The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für eine Zimmerreservierung und für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice resort -bad crowd My family stayed at this Westin Resort over Labor Day weekend -nice hotel and location BUT -they did not seem able to cope with mob of drunks attending a beer fest next door. Trying to access the only ferry across the river to downtown was an ugly nightmare. The hotel had no contingency plan, and seemed unable to call upon enough cabs to accommodate the guests. My suggestion to use the airport shuttle was ignored. We felt stranded among the rowdy drunks. I would not take a family back to this resort if you want to avoid a scrum with beer-swilling, profanity wielding lager louts. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place! Good location. Great service. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moring Buffet a Total Loser Everything was really good at the Westin except for the morning buffet which was absolutely unorganized, the 'hostess' was totally lost, couldn't seat people in a wide open seating area and was defensive to the guests. Food on the line was cold or colder. Had to ask for the plates. There were no french toast and when the tray finally came, think cardboard. The servers, on the other hand, were great but they didn't have much to work with. All this for a $50 brunch for two? Loser. No menu service either. Management REALLY needs to be checking. All that said, we will be back. 8 ) April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Took too many tries to fix issues with room When I arrived, I was welcomed by a crackly, dirty washcloth left hanging in the shower by a previous guest, a TV remote that didn't work (fixed night 1 of 3), a bedside clock that had no backlighting or LED (fixed night 3 of 3) and a phone that didn't work (never fixed making it tough to call in follow up on these issues). Got 2 breakfast vouchers slid under my door day 2, I presume from mgt to compensate for my troubles, but there was no note or signature so I can't be sure. In addition, I was staying in a room block attending a conference that already included breakfast. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Savannah Week End Great facility, Rooms are excellent housekeeping staff not very friendly Some of the wait staff not very good Food is pretty good June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel, but personel could be better deployed The grounds and hotel are beautiful, but the pool was crowded and there was limited staffing at pool and front desk. There were about 100 people at the pool , but only one pool bar-tender and 1 pool waiter were all that were visible during our time there. until the crowd thinned out. Then a " swat team" of staff came in while it was slow to relieve the one bar -tender for a few minutes. They should have been there when it was 2 deep at the bar. This hotel and pool caters to families. Same at the front desk, one person trying handle the volume at primary check-out time. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort The staff was very attentive, options for dining, easy check in and out, ferry, concierge. We had room service food was good staff was quick to check on our satisfaction.. The coffee was warm when we received it not hot, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. The down side it's a pet friendly hotel, some areas smelled of dogs and we noticed pet hair in elevator floor's. When we asked front desk staff about hours on dining and spa, the response was " l'm not sure, check with concierge.. when they open." Not the answer I was expecting, as our time at resort was limited I would expect the front desk would be more knowledgeable. Despite not getting to see or use the Spa, we enjoyed our stay. Hope to visit in the future. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend This was the first time my Wife and I stayed at the Westin Savannah Resort and it will not be the last. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the Savannah River, fantastic view. The room was very comfortable and clean, coming from experience in the Hospitality industry . The entire Staff was very friendly and right on point. Much to our surprise the Hotel delivered a bottle of Champagne along with chocolate covered strawberries to our room for our Anniversary . What a great touch and it was much appreciated. The location is outstanding you just hop on the ferry boat and in a few minutes you are in downtown Savannah with all the shops and restaurants . A must visit to the 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant in Savannah, locals place excellent food and service. I didn't have to drive all weekend so you can really enjoy yourself eat and drink and not worry. Great job Westin! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great landscaping Gorgeous view and the food is fab June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Savannah in the spring time I have stayed at many hotels and really enjoy my time at the Westin when visiting Savannah. The hotel offers everything one would expect a resort of this type to offer and the staff go the extra mile to ensure your stay is both enjoyable and memorable. I would however ask that the Westin possibly look into making their restaurant more family affordable and revise the limited menu selection. While I often travel on business I always keep pricing and family affordabilty in mind and I think the Westin should do the same. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not everything I hoped for. We stayed in February 2013. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted to go "green" and I said, "My wife's not with me so I don't know...if we do I will let you know." My wife did not want to so I never contacted the front desk giving the okay. Our room was not cleaned during the entire stay and we had to call for clean towels (Feb12-15, 2013). Also, I've never been at a resort of this quality where I had to search for the valet and I had to do this twice. I loved the hotel, the setting, the scenery, the golf course, etc. but was disappointed in the service. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Experience The hotel is lovely. The breakfast (the only meal we ate there) was very good. My biggest complaint is that there were no coffee cups to replenish the ones we had used on our first morning. The smell of coffee and nothing to put it in about killed me! :) My husband then had to dress and go downstairs. The staff needs to be more attentive to things like that. Also I thought the bathroom light was not bright enough to put on makeup and was wishing for a makeup mirror......low and behold on the second afternoon I found one on the desk. Odd.... but it did help. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by wonderful location is about it While we did enjoy the event we came for on the island your resort us far from what we have come to expect at a Westin. Starting with the unsanded and textured drywall patches in our room we counted 4 of them, paint stained carpet throughout the hall ways, paint slopped on door hinges and flocked wall paint boarder that was painted over in the room but the pattern shows thru apparently the resort had been painted recently by a very unprofessional company. The staff was efficient and personable but the facility on a Westin scale of 1 to 10 was only a 7 October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Have to say as a Platinum 2013 SPG and now a LifeTime Platinum I was treated as though I walked in off the street and never frequented Starwood properties. Disappointing. From the approach at the front desk - and not having the simplest request I had made prior to our stay executed, I was not pleased with our experience. It appears until check out with an Associate named Ashley that none of the staff had any urgency or care about the experience. You have a lot of work to do. We did enjoy the Heavenly Spa and the staff at the spa. Clean and beautiful. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort, but room was not clean. The resort was great, but I had cleaning issues with my room. The 1st night I noticed trash under the dresser where my television was located and women hair pins on the floor by my night lamp. I figured it just may have been an isolated incident, but the next day after my room was cleaned the stuff was still there. This resort allows animals in the rooms and for the rooms not to be properly cleaned is not acceptable. When reported to management, I was given a business card and told to contact her for a free upgrade on my next stay. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel and it's location was great but the restaurant was a disappointment The hotel was lovely and I definately would stay there again however the restaurant was certainly not up to Westin standards. After we were seated, my wife and ordered drinks and they were unable to make a Southern Comfort old fashion claiming they ran out. My wife ordered their signature chicken dish which was a real disappointment. For dessert we ordered one slice of pie to share with a scope of ice cream and were charged for two desserts. We have stayed at Westins from coast to coast for many years and have always enjoyed the food until this time. March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing stay I had previously stayed at thos location a couple of time in the past and enjoyed my stay so much that I booked this weekend getaway. I actually spoke with someone at the site when making my reservations of a river view king room. I was surprised to find wehn I arrived that I would be staying in a golf view duoble. I was "upgraded" to a river view, but our room had double beds and was next to a crying baby. I requested to be moved away form the baby, but was denied this request. I was most disapointed in the staffs willingess to help me relocate rooms, not to mention the fact that someones else was given the kind room that I origianally booked. Had I know that I would have bee placed in a double room, I would have not booked the stay. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Savannah vacation the hotel was overall a great location to stay for a Savannah vacation. The facility was well designed and comfortable. The ferry service to downtown, extremely appreciated. Played golf, course and staff accommodating vacation travelers. Food service and notice to guest was difficult to understand. The options of events available, such as Sunday brunch was never mentioned, then sold out. Overall, would recommend and stay there again, with advance awareness to ask more questions about services. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pet policy needs work From checkin at 4 until we were finally allowed to change rooms around midnight, there was a dog barking in the room across the hall. We went down to speak to someone about it, called down twice and finally my husband went down again around 11:30 pm to insist that we be moved. The overall attitude of the staff was "sorry, nothing we can do" - which is just unacceptable. We should not have had to ask 4 times for something to be done. It's fine for you to be pet friendly, but there has to be a way that this does not ruin other guests' experiences. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do Not Disturb .. I shoulda known not to enter Presenting to this lovely hotel was exciting, check in went quickly - and then we arrived to our assigned room and the disaster began. We checked in to a room that was occupied! Upon calling desk I was left on hold, then told to wait for an attendant to bring new keys & room assignment. We finally were getting settled & heading across the river, we board the ferry & things were looking up. Wrong, after a short ride they turned us back and decided they wouldn't run again for an hour, boat parade upcoming!! We end up traveling by car - disappointing! December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barking Dogs I would like to say that everything was perfect at the Westin Savannah, but I can't. My wife and I booked four days at the hotel. We unpacked our bags and stored them in our rental car. Then, the next door neighbors, and their dogs, checked in. At first it wasn't bad; just a little barking. As the stay continued the dogs barked more often. Then it began to smell. I could have requested a new room, but as I said, we were unpacked. In the future, before I book a Westin property I'm going to inquire about pet policies. If dogs can stay, I won't book. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low power on the boat dock We rented two rooms and dockage for our boat for 3 nights just last week. The rooms were exactly as expected however the boat dockage was a total disappointment. The dock power should serve 120/240V service however the first tower we attempted to use only provided 100/200V power. That is not enough to run systems and as such we were forced to run our generators for power. The engineers on staff were of no help. I did actually locate two 50 amp stations on the main power box on the dock and they did serve the correct 120/240V power. That however was on the last day. Bottom line, the power issue is not what I would expect from a Westin Hotel & Resorts facility and cost us approximately $600 in fuel. Will not be returning with the boat! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Trip When first arrived was disappointed in room as soap dish was missing in bathroom. This should have been checked prior. Also toilet backed up ten minutes after checking in. Was very embarrassing. Staff was very accommodating in trying to fix all problems. Also sent bottle of wine to make-up for any inconvenience. Was celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniv. and front desk staff sent bottle of champagne with strawberries the next evening. Was a very pleasant surprise and totally unexpected. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Was simply beautiful. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice and extremely helpful Great location - above average golf course and experience at the golf course and spa. Most impressive was the staff. We were given a very nice room overlooking the river and Savannah. When we came back from dinner there was a group having a party on the terrace. The noise of the band came up to the room. The front desk manager was most helpful and accommodating in moving us to the other side of the hotel and providing breakfast vouchers for the inconvenience. What could have been a problem was solved in a quick, easy and most professional manner. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected The Westin Savannah Harbor is fantastic. i booked 3 different reservations at diff hotels prior to deciding on the this property. I feel satisfied that I made the right choice. The staff was warm and welcoming upon our arrival. Our guest room was very nice. The location is great. We ordered room service after being delayed for hours and arriving at the hotel late, tired and hungry and the service was fast and the food was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely for families Everything about the Westin resort accommodated our family. The children could swim, play golf at the range or putting green, and ride the free ferry to the shore of Savannah. The resort was not crowded, so golf shop was able to spoil the children. Our room has an incredible view, was spacious and super clean. Beds are delightful and staff was most welcoming to us. We parked our own car, which kept costs down. As SPG members, there were plenty of perks that we took advantage of. A great program all around. I just wish breakfast was included. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sraff What a wonderful hotel experience. I only stay at 4 or 5 star hotels a few times a year, and the location and beds and rooms were great, but I want to particularly note that this stay was exemplary because of the staff and hospitality. Pretty locations ( like this one) and nice beds and amenities are all well and good, but this Westin gets a huge 5 star for the hospitality and professionalism of the staff. Southern hospitality, smiles on faces, efforts to make people feel welcomed and so on. Just those small little things that take it up a notch.Management there must be excellent, as the staff from top to bottom was professional, confident, and accomodating without any sort of "stuffy" feel. Awesome job staff! I will come back because of you April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah I would recommend based on the condition of the facility...excellent...and the quality of customer service provided by the staff. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is key room was clean, bed was comfortable; receptionist kind when checking in; restaurant staff in hotel and at clubhouse not accommodating, especially in the hotel... disappointed that i had to get lunch daily across the harbor when i was in a conference and on a time constraint; starbucks in hotel should have sandwiches available all day long especially when there are two conferences going on…if that's not possible, then there should be a cafe located in the hotel that has premade salads, sandwiches, chips, etc. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Was Amazing I travel 3-4 days a week on business, so I get to see a wide range of service. From the very poor - to the exceptional. Exceptional was what I received from Aaron H. at the front desk. He greated me with a smile. Did an excellent job of explaining the properties - even tailoring some of the information to activities that he knew would interest us. When my wife and daughter arrived later and picked up their key, he greated them and remembered their interests from our earlier conversation. He is a true ambassador for your hotel and your brand. June 3, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 next>>