The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Anniversary I spent my 22nd year wedding anniversary at the Westin Riverwalk. It was truly an amazing time, everyone was so friendly. Thank you to Nati Moreno for the beautiful tile plate with chocolate covered strawberries and a small cake with the words Happy Anniversary written in chocolate. On our last day we went to have breakfast at the hotel Restaurant and the breakfast cook Jimmy Magallanez did amazing job as well. Great Food! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Princess Birthday! Our stay was fabulous! We celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday and the staff made her feel like a princess. We will definitely stay there again! August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 unpleasant experience indeed As a SPG gold member, I prefer to choose SPG hotels when I travel. However my recent stay in Westin Riverwalk has brought unpleasantness to me and my family and I am seriously unsatisfied with the treatment we were given in your hotel. I used 20000 hard earned SPG points to book 1 King bed room and 1 double bed room for my family's stay. There were 5 people travelling so this would make everyone feel comfortable. By the time we arrived at the hotel, I was told that the hotel was out of double bed room so we were assigned 2 king bed rooms with a rollaway bed in one of the rooms. I wasn't too happy about it because I don't want my mom to sleep on a rollaway bed. However I didn't insist on asking for a double bed room when I was assured that the rollaway bed would be just as comfortable as standard bed. When we entered the room I didn't see any rollaway bed and I came downstairs and ask the staff and he promised me that it would arrive soon. After 2 hours waiting, there was still no rollaway bed coming and it's already passed midnight. I called the concierge desk and was told that the hotel was OUT OF rollaway bed and there was nothing they can do to help us. You can imagine how angry I was by that time. The lady on the phone said she'll go to her manager. After 10 minutes her manager called and said she'll go search if there was any rollaway bed left. When I asked what if there was none, she answered "I CAN RETURN YOUR POINTS TO YOU BUT THERE IS REALLY NOTHING I CAN DO" then I asked if the she can help us move to another hotel that has a two bed room, she answered that "the hotel next door has a pullaway bed and she can return the points to me but she doesn't know how much the other hotel would charge us". It seemed like all the hotel staff wanted to do is us to let it go and all sleep on one bed and stop complaining. I am very very angry and feeling not respected as a customer, who also happened to be a gold member. After 10 minutes she called back and said she has found an available rollaway bed. By the time the bed finally arrived it's almost 1AM. I really really felt unpleasant and not respected during my stay in Westin Riverwalk. I am a frequent traveler myself so I understand there might be some busy times that the hotels are out of pre-selected room type. But this is definitely the first time I was experiencing this bad customer service after not getting the pre-selected room type. I don't feel welcome in this hotel, and certainly wasn't treated as a gold member in this hotel. I wasn't even asked if I given the choice of welcome gift. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin-Riverwalk I have to say the Westin met my expectations for our stay in San Antonio. The rooms were plush and gave you privacy from the outside world. The staff was warm, friendly, and quickly responsive to our needs. My only complaint was with the check in process. We checked in on a Sunday and they did not have our room ready for us until 6:00pm. Either they didn't anticipate the high traffic for a Sunday, or they struggled getting enough housekeepers. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 very bad customer service As a SPG gold member, I prefer to choose SPG hotels when I travel. However my recent stay in Westin Riverwalk has brought unpleasantness to me and my family and I am seriously unsatisfied with the treatment we were given in your hotel. I used 20000 hard earned SPG points to book 1 King bed room and 1 double bed room for my family's stay. There were 5 people travelling so this would make everyone feel comfortable. By the time we arrived at the hotel, I was told that the hotel was out of double bed room so we were assigned 2 king bed rooms with a rollaway bed in one of the rooms. I wasn't too happy about it because I don't want my mom to sleep on a rollaway bed. However I didn't insist on asking for a double bed room when I was assured that the rollaway bed would be just as comfortable as standard bed. When we entered the room I didn't see any rollaway bed and I came downstairs and ask the staff and he promised me that it would arrive soon. After 2 hours waiting, there was still no rollaway bed coming and it's already passed midnight. I called the concierge desk and was told that the hotel was OUT OF rollaway bed and there was nothing they can do to help us. You can imagine how angry I was by that time. The lady on the phone said she'll go to her manager. After 10 minutes her manager called and said she'll go search if there was any rollaway bed left. When I asked what if there was none, she answered "I CAN RETURN YOUR POINTS TO YOU BUT THERE IS REALLY NOTHING I CAN DO" then I asked if the she can help us move to another hotel that has a two bed room, she answered that "the hotel next door has a pullaway bed and she can return the points to me but she doesn't know how much the other hotel would charge us". It seemed like all the hotel staff wanted to do is us to let it go and all sleep on one bed and stop complaining. I am very very angry and feeling not respected as a customer, who also happened to be a gold member. After 10 minutes she called back and said she has found an available rollaway bed. By the time the bed finally arrived it's almost 1AM. I really really felt unpleasant and not respected during my stay in Westin Riverwalk. I am a frequent traveler myself so I understand there might be some busy times that the hotels are out of pre-selected room type. But this is definitely the first time I was experiencing this bad customer service after not getting the pre-selected room type. I don't feel welcome in this hotel, and certainly wasn't treated as a gold member in this hotel. I wasn't even asked if I given the choice of welcome gift. I hope you treat my complaint and bad experience seriously. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Stay Great Hotel! Close enough to all Riverwalk attractions but in a quite area. Corner Suite great way to relax! Staff very helpful> August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, my favorite hotel We have stayed many times and we brought our little dog. The staff brought up a dog pillow that was heavenly. We really enjoyed our stay this past weekend and we will only stay at the Westin while we are in San Antonio. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT The stay was great the staff was great.. thank you all. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very large, clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access to the riverwalk. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey but great stay I recently stayed here on business. It's a nice hotel. Great staff. Good location if you are already downtown. Although not easy to find if you are coming from the airport. The check-in process was a bit slow but they were friendly. My room was pretty amazing. Although the carpet was a little worn/outdated, the rest of the room was great. Roomy. Great view. Relaxing. It's so hot and humid in the summer, I could not enjoy my balcony. Maybe next time. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey but nice Overall nice. No fridge or microwave in rooms. Staff very helpfull. Room was plush and comfortable. Big downside was the WiFi and no complementary breakfast. Have to pay for Wifi or be in the lobby to use it. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay I enjoyed my stay at the Westin San Antonio Riverwalk. My interactions with the staff were very pleasant, and I was greeted warmly by Andrew at the front desk. My room was comfortable and I appreciate the option to decline housekeeping. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One disappointment I believe that a hotel which considers itself to be in the upper echelon of hotels and in a venue with a convention center nearby should not be charging for internet access. I travel frequently for business and find that Starwood hotels seem to be the one of the last not to poivide free internet or Wi-fi. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit overpriced The hotel was nice but I feel like it is overpriced for what it is. I have stayed at many hotels in San Antonio and in that price class, they are usually a bit more luxurious. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Our room was not cleaned after the first day and after they cleaned it the second day, they didn't leave any washclothes in our room. The phone did not work in our room. These are minor fixes so the overall experinece was excellent and it's a beautiful hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Amenities I was displeased with the amenities that were offered for the hotel guests. The rooms had no refrigerators, or microwaves, therefore, I could not accommodate my infant because I would have no option for storing and heating of milk or food. Wi-Fi was only free in the lobby with a cap of hours of usage. I could only purchase a beverage at a high rate in the room or the lobby store. Parking only available at $32 dollars a day. I personally felt that the hotel was charging the guests additional for everything needed, except for the opportunity to exercise or swim. This was a very frustrating experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met and exceeded my expectations This hotel met and exceeded my expectations. The staff is very friendly and very professional. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel It was a great stay and the staffs were great! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprise Everything was great except the breakfast was COLD. Even when they brought a fresh pan of runny eggs they were barely luke warm. They call those things "warming pans" for a reason. There was no heat source under them. That's why the food was cold. And then somebody walked into our room without even knocking, then quickly left and said it was the wrong room. What room is the right room to walk into without knocking??? I assume it was a staff member because what customer would have a key to my room? And if they did they would've reacted differently. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Good proximity to the river walk. Very friendly staff. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast less than expected for such a hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Views but Slow to Nonexistent Staff I booked 2 rooms at the Westin Riverwalk for Saturday March 17th checking our March 18th. The hotel is absolutely beautiful but the staff was horrible. When I arrived there was a short line with 2 Front desk attendees. But a lady in front of me was paying for her rooms with 2 credit cards and the attendee didn't know how to split between the two so she asked the lady she was helping to stand in the other attendees line while she stood there on the side of the other attendee to learn how to make a reservation split on 2 cards. This made the line increase from 3 to 9. I checked in for both rooms, made it to my room. After jumping out of the shower I called down for a Robe(because my room didn’t have one), I have YET to receive a Robe. During the night of our stay in Room1 the heater came on instead of the AC. We both tried to fix it but that didn’t work out. So I called and asked for maintenance and they never showed either. On the morning of the 18th my group 2 adults 3 kids went down to the hotel restaurant for breakfast which was buffet 21.00pp and it was horrible. You could still taste the powder on the Powder Scrabbled Eggs. When we checked out of the hotel on the 18th I remembered that I left a bag called back to the hotel to let them know we had only been checked out 30mins and was on our way back to get the bag. They asked for my number and told me someone would call me back shortly when the bag was ready. I arrived back to the hotel waited 30 additional minutes before security walked me up to the room and allowed me to get the bag and I'm still waiting on the callback..HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I’ll never stay at a Westin again. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel k have no more additional commnets August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by River walk Staff friendly and polite. Food needs work. Public areas very nice. Auto valet quite slow. Internet connection encumbered. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location on the Riverwalk This hotel is conveniently located right on the Riverwalk. Access from airport via taxi $30 or downtown shuttle service $20.25 each way. Beautifully decorated throughout. Free wifi in lobby area and in meeting rooms since I was attending conference while at this hotel. Concierge was very helpful with finding local attractions. My room upon check in was 58 degrees! Which in contrast to the 90+ degrees outside was quite chilly. Didn't have chance to use the spa/pool features due to busy conference schedule. Exercise room had good variety of machines or weights. Food serve in on site restaurant was good as well as food served during the conference I attended on site. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel stay This hotel has every great amenity from cleanliness to flat screen TVs, etc. However, their valet service is atrocious. We recently stayed at this hotel and upon arrival, the valet didnt acknowledge us eventhough we had been parked there for several mins. Further, once he came over, he didnt even offer to help us with luggage, etc. Good thing for him the hotel was excellent on every other amemity from check in to room cleanliness. Bottom line, its not worth paying for a valet service since it is sub-standard at best. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is well maintained. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff with whom I spoke were pleasant and helpful. A very nice experience overall. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Was told did not have reserv for rest and outdoor viewing of parade.I did.Was told no one could be on riverwalk without a ticket even tho staying at the hotel so could not do that.Ordered room service for two meals -lunch and dinner-since had to watch from room.$72.JJ Conceirge told me he would take half off.When delivered, person told me either he had to take my credit card downstairs to charge meal or pay cash after stating he was new.Not wanting to give my credit card to him I paid cash,the whole amt.JJ said they would settle it on checkout. Shortly after got a call from Rest, /we did have reserv after all.I explained we had ordered meals. Two phones in room and neither worked, sent someone up fixed one. Went to watch parade was treated very nice. Manager of Rest was wonderful.Person I spoke with earlier apologized. After parade went to room. People in 505 &506 were very loud, yelling, music loud.Could hear a dog barking. Called and reported several times. Finally people left and heard dog barking loudly,scratching on door. Called again. Security came up and checked on dog. Left.Said they called the person who had the room.Still dog barking.Lady across the hall said she had called also.Security came and took the dog. After 11:15 pm I got to go to sleep to be awakened by loud voices about 1:15am. Undoubtly the people left as it got quiet. Upon checkout next morning I explained the 50% off my meal charge and was told person behind a door was taking care of it. I waited and waited and was told it would be soon. Never saw the person behind the door. My car was waiting in the drive and I left. Without the reimbursement. I waited 62 yrs to go to the Riverwalk Parade.I recently retired after 19 yrs of NICU nursing and was looking forward to this trip. Very disappointed in the adventure.Mostly disappointed upon checkout no one cared about our visit. I have the dog barking on my phone and am so very tempted to put it on UTUBE with my review so others can see exactly what kind of hotel I stayed in. I will not ever recommend or stay in the Westin again. November 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Customer Service Waited for more than 2 hours for the rooms to be ready, even though called in advance to guarantee room availability. Not a good experience, especially with 4 kids waiting. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid property for business or pleasure A lot of great choices on the Riverwalk and this may be the best. This property is on a quiet spot of the RW when you want to escape the bar scene. Beautiful lobby and helpful friendly staff. I don't think I've ever had a bad room even when I wasn't at Plat level. Zocca restaurant is top notch. On a negative note parking is a bit steep. I don't want to pay big city prices to park in San Antonio. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location Great to get out onto the River walk July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>