The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für eine Zimmerreservierung und für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 729 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going to the dogs? The resort was excellent in all respects with the exception of allowing pets in guest areas. On the elevator, in the lobby, and in rooms that future guests with pet allergies will occupy, dogs were allowed. "Pets Allowed" should be noted in promotions in order to be considered by future guests. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2/10 - 2/13 For the price I was expecting more than I received. The hotel lobby and staff were wonderful. The room is the basis for most of the negative markings. The TV scrambled the entire visit. Over all the bathroom needs attention. Specifics were that the toilet didn't work correctly, the bathroom was lacking water pressure and I would have preferred a less modern shower head, and caulking needs to be redone. The bed was very comfortable and the view of the river was very nice. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good meeting hotel Everyone was very nice; the food was pretty good, but the rooms were pretty worn out and not well cleaned. The towels were ratty - you know like when the towel is so old that it shreds and is see-through and falling apart. There were blood stains on the skirting of the bed and there were tears in the sheets, skirting and pillows. It wasn't that great. The desk was dirty and there wasn't even a remote control for the TV. I called about all these things and Sandra came and visited and was really nice and said she would take care of it - and the rest of the week went by and I was too busy to ask again. So I slept in the other bed without the blood stains and made my own bed the rest of the week. Again, for the most part it was good, but just a moderately lazy cleaning staff and very old linens (yuck). February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fabulous Resort! My wife and I stayed at this Westin resort. All I can say is, its a fabulous resort! Being a SPG Gold member, we have stayed at alot of the Starwood resorts, this is one of the best. Everything about it was wonderful-the staff, the resort, the amenities, the design. We especially loved the location, which is away from the hustle/bustle of Savannah, but easily accessible by a fun ferry boat ride away. My only regret was not being able to spend more time there. We definitely will be back. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location! The location was great and the hotel was awesome. Loved the décor and the ambience. I only wished our room would not had been given away after making a reservation over a month ago. The room we were given had a small sink and it drained rather slowly. Also, we should have been told upfront that gratuity would be added to our bill if we used the 50% off discount card (not a savings). We were charged 32% gratuity on a meal for two people. What in the world!!!! Charged 18% gratuity in the lounge (no problem, that's fair#, and 21% gratuity on room service #still not bad). After it was all said and done, it was a great place to celebrate my boyfriend's 50th birthday. We look forward to going back, but we won't eat at the restaurant in the future, and we will inspect the room before we unpack and settle in. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Choice in Savannah We got a good deal through Travelzoo and decided to spend a night in Savannah at this hotel. It was wonderful. The view across the river to Savannah was priceless and the room was first class. They have a Starbucks in the lobby and nice lounge. The only cons were their parking spaces in the outdoor lot are about as narrow as you can get. They also charge a daily resort fee each day to cover internet access, parking, pool, fitness center, etc. which are usually gratis at other places. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was great hotel This hotel was great location to river street. It also had all the amenities you would need. the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The food was good I was there for a conference. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum member guest experience??? As a platinum member, 103 nights at Starwood properties this year, i was disappointed in not being upgraded and put in a standard room. Additionally, food and service at Aqua Restaraunt, was not memorable. There where only two other people in bar area and i would have to go top the bar for service. (Bartender responsible for serving my area). Food was mediocre. One highlight was a server not in my area, made sure i got bread, etc. Most disappointing stay at a Starwood property. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Setting Love Savannah. Always have. Now we have a new place to stay and dine. Spent five days at a conference, family on their own. Ferry across the river was great - car just sat in the garage. Aqua restaurant was comparable to the other fine restaurants we tried in downtown Savannah. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it ! This hotel was beautiful. The service was great from the minute we arrived , a pure sign of southern hospitality. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met our needs We were in town for the holidays and didn't want to stay at our in-laws/parents. They had other guests from out of town, so we didn't want to overcrowd. This hotel was right on the money. Staff was outstanding. Service was excellent. The only complaints that we had was cleanliness of the bathroom (corners were dirty, foreign hair) and not all cable stations were receptive. The checkout process could have been better as well. These are not deal-breakers. We will stay again. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Choice Program Overall, an outstanding resort. We appreciated all of the Green Choice initiatives. However, we did not like the fact that when opting to participate in the Green Choice program we received no housekeeping services whatsoever....thus the trash accumulated, toilet paper & shampoo ran out, dirty dishes not picked up, etc. I certainly am glad to use the same towels and sheets for several days to save water/electricity, etc., but basic housekeeping services would have been nice. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great except pet fee The hotel is exceptional,great service especially at Midnight Sun lounge. I have one negative comment and it's the 100 dollar pet charge,which also is subject to 2 different local taxes,bringing the total to 113.00 dollars. The hotel doesn't provide you with anything for the dog. I have stayed at 5 star hotels where the pet fee is only 25 dollars. Also my previous night 's stay was at a Sheraton in Alexandria Va ,a Starwood property and the charge was only 25.00 January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gone down hill a little I have been staying at this hotel yearly since it opened. It seems to be going down hill a little. Half the outlets in my room didn't work. The biggest let down was the bar- they no longer make frozen drinks. It thas become a "bourbon Bar"...whatever that is. It seems strange that a resort hotel on the water could not serve a frozen margherita. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel un prepared for bookings i reserved 12 rooms in Oct 2012 for 4/ 11- 4/14. four nights. The last week of March the hotel call and ask if we were going to need all 12 roms. After reviewing our needs. we told the general manager we could give up 5 rooms but we needed 7 for sure at that time we gave the names of guest for each room and type of room needed. we ask for a total so we could bring a check for the rooms. We were given a total. We arrived Wednesday evening to be told there were no rooms . May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost there There were three main things that I thought could be better. 1) there were far too many children for what I paid for. 2) the wifi was terrible, especially in lobby and at the pool. 3) the food and especially the staff at the Midnight Sun was atrocious! It literally took me 30mins to pay my bill, which was incorrect. 4) the hot tub was broken :/ April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservations in correct I was playing in a Charity Golf Tournament and had called in March to book two rooms for two nights under the room block reserved by the Tournament Sponsor. I never checked the dates since I asked for the block which was Fri and Sat night. I was incorrectly booked for Sat and Sun night, which everyone was leaving Sun after the tournament. I was told by the manager that it was my fault for not confirming correctly. I felt she did not care about my situation at all. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guests need advance warning about your pre stay debit card approval policy I was not warned that the hotel would get pre stay credit card approval for an amount greater than my final bill. Over $200 more than my final bill was debited from my account without my knowledge. As a result this amount now appears on my bank statement as "pending" and is not available to me to meet my other expenses. It seems that after my complaint to the hotel my bank will be notified "in three days" that the extra amount will not be needed. Not good enough. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location, but has a few drawbacks The location and hotel ammenities are exceptional except for just a few issues. We had a room on the 7th floor that had an adjoining door to the next room. We could hear EVERYTHING from the next room as if there were no wall there at all. There was no continental complimentary breakfast as in other upscale hotels. I just don't see paying $15 for breakfast. Besides these few issues, our stay was great and nice to be able to shuttle to River Street versus driving. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The WOW factor! I had always seen the hotel from River Street, but had not considered it before. I was overwhelmed with staff, service, location, price, view, amenities and overwhelming "how can I help" attitude. I have stayed in other Westin's that i did not feel I was treated so well. This measured up to a Ritz like treatment. I will only stay here when in Savannah going forward. The ferry ride across the river was so convenient, once we parked the car we never used it again. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Easy access to downtown Savanah. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin going to the dogs My family love the location for the 4th fireworks BUT stepping into an elevator and standing in dog urine was not pleasant. Then walking the grounds and dodging the dog droppings on the public lawns not a great activity. Poolside becareful if you leave the deck to use bathroom someone will move your belongings and state you left to bad. The day was a chore when you have to post afamily member to guard spot at all times. Debatable at this time if we will return. July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my style The view was nice. The cleanliness was fine. I did not like the lighting in the bathroom. I understand energy saving, but I feel like you have gone overboard. I don't function well in dim light. The seat at the foot of the bed was certainly good for a bloody toe at 5:00 a.m. on my way to the dimly lit bathroom. I did not like the modern shower head. If it was functional, there would not be a hand-held wand that cleans up the disfunctional characteristics of the shower head. It seems that the environmental theme of the hotel went too far. My final complaint is the restaurant. The service was terrible, and the food was less than desirable. I ordered breakfast from the menu and was disappointed. I am an adult and would like to have been served an adult portion. It was more like a child's plate. I will not return to this hotel. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par for Starwood experience Stayed in February and were excited about returning, but our bathroom toilet had not been cleaned (blood under the seat) and although housekeeping came when we called, we felt disturbed and uncomfortable to say the least! Never experienced this low standard of cleanliness in any hotel before. We had paid more on cash and points than our original Sunday booking but were offered only a "standard apology" upon check out. Not staying here again - still creeped out! April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First and last Westin experience We travel to Savannah 3-4 times a year. It has become a favorite place to get away. We had decided to spend our honeymoon here but knew we were in trouble when they failed to honor our reservation and rather than appologize and attempt to make up THEIR MISTAKE, the desk clerk simply "well you can take this room". A down graded room. The restraurant staff all appeared to uninterested it was a bad experience for the price. Many more complaints not enough space. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Was here for a Business conference. Tracking and getting packages was difficult and took along time. Room was not great and paper thin walls were a problem hearing the next door neighbor conversation and TV. Had to call security twice to get the TV lowered. Felt bad because I thought it was the neighbors being rude but I think it was just the thin walls. On a positive note the gals at the check in we're great and Merry at the concierge desk was top notch. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B very weak and overpriced We experienced catered F&B functions, restaurant and bar. In all cases, the pricing was extremely high and the food marginal. Service in the restaurant was poor and the food inconsistent. Location to the convention center was very good and the room itself was comfortable. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The hotel is very good, but what made our stay excellent were the wonderful staff. We loved the SPG floor, it was quite and the view from the balcony was very pretty. The short trip across the river to downtown can take a bit more time than you might always like. But the up side is that the hotel is likely quieter and less subject to craziness at peak times of the year because of this distance from the bars and other venues. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and service Good experience here as usual with two exceptions. This visit I saw a number of guests with dogs in the hotel. I was advised that dogs were only on the 4th and 5th floors, but they were on other floors as well. I am a dog owner too, but found this disconcerting. Some others guests were also happy with this. Due to a storm, guests stayed in the hotel but found that the restaurants on property could not manage the increased number of guests needing meals. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great Location Everything at the Hotel was superb. The Golf Course was beautiful,but we paid for 2 Days of the Golf Pkg. and could only play 9 holes each day because the Mosquitos were so bad we could not complete either round of 18 holes that we paid for.we were not told @ the Hotel there was a problem. The staff @ the Golf Course warned us when we arrived to play. On the second day one of the Cart attendents gave us his personal Bug Spray to use,but it did not help. August 21, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>