Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Hospitality The Westin Riverwalk Hotel in San Antonio, TX provided a relaxing, friendly atmosphere that made conference attendees feel welcome. Very clean and comfortable, this venue was staffed with professional personnel who demonstrated exceptional customer service. A special "shout out" to Rosa, who was an absolute delight! April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Clean comfortable room and within walking of everything. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was my second time at the hotel and it was amazing just like the last time. Staff here is so responsive and it just made me feel like I mattered. I can't wait to come back. April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very comfortable rooms and great accommodations. Enjoyed our stay very much at the Westin. Only disappointment was our balcony view was of the roof tops across the river. Don't pay extra for River view on the 14th floor it's not worth it. We did really enjoy this hotel, nice location and very well maintained. April 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not recommended. In the future, I will avoid this Westin in San Antonio as there are plenty of similar choices around. I made a reservation through SPG number specifically requesting a breakfast included for 4 (2adults+2kids). I was given a higher rate that was to include the breakfast for 4. I sent a email to Westin SA to confirm. I did not receive a response until 48 hours later asking for a confirmation number? by which time I had checked in. The confirmation number was clearly in the subject of my email so not sure what confirmation number they were looking for . Westin did not honor the breakfast rate at check-in for my children who are under 12 years old. Prior to check-out my Amex showed couple of pending charges that added up to be greater then what I expected. I went to inquire and found out that I was being charged for standard internet even though it was supposed to be complimentary as I am SPG member (at that time SPA charges had not shown up!). At Check-out the staff was quick to ask if it was ok to charge to my Amex not asking first if I would like to review the charges. When I asked to review the charges, the 10% discount on spa services was not included. When I asked them to include it, I was told to show my confirmation email. When I showed my email the receptionist/cashier had to go verify with her manager!! Why?? If you have to ask the manager regardless of the fact customer showed you proof then bring the manager out, so that two people responsible for decision can discuss the matter!! At check-out I was not charged for my daughter's breakfast. I asked them to fix it because I included tip for the staff in my bill as well and my bill was charged to my room. The receptionist did not fix the bill!! This makes no sense. In summary: 1. Don't assume that charges are correct. You should review the charges with the customer to ensure correctness. 2. Don't stiff your staff off tips, I was not impressed that you saved me $20 but cost your restaurant staff $11. Honestly I am still not convinced that this is over. My CC shows pending charges larger then my final bill. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Night My husband and I arrived after our wedding to find chocolate covered strawberries and champagne waiting in our room. Very sweet. Our room faced the Riverwalk and you could see the Alamodome and tower of America's from our private balcony. I can't even begin to express how comfortable the bed was. After months of stressful wedding planning and sleepless nights, I finally was able to get the best rest I've had in a while. Thank you so much for an outstanding experience! March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Riverwalk exceeds all expectations! The Westin Riverwalk experience always exceeds my expectations. This stay was no different but I was amazed that the GM, DOSM and sales department were assisting housekeeping in the rooms in order to provide a speedy check-in over a very busy week! That leadership starts at top and flows down and it shows in every area of this hotel! March 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many minor issues I am a SPG gold member so I stay at Westins and WS often. Usually everything is smooth and accommodating. This time, I had multiple issues adding up to some significant inconveniences. 1. Wrong directions given the first night - WAY off. 2. Key cards were deactivated and we have to go up and down multiple times to get them rejected and wait for 3 people to come to fix the issue. 3. The housekeeping staff walked right in without announcing themselves at a very early hour (820am). Housekeeping didn't remake the bed, replace the coffee tops, toilet paper, or other amenities or soap. Valet despite calming down still required a wait. For this conglomeration, I requested star points which was denied. I've been treated far better at other SPG hotels particularly when there are multiple inconveniences are involved that affect the stay. March 16, 2016
  • 2016-04-29 T07:48:00.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_419, tr_419
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>