The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 760 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided a wonderful setting for the wedding. The setting for the wedding was fantastic. The reception was super and the staff serving the event did a great job. The road signs directing you to the facility are terrible. Can't read them. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Traveled with 4 teenage girls to visit savannah for the first time Great city but even better when can control your environment from across the river. Free water taxis were great, access to bikes March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option in Savannah Second stay. The rooms are a bit worn, but clean and tidy. Got a great spg platinum upgrade, but will aim for a balcony room or suite the next time. Plumming noises from above was very notable, so was doors slamming from the hallway. Pool area was okay, I would have liked an adult pool though. Lots of kids made it kind of noisy. And the music blasting from 11 am was not to my liking. Location is good for me – I like getting away from the hustle and bustle of savannah downtown. I usually enjoy the ferry ride from the hotel to river street, but this time it was a beer festival in the concention center. Needless to say the lines and the drunk people getting onboard in the evening was less enjoyable. The hotel guests should have priority embarking, in my opinion. Okay breakfast buffet. Great service from Shamika! Very attentive! She is a keeper! Pet-friendly hotel. Not my cup of tea. Hated that they let pets stay on all floors. A small dog was barking from 8am and for almost an hour (their folks at breakfast?) on at Sat morning on 13th floor. Please keep those dogs on designated floors! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting & Excellent The hotel was very hospitable and professionally operated. Rooms are well equipped and maintained. Views are great - especially over the Savannah River. Restaurant was top quality food and service. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! What can you say when you know that" The Westin Savannah is in a class of it's own?" Nothing. In my opinion, my favorite hotel anywhere in the US! There is only one Westin " The Westin Savannah" ! April 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Service at the Westin Savannah is awful! Avoid this place SPG member. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was highly disappointing I stayed at this hotel many times and was greatly satisfied but my last stay which was 3/21/14-3/23/14 was a big disappointment. I asked for early check in and was told when I made the reservation it would not be a problem. I did not get my room until after 1:00 pm. We were with another couple and asked at reservation to make sure we were on the same floor. When I checked in we were to be placed on floor 15 and my friends on floor 12. We spoke to 3 different people to assure this would not happen but it did anyway. They finally got us on the same floor when they realized our frustration. They offered us free breakfast but that was already included in our room rate and then they sent us champagne and a note of apology. I appreciate the thought but I do not drink champagne. Once I checked into my balcony room that you have to pay extra for, we could barely get the sliding door open. There were cobwebs in the corners on the inside of the room where the sliding door closes. Needless to say I was really disappointed and will probably stay on the other side of the river next time I visit Savannah. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff not pleasant This hotel is beautiful and luxurious and has every thing you might want, but because of staff we would'[t stay here again or recommend it. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great time at this property, not the first thing to complain about. Staff was great, room was great, grounds were great... perfect stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my Expectations! Courteous Staff, very understanding and helpful. Offered a lot of complimentary items to choose from. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, but F & B lacking... Check-in staff was good, and room was very comfortable and well serviced (although bathmat was taken and not replaced). F & B however, was lacking. Was there for a conference and spent time in both Hotel & Convention Center venues (I apologize if you are not in charge of the Convention Center venues, but both lacked so include them both in this review). Only a few staff F & B staff throughout my time there seemed interested in helping or being friendly, most were aloof and very slow moving. On every line, some bowl or tray was empty, and no one seemed to be paying attention to refilling (maybe use bigger bowls for such a large group?). Finding a fork was often impossible. Water bubblers were few and far between and were either broken or missing cups. One bartender was so poor, someone in our group was trying to help her by taking orders and writing them on our drink tickets to help her along - and she even paused to text on her phone in the middle of this chaos! The final evening food quality was the best of the entire event, too bad empty bowls and displays, and lack of silver was still an issue. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel - Nice Property The hotel isn't up to the standards of most Westin properties. The staff are nice, the property is in a nice location, however the rooms and food is well below par. Ok visit, but not a Westin! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel My overall experience was good; I loved the view of the river and the comforts of my room. Hotel staff was very welcoming. My only complaint was the lighting in the bathroom; it was very dim. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Comfort Very nice hotel with all of the amenities you need. Great food. Great location. The ferry boat to downtown Savannah is very convenient. The front desk staff was extremely nice and pleasant. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel The hotel was beautiful. Located right on the river with free ferry shuttles to the restaurants and shops. We spent a lot of time at the pool and experienced friendly and accommodating staff. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful resort The staff was so helpful, the room was great. The pool was wonderful. I don't normally pay the upcharge for the rooms with a view but did and I highly suggest the extra $ for the river view. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5��by Very disappointed~ inconsistent service We were SO excited to score reservations at the Westin since I was under the impression that it was one of the best places to stay in Savannah. The service was shockingly poor- from the valets to the concierge. Now, not every concierge was lacking and not every valet was slack, but that's what it made it even more frustrating~ it was inconsistent. The valet station was often unattended in the morning and we had to go searching for them. Even after calling for our car! We believe in tipping well for good service, but we do not tip when the valet hands me, the woman, the keys and says: "Your car is over there, ma'am." We needed towels so we called housekeeping. 2 hours later, we had to call again. We did not have a room service menu and wanted to order so we went downstairs to the lobby to ask the concierge for one. She didn't have one and couldn't find one. So, she said she would send one up to our room. 5 days later when we checked out, we still hadn't heard anything. The pool~ the part I look most forward to on a vacation~ was an off-color and dirty. This was the biggest disappointment. We would never stay here again and we would never recommend it. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay We really enjoyed our stay....beautiful hotel...the complimentary ferry to downtown was great ...our Jamacan bartenter ( wish I remembered his name )was great...lobster and steak was delish October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Savannah Great Experience. We loved how the water taxi took you right from the hotel to Market Street. Our room was ready by 11:30 and front staff was very friendly. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good My only disappointment in staying at this location is that the main hotel has no exercise or workout room. To get in a simple run on a treadmill you have to travel to the golf clubhouse. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great River view Hotel Close to Riverfront attractions, easy to get around with Ferry Boat coming right to location. pretty cool watching ships coming in and out. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Savannah Great place to stay if your interest in having a great time by the river. Excellent nightlife August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service in Restaraunt The restaurant ruins the experience. Multiple diners complained. I saw one guest ask if he could get the food from the kitchen himself. To bad the rest of the resort is very nice! April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't use until restaurant is fixed. Hotel is clean, nice and in a good location. Good service is not good with the restaurant repairs. First meal was terrible. Couldn't get the second meal served so finally just gave up. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience for a Conference! The hotel provided comfortable rooms as well as meeting rooms with good climate control, sound and space. Extra female bathrooms Were available during conference breaks...a big Plus!! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service! I would strongly recommend The Westin if you appreciate a beautiful facility and outstanding customer service. Planning another visit in the near future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Our experience at the westin was excellent. It started with the front desk. Kellie checked us in with a smile and made the experience extremely pleasant. She is an asset to the hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night's Stay Very comfortable hotel! Very convenient ferry ride to River Street! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and nicely kept I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The people were nice. The rooms were well kept. The hallways were a tad cold, but that's not a big deal. The view of the harbor is gorgeous! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Met and exceeded expectations. Room amenities and bed were outstanding. Recomendations would be to have a bit more user friendly TV menu and an "adults only" outside lounge area. June 19, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:44:26.579-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_760, tr_760
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 27 next>>