The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 792 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Golf The golf and spa were terrific January 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service I booked 2 nights on-line with a debit card for deposit. Upon arrival, the front desk said I had to use a non-debit visa for deposit. I gave her an additional card, and was assured I would be able to settle my final bill with the card of my choice (debit card). Our first night the tv didnt work so they gave us 2 free movies. Well... we were charged for them !! The room service order was very, very incorrect and I was told we would get 25% off for the problems- didnt get that either. My final bill has charges on my Visa and some on my debit and some we still cant figure out!! This is unacceptable! We stay at hotels for the convenience and this has wasted tons of my time reconciling and calling Westin Accounting. Very disappointed Westin... January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation by water I was very pleased with the features of the hotel. It was still decorated for Christmas. Absolutely beautiful. The room was spacious and very relaxing. i had a great sleep. January 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad restaurants among other things we are preferred members paying for a premium room and arrived early on a Tuesday and was told they would try to get room ready early, after 3..5 hours of waiting our room was ready only 30 minutes prior to guaranteed check in; we were told could not pre-purchase tickets for the New Year Eve party only to find out they changed it a few weeks prior - why would they not email guests? Amanda at concierge desk was awesome! she actually printed our tickets from home for us so we did not have to pay $5 to print at the hotel; we were told the music would be for a bit older crown.. started that way but then was "club" type music - why when most guests were over 45? Went for breakfast on Wed and waited 15 minutes nobody came to our table, had to get up and ask for coffee, service is awful, on New Year Eve we were out all day, returned to room at 4:30 to relax and room not cleaned yet; called and was told would check and get call back; did not; went to go downstairs and saw housekeeping in hall and she said they were 8 people short and behind and would clean our room next; we went to the bar for a drink while room was getting cleaned and I asked for a Grey Goose martini and she said they were out of Grey Goose! how does a bar at a resort run out of Grey Goose at 5pm on NYE? at one point asked to speak to a manager but they were all too busy.. we have traveled a lot and stayed at many different resorts and chains and this was such a disappointment.. the only good I can say was the bed was comfortable; the view amazing (16th floor) Amanda and Phil at concierge desk were great and valet were very nice and the NYE event was gorgeous and well worth the price; just disappointed in the music; the front desk staff was friendly but the restaurant is awful; food cold when finally served January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms Terrible Restaurants The hotel itself was great but we had a terrible experience with the dining. We made reservations at Aquastar prior to arriving for Christmas night. Upon arrival we went by the restaurant to confirm the reservation and look at the menu. We asked the manager what he recommended as we were dining with them that evening and he raved about the Oysters, Carpaccio, Shrimp and Grits and Filet, we were very excited to be dining there that evening. When we arrived to dinner we were given a limited menu of Turkey, Beef Wellington with a salad and dessert for $55. We were not happy with these selections and told the server that it was not brought to our attention at the time of reservation or confirmation of reservation that there was a limited menu and we certainly were not interested in the selection provided for an inflated $55/pp. Since it was too late to get any additional reservations off of the island at this late time we then opted to eat at the Midnight Sun Lounge. The experience was absolutely the worst service and food I have encountered. We sat at a table that was dirty and after not receiving even an acknowledgment after 5min we moved to a high top table that opened up hoping we would be in better view of the staff. The table was dirty and a manager came by and cleaned the table which we informed her that we were ready to order. We witnessed at least 4 other families leave after not receiving acknowledgement after extended periods of time. We asked the manager what the bagna spread was and she said she thought it was a ground beef spread, she then asked another server who said it was a bean spread.... when it arrived it was simply a sundried tomato spread... I would think the management and staff should know the items on their menu. We also ordered the quesadilla's which arrived with no cilantro or guacamole and then the shrimp salad never arrived. When we told the server that we no longer wanted the salad he let out a big huff and said sorry I have been here at 7am. It is not my fault that your restaurant was understaffed or that your staff had to work a double. They were clearly understaffed and while I did appreciate the smile from the manager none of the other staff could break a smile which would have been nice especially on Christmas. We had intended on ordering additional drinks and trying the chocolates but the experience was so terrible and the staff clearly wanted everyone out of there that we decided to call it a night and relax in our room out of their way. The next evening we gave AquaStar another shot. The hostess and our server (I believe Brittany) were both VERY sweet and remembered us for the night before and made sure we had a great table which was very much appreciated. Brittany was great but again I do not know if the restaurant was understaffed again or what the issue was but we ordered 2 martinis which after eating our bread, appetizer and receiving our entrees they still had not arrived. I informed her that we no longer wanted them. I was very disappointed as I wanted a cocktail to start and then a glass of wine with dinner which was clearly not possible. When the drinks came she informed us that they were on the house which was a nice gesture but the drinks were terrible and could hardly be imbibed. We did order room service for breakfast one morning which was very good... perhaps because it wasn't ruined by the understaffed personnel. The room was very nice and comfortable, the valet and luggage staff as well as the check in staff were all very pleasant. It was unfortunate that our experience was less that perfect due to the experience that had with the restaurants. I have recommended this hotel to others however I have informed them that the dining is less than desirable and the trip across the river is a must. I strongly recommend that your team looks into this area that is hindering your guest from having a perfect experience. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont be deterred by Ferry I thought staying across the river would be annoying. It wasn't. This hotel is just lovely. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Times Hotel has lots to offer, its very relaxing. December 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful!! Beware this is the worst run hotel in the chain!!!!! December 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin - Rock n Roll Marathon Weekend 2014 We choose a Premium Riverview room. It was nicely furnished with a beautiful view of the river and downtown, which is across the river. The staff were very nice. The fitness coordinator, bellmen and the folks at the concierge desk were particularly outgoing and helpful. The negatives were that the housekeeping staff seemed overwhelmed and their prioritization seems out of line. As mentioned, we were in a premium room which was not ready for check-in until after 4:00, well after many, many in standard rooms were able to check-in. Additionally, on the race day we were out of the room before 6:00AM and it was still not made up when we returned at 2:30, exhausted after running a marathon. For over $400 / night I expect fresh towels and a made bed! There were also room service dishes in the hall outside our room when we checked in on Friday that were still there when we turned in on SATURDAY night. Service levels need to be aligned with the beautiful facility and premium pricing. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place - Could be Exceptional. RnR Marathon We just stayed here for the Rock N Roll Marathon. Overall, a great place to stay but could have been exceptional with a few small tweaks. In case management reads this here are a few suggestions for next year (as we will be back!) 1. Private Charter Ferry on Race Morning - Many of us would pay a little extra to reserve a time/seat on a chartered ferry to get across to race. 2. Race Morning - Hotel should have a bunch of tables ready early in the morning in the lobby with coffee, bananas, and perhaps pastries or muffins. Would be HUGE hit with your guests. 3. SPG Members - We are platinum and we know this property doesn't have a club lounge and thats fine. It does however, have a great breakfast buffet. Every morning I had to explain to the server that we were fine with paying extra because our platinum thank you did not include the hot bar. Perhaps, the hotel should just provide free breakfast buffet for its platinum members? Cost is likely minimal and it would have created a much different feel each day. POSITIVE- All that being said, this is a wonderful property and if you plan ahead for race day logistics then its the perfect place to stay for your marathon. My wife and I will be back for vacation in the spring and hopefully another Marathon next year. Despite being completely sold out they were ready and rooms were cleaned, towels were available, and we rarely had to wait for staff. Overall, we were pleased and with a few small race specific logistics the hotel could really exceed expectations. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin/savanah great hotel and staff but it could be cleaner. The phone in room was so dirty, I wouldn't touch it. Hallway needed to be better cleaned. Our room was never cleaned and had to call for it to be in the evening! Other than that facilities were great, slept very well. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Cynthia Lewis Hotel looked great - but cleanliness was an issue checking into room - there were two dirty napkins on floor ten rooms apart in hallway and bellboy walked right past it and so did a guy from maintenance food in "sports bar" was horrible and overpriced and food took 30 minutes to get a salad and sandwich and place was empty November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Middle-aged physician Generally first-rate experience. November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced for a underwhelming stay! We were in Savannah to attend a wedding and choice this hotel because it was the venue for the reception. The young lady (Sammie?) who checked us in was not exactly friendly or nice. She wasn't rude but her customer service skill do need some polishing. When we had questions about the hotel she gave us a brochure and said this should answer most of your questions. Apparently it was too much to answer a couple of our questions. Also when we inquired about the late check out on Sunday she neglected to inform us of the additional cost. The room was ok but not what we were expecting especially for how much it was costing per night. The bathroom had an unusual layout and smelled of mold. Also because of a paper mill that is located near the hotel, our room smelled of burning sewer. When we called the front desk to inquiry about the smell we were told 'that's just the way it is in Savannah'. The smell was very strong some nights and made sleeping difficult even though the beds were comfy. I plan to return to Savannah but I will not stat at this location. I will never stay here again. October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The noisy gnat box The savannah speedway was located right behind the hotel and the noise from all the cars were unbearable especially at 9:00 in the morning. There was dried urine stains on the bathroom floor. We had an outside wedding and the gnats were awful. We woke up around 2 a.m. to an awful sewage smell. Let's just say, I had a miserable time October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Upon Arrival there were no Rooms and I was offered a room with a Fold out Couch ! Staying three nights on a couch is not first class accomodations so I rejected this offer and suddenly a room was available. Put the Do Not Disturb sign out to take a nap and did not need my room cleaned. So, low and behold they CALL ME in the room to see if I need any thing... Other than DO NOT disturb (?)...Real thinking. Try to check out. No automatic systems work. Not the Via TV nor the Phone line. So checking out I find a special charge from a restraunt charged to my room when I paid cash or credit for everything. They did promptly remove the charge so this was good. Just need to tighten the ship folks. Oh, and don't take the room key at the desk if I need it to get OUT of the garage. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The service was excellent at the champagne bar. Felt improvement was needed with the pillows, because they were too soft. Need TV program guide at bedside. The TV occasionally had satellite interference. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good The air conditioning rain non stop in the room no matter what temperature it was set on. The TV would blink in and out in the morning and evening and sometimes be black for at least a minute or longer. The staff would not divide the bill until we checked out (I had a roommate). Then 2 nights on her card and 2 nights on my card, which is really not dividing the whole bill. Because we each stayed 4 nights not 2 each. I did not have to turn in a report for work October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Identity crisis This hotel has an identity crisis. Is it a resort or is it a business hotel? It is in need of a facelift. The room was very dark, dingy, furniture was warn, with stains on the desk. Literature in the room was dogeared, had a used notepad with someone else's notes on the desk. The room was never made up prior to 3 pm, Room layouts are small and dated. The pool was nothing special. The one bright point was Phil the concierge who was excellent. If I was staying at this hotel for a vacation I would be very upset. If I was a business person attending a conference, and having it paid for by my company...I really wouldn't care. And, this is why this hotel is so unsatisfactory and sooooo overpriced for what it is. It not easy to get to downtown Savannah, as the water taxis run every 30min or so and are slow...so if on a business trip and time is limited, sightseeing is also very limited. The food was average. Coffee provided at the conference was cold, 4 inch plates for continental breakfast ridiculous ( I am assuming the hotel provided the breakfast, if not then disregard), October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accept for the front desk This hotel was luxurious, comfortable, great bed and bath facilities. My only complaint is that my room was reserved with a corporate card (not in my name) with the understanding that all incidentals and charges were to be put under this card. When I arrived they would not let me check in without a physical card to be swiped. I provided them with a personal credit card in order to get in my room with the explicit understanding that all charges go to the card on file, the corporate credit card. Three days later on check out they informed me they would be charging my personal card. I explained to the person the incident which occurred on the same day but she said there was nothing they could do. I asked her to take my keys (I had a conference to go to) and I would have someone from corporate get in contact with them about charging the corporate card. She agreed. When corporate checked in with them an hour or so later they said they decided to charge the corporate card and I was all set. I checked out on a Friday. On Tuesday the charges showed up on my personal card. I felt I was lied to. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Experience Let me start by saying that we also work in the customer service field and we understand the importance of treating others with kindness and respect. That being said, We received nothing but an abundance of generosity and warmth from the hotel staff as well as the hotel itself. The hotel location was perfect. Once we parked, we did not have to drive anywhere until we were ready to leave Savannah. A ferry runs every 20 to 30 minutes right from the hotel and then everything else in within walking distance or you can take a trolley to any distant locations. We were concerned about the noise level of our neighbor in the next room. Tracey and Michael both went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with our room and the cost. The room and view to the river were both excellent and we did not want to leave. We also spoke to others about lesser concerns and immediately noticed everyone was more than just polite. They seemed genuinely concerned about our stay and asked us about shopping, our food, etc. Making a personal connection is what can set companies apart from good to great. This experience was so great, I had to inform the manager on duty Paul and write this review. I rarely write reviews. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for doing what I am sure you do each and everyday for all guests, although I would like to think we got special treatment. What an amazing experience!!! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk Christina greeted us when we arrived and could not be more pleasant . We also had Christina take care of us when we checked out., again professional yet very courteous. Christina loves her job and it shows how she takes care of her guest. October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have stayed somewhere else... If you don't want to read the rest of this review, I can summarize by saying I paid double the value for what turned out to be a slightly less than average hotel experience. If I had wanted an average experience, I could have paid over a hundred less somewhere else and received a similar experience, albeit without a view of the river (which, if you're visiting for a night on the town, you'll barely have a chance to appreciate anyway#. The room was of average quality and size, for a deluxe, the TV was outdated with an unresponsive remote, and the desk chair looked like it might have once been a tiger's toy. I did not order any other services because I felt it would be a gamble; I already spent this much for humdrum, why spend so much more for more humdrum? The worst part of my experience, by far, was the absence of any flexibility whatsoever with reservations. Before arriving, I called a few days ahead to ask for an extra day, but only if I could pay at that moment and receive the small discount associated with paying before arrival. But no, even though I wanted to give more of my business, more of my money, that wasn't possible. That would involve cancelling and rescheduling, and you can't cancel #I wanted the same night, plus another!). I'm glad they didn't let me though. I was ready to leave after one day. I will never stay at a Westin hotel again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay I found the property to be outstanding and the separation from downtown Savannah a real bonus. The ferry worked really well Hotel staff were outstanding One funny note I seemed to get some one else's breakfast order ( yes I had ordered but got something different) but it was good and nobody wanted to retrieve it Overall well done September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updating guest rooms We enjoyed our stay very much and were impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of the staff, especially the front desk staff. The silver coating on the back of the bathroom mirror was deteriorating and the paint around the bathroom door had lots of chips. The bathroom lighting should be updated giving better light. The desk chair was worn on the front. The heavy comforter was plush but just too heavy for September in Savannah. These are things I might expect in a much lower priced property. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel lost power for over an hour The resort seemed to be nice and the staff was pleasant. However, the power to the hotel went out around 9p on my first night for over an hour. Nobody at the front desk could tell me what was going on. I feel like I should be compensated for that trouble. I was unable to complete my work during that time.Also, the food in the resturant was subpar. I tried a few different items and nothing was good. It did have an excellent bourbon selection though! September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel The hotel was great!! Kind of far walk to the conference/trade center though. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay. We greatly enjoyed our stay. Exceeded all our expectations. Staff ensured our visit was enjoyable. Beautiful grounds with free boat transportation to the Historic part of the city right outside the door. Enjoyable and relaxing stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Savannah View Stayed in a executive suite. Nice view when standing at the window. King size bed that sank to the middle. Added powder room is nice for two people. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Savannah We arrived early on a Friday afternoon. We stayed on points since we were in town for our daughter's soccer game. As a Platinum SPG member we were upgraded to the 16th floor (top floor for this hotel) with a view of the river. The top 2 floors have balconies. Breakfast was great. We enjoyed the frequent, and complimentary water taxi service, into downtown Savannah. Savannah is not the easiest small city to find parking in, so the ability to arrive/depart via boat makes the riverfront much easier. Our room (1623) was in great condition and the staff were welcoming and friendly. We will stay here when we are in Savannah again. September 14, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:36:52.551-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_792, tr_792
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>