The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • Santo Antônio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! We loved the Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio! We stayed with our Westies and were treated great and everything was very convenient! Directly on the riverwalk for convenience, very helpful staff including Ruben when we arrived and when we left Joe F. helped us with our luggage. The bed was very comfortable and really liked the handheld and "rain" shower. The Cafecito had great croissant breakfast sandwich and good coffee for a reasonable price. We ate at Zocca and it was delicious. Plus, every day except Sunday, they provided some free refreshments (alcohol not free) between 5 and 7 PM. Nothing but class and we will definitely do it again! Well worth every penny! Thanks to everyone at the Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio! Last, but not least, I had left an expensive pair of sunglasses and was sure I would never see them again. But, when I called the hotel, they referred me to Manuel M., Security Officer. I identified them, he verified they were there and sent them to me Fed Ex. Thanks, Manuel!!!!!! September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by wake up call My room was on the street and heard busses all night long. Make sure you stay on the river side of hotel. Also, left a wake up call for 6:30AM Got first call at 1AM and called front desk and they appologized and reset for 6:30 and got a second call at 2AM. Did not sleep the entire night. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever.... Michael, the concierge, went way beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome!! The entire staff was super nice & ready to please! I would definitely stay at the Westin again & again!! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hospitality The staff at this Westin have Texas hospitality at heart. My wife and I are both on Vegan diets and the Chef de cuisines both went out of their way to accommodate us. We would definitely return. Only one minor issue which will be resolved. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four days in San Antonio... I was in town for a client conference at a nearby hotel, but decided to stay in the Westin instead. Made a great choice, Wonderful staff and they upgraded me to a Junior Suite which gave me more room to spread out. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Had a wonderful time in San Antonio, the Westin River Walk meet all my expectations. Close to all forms of transportation. Motel was clean and staff was very accessible. Loved the Breakfast Buffet. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel!!! Just an amazing property and great location. Was very impressed with the room and the hotel overall!! Thank you for an enjoyable experience! Can't wait to stay again!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Professional Staff There was a little hiccup in the beginning of my registration, but Ms. Victoria handled it quite professionally. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rushed Room Readiness at Cost of Cleanliness I checked in on Sunday, Oct 27th at 5 p.m. as part of a conference being held at the hotel. Check-in time is 3 p.m. I was told that there was no room available, but he would check with someone else. He came back and gave me a room on the 8th floor. The room seemed fine until the next morning when I went to take a shower and noticed the huge clump of long dark hair stuck to the upper part of the bathtub. Yuck! It might have been a better decision to make sure the room was clean prior to checking someone into it. It kind of makes me wonder what else I didn't see that wasn't as it was supposed to be. Also, on the last day of our conference I called down to the Concierge to ask about where to catch the riverwalk boat tour - he gave me short directions and hung up never even said goodbye - not exactly friendly or professional in my opinion - in fact I thought it was rude. The location, restaurant and lobby were all quite nice, however the issue with the bathroom and the concierge ruined my opinion of the hotel. I would definitely think twice before staying here again. I travel quite a bit on business and this particular hotel is not at the level it should be. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Beautiful, clean hotel and conveniently located. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by charges on bill not supposed to be there When I checked out there were charges on my bill for three telephone calls of $0.50 each. I certainly am not excited over this small amount of money but I am very concerned about other things. The receptionist readily removed the charges without comment. She said probably a technical error. If the hotel makes technical errors on something like this, then what other errors does it make, especially with regard to my credit card information? Other undesirable possibilities: 1) did someone enter my room and make phone calls? 2) does the hotel routinely add charges to the bill as a money-making device expecting that most guests will not notice? February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from check-in to check-out! February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by For a hotel like this I'm surprised it has taken fifteen calls Taken fifteen calls and no answer. Same problem when I stayed there when family called they never pick up. This happens on different days! Lady by the name of Destiny answered once put me through to some else since she couldn't even look up my account! Not by last name or spg account number! I'd understand if this was a motel but a hotel like this? wow! Training issues! Shouldn't take more than fifteen calls on different days and never an answer as the phone rings for many minutes each time. This would be a tough place to do business if people need to reach you by calling the hotel!!!! Sad to see since everything else is fine with hotel July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay, but more staff training needed! I had read the hotel reviews prior to booking and was slightly skeptical about booking our stay at the Westin. I of course took into consideration that people often will tell a few people about a good stay, but will tell everyone if they had a bad experience, and I was certain there had to be a lot more happy customers than the reviews reflected. I booked my room and my sister-in law booked hers. We then decided to call and see if we could get joining rooms. We were told by the young lady answering the phones that she didn't know how to do that and would need to call us back, no problem. Never got the return call. I called back again, and requested the same thing....same senario. She didn't know how to do it, and would have to call back. Two hours later, and 6 days from the original call, we received the call back, but they flip-flopped the rooms. My sister-in law received the king bed for 4 people and my husband and I received the two doubles. Not a big deal, we will switch. We get to the hotel and I had to get my own bags, had to open the door to the hotel myself, and received a dirty look from a guy coming to clean the door. My goodness, did I leave a print on the door while I opened it carrying 3 bags???? I will say this. The hotel was beautiful and clean. I think that the Westin needs to be more responsible with employee selection. This is a gorgeous hotel.They should definately consider looking for higher quality staff!!! Bottom line is that I would stay at the Westin again. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location on the Riverwalk This hotel is conveniently located right on the Riverwalk. Access from airport via taxi $30 or downtown shuttle service $20.25 each way. Beautifully decorated throughout. Free wifi in lobby area and in meeting rooms since I was attending conference while at this hotel. Concierge was very helpful with finding local attractions. My room upon check in was 58 degrees! Which in contrast to the 90+ degrees outside was quite chilly. Didn't have chance to use the spa/pool features due to busy conference schedule. Exercise room had good variety of machines or weights. Food serve in on site restaurant was good as well as food served during the conference I attended on site. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waited HOURS for our room! We arrived at 3:30 after getting stuck in San Antonio traffic behind an accident. Since check-in time is 3:00, I was shocked that our room was not ready. Since we were only staying one night, I was anxious for our adventure to start. Long story short, after waiting and waiting, at 5:20 it was STILL not ready, so we were given a nice suite room with a TERRIBLE view of a parking garage. Plus, the TV did not work and the hair dryer was nasty dirty. Other than that, the upgraded room was nice, but I would have preferred the promised view rather than a suite. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT ROOMS BATHROOMS ARE BIG ENOUGH FOR MULTIPLE GUESTS. MORE THAN ONE PLACE TO EAT. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Birthday Party Experience My daughter had her 11th birthday party at the Riverwalk Westin!!! This was THE BEST party she has ever had. She invited 12 girls for a slumber party and visited the riverwalk and several surrounding attractions. The hotel accomodations simply cannot be topped!!! We had a king room attached to a double room via the hospitality suite. The room quality and size is OUTSTANDING!!! The The location is right on the river and can't be beat. The pool area was a huge hit with the girls. They loved the waterfalls. The staff was exceedingly helpful. All 12 girls stated that this was the best birthday party they had ever been to!!! (THE MOMMY had a FABULOUS TIME TOO!) December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girl's weekend We were extraordinarily pleased with our stay at the Westin. The staff was wonderful, the room was great. The location of this hotel is ideal, it's on the river close to everything but not exactly in the middle of everything to you don't have the noise and crowds. Once we checked in, we walked everythwhere. It was perfect. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to sweat the details Several small issues none of which is too bad, but collectively leave me less than impressed with this property. Stayed there for a 4 day conference. No hot water for shower on the first morning of my stay (and a lukewarm response - pardon the pun - when I phoned to complain). The lobby area was freezing. The bathrooms by the meeting areas were frequently out of hand towels and tissue. Big gap under room door so lots of sound transmission at night - very noisy place. Charge for wireless internet was over the top. On the plus side, the food service throughout the conference was quite good and the hotel is conveniently located. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Over all very nice. The Television in the room needs to be unplugged and re-plugged to work sometimes. Also the carpet needed cleaning and I dusted things that had not been done in a long time like the phone, alarm clock, lamps, hangers in closet. I don't think my room was vacuumed over the 5 days because the door tag I left on the floor to see if it would move was not picked up over 2 days. Hope this feedback helps. I love Westin's and only want to see them keep the brand promise. Anyway. Over all the stay was nice. The staff I interacted with, Amanda Sanchez and Alfred Ceja, were excellent! And I truly appreciate their hospitality in making me feel special. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Romantic Weekend This hotel delivered beyond our expectations: from the valet, doormen, concierge, front desk, spa and their on site restaurant and bar- top quality customer service! Our room was upgraded to a suite with a gorgeous view and a bottle of wine, desert and card awaited us in our room. My husband and I visited for my birthday weekend and our 1st vacation without all 5 of our children; the hotel provided us the most absolute romantic and perfect experience! By far the most memorable and best stay EVER and for that we are forever grateful. Thank you Westin Riverwalk...you are everything Starwood hotels should aim to be! January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiesta 2013 I made a reservation one year ahead of time because I was going to be in San Antonio for Fiesta 2013. Even that far in advance the hotel could not confirm I would have a room with a double bed and a balcony. My 86 year old mother has always wanted to stay on the river and be involved with the Fiesta activities. Upon check in I was presented with a room as I requested and was pleasantly surprised with a wonderful, memory making stay in San Antonio. I inquired at check out who was responsible and was told it was possibly Wendy or Destine. Whoever it was I want to pass on many thanks. The manager of the hotel is fortunate to have someone interested in the customers simple requests. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel w/ Responsive Management Upon arriving to the hotel I noticed that the sheets looked like there may have been vomit on them previously and there was old food in the mini-bar. Immediately after calling the concierge an attendant changed the sheets and inspected the mini bar to ensure there were no further discrepancies with the room. Immediately following the cleanup the manager came to the room to double check and apologize for the lapse. All in all the room was awesome post cleanup and the location was amazing. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where are the sockets? Fridge warm I was greeted by a lovely desk agent who I gave a SPG Thank you to. I arrived at 1am and he acknowledged by status and gave me a nice upgraded room. Although the room was large, the amenities were quite lacking. I couldn't find any sockets to use for charging my phone or laptop. I had to use the sockets in the bathroom. If you are business traveler, this room would not be good for you. There's a desk, but no sockets near by to plug in, the stationary or note pads. Also, I went to grab a drink from the fridge, but the drinks were all warm. I tried to change the thermostat up, but that didn't work either. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by had better stays Hi, we were excited to use our points for this quick getaway to SA. We much needed some rest and long sleep. Unfortunately, we didn't get much sleep that night. The guests at the room next to us came to the room after midnight and looks like they had some guests from other rooms coming and going. We could hear them for few hours and they ended up settling in the balcony. one of our kids woke up due to noise. We tried to stay still so the other kid won't woke up. I wanted to bring this to the attention of the hotel during checkout however the checkout was rather short with the front desk basically not asking how the stay went just telling us we don't owe anything and we're good to go. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fancy but lacking My room had a dirty pillow and the mini bar list of things the guest before me has used was still in the room (without restocking the items). I called the front desk requesting a new one and never got one. I also went down to the front desk before dinner and requested again. I never heard back or received a new pillow case. Since I utilized the $5 coupon for refusing a cleaning each day, no one ever came into my room to notice those things. But 2 requests is more than adequate. I also wish there was a larger in room dining menu and breakfast was served earlier (6am) and later into the day (6pm). February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business stay First of all, I wanted to congratulate you and the rest of the Westin team on the great job you have done to make us feel at home. We have had a great stay so far and we are looking forward to our next stays. I especially want to highlight the friendliness of the staff and their excellent service every day at any time. Most of the time, whenever we encounter issues, they are resolved in a timely and more than satisfactory manner. • Everyone at the check-in desk has been tremendous. Always making us feel welcomed and addressing our concerns/wishes/requests. • The waiters that bring room service are extremely friendly and provide great service. • Concierge services have been great whenever needed. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprise Everything was great except the breakfast was COLD. Even when they brought a fresh pan of runny eggs they were barely luke warm. They call those things "warming pans" for a reason. There was no heat source under them. That's why the food was cold. And then somebody walked into our room without even knocking, then quickly left and said it was the wrong room. What room is the right room to walk into without knocking??? I assume it was a staff member because what customer would have a key to my room? And if they did they would've reacted differently. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slamming stairwell door all night and early morning Overall we were very pleased with our corner suite. The room and bathroom were lovely, however, the carpet was a bit dirty. We had a corner suite (room 939) and unfortunately was next to a stairwell which people were using well into the night and started again at 5:00AM each morning. That door SLAMMED each night until about 1 or 2AM and then again starting around 5:00AM. The SLAMMING interrupted our sleep and was very annoying. Other than the SLAMMING door, we enjoyed our stay. Nice staff. August 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>