The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für eine Zimmerreservierung und für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 643 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kent Great location and great staf. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonfergul experiemce! LOVE THE ORCHIDS! Brought back many of my mother. Had a wonderful Mothers Day! May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Weather 2nd stay..First was lied to by reservations asked and offered to pay for a balcony room ,was told they would request a bacolny room when in fact balcony rooms were sold out for 2 weeksor more prior front desk acknowleged that fact after check in ,lock on door didnt actually work so we figured out upon check out Sunday then when telling Jerry at front desk at check out marched me to room and Ihad to show him he then kept slamming door ect like I was making up the lock story we got lucky nothing was stolen when we left the room we had to take all our valuables. lromm was unlocked all weekend also the safe in room battery low and didnt work .,called for shampoo and conditioner when we checked in with 2 towels in room We'll send them right up never showed up or happened. Maurice in bar ,Matt in pool area great service Bellmen great help,Brunch server tall grey hair and accent all I saw was her back and details like fills wifes coffee and leaves mine empty all we saw was her back as she dropped someting and walked away .Brunch was great except for service. Sorry but not happy and this was one of our favorite properties and recommended for a rebook of a company association group convention.Coming back is very doughtful Jerrry at front desk needs to remember guests are why hotels exsist May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Absolutely loved my stay with one exception. The air conditioning in the room did not work well. However I will be back as everything else was wonderful. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by a bit disappointed I was here for a conference. First some positives notes. The front desk staff and concierge very nice, except for one staff at the front desk had a bit of an attitude. The room was clean and comfortable, the view was nice, and the conference room and staff there were very nice and personable. A ferry is provided to take you to the attractions across the river. Now for the negatives... I chose the green option, which was a big mistake. I made daily calls to the service and visits to the front desk due to the lack of service for a mere coffee request. I even received calls asking if my request was completed. NOT once was coffee brought to the room without at least 2 phone calls or visits to the front desk, and then it was twice for a seven day stay. I find that to be extremely poor service. Also with the green option they are suppose to clean and replenish the room every 3 days, NOT DONE! Even after speaking to the manager on duty for the second day in a row without service she guaranteed service for the rest of the stay....NOT DONE. Another disappointment was the fitness center was 1/2 mile away. I really do not mind the walk and they did have shuttle service but my preference is to have the facility in the hotel for convenience and the fitness center was closed by 9 pm. If and when I visit Savannah again it will not be in the Westin unless there is follow through on promises and better service. It certainly was a disappointment. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You chose not to help me. The Savannah Harbor was a disappointment! It's a nice property, in a great location -just poorly run. I had the bad fortune to have a room next to someone who brought a dog into their room. There is an actual hotel for dogs. It's called a kennel. To let a large dog stay in one of the hotel rooms is bad operational judgment. The guest left the dog in the room all day and while I was trying to work in my room, the dog barked and barked and barked and barked. Also scratched the door incessantly. Not wanting to be "that guy" I put up with it for a while but when I was on a conference call and someone onj the call accused me of being at home because they could hear a dog, I had had enough. I cal the desk explained the situation and asked them to do something about it. "The reply I got was "we'll check into it." Don't know if they did or if they didn't but the barking didn't stop. I endured it for another hour and a half and called the desk again. I let them know this was my second call and the again said "we'll check into it." Didn't offer to move me to another room. Another hour later I had had enough. I packed up and went to front desk and explained that I was checking out. "why are you leaving early Mr Olson?" Because there is a barking dog in the room next to me, I'm trying to work, and you won't do anything about it. "Would you like to change rooms?" That's a question you should have asked three hours ago. I was so frustrated at this point I went to another hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin need improvement The Westin has great rooms and locations. My issue was with the services. First there were no gym facilities in the hotel proper; the gym was located about a 1/4 mile away at the golf club house. I wanted to do a quick workout without a cold walk over to the club house. Another issue was the bell hop service. I wanted to use a cart to unload my car and also to load up my bags at checkout. The staff refused my request and told me that only they could do that. Of course, its just a scam to get tips for pushing the cart around. I would like to do that myself. I hate having others handling my bags. Fix the staff situation and I would have a better stay! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Far and away a exceptional experience. Savannah is an incredible city to visit, the location of the Westin over looking the city directly on the River is just perfect. The water taxi adds so much to the trip. We used the Golf course, great track, the spa, great services, the restaurants and lounges, the pool, everything. Perfect. One more thing that made this an unbelievable trip, shortly after we checked in a yearling bald eagle perched on our balcony. No BS, room 1602 top corner next to the wooded area, we have pictures and video of this once in a life time experience. Take the boat trip to Daufuskie Island, If you are boater you will love this trip. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice view but disappointed with hotel. I travel frequently, for work and pleasure, and expected a much nicer suite for the price. Overall, the suite layout was nice, but everything seemed very aged and I didn't understand the hotel's decision to have wine coolers rather than mini fridges. My dog found a pair of boxers (not ours) behind a table. The management sent someone to remove them, and apologized, but didn't offer anything. We had to call back and ask for some type of credit, which amounted to less than 15% of one night's room cost (excluding taxes, fees, etc.). We also had problems with the remotes for both tvs, couldn't see the one premium channel, and ended up ordering a super expensive movie. We rented a few movies while we were out, but then discovered that the dvd player didn't work. When the nice engineering guy couldn't fix it, we ended up having to move to another room on the second night of our stay. The second room was the same price, even though it seemed smaller and even more worn--toilet seat was rough and scratched and appeared to have been painted over, more of the furniture was scuffed, and there was one bath vs. the 1.5 we had in our initial room. By this point, we were so disappointed we decided to leave, on Christmas night. The staff was friendly, but there was only so much they could do. When I voiced my concerns about the room differences, the front desk clerk seemed not to care. I had to have the credit put on the bill, because it wasn't reflected. When the corrected receipt was printed, it showed that my points for the stay had been reduced by half! I love Savannah, and the city at Christmas was lovely. The stay at this hotel was my gift to my fiancee and I feel like I took him to a 2 star hotel for 4 star hotel money. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great view, but At checkin clerk asked if I wanted to add a second person to the account even though my confirmation clearly stated there were two guests. Had to return to lobby to find luggage. Attendent who took bags at carport said he would have them sent up but did not tag them. No face towels and only 1 hand and bath towel in room. Tea, sweetener and water not replaced after first day. Maid service was sloppy. Does not deserve "resort" title. Clearly service downhill since our last visit. Staff in general very pleasant. Problems too basic to even complain about repeatedly. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could have been better There were broken handles in the room, the tub did not drain. This hotel does not support breastfeeding moms. Each day I had to give them my ice pack to store and several times they could not find it.They said they would arrange for a refrigerator for me upon arrival and did not. The room has a "cooler" not a refrigerator- I thought it was a refrigerator and discovered that all of the 14 ounces I pumped went sour when I stored them in the room cooler. It took them 45 minutes to find my milk they stored overnight in the employee fridge and I was late catching my flight. There was never anyone on staff to pass out towels by the pool. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Savannah vacation the hotel was overall a great location to stay for a Savannah vacation. The facility was well designed and comfortable. The ferry service to downtown, extremely appreciated. Played golf, course and staff accommodating vacation travelers. Food service and notice to guest was difficult to understand. The options of events available, such as Sunday brunch was never mentioned, then sold out. Overall, would recommend and stay there again, with advance awareness to ask more questions about services. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Savannah in the spring time I have stayed at many hotels and really enjoy my time at the Westin when visiting Savannah. The hotel offers everything one would expect a resort of this type to offer and the staff go the extra mile to ensure your stay is both enjoyable and memorable. I would however ask that the Westin possibly look into making their restaurant more family affordable and revise the limited menu selection. While I often travel on business I always keep pricing and family affordabilty in mind and I think the Westin should do the same. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel - don't expect greatness The hotel lacks any wow factor beyond the fact that it is on the river. The rooms are nicely sized, but plain. The pool and bar areas lack character and design, though these things are nice to have and won't be found at most other Savannah hotels. The food and drinks were alright, but nothing special. Of course there is the resort charge that everyone hates, but I actually didn't mind it because I enjoyed hitting golf balls on the driving range, which the resort charge covers. And it covers parking, which if you stay at any other hotel in Savannah, you will pay $20 just for parking alone - at least here, the resort charge covers more than just parking. But the hotel will basically lie to you and tell you that the ferry to/from River Street is "complimentary" and covered by the resort charge. It is not! The ferry is 100% funded and ran by the local municipality to promote business/tourism. It has no affiliation with the Westin. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a river view room, which I appreciated. But perhaps the thing that left a bad taste in my mouth was 2 service failures within 45 minutes of each other. First, the hotel could not provide an HDMI cable, because they had "already given all they had away and some guests didn't return them." Ok, I get that, but as a platinum member I was hoping they could procure one. Please provide an HDMI cable and perhaps charge a fee if the cable is not returned at the end of the stay. Secondly, I called and asked for 2 champagne glasses to be sent to my room. It took 3 more calls and 45 minutes before they finally showed up - right in time for my husband and I to go to dinner and not have time to drink our champagne bottle. There were also multiple times when I would talk to the SPG desk for a few minutes about an issue, only to eventually be told that they couldn't help and I should talk to the concierge (and vice versa.) Very frustrating. The walls are also a bit thin, and it is not the quietest hotel. But overall, I would still recommend the hotel for a relaxing weekend. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but busy resort Stayed here two nights over the weekend, and there were both a convention and a wedding here. Needless to say that the hotel was very busy.Add the fact that Savannah is a party city during weekends, you may want to consider a weekday if you want some peace and quiet time by the pool. As a platinum, we were upgraded to a nice suite, Had to push hard for it though, a bit frustrating. The room was nice, though the bathroom needs a renovation. Very 90ish. Had a strange noise from above coming and going all the night (elevator noise?), but with earplugs we got the needed sleep. The gym was in the club house abut 1/2 mile up the road, which was a bit inconvinient. And please get rid of the old earplugs in the gym, most of the ones I tried did not work. As a platinum member, I asked to get the much-hated resort fee to be waived, but was told no. It included parking, so I didnt bother pursuing it further. However, it is a shame that spg platinums and golds need to pay a fee that includes internet - as that already is one of our benefits. Really not sure what the resort fee meant for me? Pool chair? Location might be a plus or a minus, considering how you look upon not staying in Savannahs historic district and have to take a ferry evey time you want to go into the city. It was great to get away from the hustle and bustle, especially in the evenings, but it also was a bit time consuming waiting and timing the ferry schedule. Breakfast in Aqua star was okay. Chose the continental breakfast as platinum amenity, and we were offered an upsale to the full buffet for 4 dollars each. The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about, so we took the upsale. I really do not understand why the platinum breakfast has been limited this way. Luckily, in Asia and Europe you get the full buffet anyway. Learn something, America. After all, we platinums put in a lot of money in your hotels! All in all a decent choice in the area. Not sure how the standard rooms are, but I would visit again if I could snag a good rate (tip: the hotel often offers cash and points rates) and their upgrade policy gets better. I would probably avoid the weekend, though. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B very weak and overpriced We experienced catered F&B functions, restaurant and bar. In all cases, the pricing was extremely high and the food marginal. Service in the restaurant was poor and the food inconsistent. Location to the convention center was very good and the room itself was comfortable. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great River View, comfortable beds The rooms were well kept. The hotel was efficient and comfortable. Enjoy staying here on the waterfront. May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I wanted to book a suite at this hotel for my 5th wedding anniversary. I called the hotel and I was transferred around to several different offices. I was told "there are no suites at this hotel at all", "All the suites are booked", "You wouldn't be interested in any of the suites we have". Finally, a young lady told me about a suite they have that was available it had a fireplace, several balconies, and it sounded lovely. I told her I would call back (because I was waiting to hear from some other hotels in the area). I called back about an hour later, and spoke to a gentleman who took my credit card information, booked the suite for me, and he arranged for a bottled of Rose Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to be waiting for my wife and me. I never received a conformation email, so the day of the reservation I sent an email to the hotel making sure that all was well. I received an phone call from the hotel telling me that there were no suites and that I had been booked in "one of the best rooms in the hotel", and that the hotel does not carry Rose Champagne but they would have "one of the best bottles waiting for us". My wife and I arrived at the hotel and checked in. The room was horrible small with no balconies, it smelled odd, and there was no champagne and strawberries. I went downstairs to ask where these items were. The young lady at the front desk informed me that there were no notes on my account that I wanted any special items delivered. She said she would send it right up. While we waited, my wife and I ordered room service (big mistake). I ordered the five onion soup (among other things). When the room service arrived they sent me Crab Bisque, I am allergic to Shellfish and did not order this soup. I called room service to explain the situation and I asked for the correct soup. When the correct soup arrived, we received an annoying phone call from the front desk "wanting to make sure everything was going well", the front desk staff already knew that things were not going well, and I had asked them not to disturb us (since we were celebrating). After the soup ordeal was done, I started eating my entree (filet mignon, Risotto, and asparagus). The risotto was flavorless, hard, and general horrible. I called room service again and asked if I could have something else. They sent up mashed potatoes and tried to convince me to eat dessert...yea like that would happen. The mashed potatoes were over salted, stiff, and had crunchy bits in them. At this point I had given up on trying to have a nice dinner and I decided to have a shower. While in the shower I kept thinking that the shower head was turning...but I thought I was just imagining it. While facing the shower head it fell off the pipe and came down onto my chest. I got out of the shower and went downstairs (fully clothed) and asked for someone to come upstairs and fix the issue. They sent a maintenance tech, as well as "risk management" up...I am assuming they wanted to make sure I did not sue them (I had no intention of suing or asking for refunds, I just wanted the stay I had booked and that I wanted to enjoy and share with my wife). The next day I checked out and the lady at the front desk asked "how was your stay with us?"...and I decided to answer truthfully. It was horrible; it was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. The manager spoke with me (implied that I had lied about several issues), and wanted me to come back and stay with them again, he also said that they have luxury room with balconies that count as suites...I don’t know what that had to do with anything because my room did NOT have a balcony at all. Again, I never asked for my money back, and I do not want anyone to think this is about money. I simple wanted the accommodations that I was promised, the service I asked for, and I wanted to enjoy some time with my wife. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided a wonderful setting for the wedding. The setting for the wedding was fantastic. The reception was super and the staff serving the event did a great job. The road signs directing you to the facility are terrible. Can't read them. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, but F & B lacking... Check-in staff was good, and room was very comfortable and well serviced (although bathmat was taken and not replaced). F & B however, was lacking. Was there for a conference and spent time in both Hotel & Convention Center venues (I apologize if you are not in charge of the Convention Center venues, but both lacked so include them both in this review). Only a few staff F & B staff throughout my time there seemed interested in helping or being friendly, most were aloof and very slow moving. On every line, some bowl or tray was empty, and no one seemed to be paying attention to refilling (maybe use bigger bowls for such a large group?). Finding a fork was often impossible. Water bubblers were few and far between and were either broken or missing cups. One bartender was so poor, someone in our group was trying to help her by taking orders and writing them on our drink tickets to help her along - and she even paused to text on her phone in the middle of this chaos! The final evening food quality was the best of the entire event, too bad empty bowls and displays, and lack of silver was still an issue. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gone down hill a little I have been staying at this hotel yearly since it opened. It seems to be going down hill a little. Half the outlets in my room didn't work. The biggest let down was the bar- they no longer make frozen drinks. It thas become a "bourbon Bar"...whatever that is. It seems strange that a resort hotel on the water could not serve a frozen margherita. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost there There were three main things that I thought could be better. 1) there were far too many children for what I paid for. 2) the wifi was terrible, especially in lobby and at the pool. 3) the food and especially the staff at the Midnight Sun was atrocious! It literally took me 30mins to pay my bill, which was incorrect. 4) the hot tub was broken :/ April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots f miistakes commode ran all night, make up mirror didn't work, received a wake up call for someone else 45 minutes before ours. Ask front desk to deliver an envelope top a guest, was told i should call the guest May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually Great but not this time I recently booked a last minute reservation for a one night stay. Checked in and was given room number. Went to room but do not disturb sign was on. Thought it was strange but knocked and opened the door to find someone else in room sleeping. The front desk clerk apologized profusely and promised to give me "a Bunch" of extra starwood points for the inconvience. Nothing ever showed up. In addition to this issue, these rooms seem tired. The old gray Westin colors need to be updated. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean but overbooked Our second stay at the Westin in Savannah. It was very nice - as anticipated. We had booked a King room. They admittedly overbooked, and we had to sleep in two doubles. They said I had a "guaranteed" rate (non-refundable). I guess the guarantee is only one way! My higher thoughts of the Westin... went unmatched by delivery on this point. A disappointment when it was a rare weekend getaway with your spouse. We were given a discount - but would have much preferred to have awaken rested - and paid what I was anticipating. Also... toilet seat had been "refinished" - kind of rough. How much does it cost just to replace it? December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing and Wonderful Property I stayed at the Westin because I was there for a meeting for 1 night but I wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel is on the river and has a resort feel. Walking into the grand lobby you will see the Elliptigo bikes which you can use to explore the island. You will also notice the large and relaxing pool just through the main lobby at the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My room was well maintained and had a small balcony overlooking the river. It was nice that you could take the free ferry across the river to the historic district and enjoy the restaurants and shops. I enjoyed my stay here and would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very tired from no sleep The amenities were very nice, but the hotel missed the biggest mark...a good nights sleep. My fiancé travel a good amount. We have stayed in a wide variety of hotels in various price ranges. This was supposed to be a relaxing weekend before our upcoming Vegas wedding. Since these hotel rooms are smaller than any other hotel we have ever stayed, both cheap and expensive, noise was a huge issue. The hallways are so narrow you can hear every word other guests say in the hall. We were both woke up several times that night. I was glad to get home. Though, the pool was very nice. The bathroom was nice, but too small. Wish we had stayed at the Another River St hotel for the price April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay We were in Savannah for the Rock n Roll marathon. This was the perfect location to stay - we did not have to touch our car the entire weekend! The valet staff was very friendly and informed us that we could cut through the lobby to get to the expo which was great news! Our room was BEAUTIFUL with a gorgeous view of the river. the lobby was lovely and the front desk staff, concierge and PBX were very helpful throughout our stay. We went to the jazz brunch on sunday which was perfect before heading home. the food was delicious, the music was nice and we were able to get seated 15 minutes before our reservation. i will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting savannah! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and the location I stayed at this hotel, and was concerned about the location. No need for worry, as there is a ferry shuttle that runs approximately every 20 minutes to downtown Savannah. The staff was very helpful and courteous, especially the man at the bar and the woman who attends the pool area. (I'm sorry, but I forgot their names.) Our room was fantastic overlooking the river. The bed was comfy. We only stayed 2 nights, but I wish I had stayed longer. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is key room was clean, bed was comfortable; receptionist kind when checking in; restaurant staff in hotel and at clubhouse not accommodating, especially in the hotel... disappointed that i had to get lunch daily across the harbor when i was in a conference and on a time constraint; starbucks in hotel should have sandwiches available all day long especially when there are two conferences going on…if that's not possible, then there should be a cafe located in the hotel that has premade salads, sandwiches, chips, etc. April 1, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>