The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 827 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHRISTMAS MAGIC THE BEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN....THIS IS 5 STAR ON OVERDRIVE. ROOMS NICELY DONE. ROMANTIC AND WORTH EVERY PENNY. December 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Beautiful hotel and excellent location with so much potential. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short But Sweet Awesome, was our visit for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. All areas associated with Savannah Westin were first class. You must go and see for yourself. December 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by F&B needs help! Communication and training of your F&B team needs to be addressed. The team’s understanding of the hours of operation, menu items and SPG Programs is much to be desired. The housekeepers need to be trained to the Westin standards; the refreshing of the room lacked attention to detail and the bed make up was really sloppy. Customer service was below average for a hotel of this stature. The ability to resolve issues in real time instead of addressing after the fact by a survey should be seriously considered. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderful stay. This hotel is run extraordinary well, friendly and professional. Great job once again! December 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New rules ? I always come to stay to this hotel when away on business. Every time I come You offer a free upgrade, subject of availability. Last week you charge my account additional funds for "free" upgrade. That is when hotel was half empty and plenty rooms were available. ?. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient/Luxury Location for Business or Pleasure Recently enjoyed two nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Hotel gave us complimentary champagne/chocolate covered strawberries! Only problem was rowdy guests in adjoining room laughing/talking loudly between 11:30 pm and midnight-not the fault of the hotel. Staff are exceptional as is the resort as a whole. December 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smell & Lack of Items on Room Service menu The aweful smell of the river will creep into room early in the morning. The lack of additional items on room service menu was a disappointment as not many restaurants will deliver due to the location of the hotel. The overall room was nice and hotel bUT all the fees are exorbant. December 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located across the river from old town Savannah which is easily accessible by a free ferry service. Our platinum upgrade was great - corner suite on a high floor facing the river however the platinum continental breakfast was poor (the only thing negative about the hotel). As Christmas was approaching, the hotel was beautifully decorated, both inside and out with many lights and decorations throughout. December 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience I don't often have time to do these survey's but the quality of my stay and experience made me want to reach out to the Savannah property. Overall the quality was very good with the staff being very attentive, both at the hotel and the golf course. It was a very busy weekend with many Christmas activities but the service levels remained strong. My only criticism was the lack of people working at the hotel and golf resort on Thanksgiving day. I understand it is a holiday but we are paying full price so the levels of service should recognize that as well. November 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed with the service received at the hotel Stayed there for 2 nights and had a corporate event there. Staff was rude and food was awful. Also, I think the room needs some renovation. It started to show its age. That said, the staff at the pro shop was excellent and the golf course was in good condition. I also like the location of the hotel. I just wish the service was better. November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't wait to come back! I wish I had more time! My husband and I stopped in for a little less than 24 hours. We ate at Aqua Star and experienced great food and great service. We had drinks and chatted with the bartender in the lounge. Everyone was so nice! We spent a hour in the hot tub at night on the river. The cargo ships came through and it was like nothing we had seen up close. After a great night sleep we woke to Spa appointments. The ladies at the Heavenly Spa were great. We were pampered as soon as we walked in the door. We had a river view room (highly recommend) and watched dolphins play during the day. I was very sad when we left but grateful for the time we had! Can't wait to come back and have some extra time. You never have to leave the Westin but River St. is just a ferry ride away. November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I loved the entire staff especially Mr. Alex and Ms.Simmons. they were very welcoming. I always enjoy going to other properties to see how i will be treated as an employee. i will say they did a GREAT job. the service was consistent. The entire staff made me feel welcomed. November 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick Stay I stayed at this hotel on 10/26/15 while traveling from NJ to Florida. I had stayed here before so it was my first choice. I booked 2 rooms for the night. I was disappointed with the kind of service I received from the time I checked in because the front desk individual wrote the price I was paying in front of the envelope holding all of the keys. As I was paying for both rooms I was not pleased to have the information given to my sisters who were occupying the second room. Then I noticed there was no bottled water in my room. After 4 hours and requests from guest services, a personal visit to the front desk and finally a request to speak with the night manager the water was brought up to my room. However, I was made to believe that it was my fault for having the Do Not Disturb sign on my door (had just set up the sign on door due to the time, almost midnight). The next morning I ordered 2 cappuccinos and a bagel but no sugar was brought up for the coffee. At this point I was not surprised that an additional request was not done correctly. I will have to say the sugar was brought up quickly unlike the water. November 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff responsiveness Lattice returned my phone calls to check on room clearance Mitchell at the front desk went out of his way to help me find a misplaced phone. When we were asked to move ,Tracy , provided us with a corner room Phan ,housekeeping, extremely helpful and so pleasant Merry ,concierge extremely helpful You have wonderful staff October 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel welcome. The registration was quick and easy, very friendly staff. The only remission was that I learned later others in my group were given the option of going green and thus getting morning extras and $5 coupons. I was not given that option. I usually agree there is no need to change my towels and bedding daily. Even without rewards, I am very environmentally conscious. Front valet and concierge staff were very helpful. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Great Hotel! What an amazing hotel! Situated in a prime location to downtown Savannah with easy access from the FREE ferry! Service in the Midnight Sun is lacking, but the drinks (once finally served) are superb. Don't forget to ask for your drink in a plastic cup since you can walk the streets with 16oz of alcohol. The rooms are clean and very comfortable with amazing views of a beautiful city. October 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this resort a few times in the last 4 years or so. This last time I was actually extremely disappointed in the facility. the Check in was good and my status we recognized but once we got to the room it was evident that the house keeping staff was not on top of their game. there were napkins in the coffee area with lipstick on them... there were tissue remnants stuck to the counter in the bathroom. only a single bottle of water and one coffee pod when my reservation clearly had two adults in the room. the house keeping staff was knocking on our door at 8 AM for cleaning and I told them that we would be leaving later that morning and please come back then. The attendant called through the door that I should have put out my DND sign...we left for the day around 11AM and I saw the housekeeping staff in the hallway... we even made eye contact. we came back to the room about 7 hours later to a messy room that had not been attended to. All in all it was atypical of a Westin resort, but it made an impression and I doubt that given the choice I would come back to this resort. I will say that as I checked out I explained what happened to the front desk and they were very apologetic and added 1000 points to my account. so Front staff gets a 10 house keeping a 1... October 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Repeat Customer tired of the repeated service FAILURES I have refrained from writing reviews about this resort in the past even though I have experienced numerous service and staff issues in the past but I have held on to the hope that these incidences were isolated and would be non-existent the next time around but, alas, I have had one too many failed service experience with this place to let it go one more time. let me start with the positive...The location and convenience of using the ferry to the downtown area is an absolute plus. It's a fairly beautifully appointed property with great potential. However, the staff seems to be clueless in the ways of dealing with customers especially those with elite status. As a platinum member, I have traveled around the world and have experienced the best that SPG has to offer. I have become accustomed to the service excellence displayed by Starwood and this property seems to be missing the mark every time I go there. My husband and I planned our anniversary celebration there and after reserving on points he went ahead of me to check in while I planned to join him a bit later. It was a comedy of errors (except not very funny at all) from not recognizing the reservation, to not recognizing my platinum status, to their plain aloofness, and to not following through on their service promise to send us some "great amenities" to celebrate the occasion. While they did try to make up by ultimately upgrading us to a suite, their lack of follow through and continuity across all levels of the hotel was just absolutely maddening. From one department to the next and from one shift to another, there was absolutely no connective threads!!!! Tracy at the front desk promised us some (unsolicited but appreciated) anniversary amenities by 6:00 pm that evening. When that came and went, a call to the front desk resulted in the bland "well I don't know what you are asking for but we have no notes alerting us to this". After a quick exchange, the person agreed to make up for it by sending the amenities right away. Well the evening came and went with nothing, no acknowledgment, no calls apologizing for the missed opportunity... Come morning time when Tracy came back, she apologized profusely but rather shallowly about not following through on he promise and after much haggling agreed to "make up" for their lackluster service by offering 5,000 points which I have yet to see attached to my account.... I am doing my best to just state the issue rather simply but this was a very frustrating experience especially when this property has never failed to MISS the mark with us. It's a litany of past and present unprofessional behaviors from female front desk staff shamelessly flirting with my husband to just being aloof and borderline uncouth. I am afraid that this is NOT what I have come to know and love about being a Starwood Loyalist. Their only redeeming grace is a customer-savy bartender and a very thoughtful and professional lady at the concierge desk. I believe they may have seen the last of us. I have no issues going to the sister property a few miles away to get away from what appears to be a rather chronic case of ineptitude and unappealing customer service at the Westin Savannah property. Too bad!... October 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleepless Nights I've stayed at this Westin about 8-10 times in the past 2 years. The hotel is comfortable, well-kept and always clean. The rooms are adequate and the rooms that look onto the river have stunning views. The challenge is that the boats on the river can be noisy. Both nights during my recent stay very loud ship horns sounded. Friday at 4am and Saturday at 5am. The sound is loud and long enough to wake you from a slumber. I wouldn't recommend staying at the hotel because of the noise if you're counting on sleep. If you're not worried about sleeping...then the hotel will meet your needs. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Exceptional Southern Hospitality. September 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by small rooms for the price Staff was friendly. No complimentary breakfast and the hotel restaurant is expensive. Had to pay resort fee of $22 so our total was over $200. The room is small and not very clean (dirt by baseboards and in corners, fingerprints on everything). No refrigerator or microwave. The next night we stayed at a different hotel that was a queen suite (double the size of this room with refrigerator and microwave) for only $130. Don't get very much at all for your money at the Westin. September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Perfection Another great trip to the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort and Spa! From check in to check out the experience was incredible. The staff is friendly and warm. The hotel is clean. The food is incredible. Great job! September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Associate Director The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were beautiful. September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid rooms near Hospitality Suite Good staff and really good food BUT avoid any rooms near a hospitality suite. Room 334 is one of the worst I ever had and I travel a lot. The door does not shut soundly and the room across is a hospitality suite. The door slamming jarred my door and when it could not get any worse the fight started with screaming and threats. Men and women were roaming the halls hurling profanity laced threats of harm. I tried to call security but the room phone did not work. Cell phone worked and security came and they moved me but no sleep was reached that night. It ended well but observe where your room is and ask to be moved from these kinds of areas. August 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disgusted,disappointed,dissatisfied First let me say the location of the Westin is the most beautiful view one could ask for. Also the hotel is really really beautiful at night. And I guess for an overall view of the looks in the lobby and the grounds they were great. Now let me speak for the room. I stayed on the 16th for which is for Starwood preferred guest only. So yes the view is magnificent. But going into my room the first thing that stuck out was the large dust balls that were hugging the legs of the table and chairs. Meaning that these rooms are not throughly cleaned each and every time the maid service go in. Also I was there for a full week and the maid finally came in on Thursday to clean the room..(all the other days I'm not sure why we were not given maidservice because we never had a do not disturb sign on the door. After staying in a room for a full week my floor literally needed a vacuum so bad we begin to try and sweep and pick up with our hands. I guess someone may say why didn't I call and just request maid service. First of all,I had gone thru so much H--- when booking this reservation 31/2 to 4 weeks out. This was a anniversary celebration and after 3 weeks of a promise to call back I finally got the issue straightened with my registration being messed up 4 days before my arrival. So instead of planning our days prior to I spent a days calling long distant using hours of talk time on my cell. Thank God for unlimited but still it's the principal. The hotel also had issue with ripped carpet and terrible freys that were so bad that when coming out of the restroom my shoe got caught on the Frey and I also lost my footing and ran in the mirror. Also on Friday we decided to go sight seeing , we left out at 10am and returned about 345pm to come and find our room was just starting to be cleaned because it was listed as a check out even though check out for us was Saturday Yet when I ask the manger on duty why we were listed as check out she lied and said we were not but I knew different because i seen the check out sheet. We thought that after a long day of hot and humid heat our first wish was to come in and shower and catch a nap. That didn't happen because the maid had just started and our room had not been cleaned since we checked in. After speaking with the front desk about all the things that were unsatisfactory I felt that the things she offered were a slap in our face. Of course she offered breakfast voucher and drink voucher but the problem was our stay it was just not Westin standard. She offered points back on my SPG but I just could not bear this last thing that was the straw that broke the camels back. We get up the last morning to begin packing and as my husband was going to get ice to fill the cooled there were three large place right above our door was water dripping so fast it had saturated the carpet. Their explanation was the roof was leaking and it would have to be fixed a lil later it was to early to start knocking with a hammer because it was 830am. I think we he truly wanted to say is the owner is right next door to you and I'm sure he would not be happy with me waking him with trying to fix this repair.I tried to have patience and not sweat the small stuff but we could not concentrate on our anniversary because there was issues daily. I made sure I got a video of every complaint I made because I done plan on stopping here. Also knowing that the owner was right next door slid a not of displeasure under his door before I left. I felt is was important for him to know that things like this can hurt his business and tarnish the Westin brand..... August 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had a terrible experience. I have been bringing a group of eight women to Savannah for many years. Over time, we have stayed in a variety of hotels. Most recently, we have been staying at the Westin. However, we will not be staying at the Westin for our future trips to this beautiful city because of the lack of customer service we experienced during our August 2015 stay. After a long drive to Savannah, instead of enjoying the sites, my friends and I spent the afteroon making corrections to our room assignments. It was not until 6pm that we were able to check into our accommodations. When I approached the manager on duty about my concerns, he promptly handed me the Westin reservation phone number for the call center to handle my complaint as he did not feel this incident was his problem to deal with. After spending over one hour on the phone with various customer service representatives, again, instead of seeing Savannah, I was told that a case file was opened for my concern and that I should hear something in the next 72 hours. Later that evening, as an olive branch, the manager on duty, sent complementary breakfast meal passes to our rooms. However, the vast majoriy of my party left the hotel at 6am prior to the hotel serviing breakfast. When I tried to check out at 6am, there was no staff on duty at the desk. I left the unused meal tickets on the lobby desk and departed without being able to check out. Only later, having to call in to check out and try to make corrections to the room charges. In the end, I have still not heard about the "case file" that was opened 8/16/15 when I called the Westin call center. Nor am I clear on whose credit card(s) the hotel bills have been charged. Signed, A Very Dissappointed Guest August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Heavenly Experience Great Property! The staff was very welcoming. Property itself is in a great location with access to the waterfront. The spa was incredible. Kudos to April. My hot stone massage was the best I have ever had. The whole experience was heavenly. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation Our children treated us to an overnight stay here in Savannah for a special occasion. (We live in Savannah) It was very enjoyable and relaxing. The front desk gal (Katy) who checked us in, Mary, the Concierge and Shanice (tended to the lemonade) were wonderful, very personable and welcoming. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere One night stay. Excellent resort. Local food across river was excellent. August 20, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T05:35:36.794-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_827, tr_827
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>