The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleepless Nights I've stayed at this Westin about 8-10 times in the past 2 years. The hotel is comfortable, well-kept and always clean. The rooms are adequate and the rooms that look onto the river have stunning views. The challenge is that the boats on the river can be noisy. Both nights during my recent stay very loud ship horns sounded. Friday at 4am and Saturday at 5am. The sound is loud and long enough to wake you from a slumber. I wouldn't recommend staying at the hotel because of the noise if you're counting on sleep. If you're not worried about sleeping...then the hotel will meet your needs. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Exceptional Southern Hospitality. September 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by small rooms for the price Staff was friendly. No complimentary breakfast and the hotel restaurant is expensive. Had to pay resort fee of $22 so our total was over $200. The room is small and not very clean (dirt by baseboards and in corners, fingerprints on everything). No refrigerator or microwave. The next night we stayed at a different hotel that was a queen suite (double the size of this room with refrigerator and microwave) for only $130. Don't get very much at all for your money at the Westin. September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Perfection Another great trip to the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort and Spa! From check in to check out the experience was incredible. The staff is friendly and warm. The hotel is clean. The food is incredible. Great job! September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Associate Director The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were beautiful. September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid rooms near Hospitality Suite Good staff and really good food BUT avoid any rooms near a hospitality suite. Room 334 is one of the worst I ever had and I travel a lot. The door does not shut soundly and the room across is a hospitality suite. The door slamming jarred my door and when it could not get any worse the fight started with screaming and threats. Men and women were roaming the halls hurling profanity laced threats of harm. I tried to call security but the room phone did not work. Cell phone worked and security came and they moved me but no sleep was reached that night. It ended well but observe where your room is and ask to be moved from these kinds of areas. August 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disgusted,disappointed,dissatisfied First let me say the location of the Westin is the most beautiful view one could ask for. Also the hotel is really really beautiful at night. And I guess for an overall view of the looks in the lobby and the grounds they were great. Now let me speak for the room. I stayed on the 16th for which is for Starwood preferred guest only. So yes the view is magnificent. But going into my room the first thing that stuck out was the large dust balls that were hugging the legs of the table and chairs. Meaning that these rooms are not throughly cleaned each and every time the maid service go in. Also I was there for a full week and the maid finally came in on Thursday to clean the room..(all the other days I'm not sure why we were not given maidservice because we never had a do not disturb sign on the door. After staying in a room for a full week my floor literally needed a vacuum so bad we begin to try and sweep and pick up with our hands. I guess someone may say why didn't I call and just request maid service. First of all,I had gone thru so much H--- when booking this reservation 31/2 to 4 weeks out. This was a anniversary celebration and after 3 weeks of a promise to call back I finally got the issue straightened with my registration being messed up 4 days before my arrival. So instead of planning our days prior to I spent a days calling long distant using hours of talk time on my cell. Thank God for unlimited but still it's the principal. The hotel also had issue with ripped carpet and terrible freys that were so bad that when coming out of the restroom my shoe got caught on the Frey and I also lost my footing and ran in the mirror. Also on Friday we decided to go sight seeing , we left out at 10am and returned about 345pm to come and find our room was just starting to be cleaned because it was listed as a check out even though check out for us was Saturday Yet when I ask the manger on duty why we were listed as check out she lied and said we were not but I knew different because i seen the check out sheet. We thought that after a long day of hot and humid heat our first wish was to come in and shower and catch a nap. That didn't happen because the maid had just started and our room had not been cleaned since we checked in. After speaking with the front desk about all the things that were unsatisfactory I felt that the things she offered were a slap in our face. Of course she offered breakfast voucher and drink voucher but the problem was our stay it was just not Westin standard. She offered points back on my SPG but I just could not bear this last thing that was the straw that broke the camels back. We get up the last morning to begin packing and as my husband was going to get ice to fill the cooled there were three large place right above our door was water dripping so fast it had saturated the carpet. Their explanation was the roof was leaking and it would have to be fixed a lil later it was to early to start knocking with a hammer because it was 830am. I think we he truly wanted to say is the owner is right next door to you and I'm sure he would not be happy with me waking him with trying to fix this repair.I tried to have patience and not sweat the small stuff but we could not concentrate on our anniversary because there was issues daily. I made sure I got a video of every complaint I made because I done plan on stopping here. Also knowing that the owner was right next door slid a not of displeasure under his door before I left. I felt is was important for him to know that things like this can hurt his business and tarnish the Westin brand..... August 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had a terrible experience. I have been bringing a group of eight women to Savannah for many years. Over time, we have stayed in a variety of hotels. Most recently, we have been staying at the Westin. However, we will not be staying at the Westin for our future trips to this beautiful city because of the lack of customer service we experienced during our August 2015 stay. After a long drive to Savannah, instead of enjoying the sites, my friends and I spent the afteroon making corrections to our room assignments. It was not until 6pm that we were able to check into our accommodations. When I approached the manager on duty about my concerns, he promptly handed me the Westin reservation phone number for the call center to handle my complaint as he did not feel this incident was his problem to deal with. After spending over one hour on the phone with various customer service representatives, again, instead of seeing Savannah, I was told that a case file was opened for my concern and that I should hear something in the next 72 hours. Later that evening, as an olive branch, the manager on duty, sent complementary breakfast meal passes to our rooms. However, the vast majoriy of my party left the hotel at 6am prior to the hotel serviing breakfast. When I tried to check out at 6am, there was no staff on duty at the desk. I left the unused meal tickets on the lobby desk and departed without being able to check out. Only later, having to call in to check out and try to make corrections to the room charges. In the end, I have still not heard about the "case file" that was opened 8/16/15 when I called the Westin call center. Nor am I clear on whose credit card(s) the hotel bills have been charged. Signed, A Very Dissappointed Guest August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Heavenly Experience Great Property! The staff was very welcoming. Property itself is in a great location with access to the waterfront. The spa was incredible. Kudos to April. My hot stone massage was the best I have ever had. The whole experience was heavenly. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation Our children treated us to an overnight stay here in Savannah for a special occasion. (We live in Savannah) It was very enjoyable and relaxing. The front desk gal (Katy) who checked us in, Mary, the Concierge and Shanice (tended to the lemonade) were wonderful, very personable and welcoming. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere One night stay. Excellent resort. Local food across river was excellent. August 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay here. Awesome People! I must say from the time I arrived to the time I left the Staff is the BEST!!! Kudos to all the Staff I encountered . Enjoyed the bar area and Pool. Room was also nice and beds are pretty comfortable. Didn't spend a lot of time in the room because it's not what I came here to do. T it High and Let it Fly!! August 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very, very disappointed Very poor service for the price: my room wasn't ready at check- in, I wasn't given the pet package that I had paid for (I had to ask to get it after I checked in), I didn't receive the services that I had requested several times during my stay (had to make multiple requests), my dirty room service tray was left in the hall for 12 hours, one room service meal was incomplete and both meals that I ordered were lukewarm. The staff was very nice but the problems with the service left me very frustrated and ruined my stay. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Savannah,GA The hotel is very nice. Above average and the staff are polite. Antonio was extremely helpful in helping us be sure we got a room facing the River Street. The breakfast was typical Westin breakfast buffet but it was still great. Overall the location is great and the ferry ride across the water is one of a kind. July 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but a few suggestions Overall stay was good. Nice hotel and great location. Pool bar could open at 10am with food, most people at the pool made similar comments. Biggest disappoint was the golf course was closed all weekend for a private event – primary reason we stayed at the hotel. Was planning to play Sat and Sun (Sat was my birthday). Concierge was great – nice touch with the personalized menu at the Chart House. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah This was my first time in Savannah. The view from the hotel is a great incentive to go across the river to enjoy the city without the city being underfoot. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would certainly stay here again. July 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool overloaded, could not handle 7/4 crowd. Found jolly ranchers and gold fish under and around perimeter of our bed on floor. July 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AVERAGE STAY PROS: Promptly greeted with luggage arriving in room within a few minutes of checking in; Water taxi to Riverstreet; shuttle service to spa/golf. CONS: Slow service at pool and restaurants; rooms never fully cooled; food was overpriced and limited options; if you select the "Green Choice," more supplies (towels, toiletries, and toilet paper) need to be supplied on first night; massage prices were pricey - I've had better for less money. All in all our 5 night stay at the Westin Savannah was average. Would I stay there again, yes, more than likely. Would I recommend to others, yes. Our biggest problems were slow service, prices for food and beverages at restaurants, and room temperature. If some of these items can be resolved, then I believe I would be a guest for life. I understand a movie was filming and an education conference was being held, but this is no excuse for the slow service. I felt the hotel was understaffed at times, especially on Wednesday-Friday. July 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely disappointed What a disappointment. What I had hoped would be a fantastic vacation turned out to be a string of disappointing occurrences. I am currently sitting in my room, having been told for the 2nd night during my stay that my room service request could not be completed, even though I was reading directly off the menu. I was corrected and told I "must be reading the wrong menu"... When I said I was reading off the 6pm - 11pm dinner menu I was told that my room attendant must have switched out the menu for the wrong one. I then explained that I received no room service while on my stay- so if it was a mistake it was done before we even checked in- which is ridiculous that it wasn't perfect upon arrival. Don't you think your staff should be aware of what is available and when? Another frustrating issue: when I called down to request more shampoo it was promptly answered. We received a package in minutes... However, when I got into the shower I opened the package and found I was given 2 conditioners and no shampoo. A huge deal? No. But again, another frustrating hassle as we had to call down again and wait in the shower until they arrived. Last but not least, last night while waiting at the bar for 12 minutes (and yes, we timed it because it became laughable) we were continuously ignored by the bartender. We were sitting at the bar in chairs, front row, and were looked over and the people behind us who came after kept getting helped. We even said to the bartender "is this side of the bar open????" And he said "yes it is" and walked away annoyed and busy. After asking another couple behind us AGAIN if they wanted drinks we chimed in, rightfully annoyed and said we've been waiting can we PLEASE order. The couple behind us even said "help them first they've been waiting"... As a bartender of 10 years I'm fully aware of what it is like to get into the weeds, especially on July 4, but this is no way to treat your guests. It was extremely rude. After this we also witnessed the same bartender serve another guest his drink, and when the bartender asked for the room number the guest hesitated, and said he had to think for a second, the bartender said "COME ON MAN you should have that information ready!!" Is that a way to talk to guests who pay a LOT of money to stay here?????? We lived in Savannah for 10 years and love to recommend the Westin to friends and family, but we will not be doing that again, and don't believe we will be stayin here ever again. For over $300 a night one would expect to be treated a little better, but instead we are annoyed, hungry, and disappointed as we sit in our room looking forward to checkout tomorrow. Not a good way to end our big vacation of the year. Such a disappointment. July 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 4th The hotel is nice and in a beautiful setting. However. It does not have the amenities to support a high occupancy rate. There were no chairs available at the pool after10 am. On the second day, we had to go to the pool at 7 am so we would have somewhere to sit-not what I have experienced at other Westins. This was a hot topic at the pool by many! Also, Westin sent email to advertise trip to Island and did not suggest reserving ahead. Called as suggested on day before and told it was sold out. The outdoor bathroom had no soap ( I reported it), the whirlpool had a broken wine glass in it and children discovered it ( we reported), Man was walking around crowded pool with glass beer bottle( he walked right by security when entering pool gate) and nothing was said. We suggest you let your customers know that they need to make arrangements ahead of arrival and have a plan for overflow. Some of this weekend was like being on a Carnival cruise. July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs update Although we made our reservation in advance and requested a harbor view we were assigned a golf view room that sorely needs some tlc. As gold members, we felt we were assigned a least desired room for that level of membership. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top experience The staff were excellent and so was the hotel June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alternative to River Street Hotel offers an amazing view of the river and shipping traffic. The water taxi back and forth to river street is a fun novelty. Bedding was not as clean as expected upon arrival. Also, suggest passing on the "Green Choice" if you want your bed made and in room coffee supplies refilled. Common areas need an update and elevator functioned poorly. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My husband and I stayed at the Westin in Savannah, Georgia for our one year anniversary. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was very clean and smelled great! I would strongly recommend staying at this hotel. The pool was very relaxing and river street is just a ferry ride away across the river. It was a great getaway for our anniversary! May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Savannah Experience and Location Excellent staff and accommodations. Great location across from Riverstreet and a great place to escape for a weekend. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Savannh We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. This is one of the nicest hotels in Savannah. We found the room to be a nice size and I really do not think there is a bad view from any of the rooms. The room was mostly clean minus the phone and curtains. The beds were very comfy as all Westins. The location is great, very close to river street but with a little distance for an added sense of security. The pool was nice. The overall hotel was in good shape and was very inviting. Parking is a pain, the one lot they have is a bit of a hike and the parking garage which is open if the lot is full smelled really bad. To get to the water transportation you have to go thru an area which is set up for meeting, or events which can be a bit awkward. Overall when I go back to Savannah I will stay here again, they just need a little more attention to detail. May 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most Frustrating hotel experience We stayed at the Westin so we could experience the Savannah riverfront. Unfortunately a major thunderstorm and torrential downpour happened as we returned to the hotel. Doors closest to the ferry were locked due to a wedding. Hotel staff explained that we were to run through the lightening and rain to doors halfway down the hotel. No concern or provision for the safety of approx 50 other guests. Hope there were no accidents from the slick walkways. Total lack of concern for their guests that were not part of the wedding. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Update and some work Pluses - across river from Savannah with shuttles to the city. Fine river or savanna views. Reasonable golf course. Sweet sleeper bed. Negatives - small, outdated rooms, terrible showers, slippery narrow tubs, must ask for a rubber mat, Concierge staff needs work. Charge for valet of ~$20, but "free" self- parking (included in Resort fee, I was told) so you are really getting walloped. This was a very very mixed bag. Westin line of hotels continues to disappoint me although the one on nearby HHI is well-done all-round. I will go back, but I will hold rather low expectations for this hotel for several years. The lobby has been very nicely re-done, but the rooms will robably wait until never for a much needed re-do and nothing can be done about the closet-sized bathrooms and the rather small rooms. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stays I had the pleasure of staying at The Westin Savannah twice during March and each visit was exceptional. The staff was warm and friendly, the room clean and inviting, and the food was beyond words. Only area I see for improvement is with the internet speeds. Incredibly slow. Overall an A + stay! Thanks! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My sister, nephew and I stayed here from 4/17-4/20. We had a small challenge, and the hotel staff went above and beyond to resolve our issue. They were exemplary!!! I stay at Westin's fairly often, and the responsiveness was overwhelming. I want to personally thank: Sierra (Manager), Alex (Housekeeping Supervisor), the Housekeeping Manager (forgot his name), and Calvin (the Housekeeping Director). The hotel is gorgeous, the amenities are excellent, and the pool/dining is exemplary. TY for a great weekend!!! April 21, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T11:05:22.994-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_808, tr_808
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>