The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 780 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't use until restaurant is fixed. Hotel is clean, nice and in a good location. Good service is not good with the restaurant repairs. First meal was terrible. Couldn't get the second meal served so finally just gave up. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par for Starwood experience Stayed in February and were excited about returning, but our bathroom toilet had not been cleaned (blood under the seat) and although housekeeping came when we called, we felt disturbed and uncomfortable to say the least! Never experienced this low standard of cleanliness in any hotel before. We had paid more on cash and points than our original Sunday booking but were offered only a "standard apology" upon check out. Not staying here again - still creeped out! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff - no complaints It could not have been any better - one oif the nicest styas we have ever had. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience We enjoyed our stay. The golf course and spa were great. The hotel staff were courteous. Rooms were comfortable.. nice size TV, comfortable bed, nice amenities. The dining options were too limited, but that was OK because they had the free water ferry shuttle over to downtown Savannah, which had plenty of dining options. Definitely would stay again. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax What more can anyone say about this beautiful resort except super. Location away from the hassle and noise of the city. Watching the boats and very large ships pass by right from our room view was great. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable on all our needs and questions. Thanks for a great stay and we will recommend this resort to everyone. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness IF room was clean, room was not cleaned thoroughly. There was trash left in the trash can, semi-dry face cloth left in the bathroom and barely any toilet paper on either of the two toilet paper dispensers. Other wise the hotel was beautiful. The River view was magnificent. A little disappointed the Aqua Stat was under renovation and we could not experience the second floor. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids LOVED the SMORES' and more. LOVED THE SPA! And kids Smores. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wesitn Savannah We stay at a Westin on almost all of our trips. The Westin Savannah was by far one of the best ever. From check-in to check-out the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was larger than most and the view of the river was beautiful. We will be back! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Time Visit This location could be great but has problems with reservations. Was not able to get the room I was booked 2 weeks prior. Also, the website states nothing that parts of the hotel is under renovations. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, thin walls The hotel is lovely and has plenty of wonderful amenities. However, either the walls are thin or the connecting doors on the rooms are not well sealed. I could hear EVERYTHING going on in the room next door and this made it extremely difficult to sleep. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First and last Westin experience We travel to Savannah 3-4 times a year. It has become a favorite place to get away. We had decided to spend our honeymoon here but knew we were in trouble when they failed to honor our reservation and rather than appologize and attempt to make up THEIR MISTAKE, the desk clerk simply "well you can take this room". A down graded room. The restraurant staff all appeared to uninterested it was a bad experience for the price. Many more complaints not enough space. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food ? We were very happy with the room and everyone on staff was polite and helpful. Unfortunately the restaurant Aqua Star was under construction so getting a decent meal wasn't easy. We ate in the lounge the 1st night which was very good. Gregory was very accommodating and the drinks were on the money. But the following night we weren't so lucky. No food being served there that night and we won't talk about the drinks. We ate at the buffet for breakfast the next morning but found empty serving trays and only 6 dishes on the rack of which 3 had food stuck to the bottoms. I understand this was a makeshift dining room, but the dishwasher should be doing a better job. I did order room service one evening and that was ok. All in all this is a beautiful resort with a great view, and spectacular gardens in the rear. Hopefully when the renovation is done on the restaurant things will be better. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was nice. While we basically enjoyed our recent stay at the hotel, we were extremely disappointed your upscale dining room (which is one of your featured dining facilities) was under construction. Also very disappointed you allowed dogs in the hotel on the upper floors (we were on the 9th floor). Very surprised the fitness facility was off site. Don't understand why Starbucks isn't opened longer. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but This is an excellent hotel - The best Westin I have stayed in. Great building and out door space; beautiful gardens and lawns; location on the river with great views; the ferry service to Savannah is convenient and fun. BUT the food is not great and the bar tenders are less than friendly or efficient. In fact one bar tender didn't know how to make any drinks except draft beer and could barely speak English. Looks like a failure of management to recruit and train staff. This being said I am looking forward to my next visit in a months time. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff We just returned from a five night stay. My husband played golf while I went to the spa We both enjoyed ourselves. I want to compliment the staff: In particular, I want to thank 3 staff. Simon who could and probably should be the concierge He led us to some great local cuisine. Luis from security who definitely knows customer service. Gregory who not only serves drinks but makes your day by making you smile Thanks to all three and the rest who were always friendly Our only disappointment was the food service We had a good dinner (the seafood night) and one in room dinner both were good BUT my husband could only get a bagel or toast at the golf club both mornings He was not sure if it was due to the early hour or just the menu? Back at the hotel the Starbucks food was not much better The yogurt parfait was watery and the microwaved panini was not much better One morning we went to the restaurant for breakfast There were no eggs or butter we had to wait for plates we never did see bowels come for oatmeal, the food was barely Luke warm BUT again the staff know customer service and comped our meal. Thank you staff !!!! You make that hotel what it is! March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel and it's location was great but the restaurant was a disappointment The hotel was lovely and I definately would stay there again however the restaurant was certainly not up to Westin standards. After we were seated, my wife and ordered drinks and they were unable to make a Southern Comfort old fashion claiming they ran out. My wife ordered their signature chicken dish which was a real disappointment. For dessert we ordered one slice of pie to share with a scope of ice cream and were charged for two desserts. We have stayed at Westins from coast to coast for many years and have always enjoyed the food until this time. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a great stay as usual. We always try to stay at the Westin when we visit Savannah. My wife and I love the property and the scenic views. The staff was professional and courteous as they always are. We look forward to staying here on our next trip. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needed to be inspected My room smelled of sewer back up and later in the evening a bug was crawling on my shoulder in the middle of the night. Very disturbing event. The staff moved my room to another floor and handled the situation. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel the hotel was very clean, had great views. the food was great. the staff was very helpful. i would recommend this hotel. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our getaway The staff was great especially the valets and concierge. I loved the room comfort, especially lots of places at desk to plug in my gear and the comfy desk chair plus a chair with footstool. We enjoyed meals in the Aqua Star, a round of golf and several heavenly spa treatments - all were top notch. Nice view from the SPG floor. Ferry was dependable and airport transportation was elegant. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location. We enjoyed the stay so much. Loved the water ferry. And Savannah is such a beautiful city. The rooms were lovely. I only wish we had known about the balconies attached to some of the rooms. I definitely would have requested a room with a balcony overlooking the river. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend Beautiful hotel, warm and welcoming staff. Everyone we came across welcomed us and made sure our stay was comfortable. This hotel and staff made our stay a 'home away from home'. Excellent views, and convenient transportation to River St. and other Savannah attractions. We look forward to coming back to Savannah and staying here again! An A+ to the Westin Savannah Riverfront staff and management!! You really exceeded our expectations! March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning needs improvement I was surprised that we did not get new cleaned glasses in our room. The bed was made, that was it. Very disappointed. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa is always a please each time I visit. Positives 1. Staff recognizes and upgrades platinums 2. Staff is always courteous 3. Rooms are clean and well maintained 4. Super high speed, lightning fast internet 5. Top notch gym facility 6. Excellent food on site 7. Close to all the action in Savannah but seperated by a river (a free ferry shuttle zips you right over to River Street). Negatives - NONE March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has both great food but also few choices. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The dinner choices were very limited. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Traveled with 4 teenage girls to visit savannah for the first time Great city but even better when can control your environment from across the river. Free water taxis were great, access to bikes March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the view of the river We enjoyed our stay very much. It was cool watching the big ships go by and it was a great view of the city. The water taxi was a great way to get to the town. We hung out at the hotel one evening and it was nice sitting by the firepit. The hot tub was not heating up but I believe they fixed it the next day. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow factor here except spa What a fabulous resort. Beautiful rooms, facilities, services and wonderful staff. I will be back. Spa was a bit of a disappointment. Overpriced for the hype you give it. No jacuzzi and spa facilities small and unimpressive for what you charge. But staff very nice. March 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed To be a 4 star hotel - we were extremely disappointed in the service . Were told when we checked in they would call when the room was ready - at 5:00 on Friday we called the front desk - it was ready then but they never called us to advise. If we had not called wonder when they would have called us. Upon getting home and receiving the final bill - we were charged 2.74 for a bottle of water that was on the desk- really ?? March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay a very comfortable hotel with a luxury feel. March 11, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:41:16.309-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_780, tr_780
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 27 next>>