The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Géorgie
  • 31421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not everything I hoped for. We stayed in February 2013. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted to go "green" and I said, "My wife's not with me so I don't know...if we do I will let you know." My wife did not want to so I never contacted the front desk giving the okay. Our room was not cleaned during the entire stay and we had to call for clean towels (Feb12-15, 2013). Also, I've never been at a resort of this quality where I had to search for the valet and I had to do this twice. I loved the hotel, the setting, the scenery, the golf course, etc. but was disappointed in the service. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Experience The hotel is lovely. The breakfast (the only meal we ate there) was very good. My biggest complaint is that there were no coffee cups to replenish the ones we had used on our first morning. The smell of coffee and nothing to put it in about killed me! :) My husband then had to dress and go downstairs. The staff needs to be more attentive to things like that. Also I thought the bathroom light was not bright enough to put on makeup and was wishing for a makeup mirror......low and behold on the second afternoon I found one on the desk. Odd.... but it did help. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception Not sure why this hotel has no mini-bar. I was waiting for my drinks. Getting a bit impatient I called to check/remind. In just a minute someone was at the door, and much to my surprise it was a lady from the reception (I am sooo sorry I do not remember her name) with my order and apologies for the delay. I was very impressed - thanks! And I have also got a lot of assistance from another staff member with restaurant reservations. So, all in all, very good experience! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience This hotel is conveniently located and has the most wonderful view of the river and the city of Savannah. The amenities are outstanding and the staff were all very accommodating. We had a deluxe room on the river and the oriel type windows were great for viewing the river activities as well as the pool and the river taxi's comings and goings. Would hightly receommend this hotel to my friends. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good experience I have been attending a law enforcment conference here for years now and the guest experience is very consistent. My only criticisim would be regarding service and food quality/options at the Aqua Star. Service is too slow and this year we only had the buffet option which was cold hamburgers and hotdogs. Leave those menu options available and perk up that staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wonderful location is about it While we did enjoy the event we came for on the island your resort us far from what we have come to expect at a Westin. Starting with the unsanded and textured drywall patches in our room we counted 4 of them, paint stained carpet throughout the hall ways, paint slopped on door hinges and flocked wall paint boarder that was painted over in the room but the pattern shows thru apparently the resort had been painted recently by a very unprofessional company. The staff was efficient and personable but the facility on a Westin scale of 1 to 10 was only a 7 October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Have to say as a Platinum 2013 SPG and now a LifeTime Platinum I was treated as though I walked in off the street and never frequented Starwood properties. Disappointing. From the approach at the front desk - and not having the simplest request I had made prior to our stay executed, I was not pleased with our experience. It appears until check out with an Associate named Ashley that none of the staff had any urgency or care about the experience. You have a lot of work to do. We did enjoy the Heavenly Spa and the staff at the spa. Clean and beautiful. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing stay I had previously stayed at thos location a couple of time in the past and enjoyed my stay so much that I booked this weekend getaway. I actually spoke with someone at the site when making my reservations of a river view king room. I was surprised to find wehn I arrived that I would be staying in a golf view duoble. I was "upgraded" to a river view, but our room had double beds and was next to a crying baby. I requested to be moved away form the baby, but was denied this request. I was most disapointed in the staffs willingess to help me relocate rooms, not to mention the fact that someones else was given the kind room that I origianally booked. Had I know that I would have bee placed in a double room, I would have not booked the stay. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel and it's location was great but the restaurant was a disappointment The hotel was lovely and I definately would stay there again however the restaurant was certainly not up to Westin standards. After we were seated, my wife and ordered drinks and they were unable to make a Southern Comfort old fashion claiming they ran out. My wife ordered their signature chicken dish which was a real disappointment. For dessert we ordered one slice of pie to share with a scope of ice cream and were charged for two desserts. We have stayed at Westins from coast to coast for many years and have always enjoyed the food until this time. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Savannah Westin I have always enjoyed my stays at the Savannah Westin but the last one left much to be desired. The facility seemed severely understaffed. I ordered room service twice. One time it took over 90 minutes and the second time I received a phone call after 90 minutes and didn't receive my meal for 2 hours after I ordered. I had to call customer support and wait on hold for 45 minutes to get the internet working and was told it was slow because the hotel was fully booked (oddly the parking lot was empty). And then upon check out I was billed for internet service which should be waived for platinum. Each time I have stayed here I have had to have the internet charges removed. Overall, I still love this property but hope it was just a rough week for the hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Everything was amazing this stay. They had a whole week of family activities that they did on site which was impressive to me. From Jump Gyms in the banquet room, coloring, smores making, just fun family activities. The staff were awesome. They were always smiling and willing to help. I don't remember her name, but one girl especially at the pool really showed amazing customer service. I was happy all around, and would stay here for sure next time I was in Savannah. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do Not Disturb .. I shoulda known not to enter Presenting to this lovely hotel was exciting, check in went quickly - and then we arrived to our assigned room and the disaster began. We checked in to a room that was occupied! Upon calling desk I was left on hold, then told to wait for an attendant to bring new keys & room assignment. We finally were getting settled & heading across the river, we board the ferry & things were looking up. Wrong, after a short ride they turned us back and decided they wouldn't run again for an hour, boat parade upcoming!! We end up traveling by car - disappointing! December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barking Dogs I would like to say that everything was perfect at the Westin Savannah, but I can't. My wife and I booked four days at the hotel. We unpacked our bags and stored them in our rental car. Then, the next door neighbors, and their dogs, checked in. At first it wasn't bad; just a little barking. As the stay continued the dogs barked more often. Then it began to smell. I could have requested a new room, but as I said, we were unpacked. In the future, before I book a Westin property I'm going to inquire about pet policies. If dogs can stay, I won't book. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low power on the boat dock We rented two rooms and dockage for our boat for 3 nights just last week. The rooms were exactly as expected however the boat dockage was a total disappointment. The dock power should serve 120/240V service however the first tower we attempted to use only provided 100/200V power. That is not enough to run systems and as such we were forced to run our generators for power. The engineers on staff were of no help. I did actually locate two 50 amp stations on the main power box on the dock and they did serve the correct 120/240V power. That however was on the last day. Bottom line, the power issue is not what I would expect from a Westin Hotel & Resorts facility and cost us approximately $600 in fuel. Will not be returning with the boat! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Trip When first arrived was disappointed in room as soap dish was missing in bathroom. This should have been checked prior. Also toilet backed up ten minutes after checking in. Was very embarrassing. Staff was very accommodating in trying to fix all problems. Also sent bottle of wine to make-up for any inconvenience. Was celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniv. and front desk staff sent bottle of champagne with strawberries the next evening. Was a very pleasant surprise and totally unexpected. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Was simply beautiful. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice and extremely helpful Great location - above average golf course and experience at the golf course and spa. Most impressive was the staff. We were given a very nice room overlooking the river and Savannah. When we came back from dinner there was a group having a party on the terrace. The noise of the band came up to the room. The front desk manager was most helpful and accommodating in moving us to the other side of the hotel and providing breakfast vouchers for the inconvenience. What could have been a problem was solved in a quick, easy and most professional manner. May 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pet policy needs work From checkin at 4 until we were finally allowed to change rooms around midnight, there was a dog barking in the room across the hall. We went down to speak to someone about it, called down twice and finally my husband went down again around 11:30 pm to insist that we be moved. The overall attitude of the staff was "sorry, nothing we can do" - which is just unacceptable. We should not have had to ask 4 times for something to be done. It's fine for you to be pet friendly, but there has to be a way that this does not ruin other guests' experiences. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Our daughter surprised me for my birthday with an overnight at the Westin Savannah. It was phenomenal! The hotel was the best I have ever experienced. The staff was very attentive and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this resort. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This resort is located in the best location that I have had since staying in Savannah. I love that it is so close to Riverstreet but across the water so there was none of the noise or disturbances. The only drawback is that the room felt more like a hotel room than a resort - but the facilities and accomodations were well up to par. The food was excellent and the staff very courteous and professional. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely for families Everything about the Westin resort accommodated our family. The children could swim, play golf at the range or putting green, and ride the free ferry to the shore of Savannah. The resort was not crowded, so golf shop was able to spoil the children. Our room has an incredible view, was spacious and super clean. Beds are delightful and staff was most welcoming to us. We parked our own car, which kept costs down. As SPG members, there were plenty of perks that we took advantage of. A great program all around. I just wish breakfast was included. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sraff What a wonderful hotel experience. I only stay at 4 or 5 star hotels a few times a year, and the location and beds and rooms were great, but I want to particularly note that this stay was exemplary because of the staff and hospitality. Pretty locations ( like this one) and nice beds and amenities are all well and good, but this Westin gets a huge 5 star for the hospitality and professionalism of the staff. Southern hospitality, smiles on faces, efforts to make people feel welcomed and so on. Just those small little things that take it up a notch.Management there must be excellent, as the staff from top to bottom was professional, confident, and accomodating without any sort of "stuffy" feel. Awesome job staff! I will come back because of you April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Was Amazing I travel 3-4 days a week on business, so I get to see a wide range of service. From the very poor - to the exceptional. Exceptional was what I received from Aaron H. at the front desk. He greated me with a smile. Did an excellent job of explaining the properties - even tailoring some of the information to activities that he knew would interest us. When my wife and daughter arrived later and picked up their key, he greated them and remembered their interests from our earlier conversation. He is a true ambassador for your hotel and your brand. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunny but not Bright I would list this experience average for the cost, only a good value if you get a package or discount. Overall a nice stay, but this was overshadowed by the fact we were double-charged for one of our days and it has not been resolved after almost a month of calls and delays and no responses from Westin. They often say it is their pleasure, but i think they are referring to taking your money hoping you don't catch them overcharging you. Is this a business tactic? July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel guest Savannah We had three separate experiences with staff that we not as expected: 1) Bar - we received a bill with additional drinks (yes we were with a group) that we did not order and the waiter blamed me for the wait staff not keeping up with who ordered which drinks...bar manager agreed that the attitude was improper but did nothing more 2) Requested coffee in the morning from express service...staff was disrespectful and informed my wife that she needed to order correctly...not a good thing to do with a guest who has not had coffee 3) Brunch...was told by staff that I didn't need a plate and took it away...was informed that shrimp and grits was only served in a glass bowl...all others in line before me had a plate What happened to southern hospitality? February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but This is an excellent hotel - The best Westin I have stayed in. Great building and out door space; beautiful gardens and lawns; location on the river with great views; the ferry service to Savannah is convenient and fun. BUT the food is not great and the bar tenders are less than friendly or efficient. In fact one bar tender didn't know how to make any drinks except draft beer and could barely speak English. Looks like a failure of management to recruit and train staff. This being said I am looking forward to my next visit in a months time. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel except for house keeping Our stay was very enjoyable except for a problem getting house keeping services despite asking for it a number of times. Even after speaking to a manager we did not receive housekeeping until we spoke to a manager a second time. When a hotel charges that much money per night it should be able to clean a room without being asked three or four times. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! Staff of the hotel was very friendly! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has extremely well maintained grounds Nearly every expectation that I had prior to my visit was met. The food for the meetings was excellent with a very good variety of vegetarian entrees as well as those that included meat. I really appreciated the rectangular shower head in the rooms. Also, the view of huge freighters passing by in the River was quite entertaining. I have one minor suggestion, having the exercise room at the golf club made it inconvenient to use for me and others at the meetings I attended. If possible, locate a small workout area within the main building. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort, but room was not clean. The resort was great, but I had cleaning issues with my room. The 1st night I noticed trash under the dresser where my television was located and women hair pins on the floor by my night lamp. I figured it just may have been an isolated incident, but the next day after my room was cleaned the stuff was still there. This resort allows animals in the rooms and for the rooms not to be properly cleaned is not acceptable. When reported to management, I was given a business card and told to contact her for a free upgrade on my next stay. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Quality Room and Service Room needs major upgrade - carpet very worn, cabinet door busted, safe needed battery replaced ( it took over 2 hours to do so). Housekeeping service was the worse experienced in years. We supplied towels and soap ourselves on 2 days of our 4 night stay. I recommend vistors to the area stay on the other side of the river and avoid this hotel unless proximity to the Convention Center is a priority. July 17, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 26 next>>