The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Heavenly Experience Great Property! The staff was very welcoming. Property itself is in a great location with access to the waterfront. The spa was incredible. Kudos to April. My hot stone massage was the best I have ever had. The whole experience was heavenly. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation Our children treated us to an overnight stay here in Savannah for a special occasion. (We live in Savannah) It was very enjoyable and relaxing. The front desk gal (Katy) who checked us in, Mary, the Concierge and Shanice (tended to the lemonade) were wonderful, very personable and welcoming. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere One night stay. Excellent resort. Local food across river was excellent. August 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay here. Awesome People! I must say from the time I arrived to the time I left the Staff is the BEST!!! Kudos to all the Staff I encountered . Enjoyed the bar area and Pool. Room was also nice and beds are pretty comfortable. Didn't spend a lot of time in the room because it's not what I came here to do. T it High and Let it Fly!! August 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very, very disappointed Very poor service for the price: my room wasn't ready at check- in, I wasn't given the pet package that I had paid for (I had to ask to get it after I checked in), I didn't receive the services that I had requested several times during my stay (had to make multiple requests), my dirty room service tray was left in the hall for 12 hours, one room service meal was incomplete and both meals that I ordered were lukewarm. The staff was very nice but the problems with the service left me very frustrated and ruined my stay. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Savannah,GA The hotel is very nice. Above average and the staff are polite. Antonio was extremely helpful in helping us be sure we got a room facing the River Street. The breakfast was typical Westin breakfast buffet but it was still great. Overall the location is great and the ferry ride across the water is one of a kind. July 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but a few suggestions Overall stay was good. Nice hotel and great location. Pool bar could open at 10am with food, most people at the pool made similar comments. Biggest disappoint was the golf course was closed all weekend for a private event – primary reason we stayed at the hotel. Was planning to play Sat and Sun (Sat was my birthday). Concierge was great – nice touch with the personalized menu at the Chart House. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah This was my first time in Savannah. The view from the hotel is a great incentive to go across the river to enjoy the city without the city being underfoot. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would certainly stay here again. July 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool overloaded, could not handle 7/4 crowd. Found jolly ranchers and gold fish under and around perimeter of our bed on floor. July 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AVERAGE STAY PROS: Promptly greeted with luggage arriving in room within a few minutes of checking in; Water taxi to Riverstreet; shuttle service to spa/golf. CONS: Slow service at pool and restaurants; rooms never fully cooled; food was overpriced and limited options; if you select the "Green Choice," more supplies (towels, toiletries, and toilet paper) need to be supplied on first night; massage prices were pricey - I've had better for less money. All in all our 5 night stay at the Westin Savannah was average. Would I stay there again, yes, more than likely. Would I recommend to others, yes. Our biggest problems were slow service, prices for food and beverages at restaurants, and room temperature. If some of these items can be resolved, then I believe I would be a guest for life. I understand a movie was filming and an education conference was being held, but this is no excuse for the slow service. I felt the hotel was understaffed at times, especially on Wednesday-Friday. July 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely disappointed What a disappointment. What I had hoped would be a fantastic vacation turned out to be a string of disappointing occurrences. I am currently sitting in my room, having been told for the 2nd night during my stay that my room service request could not be completed, even though I was reading directly off the menu. I was corrected and told I "must be reading the wrong menu"... When I said I was reading off the 6pm - 11pm dinner menu I was told that my room attendant must have switched out the menu for the wrong one. I then explained that I received no room service while on my stay- so if it was a mistake it was done before we even checked in- which is ridiculous that it wasn't perfect upon arrival. Don't you think your staff should be aware of what is available and when? Another frustrating issue: when I called down to request more shampoo it was promptly answered. We received a package in minutes... However, when I got into the shower I opened the package and found I was given 2 conditioners and no shampoo. A huge deal? No. But again, another frustrating hassle as we had to call down again and wait in the shower until they arrived. Last but not least, last night while waiting at the bar for 12 minutes (and yes, we timed it because it became laughable) we were continuously ignored by the bartender. We were sitting at the bar in chairs, front row, and were looked over and the people behind us who came after kept getting helped. We even said to the bartender "is this side of the bar open????" And he said "yes it is" and walked away annoyed and busy. After asking another couple behind us AGAIN if they wanted drinks we chimed in, rightfully annoyed and said we've been waiting can we PLEASE order. The couple behind us even said "help them first they've been waiting"... As a bartender of 10 years I'm fully aware of what it is like to get into the weeds, especially on July 4, but this is no way to treat your guests. It was extremely rude. After this we also witnessed the same bartender serve another guest his drink, and when the bartender asked for the room number the guest hesitated, and said he had to think for a second, the bartender said "COME ON MAN you should have that information ready!!" Is that a way to talk to guests who pay a LOT of money to stay here?????? We lived in Savannah for 10 years and love to recommend the Westin to friends and family, but we will not be doing that again, and don't believe we will be stayin here ever again. For over $300 a night one would expect to be treated a little better, but instead we are annoyed, hungry, and disappointed as we sit in our room looking forward to checkout tomorrow. Not a good way to end our big vacation of the year. Such a disappointment. July 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 4th The hotel is nice and in a beautiful setting. However. It does not have the amenities to support a high occupancy rate. There were no chairs available at the pool after10 am. On the second day, we had to go to the pool at 7 am so we would have somewhere to sit-not what I have experienced at other Westins. This was a hot topic at the pool by many! Also, Westin sent email to advertise trip to Island and did not suggest reserving ahead. Called as suggested on day before and told it was sold out. The outdoor bathroom had no soap ( I reported it), the whirlpool had a broken wine glass in it and children discovered it ( we reported), Man was walking around crowded pool with glass beer bottle( he walked right by security when entering pool gate) and nothing was said. We suggest you let your customers know that they need to make arrangements ahead of arrival and have a plan for overflow. Some of this weekend was like being on a Carnival cruise. July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs update Although we made our reservation in advance and requested a harbor view we were assigned a golf view room that sorely needs some tlc. As gold members, we felt we were assigned a least desired room for that level of membership. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top experience The staff were excellent and so was the hotel June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alternative to River Street Hotel offers an amazing view of the river and shipping traffic. The water taxi back and forth to river street is a fun novelty. Bedding was not as clean as expected upon arrival. Also, suggest passing on the "Green Choice" if you want your bed made and in room coffee supplies refilled. Common areas need an update and elevator functioned poorly. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My husband and I stayed at the Westin in Savannah, Georgia for our one year anniversary. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was very clean and smelled great! I would strongly recommend staying at this hotel. The pool was very relaxing and river street is just a ferry ride away across the river. It was a great getaway for our anniversary! May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Savannah Experience and Location Excellent staff and accommodations. Great location across from Riverstreet and a great place to escape for a weekend. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Savannh We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. This is one of the nicest hotels in Savannah. We found the room to be a nice size and I really do not think there is a bad view from any of the rooms. The room was mostly clean minus the phone and curtains. The beds were very comfy as all Westins. The location is great, very close to river street but with a little distance for an added sense of security. The pool was nice. The overall hotel was in good shape and was very inviting. Parking is a pain, the one lot they have is a bit of a hike and the parking garage which is open if the lot is full smelled really bad. To get to the water transportation you have to go thru an area which is set up for meeting, or events which can be a bit awkward. Overall when I go back to Savannah I will stay here again, they just need a little more attention to detail. May 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most Frustrating hotel experience We stayed at the Westin so we could experience the Savannah riverfront. Unfortunately a major thunderstorm and torrential downpour happened as we returned to the hotel. Doors closest to the ferry were locked due to a wedding. Hotel staff explained that we were to run through the lightening and rain to doors halfway down the hotel. No concern or provision for the safety of approx 50 other guests. Hope there were no accidents from the slick walkways. Total lack of concern for their guests that were not part of the wedding. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Update and some work Pluses - across river from Savannah with shuttles to the city. Fine river or savanna views. Reasonable golf course. Sweet sleeper bed. Negatives - small, outdated rooms, terrible showers, slippery narrow tubs, must ask for a rubber mat, Concierge staff needs work. Charge for valet of ~$20, but "free" self- parking (included in Resort fee, I was told) so you are really getting walloped. This was a very very mixed bag. Westin line of hotels continues to disappoint me although the one on nearby HHI is well-done all-round. I will go back, but I will hold rather low expectations for this hotel for several years. The lobby has been very nicely re-done, but the rooms will robably wait until never for a much needed re-do and nothing can be done about the closet-sized bathrooms and the rather small rooms. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stays I had the pleasure of staying at The Westin Savannah twice during March and each visit was exceptional. The staff was warm and friendly, the room clean and inviting, and the food was beyond words. Only area I see for improvement is with the internet speeds. Incredibly slow. Overall an A + stay! Thanks! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My sister, nephew and I stayed here from 4/17-4/20. We had a small challenge, and the hotel staff went above and beyond to resolve our issue. They were exemplary!!! I stay at Westin's fairly often, and the responsiveness was overwhelming. I want to personally thank: Sierra (Manager), Alex (Housekeeping Supervisor), the Housekeeping Manager (forgot his name), and Calvin (the Housekeeping Director). The hotel is gorgeous, the amenities are excellent, and the pool/dining is exemplary. TY for a great weekend!!! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wait Staff Judy the bartender went way out of here way to make sure I had a beer that was not offered at the function bar. And it was there the rest of the week Thanks Judy April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major problems with reservations Made reservations (on the hotel’s web site) for a room with a king bed for a business trip. Gave the hotel my credit card number to guarantee the reservation. Arrived on Tuesday night the 7th of April and was given a room key for a room on the 7th floor. Got to the room and it was not a king bed room. Went back to the front desk and was told there were no more king bed rooms. Because I was there for business I couldn’t get back to the front desk the next day. The hotel gave me $100 off for just that night, which benefited my company greatly, but did nothing for me personally. In the future I’ll go elsewhere and just drive over for the convention next year. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not prime time The overall staff was great, but the hotel is not four or five stars. Only two restaurants in the hotel. Food and service were very lacking. The "resort charge" was disclosed but far down the in the details. If I went back to Savannah I would stay elsewhere. April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely not a 4 star hotel First, I want to explain that I am an architect and design world class hotels. I normally don't complain either but, felt compelled to do so this time. When we checked in no information was given to us whatsoever other than the room number. The bellman came after an hour with our bags. I asked him about the water taxi to get to River street. He said the front desk should have given you a pamphlet and there should have been one in the room as well. I then had to go to the concierge who was of absolute no help and rather rude and short. She just gave me the pamphlet and went on to the next person standing in line. During our stay the room wasn't very clean and extremely dusty. the appurtenances and decor were not of 4 star quality. The thermostat was inaccurate as it was set at 64 but felt like 72 degrees. I called housekeeping and asked for towels and some cups for coffee and caffeinated coffee. I waited for over and hour and no sign of anyone whatsoever. I went out into the hall and located a cart and had to help myself to what I needed. I went downstairs to the lobby to complain and was told by someone at the front desk they were severely understaffed and hadn't anticipated the amount of guests. They also said there were 3 weddings. I believed them but guest make reservations especially if they are with a wedding party often times far far in advance. They said they estimated staff based on last years attendance!!! When I came back the room was finally cleaned but it was 3pm!!! No clean glasses, no additional coffee and still dusty I could have written my name on the phone alone. When we were about to check out I noticed we were cutting it close to checkout time of noon. I called the front desk to inform them and asked if we could have an hour grace period. I was told I had until 12:30 or I would be charged another nights stay. Completely unacceptable for what they call a 4 star hotel and I left very disappointed. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement Not sure where to begin. Good stuff first - the pool and hottub are nice. The grounds are very nice. If you golf, the setup here is perfect. The Concierge desk was very helpful. Now the bad. I am a Platinum SPG member and am usually greeted upon check in with an acknowledgement of my SPG status. Not the case at all here. Room was not ready even though I had asked for an early check in. Wanted a 4 pn check out which I can usually get within the SPG chain but was told 2 pm was the best they could do. They must have a way to prepare all the rooms at the same time which is beyond belief. For a Westin, the condition of the room was not what I expected (and this was despite my using a suite upgrade). Spacious but the carpet was old and tired. Did not feel like this hotel was up to Westin's own high standards. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This was my seventh time traveling to Savannah GA, but my first time staying at the Westin. I came for my birthday weekend in February. I will be returning in July and plan on staying at the Westin again!! It was really nice, I enjoyed the fairy ride. But, due to a gymnastic meet, I feel they should have had two fairys running. Overall Wonderful Stay! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing As a Starwood member, I stay at a Westin For about 6 weeks per year. I booked at stay at the Westin Savannah, stayed overnight and left the room before noon-with no "privacy please" sign on the door. When I arrived back at midnight, the room was still not made up!! No towels, dirty sheets, no coffee, etc. We told the front desk and asked for towels-he was completely unapologetic and just said he'd send a few towels up. This is not an inexpensive hotel, and not only did housekerping skip our room, but the staff was unapologetic. I will not come back, and frankly do not think I will willingly stay at a Westin again. Extremely disappointed! April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is overpriced and underwhelming. Check-in was OK. Not very efficient. The dinner at Aqua Star was passable. The breakfast buffet was a travesty. The eggs were cold, the bacon was soggy, the grits were lukewarm, etc. There were no disposal bags at the dog-walk area. I pointed this out to the staff, but there were still no bags the next day. We tried to get dessert at Aqua Star the second night at around 8 p.m., but the hostess refused to seat us because the kitchen was backed up. Staff responsiveness was spotty. Altogether, very disappointing. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-10-05T07:31:37.938-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_800, tr_800
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>