The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family of Five had perfect long weekend I have travelled to the Westin Riverwalk multiple times on business and appreciated the comfort and quiet of the hotel after a long day. We decided for a long weekend with the kids (7, 15, and 19.) and choose this hotel for location. From the minute Alejandra greeted us with a smile at check in the weekend was pleasantly uneventful. I am an SPG member and inquired about any available upgrade and on was available. WE ended up Riverview with Terrace which my husband said was so nice we need to request that specific room on our next visit. Everything is 5 to 7 minutes within walking or driving (We drove to the SA Zoo) and the valets were sure we were comfortable with the direction anywhere and everywhere. Alejandra remembered us by name as we walked up for checkout which really made my 7 year old feel welcome. Don't miss - Room Service Anti Pasta and the Classic Fettuccini, must do Sunday Breakfast at Zocca's and order the Texas Belgian Waffle. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful Grandmother I am very grateful to Alex Flores for his outstanding customer service. On Saturday night my granddaughter had a 102 fever. Since there was a heat advisory I naturally thought she might have a heat stroke. I sent my daughter to check with the hotel staff to see if they had a thermometer and they gave us one. Alex checked on us to find out how my granddaughter was doing and sent up from room service (complimentary) some chicken noodle soup and two cans of Sprite on a beautiful linen tablecloth. I was impressed and very grateful for his concern. He also asked if there was anything more and we asked if we could get another Sprite to take with her medicine later. He not only sent up extra Sprite but it also came with a Hello Kitty Get Well Card signed by Alex and hotel staff. This meant so much to us since we were very panicked and didn't know where to find a place to get the medicine and food we would need. I will always be extremely grateful and on our next vacation I would be more than happy to choose this hotel. In these days and times it is so comforting to be able to have caring people as Alex you can rely on. He is a great asset to your hotel. Thanks from the bottom of our hearts Alex! Sincerely, A grateful Grandmother and Daughter August 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice location and building, rude staff Nice location and facilities, unfortunately I was not lucky with the staff both front desk and valet boy. I was charged 4 times for 1 valet parking and to get my money back is almost like a car insurance claim. The staff that I complained about these charges was very rude and the first thought was that I was bringing my friends to valet park in their hotel. In my view, the valet boy made a mistake or purposely charged two other cars to my room number (with my last name!) If I were the manager of the place I would have already fired the valet people. Food is not good at all. Very pricey breakfasts that only serve eggs and bacon plus a few pastries that did not belong to the place. To sum up, the place is very nice, the location could not be better, the staff is not up to the class of the hotel as well as the restaurant. I would not recommend this place. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Service, Thanks Andrew I have book for three rooms for 5 nights. The hotel is excellent and staff is really helpful. Many staff great me by my name. And the restaurant is good as well, breakfast and dinner. And as a platinum member, the front desk manager took very care of me. Andrew reach me several days before my check in day. And he has promote response! Andrew is really help, and he follow up 3 times during my stay. I highly recommend this hotel, I will be back. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family reunion My wife, our six children, grandma, grandson, and significant others met in San Antonio to celebrate our 5th son's White Coat ceremony at the University of Texas Health Science Center in San Antonio. Our expectations were more than met. We had not just a family reunion, but a very fun and wonderful mini-vacation. Our kids come from all over the US (Chicago, Minneapolis, Seattle, Kansa City, Ames and Austin). Each of them with their specific expectations admitted to have had a great time. I want to commend Mr. Andrew Carey, front Office Manager, for the attention to detail, preparation and communication with us to make this a time to remember. Andrew went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. We will come back again, and are even talking about making this an annual event for our family. Cheers and thank you staff at the Westin Riverwalk. We greatly appreciate your effort and attention to detail. A+, and Five stars to each of you. Ramon & Laura July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow It was amazing, the staff amazing, the room amazing, and the view was amazing. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location The hotel staff prior to arrival was amazing! Andrew Carey, Director of Front office, emailed us, helped us with dinner reservations, and provided insight to the surrounding area. The hotel is located in a quiet are of the riverwalk which is very nice! July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating I have attended a work conference at the Westin River walk for the past four years. This year I made the decision to bring my husband and 2 small children to experience San Antonio. Upon ‘early’ arrival, there was a small mistake with our room (long story short…. My co-worker had checked me upon her arrival, but rather than hold the room keys for us, they gave our room to someone else). We were not upset and understood we were early for check-in and didn’t mind waiting for another room to be cleaned. Whereas my coworker was extremely ‘passionate’ about the situation. While waiting, Andrew Cary came over and offered us a river side mission suite (Room 504) to make up for the mistake and to accommodate my little family better. The room was a blessing! Having much more room for the kids to spread out, made for a much more relaxed and enjoyable stay for all of us. I have always loved your particular hotel, but will definitely make it my go-to hotel for future visits to San Antonio, and will always consider a Starwood property while traveling. Andrew definitely deserves a pat on the back and to be recognized for such wonderful customer service. Thanks Andrew, you’re becoming a rare find in customer service!! July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is confortable Westin Riverwalk is a good hotel for people who wants to make business, is not far from the airport and close to the main attractions of the city and the Henry Gonzalez convention center. July 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by river walk the room was very musty and worn July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway . . . We had a great, relaxing weekend at the Westin Riverwalk. We spent the first evening enjoying dinner at Zocca's Restaurant on site. The food was delicious. Andrew gave us a great recommendation for dinner for our second night there . . . The Westin is located on a quieter part of the the Riverwalk which helped to make it so relaxing. If we get back to this area, the Westin Riverwalk will be our first choice. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We visited the Westin in June and had a fun time and wonderful experience. Grace was a huge help in arranging a horse carriage ride. It went off as planned and was a surprise to the high school graduate with us. Whenever we needed information or coffee in the room, etc. they took care of us. We will not hesitate to go again. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is extremely accomodating First off, in a world where service has been completely automated by robots, the human VIP treatment goes a long way. I do want to mention Fernando who has gone way above and beyond my expectations time and time again to add a special touch to our stay by staying in contact and inviting me back to stay at the hotel again as a SPG preferred guest. I stay at SPG hotels around the world and I have to say that this hotel in particular has provided service like no other. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who likes the VIP treatment with great ammenities and great access to the Riverwalk. The morning buffet is fantastic too! Thumbs up July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Father's day weekend Andrew Careyand his team at the Westin provides impeccable service that is second to none! From the moment my family walked through the doors we felt very welcomed and comfortable. This means a lot, especially with two rumbustious, 3 and 4 year old little boys that never stop moving! Our meals were served by Amanda, Marisela, and Jhezie which are some of the friendliest servers in the business. These ladies took the time from their busy shifts to provide personal recommendations and stories of their stays at other Starwood Properties. Hats Off to the entire staff at the Westin River Walk! June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time for restaurant change There is an increased need for change in the restaurant. We had three meals in two days and each of our meals had to be returned. The items were still frozen inside, on all our meals. We have never had any problems with the bar side, but the restaurant side is in bad shape. I have been a guest of this hotel since it's opening, I have watched three restaurants come and go. It is time for this one to go! June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice over staff Me and my wife were very surprise with the hotel as soon as we got there. Staff were so nice and it felt like we were home. Had a wonderful weekend and glad we stayed at this hotel. Will recommend this hotel to all our friends . Thanks again . June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with amazing Associates Even before I arrived at the property Ingrid Schmidt connected with me a few times and made me feel like I was a very important guest. The property is very lovely and the valet service was amazing. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service I interacted with several associates (engineering; bell staff; front desk; housekeeping; f&b)-EVERYONE provided the best of service. Obviously a well-trained staff. Will return. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service A wonderful team member went out of his way on 3 days last week at an onsite conference by smiling and bringing me straws. This seems terribly small but it was very thoughtful and after I asked once, he showed up daily with them. Talk about attention to is the little things. Thank you Omar! June 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest services bad experience Employee name "Alberto " approach me very agresived at the lobby , after he found out I was a guest he change his attitude , but never say sorry for the previous incident . June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The hotel was stunning. Everyone seemed happy to be there and to help out. I want to point out that the valet was extremely helpful when I was having problems with my car in the parking garage (I cant specifically remember the name of the man who helped me.) It was also nice that they held the door open every time we entered or left. Overall, a beautiful hotel with a great staff. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Service are Great at this hotel. Our room was very comfortable and all staff members were friendly, professional and totally accomodating. This hotel is a beautiful place to stay. We felt pampered by the restaurant staff and the food was outstanding. The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio is everything a 5 star hotel should be. June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and clean hotel with a convenient location. This is a nice and clean hotel. Very centrally located with access to plenty of restaurants. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Had an amazing time, the front desk agents and bellmen were beyond great! The restaurant bartender & hostesses were very rude, other than that the rooms were really nice (could use more amenities inside it ex: toothpaste, water..etc) Great location highly recommend! June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD WESTIN I like this hotel with nice spaces and areas. The lobby and terraces are nice including the Zocca restaurant at river level. Small but new Gym in the pool level. All the Westin standards with big rooms and suite. friendly staff and excellent SPG Platinum recognition June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Valet Parking was excellent and so convenient. The additional fee is worth it, and I love the In and Out priviledges. Valet attendants were very courteous and so attentive. Check in was a breeze. The staff is awesome. They offered to help me with my lugguage all the way to my room and this was very important since I was traveling alone and was tired from the drive. Totally clean hotel and I wish it wasn't raining to take advantage of the pool. May 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at hotel We have stayed at the Westin many of times and this visit was extremely disappointing, we went to our first room and it has a horrible musky smell and did not look clean so they got us another room which was not much better had the same smell along with a sewer smell in the bathroom. The hallways are dingy and dirty looking. Service at the desk was less than good. However the lobby is very nice. Hope that they do some improvements on the rooms and get rid of the smell. We want to continue staying at the Westin. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs improvement The service in the restaurant needs improving,we were half way finished with breakfast before a server came to our table, we basically pilfered another table for silverware, etc. at lunch , after ten minutes of no server, I asked the hostess if she could at least get me a water. This hostess, Minerva Was top first class service, she apologized, I asked her if she could take my order since the restaurant was slow, only two tables were occupied. She said yes with care and compassion and gave me The first class Westin Hotel service I'm used to. Minerva is so professional and has a true passion for what she does. In my opinion , this young lady is a priceless employee and the hotel should take advantage of this. this type of courtesy She provided me with is just unheard of in The U.S. We receive excellent hotel service in other countries. I would like to see this in the U. S. Minerva continued to serve me even upon me leaving my table she asked if I needed luggage assistance and provided me with extra water. We were visiting a relative in the IT unit at Mission Trail Baptist so this was a stressful trip. Minerva made me think, " there are still good people in the world who naturally want to make others days a success", please hire as many people as possible who are like Minerva, or have her to train all of the hotel staff. She is a true example of World Class Service. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorial Day Escape My boyfriend and I stayed during Memorial Day weekend and we were blown away. We knew with the holiday it was going to be busy and didn't expect too much attention as a young couple just looking for an escape Houston. This is where we were wrong. Everyone from valet to the front desk and the restaurant were so friendly and most importantly helpful. They made us feel so welcome and I think we looked at each other at least 4-5 times and said we have to come back here. Saturday night it was at the beginning of the major flooding so it was pouring and we had reservations right across the river walk. Robert hailed a cab for us (he stood out in the drenching rain and smiled afterwords - I felt terrible - said it wasn't a bother) while Josephine grabbed two complimentary umbrellas for us. They gave us directions and really took care of us. Despite the rain we had a great evening and it just took two people making the extra effort. Sunday morning we went down to the restaurant Zocca to try out their drinks and Tony was so helpful. He kindly sat behind the bar talking to my boyfriend and I while serving us. I believe he was a manager but due to the storm they did not have bar staff yet and he humbly took the post for us to enjoy. He also gave us some great recommendations for micheladas in market square. I have to say everyone here seems to love their job and that goes a long way. I never had the experience here that someone was too important or busy to handle my needs. I can't wait to come back again soon. May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were greeted at the front desk upon check in and were pleased. The front desk staff was excellent. However I will say that our room had a musty smell which was very strong and only bearable when staying in the room for a period of time getting used to it. We went to Zocca and sat at the bar there were 2 bar tenders John and Percilla. John was very friendly but Percilla should not be dealing with customers. We sat at the bar and ate dinner so we were there for a few hours and the whole time she never made eye contact with us or did she greet us with a smile. There was a couple sitting next to us who had been there for a while who told us Percilla was not warm and friendly to them as well. She was miserable all night and should not be dealing with people, not only to the customers but to employees as well. May 26, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T08:44:18.236-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_397, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>