The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für eine Zimmerreservierung und für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ms. Ashford First my name is ms. Ashford and I was travelling with my friend Shirely, also the reservation was under my name. first arrival the bell hops didnt ask or assist with my bags. The desk personnel was very unknowledgable with informing on how to pay the bill which cause my friend to be locked out her credit card. The room was clean but my sheets and pillow case had stains in them. The food was good, the bar has limited drink choices. So over all I was disappointed in services. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Timers Beware This was my first stay at the Savannah Resort. The hotel staff was very professional and courteous. However, when checking in the clerk indicated I had a golf course view. When I presented to the room there was a brick wall with no view of the golf course. I was tried from the drive so I did not protest. I then ordered room service, a salad, and the lettuce on top was green and fresh. The lettuce on the bottom was not so fresh. The hotel apologized and credited my bill. As a first timer I expected better service. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many problems *Restaurant: waitress hasseled, too long to wait for food. Confusion over tip! We paid twice for the tip. *TV WAY too slow to change channels *Coffee maker was filthy! Had to clean it. *Bathroom: shower curtain VERY wrinkled. Water sitting in the tub from previous shower. Light too low for makeup. Love mirror, counter and towels. *View from balcony great! *Late night dessert portion was terrible. Too small from Midnight Sun and WAY overpriced. Hated paying for parking without a choice either way. Self or Valet. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is key room was clean, bed was comfortable; receptionist kind when checking in; restaurant staff in hotel and at clubhouse not accommodating, especially in the hotel... disappointed that i had to get lunch daily across the harbor when i was in a conference and on a time constraint; starbucks in hotel should have sandwiches available all day long especially when there are two conferences going on…if that's not possible, then there should be a cafe located in the hotel that has premade salads, sandwiches, chips, etc. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time staying here This was my first time at this hotel and I was not disappointed. The staff were very courteous and the hotel itself was very clean. I was there for 3 nights and any time I needed anything, I asked and received. The room was very clean, the staff friendly, courteous and professional. The only complaint (which isn't really a complaint) was the workout center was off site. I prefer to be close to my room after a workout. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience I waited all year to celebrate my New Years Eve at the Westin as this would have been the second year in a row. I had such a great time last year. This year the dinner service was horrible 2.5 hrs to be served. The staff explained there were only 4 servers. The party was a band in the space that should have held the seafood buffet. Where was the party in the Grand Ballroom? Where was the information that the ferry was not running on New Years Day? I can't imagine coming back if this is the new standard. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Years Eve Gala Room Accomodations were excellent but the reason for my stay was to have a great New Years Eve experiance with my lady friend and that was very disapointing in that the dinner service was very bad as it took over 3 1/2 hours (8:30 reservation) to get just the 3 courses we ordered and never did get our complimtrey champane to bring in the New Year. At $90 per person the service part of the dining experiance was totally unacceptable. I have no complaint about the quality of the food which was excellent. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I enjoyed my stay for the weekend: great location, beautiful setting, very comfortable room. Everything was clean and ready. I even got to check in earlier than 4pm. The only problem was that I wasn't notified that the electricity would be off for most of Sunday, with no power and no water; so it was not so good a surprise when I came back to my room for a quick rest before leaving to find out that I could not make use of the place properly. It looks like they had notices available at the front desk the day before but I did not have to go to the reception so I did not know. Also, when I checked out, the staff didn't even say goodbye or 'I hope you enjoyed your stay'. They were rather unfriendly. Apart from that, it was a great experience and I look forward to return here in the spring. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, need to review cigarette smoking Located across the waterway, this location provides the best city view of Savannah - and water taxis run frequent enough that it is very convenient. The rooms matched the excellence Westin is known for, with one exception. The shower ventilation was allowing the odor from cigarette smoke to enter the room. I can't say whether it was from a lower floor or employees having a smoking area near the ventilation unit - what I do know is it nearly ruined my stay as I am highly sensitive to cigarette smoke. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful settings for this hotel This hotel was prechosen as our conference hotel so I did not pick it. BUT-- It was beautiful and in a decent location that was supplemented by the free ferry offered all day long to get across river directly into downtown historic Savannah. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms had everything you should need and beds were very comfy. Plenty of a/c and water; was appreciated also. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Savannah vacation the hotel was overall a great location to stay for a Savannah vacation. The facility was well designed and comfortable. The ferry service to downtown, extremely appreciated. Played golf, course and staff accommodating vacation travelers. Food service and notice to guest was difficult to understand. The options of events available, such as Sunday brunch was never mentioned, then sold out. Overall, would recommend and stay there again, with advance awareness to ask more questions about services. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor front desk problems on arrival. No one at desk had any info of reservation being paid in full after I showed proof of payment. Kept wanting another credit card. no vending machines in hotel. I asked for room with balcony overlooking river and front desk said ok heres your room and it was not what I had asked for when making reservations over a month in advance. The final bill was a extra 125 dollars over original cost and did not use any other hotel facilities. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception Not sure why this hotel has no mini-bar. I was waiting for my drinks. Getting a bit impatient I called to check/remind. In just a minute someone was at the door, and much to my surprise it was a lady from the reception (I am sooo sorry I do not remember her name) with my order and apologies for the delay. I was very impressed - thanks! And I have also got a lot of assistance from another staff member with restaurant reservations. So, all in all, very good experience! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't ask for more On the day of arrival, we arrived before check-in time and the hotel let us up to our room early. This gave us more time to settle in, try the excellent buffet brunch and the pool. Forgot my swimsuit, but the hotel boutique sold a nice selection. Tried the golf range, and bought a nice shirt there too. We came for a wedding in downtown Savannah. Going to/from the island hotel to Savannah is hassle-free with the free "DOT" ferry, and we were on time for the wedding with plenty of time to spare. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving We returned to this hotel after a less than stellar experience a few weeks ago. Melissa at front desk was super nice and took well care of us this time around, repairing the mistakes from last time. Got a good upgrade (specialty suite on 13th floor with riverview balcony), but I actually prefer the smaller standard suites, as the parlor lay out really is not my cup of tea. Melissa was also nice enough to surprise us with wine and some cheese and fruit. I still think the hotel needs a refurbishment. There are in particular two issues that should be dealt with: 1. The doors slam really loud when open and shut. The walls in our room were virtually shaking when our neighbors were coming and going. 2. Better soundproofed windows. We could hear pool noises very well in our room, even though we were 13 floor up. Not to mentions boats, sirens etc. Breakfast was good (not great, there was no buffet), and overall the stay was pleasant. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Everything was amazing this stay. They had a whole week of family activities that they did on site which was impressive to me. From Jump Gyms in the banquet room, coloring, smores making, just fun family activities. The staff were awesome. They were always smiling and willing to help. I don't remember her name, but one girl especially at the pool really showed amazing customer service. I was happy all around, and would stay here for sure next time I was in Savannah. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs cleaning and extra maintenance perofrmed Cleaning Staff needs to pay attention to details. Hallways were dirty and needed vacuuming badly. There were a lot Fruit flies or some small insect flying around the back of the bar area at the Midnight Sun Lounge in the lobby area. There was a beer tap that has been out of service for about 3 weeks now. I probable would not recommend The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa at this time. The GM or Asst. GM need to walk the hotel and check behind the cleaning staff. Vacuum the Hallways. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have stayed somewhere else... If you don't want to read the rest of this review, I can summarize by saying I paid double the value for what turned out to be a slightly less than average hotel experience. If I had wanted an average experience, I could have paid over a hundred less somewhere else and received a similar experience, albeit without a view of the river (which, if you're visiting for a night on the town, you'll barely have a chance to appreciate anyway#. The room was of average quality and size, for a deluxe, the TV was outdated with an unresponsive remote, and the desk chair looked like it might have once been a tiger's toy. I did not order any other services because I felt it would be a gamble; I already spent this much for humdrum, why spend so much more for more humdrum? The worst part of my experience, by far, was the absence of any flexibility whatsoever with reservations. Before arriving, I called a few days ahead to ask for an extra day, but only if I could pay at that moment and receive the small discount associated with paying before arrival. But no, even though I wanted to give more of my business, more of my money, that wasn't possible. That would involve cancelling and rescheduling, and you can't cancel #I wanted the same night, plus another!). I'm glad they didn't let me though. I was ready to leave after one day. I will never stay at a Westin hotel again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fabulous Resort! My wife and I stayed at this Westin resort. All I can say is, its a fabulous resort! Being a SPG Gold member, we have stayed at alot of the Starwood resorts, this is one of the best. Everything about it was wonderful-the staff, the resort, the amenities, the design. We especially loved the location, which is away from the hustle/bustle of Savannah, but easily accessible by a fun ferry boat ride away. My only regret was not being able to spend more time there. We definitely will be back. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good meeting hotel Everyone was very nice; the food was pretty good, but the rooms were pretty worn out and not well cleaned. The towels were ratty - you know like when the towel is so old that it shreds and is see-through and falling apart. There were blood stains on the skirting of the bed and there were tears in the sheets, skirting and pillows. It wasn't that great. The desk was dirty and there wasn't even a remote control for the TV. I called about all these things and Sandra came and visited and was really nice and said she would take care of it - and the rest of the week went by and I was too busy to ask again. So I slept in the other bed without the blood stains and made my own bed the rest of the week. Again, for the most part it was good, but just a moderately lazy cleaning staff and very old linens (yuck). February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually Great but not this time I recently booked a last minute reservation for a one night stay. Checked in and was given room number. Went to room but do not disturb sign was on. Thought it was strange but knocked and opened the door to find someone else in room sleeping. The front desk clerk apologized profusely and promised to give me "a Bunch" of extra starwood points for the inconvience. Nothing ever showed up. In addition to this issue, these rooms seem tired. The old gray Westin colors need to be updated. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all Although we were only at the Westin in Savannah for three nights, it more than met our needs. The restaurant Aqua Star was very good and boasted a gorgeous view of the river reflecting the city lights. Everyone on staff was friendly and professional, from the concierge to the restaurant servers. Even the televison in our room was top-notch. The Westin was the perfect place to return "home" to after a day of sightseeing, and the heated pool and hot tub were fabulous on a cool evening. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunny but not Bright I would list this experience average for the cost, only a good value if you get a package or discount. Overall a nice stay, but this was overshadowed by the fact we were double-charged for one of our days and it has not been resolved after almost a month of calls and delays and no responses from Westin. They often say it is their pleasure, but i think they are referring to taking your money hoping you don't catch them overcharging you. Is this a business tactic? July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our stay this was the second time in a month that we stayed in this hotel. we had a wonderful and relaxing time. the pool was great and the dinner was over the top. the room was really nice, but the house-keeping left us disappointed. from the first night and throughout the rest of our stay, we noticed the general neglect regards to clean. no soap. gels or shampoos/conditioners or body lotion the entire stay. and the bath tub really needs replacing. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is convenient to SITCC The hotel is located adjacent to the Savannah International Trade and Convention Center. The front desk staff are helpful, but the concierge desk is woefully lacking. If you have a conference at SITCC, then the value of the hotel is in its location. However, if you are visiting the historic district then the hotel is located on an island and the ferry to and from the historic district adds wait time in your travels. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location! The location was great and the hotel was awesome. Loved the décor and the ambience. I only wished our room would not had been given away after making a reservation over a month ago. The room we were given had a small sink and it drained rather slowly. Also, we should have been told upfront that gratuity would be added to our bill if we used the 50% off discount card (not a savings). We were charged 32% gratuity on a meal for two people. What in the world!!!! Charged 18% gratuity in the lounge (no problem, that's fair#, and 21% gratuity on room service #still not bad). After it was all said and done, it was a great place to celebrate my boyfriend's 50th birthday. We look forward to going back, but we won't eat at the restaurant in the future, and we will inspect the room before we unpack and settle in. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Choice in Savannah We got a good deal through Travelzoo and decided to spend a night in Savannah at this hotel. It was wonderful. The view across the river to Savannah was priceless and the room was first class. They have a Starbucks in the lobby and nice lounge. The only cons were their parking spaces in the outdoor lot are about as narrow as you can get. They also charge a daily resort fee each day to cover internet access, parking, pool, fitness center, etc. which are usually gratis at other places. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay. We greatly enjoyed our stay. Exceeded all our expectations. Staff ensured our visit was enjoyable. Beautiful grounds with free boat transportation to the Historic part of the city right outside the door. Enjoyable and relaxing stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum member guest experience??? As a platinum member, 103 nights at Starwood properties this year, i was disappointed in not being upgraded and put in a standard room. Additionally, food and service at Aqua Restaraunt, was not memorable. There where only two other people in bar area and i would have to go top the bar for service. (Bartender responsible for serving my area). Food was mediocre. One highlight was a server not in my area, made sure i got bread, etc. Most disappointing stay at a Starwood property. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We have been attending many conferences at your hotel for years. With issues concerning room temperature though out my stay and only resolved until my last night when I was switched to another room at 2:00 a.m. when it was within 5 hours of my departure was ridiculous. Your maintenance personnel never came to my room to fix the air conditioner after a front desk manager had put in the request. A period of roughly our hours had passed and I went back down to the front desk and asked for another room and moved all of my belongings to that room at 2:00 a.m. I was told that I would get two nights credit by the night desk manager which was not honored at my checkout lair that morning and a less than satisfactory offer was made by the person at the front desk that morning. This was ridiculous in light of what I had been thru for the last two nights of my stay at your hotel. August 3, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 26 next>>