The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 792 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Savannah vacation the hotel was overall a great location to stay for a Savannah vacation. The facility was well designed and comfortable. The ferry service to downtown, extremely appreciated. Played golf, course and staff accommodating vacation travelers. Food service and notice to guest was difficult to understand. The options of events available, such as Sunday brunch was never mentioned, then sold out. Overall, would recommend and stay there again, with advance awareness to ask more questions about services. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Overall, our stay was OK. The room was fine and the staff was friendly enough. However, I was disappointed in the way the hotel was maintained - our room's carpet had not been vacuumed, the full-length mirror was dirty, and the duvet cover was falling apart; a bathroom stall in the club had a rusty door frame and something had been glued to the back of the door then pulled off, leaving behind a really unattractive residue. A little more cleaning and maintenance would have gone a long way in making the resort feel more polished. As such I feel like it didn’t quite meet the standard they are trying to promote. The tipping point for me was the room service breakfast we splurged on our final morning. We ordered a Continental Breakfast, the Georgia Waffle Stack (pecan waffles with blueberry preserves), and an orange juice in addition to the one that comes with the Continental Breakfast. Well, we only received one orange juice, the Continental Breakfast did not come with any jelly as it was supposed to, and the waffles did not have any pecans or blueberry preserves – just plain old waffles with maple syrup and a few non-blueberry berries thrown on top. If you accidentally forget the OJ and jelly, fine, I understand things happen, but if you can't prepare a dish as advertised let the guests know so they can pick something else!!! The only reason my husband got the waffles was for the pecans and blueberry preserves. For $40, the overall breakfast experience was very lackluster. When we checked out a couple hours later I requested a copy of the room service bill because I wanted to make sure we weren’t charged for the orange juice we never received. The lady at the front desk went into a back office for a long time and when she returned she apologized because she could not show us a copy of the breakfast bill because we had just ordered it that morning. She offered to ring in a fake order in the back to come up with what we should have been charged and compare it to what we had been charged. She was accommodating and, in the end, determined we had been charged for the orange juice we had not received and credited our bill. But seriously, you can’t show us a copy of our room service bill because we had just ordered a couple hours ago?! The whole process took way longer than it should have. I had booked a weekend at the Westin because of the additional amenities a resort provides but I came away feeling like I had paid a premium for nothing. Next time I spend $600 for a weekend getaway I’ll choose a bed and breakfast or boutique hotel where hopefully they’ll pay more attention to detail. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Great location! Hotel is beautiful, clean, friendly staff, nice amenities! April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is getting Tired I have stayed at this property the last ten years for business and leisure. What a great spot to rewind, relax and enjoy a piece of Savannah. This visit I found the staff not to be as friendly or attentive from valet, desk, wait staff, and housekeeping. This was not a Westin experience I have grown accustom to. The entire property is in need of a refresh but, more important detailed cleaning in common areas and elevators would be a start. The food quality is well below what one would expect for the price.....I will be back because I love the Westin brand and am hopeful this was just a slip and fall. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally not what I signed up for... I love SPG and always look to stay at your properties- however my stay at the Westin resort Savannah has forced me to reconsider. The daily housekeeping is repulsive! Dirty pillow cases left on the floor that was not vacuumed, face cloths with visible stains and crud on them. Its feels as though they just provide towel service no cleaning included. Quality service is absent from the property! Yoga is advertised yet not provided- when I questioned the offering I was interrogated as to where I found the info then told the classes were cancelled due to attendance. I stopped at the front desk to ask about meal options and was told I could find the menus in front of each restaurant. Totally not what I signed up for... April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Savannah in the spring time I have stayed at many hotels and really enjoy my time at the Westin when visiting Savannah. The hotel offers everything one would expect a resort of this type to offer and the staff go the extra mile to ensure your stay is both enjoyable and memorable. I would however ask that the Westin possibly look into making their restaurant more family affordable and revise the limited menu selection. While I often travel on business I always keep pricing and family affordabilty in mind and I think the Westin should do the same. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I utilized in-room dining several times while I was attending a conference. The food was delivered timely and ofcourse was very tasty. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Visit to Sav Overall experience was very good. Only thing is I reserved a river river room and was given a golf course view. Thought the rate would be lowered or given a drink or breakfast for the change but did not receive anything. Ferry was perfect and looking forward to visiting again. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually Great but not this time I recently booked a last minute reservation for a one night stay. Checked in and was given room number. Went to room but do not disturb sign was on. Thought it was strange but knocked and opened the door to find someone else in room sleeping. The front desk clerk apologized profusely and promised to give me "a Bunch" of extra starwood points for the inconvience. Nothing ever showed up. In addition to this issue, these rooms seem tired. The old gray Westin colors need to be updated. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent emloyees My husband and I experienced a family crisis in which he had to fly out very early one morning and we had set up for a cab. While waiting in the lobby at 4 am of the morning he was to leave for the airport, the cab never showed up. An employee of the Westin, Avery, I believe his name was, came upon us and asked if he could help. He was courteous, friendly and very, very helpful in getting us set up with a new cab who got my husband to the airport before his flight. My husband was able to get home in time before his mother passed the next day. Without this young man's help, this might not have happened and we are forever grateful. Thank you, Avery. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel.....But!!!! My family and I love staying at this hotel because it is one of the best when it comes to relaxation, elegance, great views of the city and service when we are in town; but the constant issues with house keeping concern us for future stays at this hotel. In a past stay in December 2013 the rooms were not cleaned properly and this time some items were misplaced. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and the location I stayed at this hotel, and was concerned about the location. No need for worry, as there is a ferry shuttle that runs approximately every 20 minutes to downtown Savannah. The staff was very helpful and courteous, especially the man at the bar and the woman who attends the pool area. (I'm sorry, but I forgot their names.) Our room was fantastic overlooking the river. The bed was comfy. We only stayed 2 nights, but I wish I had stayed longer. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, especially for events The good: The beds were comfortable. The staff was genuinely friendly. The property is beautiful. The gym in across the way in a country club like setting and it has the most awesome treadmills that simulate international runs. The bad: We had to call maintenance up to our room MULTIPLE times. We were told the room next to us had some "issues" with their toilet which caused the system to back up. The result was our room smelling PUTRID. In fairness, I feel bad for the hotel because they couldn't have known something would happen in another room but it was frustrating to have to call multiple times to get it fixed. And it was gross. We were there for a wedding and the venue was fantastic. I cannot stress enough that this place hosts a WONDERFUL wedding. The hosted cocktail hour had gracious and friendly bartenders, as did the reception. The food was absolutely delicious. I would highly recommend this property as a wedding venue. The very best part of our stay was one of the bartenders, Valerie. She was such a pleasant and fun women to chat with. She made us great cocktails and gave excellent recommendations of what to see around town. She was the highlight of our stay and makes us want to return to Savannah. The hotel has a water shuttle between the river front and the hotel. It is convenient but runs on an approximate schedule so make sure you're early if you want to be sure to catch it. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation to City Market The hotel a great water ferry to take you over to City Market. The Golf Course at hotel has a great Spa. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brown-Preston Wedding The service from the Westin Staff was amazing (includes valet, concierge, reception, bar etc) The whole experience was beyond what we could have expected or have hoped. My guests had an amazing time. We will definitely recommend your facility and return in the future! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service when i checked out of your hotel i left behind my iPad. an expensive piece of electronics to forget. when i called in to inquire if it had been found i was put in touch with Tonie Johnson, she took my number and went to look for the lost item. she called back quickly and professionally and took care of getting me my iPad back. i want to pass this story along to you that you have a great employee handling your risk management dept. she was great. best john roe April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great view, but At checkin clerk asked if I wanted to add a second person to the account even though my confirmation clearly stated there were two guests. Had to return to lobby to find luggage. Attendent who took bags at carport said he would have them sent up but did not tag them. No face towels and only 1 hand and bath towel in room. Tea, sweetener and water not replaced after first day. Maid service was sloppy. Does not deserve "resort" title. Clearly service downhill since our last visit. Staff in general very pleasant. Problems too basic to even complain about repeatedly. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Enjoyed room, food , decor and great service April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is key room was clean, bed was comfortable; receptionist kind when checking in; restaurant staff in hotel and at clubhouse not accommodating, especially in the hotel... disappointed that i had to get lunch daily across the harbor when i was in a conference and on a time constraint; starbucks in hotel should have sandwiches available all day long especially when there are two conferences going on…if that's not possible, then there should be a cafe located in the hotel that has premade salads, sandwiches, chips, etc. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Travel Great place to hold a convention. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful place to stay This was a lovely visit. The room had an amazing view of the ships on the water and Savannah. A delightful time. Thank you March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Experience Absolutely first rate staff completely focused on delivery of an exceptional customer experience. Loved our visit and have already recommended the Westin Savannah to family and friends. Savannah exceeded our expectations in virtually every way. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great Experience overall. Cannot say enough about the Staff. Very Professional. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confirm what you ask for I reserved my room 3 months in advance to that I could get a specific room. When I arrived, I was told that I would not get the room that I requested. I was given an inferior room. Very displeasing. Reserved a room on one of the upper floors facing the river. I was with a group. I was told the reserved rooms were not on the river side. I told them that didn't matter, I would pay the difference but I wanted a room on the river side. I was given a room with two regular beds. At check in, I was told that I could wait on a room with a king bed but it would probably be on a lower floor. Or I could go ahead and get an upper floor which is what I wanted but I would not get a king bed. Again, I ended up with a room with two regular size beds. When you reserve a room 3 months in advance and you tell someone that you will pay the difference and that you want a certain room, you should receive what you requested and thought you had reserved! March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was highly disappointing I stayed at this hotel many times and was greatly satisfied but my last stay which was 3/21/14-3/23/14 was a big disappointment. I asked for early check in and was told when I made the reservation it would not be a problem. I did not get my room until after 1:00 pm. We were with another couple and asked at reservation to make sure we were on the same floor. When I checked in we were to be placed on floor 15 and my friends on floor 12. We spoke to 3 different people to assure this would not happen but it did anyway. They finally got us on the same floor when they realized our frustration. They offered us free breakfast but that was already included in our room rate and then they sent us champagne and a note of apology. I appreciate the thought but I do not drink champagne. Once I checked into my balcony room that you have to pay extra for, we could barely get the sliding door open. There were cobwebs in the corners on the inside of the room where the sliding door closes. Needless to say I was really disappointed and will probably stay on the other side of the river next time I visit Savannah. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Great hotel with fantastic team. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Comfort Very nice hotel with all of the amenities you need. Great food. Great location. The ferry boat to downtown Savannah is very convenient. The front desk staff was extremely nice and pleasant. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all Although we were only at the Westin in Savannah for three nights, it more than met our needs. The restaurant Aqua Star was very good and boasted a gorgeous view of the river reflecting the city lights. Everyone on staff was friendly and professional, from the concierge to the restaurant servers. Even the televison in our room was top-notch. The Westin was the perfect place to return "home" to after a day of sightseeing, and the heated pool and hot tub were fabulous on a cool evening. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Savannah St. Patrick's 2014 Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Special mention of Server David in the Midnight Sun lounge. This guy gets CUSTOMER SERVICE! Food in the Aqua restaurant was okay, but not special....but service throughout the hotel was Top Drawer both nights of our visit. WILL RETURN! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel- minus checkout Our stay in the hotel was great. The staff was more than accomodating from the time we pulled up to checkin till we left. The only thing that was not satisfactory was that we had paid and reserved for a later checkout ( 3pm). We even received confirmation of the late checkout both via email reservation and during checkin. However, the day we were supposed to checkout, we received a letter under the door that checkout was at 12. Good thing we checked it. We only had an hour to pack and leave and everything felt rushed. I did forget my charger. :/ It wasn't a relaxing checkout as I had hoped. Good thing we woke up early even though we had been out late the night before. When asked, the staff just said it was because of availability and they were booked full--- That the case, they should have notified me sooner than the day of about the new checkout time. Lesson -- in future, make sure to verify checkout information more than once before departure. March 17, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T08:59:35.934-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_792, tr_792
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 28 next>>