitress and Swerino Gonzalez our room service waiter. I watched Jezi wait on multiple tables one with small children and she coulldn't have been kinder. Great job to both of you. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Beautiful, clean hotel and conveniently located. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and service Far too many service issues starting with checkin where wrong room given. Insufficient linens for family of four. Only one bottle of water per day. Concierge did not return information until several hours later. Charges for local phone calls. Not what a Platinum SPG member, or any SPG guest should experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend at the Westin Riverwalk My wife & I drove from Houston to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Very friendly & helpful staff all around. The valet parking attendant gave us directions to avoid some construction in the area. Room was nice, spacious, clean, and best of all, quiet! Nice balcony with a great view. It was great drinking coffee each morning on the hotel patio by the river. We have to go back! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! This hotel is clean comfortable and beautiful July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff On check in, gentleman let us know our room wasn't ready. Suggested we wait in bar. Found us and delivered our keys a few min. later. Very professional & accommodating. Concierge helped w/restaurants & housekeeper (Linda) was pleasant & accommodating. Staff really went out of their way to be welcoming. Thx for all you are doing. Great ambassadors for Westin & San Antonio. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was so great Besides the hotel being beautiful, the accommodations being special, the staff was great. They always had a smile on their faces, they remembered you and what you requested and I felt like they were my friends by the time I left. I would recommend this place to anyone..... March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Excellent staff, great location July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service Sucks Call front desk to tell them that we had no wash clothes and face towels. We waited for over an hour and they never came with any. My husband went down to complain and they said that they were already delivered. Which they had NOT. Once we got back into the room after being out for a couple of hours. When we returned to our room the cleaning crew did come in and clean but left the dirty wet towels on the floor behind the door in the room. We were very unpleased with the service of this suppose to be up scaled hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angie our Housekeeping Supervisor was fantastic!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were so warmly welcomed by Angie, our Housekeeping Supervisor. She was extremely helpful and professional. I highly recommend her. This is the best place I have stayed in in San Antonio, and I have been staying in different places in San Antonio for 30 years. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and Excellent Food I would highly recommend this hotel for its incredibly wonderful and professional staff. The hotel was clean and the food superb. An added bonus is its location right on the amazing Riverwalk. I know I appreciated that convenience. I would not hesitate to recommend a future stay at this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hospitality The staff at this Westin have Texas hospitality at heart. My wife and I are both on Vegan diets and the Chef de cuisines both went out of their way to accommodate us. We would definitely return. Only one minor issue which will be resolved. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Did not meet expectations for a Westin property. Horrible service and management in restaurant. Inconsistent quality of food. Guest services/front office staff (nights) unhelpful. Housekeeping did not know that 'DO NOT DISTURB" means 'DO NOT DISTURB' ! at 10:30 at night. Very unorganized valet staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel.... Great Hotel with the exception of the pool area. It was quit small and the buildings casted a shade over the entire pool. Aside from that, it was wonderful. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glorious Hotel but Hotel check-in staff pathetic This is a absoulutly glorious hotel right on the Riverwalk. Beautiful in every way except for the staff at check-in. I came in from a long and difficult business day on the road and the 3 girls behind the counter at check-in acted as if I wasn't worth their time. A gentlemen walked up shortly after I got there and it seemed the three of them were knocking themselves out to chat it up with him and meet his needs but they couldn't even take the time to direct me to the elevators. Had it not been for JR Vasquez being kind and even suggesting a dinner spot I would probably have nothing nice to say. JR was very helpful! After the workday I had, I really appreciated his kindness to someone like me who had never been there before. There was also a gentlemen named Daniel who served breakfast who had great customer service as well. I won't ever return to this hotel unless I come with a 'cute guy' that the front desk staff might pay more attention to since I obviously wasn't worth it. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Professional Staff There was a little hiccup in the beginning of my registration, but Ms. Victoria handled it quite professionally. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Had a wonderful time in San Antonio, the Westin River Walk meet all my expectations. Close to all forms of transportation. Motel was clean and staff was very accessible. Loved the Breakfast Buffet. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! We loved the Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio! We stayed with our Westies and were treated great and everything was very convenient! Directly on the riverwalk for convenience, very helpful staff including Ruben when we arrived and when we left Joe F. helped us with our luggage. The bed was very comfortable and really liked the handheld and "rain" shower. The Cafecito had great croissant breakfast sandwich and good coffee for a reasonable price. We ate at Zocca and it was delicious. Plus, every day except Sunday, they provided some free refreshments (alcohol not free) between 5 and 7 PM. Nothing but class and we will definitely do it again! Well worth every penny! Thanks to everyone at the Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio! Last, but not least, I had left an expensive pair of sunglasses and was sure I would never see them again. But, when I called the hotel, they referred me to Manuel M., Security Officer. I identified them, he verified they were there and sent them to me Fed Ex. Thanks, Manuel!!!!!! September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Problems I spent 4 nights at this hotel the week of July 15, 2013. The hotel was fine, but the valet parking service could not have been worse. If you have business appointments, or a plane to catch DO NOT relay on timely car service. Our longest delay was 30 minutes, but we had several of 15 or more. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four days in San Antonio... I was in town for a client conference at a nearby hotel, but decided to stay in the Westin instead. Made a great choice, Wonderful staff and they upgraded me to a Junior Suite which gave me more room to spread out. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for 4th of July! Fireworks were awesome to watch from balcony at Westin - best I've seen! Customer Service, Danita in reservations took great care of getting us in, and Jared the belhop was super helpful on arrival/departure - very positive and happy guy. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by charges on bill not supposed to be there When I checked out there were charges on my bill for three telephone calls of $0.50 each. I certainly am not excited over this small amount of money but I am very concerned about other things. The receptionist readily removed the charges without comment. She said probably a technical error. If the hotel makes technical errors on something like this, then what other errors does it make, especially with regard to my credit card information? Other undesirable possibilities: 1) did someone enter my room and make phone calls? 2) does the hotel routinely add charges to the bill as a money-making device expecting that most guests will not notice? February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from check-in to check-out! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel!!! Just an amazing property and great location. Was very impressed with the room and the hotel overall!! Thank you for an enjoyable experience! Can't wait to stay again!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Easy walking distance,very friendly staff and always helpful. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rushed Room Readiness at Cost of Cleanliness I checked in on Sunday, Oct 27th at 5 p.m. as part of a conference being held at the hotel. Check-in time is 3 p.m. I was told that there was no room available, but he would check with someone else. He came back and gave me a room on the 8th floor. The room seemed fine until the next morning when I went to take a shower and noticed the huge clump of long dark hair stuck to the upper part of the bathtub. Yuck! It might have been a better decision to make sure the room was clean prior to checking someone into it. It kind of makes me wonder what else I didn't see that wasn't as it was supposed to be. Also, on the last day of our conference I called down to the Concierge to ask about where to catch the riverwalk boat tour - he gave me short directions and hung up never even said goodbye - not exactly friendly or professional in my opinion - in fact I thought it was rude. The location, restaurant and lobby were all quite nice, however the issue with the bathroom and the concierge ruined my opinion of the hotel. I would definitely think twice before staying here again. I travel quite a bit on business and this particular hotel is not at the level it should be. November 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>