The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für eine Zimmerreservierung und für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service This is way below par for Westin brand and does not live up to its billing. The staff was not very friendly nor much helpful. SPG recognition was almost non-existent. If you plan to stay here, beware of a few things: - There is an additional resort fee of about $20+ per night - Location is across the river and you need to take a ferry to get to Savannah town side - Golf green fee is between $89 to $129 depending on the season - Staff is not one of the friendliest - There is no Lounge and there is nothing offered in lieu to SPG elite members. Platinum members may take the breakfast as amenity but this is just 'continental' breakfast where the selection is essentially not much more than coffee and toast. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible service and hidden fees I was very displeased with my stay at the Westin. The check in staff messed up my reservation 3 times, adding additional rooms, additional fees, charging the wrong cards. My bathroom had gross black stuff that got all over everything and the maid did not clean in the three days we were there. The confirmation said it waived the resort fee of $25 but they still charged us $20.33 extra per room per day to park and use the internet. It has this resort fee but none of the amenities of a resort. Both breakfast and work out facilities are off premises. And on top of it all, the pool was closed. This facility is very expensive with extra fees and nothing to offer. I would not stay at the Westin again. December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Systemic Quality and Service Issues I travel approximately 40 nights per year for business and have never stayed at a hotel that had such systemic quality and service issue. This stay happened to be with my family on the tail end of a vacation, and I felt I had to apologize to my wife and kids for choosing the hotel. I originally chose this hotel as it was 1 of 4 locations I am considering for our associations national meeting; I am the President of the National Fasteners Distributors Association. I spoke with the the Manager (initials MH) and told her that I would send pictures and an e-mail explaining the issues. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Middle-aged physician Generally first-rate experience. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Final Impressions Make an Impact Overall stay was excellent until the end. Yesterday PM I was trying to retrieve my luggage from storage; there was a cab waiting for me and I needed to make a flight. The issue was the Concierge; while I appreciate she was helping some guests with selecting a restuarant; I was waiting a while for a bellhop to retrieve my bag. She did not offer to call a bellhop or acknowledge my presence with "Someone will be right with you." I wound up going outside; tracking down a bellhop and pulling him inside to pull my bag. BTW...I was in full sight of the front desk and they did not make a move either. I am by nature a very patient person; but this LAST impression of the hotel is the one I walked away with. February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reserved room not availiable! I was very unhappy with my experience at this paticular hotel. I had reserved my room weeks prior to my arrival, and when I arrive I was told that the room that I reserved with my credit card was not availiable. Also, when I was given a room I did not have the view that I originally asked for. The front desk clerk tried her best to rectify the situation and I appreciate her efforts to make my stay as pleasant as possible, but I did not receive the experience that I wanted the holiday. I drove 4 hours after flying cross country to this hotel hopefully no has to have this happen to them. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updating guest rooms We enjoyed our stay very much and were impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of the staff, especially the front desk staff. The silver coating on the back of the bathroom mirror was deteriorating and the paint around the bathroom door had lots of chips. The bathroom lighting should be updated giving better light. The desk chair was worn on the front. The heavy comforter was plush but just too heavy for September in Savannah. These are things I might expect in a much lower priced property. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and facilities The facilities were very spacious, especially the lobby area. Unfortunately, guest room maintenance was only fair in that after two calls to the service desk and promises of repair, no one was dispatched during our three-night stay to fix the problem with the toilet flushing mechanism. Also, there was mold growing in the caulking around the tub. All employees were unfailingly friendly and helpful, but this hotel seems to not be sufficiently staffed for the very large demands on the employees (six weddings were accommodated that weekend) - always a line at the front desk and concierge. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice resort -bad crowd My family stayed at this Westin Resort over Labor Day weekend -nice hotel and location BUT -they did not seem able to cope with mob of drunks attending a beer fest next door. Trying to access the only ferry across the river to downtown was an ugly nightmare. The hotel had no contingency plan, and seemed unable to call upon enough cabs to accommodate the guests. My suggestion to use the airport shuttle was ignored. We felt stranded among the rowdy drunks. I would not take a family back to this resort if you want to avoid a scrum with beer-swilling, profanity wielding lager louts. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort The Savannah Westin was the best choice we could have made for our "home away from home"! From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, our stay was exactly what we had hoped for. The staff were all extremely friendly, always had a smile and they were very visible. At the breakfast buffet, Pam, was one of the best waitresses I have had. Beautiful smile, very attentive and we requested her after the first day. Jessica , from the front office, made our stay perfect. If I had a resort, I would like an employee like her. Accomodating, follow up was perfect and a great example of what to expect while being a guest at the Westin. We are looking forward to planning our next trip to the Westin in Savannah.... July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed review Great features, but staff courtesy needs improvement. The concierge, the hostesses, the front desk attendants all seemed bothered when we asked questions, made requests or came in to eat at a restaurant. SPG members usually get recognized, but we did not. Also, the room we checked into was dirty and we requested a different which wasn't a problem, but it shouldn't have been considered clean at first. Overall, this was a mediocre stay and next time, I'll probably go elsewhere. I was disappointed that this now is the only hotel in Savannah that is a Starwood Property. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moring Buffet a Total Loser Everything was really good at the Westin except for the morning buffet which was absolutely unorganized, the 'hostess' was totally lost, couldn't seat people in a wide open seating area and was defensive to the guests. Food on the line was cold or colder. Had to ask for the plates. There were no french toast and when the tray finally came, think cardboard. The servers, on the other hand, were great but they didn't have much to work with. All this for a $50 brunch for two? Loser. No menu service either. Management REALLY needs to be checking. All that said, we will be back. 8 ) April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Took too many tries to fix issues with room When I arrived, I was welcomed by a crackly, dirty washcloth left hanging in the shower by a previous guest, a TV remote that didn't work (fixed night 1 of 3), a bedside clock that had no backlighting or LED (fixed night 3 of 3) and a phone that didn't work (never fixed making it tough to call in follow up on these issues). Got 2 breakfast vouchers slid under my door day 2, I presume from mgt to compensate for my troubles, but there was no note or signature so I can't be sure. In addition, I was staying in a room block attending a conference that already included breakfast. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally not what I signed up for... I love SPG and always look to stay at your properties- however my stay at the Westin resort Savannah has forced me to reconsider. The daily housekeeping is repulsive! Dirty pillow cases left on the floor that was not vacuumed, face cloths with visible stains and crud on them. Its feels as though they just provide towel service no cleaning included. Quality service is absent from the property! Yoga is advertised yet not provided- when I questioned the offering I was interrogated as to where I found the info then told the classes were cancelled due to attendance. I stopped at the front desk to ask about meal options and was told I could find the menus in front of each restaurant. Totally not what I signed up for... April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel, but personel could be better deployed The grounds and hotel are beautiful, but the pool was crowded and there was limited staffing at pool and front desk. There were about 100 people at the pool , but only one pool bar-tender and 1 pool waiter were all that were visible during our time there. until the crowd thinned out. Then a " swat team" of staff came in while it was slow to relieve the one bar -tender for a few minutes. They should have been there when it was 2 deep at the bar. This hotel and pool caters to families. Same at the front desk, one person trying handle the volume at primary check-out time. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements I came in there was no soap in my room I had to go to the front counter to get some. No wash cloths. The cleaning staff was loud and obnoxious cursing in the hallway and opened my door and said I was on the check out list then said or sorry got the wrong room proceeded to yell at another employee in the hall and was cursing real loud and laughing. It was not the quality of most Westins. Staff downstairs was nice but I don't think there's control over the whole hotel. Dust all over my room. Just was very disappointed..... September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway I recently stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The resort itself was beautiful and everyone I encountered working there was courteous and friendly. My only complaint is the rooms were not cool enough. The air conditioner seemed to be preset to not go below 64. I like sleeping in a cool room at night so this made it a bit uncomfortable but other than that it was a wonderful stay. The ferry ran from the hotel to Riverstreet daily every 10 minutes until midnight which was a huge convenience, especially since it's free. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort The staff was very attentive, options for dining, easy check in and out, ferry, concierge. We had room service food was good staff was quick to check on our satisfaction.. The coffee was warm when we received it not hot, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. The down side it's a pet friendly hotel, some areas smelled of dogs and we noticed pet hair in elevator floor's. When we asked front desk staff about hours on dining and spa, the response was " l'm not sure, check with concierge.. when they open." Not the answer I was expecting, as our time at resort was limited I would expect the front desk would be more knowledgeable. Despite not getting to see or use the Spa, we enjoyed our stay. Hope to visit in the future. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations! We celebrated our 33rd Wedding Anniversary and we were not disappointed. The staff was professional and polite from check in until check out. Special shout out to the pool attendants who were extremely polite and proactive in finding out if we needed anything. Our actual anniversary was on the 15th of August and we did not have to leave the property as we enjoyed the seafood by the pool it was delicious the Shrimp, crabcakes, and cucumber salad were refreshing. Definitely will return 4 star service the rooms were clean and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great view, but At checkin clerk asked if I wanted to add a second person to the account even though my confirmation clearly stated there were two guests. Had to return to lobby to find luggage. Attendent who took bags at carport said he would have them sent up but did not tag them. No face towels and only 1 hand and bath towel in room. Tea, sweetener and water not replaced after first day. Maid service was sloppy. Does not deserve "resort" title. Clearly service downhill since our last visit. Staff in general very pleasant. Problems too basic to even complain about repeatedly. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The service was excellent at the champagne bar. Felt improvement was needed with the pillows, because they were too soft. Need TV program guide at bedside. The TV occasionally had satellite interference. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Identity crisis This hotel has an identity crisis. Is it a resort or is it a business hotel? It is in need of a facelift. The room was very dark, dingy, furniture was warn, with stains on the desk. Literature in the room was dogeared, had a used notepad with someone else's notes on the desk. The room was never made up prior to 3 pm, Room layouts are small and dated. The pool was nothing special. The one bright point was Phil the concierge who was excellent. If I was staying at this hotel for a vacation I would be very upset. If I was a business person attending a conference, and having it paid for by my company...I really wouldn't care. And, this is why this hotel is so unsatisfactory and sooooo overpriced for what it is. It not easy to get to downtown Savannah, as the water taxis run every 30min or so and are slow...so if on a business trip and time is limited, sightseeing is also very limited. The food was average. Coffee provided at the conference was cold, 4 inch plates for continental breakfast ridiculous ( I am assuming the hotel provided the breakfast, if not then disregard), October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel lost power for over an hour The resort seemed to be nice and the staff was pleasant. However, the power to the hotel went out around 9p on my first night for over an hour. Nobody at the front desk could tell me what was going on. I feel like I should be compensated for that trouble. I was unable to complete my work during that time.Also, the food in the resturant was subpar. I tried a few different items and nothing was good. It did have an excellent bourbon selection though! September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay The hotel lobby and general areas were very well kept. The rooms were nice but some of the touch ups/repairs were not well done and gave the room a shabby appearance in some areas. The staff was friendly, however, there was only ever one concierge working when we went to the lobby and service was slow if someone else was already being helped. Check-in and out was easy, however, the information given at the time of reserving our room didn't seem to make it to the front desk for check-in. Overall, an average stay at a more upscale hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not everything I hoped for. We stayed in February 2013. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted to go "green" and I said, "My wife's not with me so I don't know...if we do I will let you know." My wife did not want to so I never contacted the front desk giving the okay. Our room was not cleaned during the entire stay and we had to call for clean towels (Feb12-15, 2013). Also, I've never been at a resort of this quality where I had to search for the valet and I had to do this twice. I loved the hotel, the setting, the scenery, the golf course, etc. but was disappointed in the service. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par This hotel is below par for Westin brand. Location is picturesque but then you have to take a ferry across the river to get into town. One of the key problems (as noted in other reviews) was that the staff was not very friendly and helpful. SPG recognition was minimal. There is no lounge. If you are platinum, you could use platinum amenity to get voucher for "continental" breakfast but it is not much more than coffee, bread and fruit (and the manager at restaurant told me that you can only order the continental breakfast from the menu with it - cannot use it as a credit towards ordering something else and paying the difference). Pool is relatively small. Also, note that there is an additional resort fee per night on top of the room charge. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Experience The hotel is lovely. The breakfast (the only meal we ate there) was very good. My biggest complaint is that there were no coffee cups to replenish the ones we had used on our first morning. The smell of coffee and nothing to put it in about killed me! :) My husband then had to dress and go downstairs. The staff needs to be more attentive to things like that. Also I thought the bathroom light was not bright enough to put on makeup and was wishing for a makeup mirror......low and behold on the second afternoon I found one on the desk. Odd.... but it did help. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk Christina greeted us when we arrived and could not be more pleasant . We also had Christina take care of us when we checked out., again professional yet very courteous. Christina loves her job and it shows how she takes care of her guest. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accept for the front desk This hotel was luxurious, comfortable, great bed and bath facilities. My only complaint is that my room was reserved with a corporate card (not in my name) with the understanding that all incidentals and charges were to be put under this card. When I arrived they would not let me check in without a physical card to be swiped. I provided them with a personal credit card in order to get in my room with the explicit understanding that all charges go to the card on file, the corporate credit card. Three days later on check out they informed me they would be charging my personal card. I explained to the person the incident which occurred on the same day but she said there was nothing they could do. I asked her to take my keys (I had a conference to go to) and I would have someone from corporate get in contact with them about charging the corporate card. She agreed. When corporate checked in with them an hour or so later they said they decided to charge the corporate card and I was all set. I checked out on a Friday. On Tuesday the charges showed up on my personal card. I felt I was lied to. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wonderful location is about it While we did enjoy the event we came for on the island your resort us far from what we have come to expect at a Westin. Starting with the unsanded and textured drywall patches in our room we counted 4 of them, paint stained carpet throughout the hall ways, paint slopped on door hinges and flocked wall paint boarder that was painted over in the room but the pattern shows thru apparently the resort had been painted recently by a very unprofessional company. The staff was efficient and personable but the facility on a Westin scale of 1 to 10 was only a 7 October 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 next>>