The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 786 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but a few suggestions Overall stay was good. Nice hotel and great location. Pool bar could open at 10am with food, most people at the pool made similar comments. Biggest disappoint was the golf course was closed all weekend for a private event – primary reason we stayed at the hotel. Was planning to play Sat and Sun (Sat was my birthday). Concierge was great – nice touch with the personalized menu at the Chart House. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah This was my first time in Savannah. The view from the hotel is a great incentive to go across the river to enjoy the city without the city being underfoot. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would certainly stay here again. July 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool overloaded, could not handle 7/4 crowd. Found jolly ranchers and gold fish under and around perimeter of our bed on floor. July 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AVERAGE STAY PROS: Promptly greeted with luggage arriving in room within a few minutes of checking in; Water taxi to Riverstreet; shuttle service to spa/golf. CONS: Slow service at pool and restaurants; rooms never fully cooled; food was overpriced and limited options; if you select the "Green Choice," more supplies (towels, toiletries, and toilet paper) need to be supplied on first night; massage prices were pricey - I've had better for less money. All in all our 5 night stay at the Westin Savannah was average. Would I stay there again, yes, more than likely. Would I recommend to others, yes. Our biggest problems were slow service, prices for food and beverages at restaurants, and room temperature. If some of these items can be resolved, then I believe I would be a guest for life. I understand a movie was filming and an education conference was being held, but this is no excuse for the slow service. I felt the hotel was understaffed at times, especially on Wednesday-Friday. July 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely disappointed What a disappointment. What I had hoped would be a fantastic vacation turned out to be a string of disappointing occurrences. I am currently sitting in my room, having been told for the 2nd night during my stay that my room service request could not be completed, even though I was reading directly off the menu. I was corrected and told I "must be reading the wrong menu"... When I said I was reading off the 6pm - 11pm dinner menu I was told that my room attendant must have switched out the menu for the wrong one. I then explained that I received no room service while on my stay- so if it was a mistake it was done before we even checked in- which is ridiculous that it wasn't perfect upon arrival. Don't you think your staff should be aware of what is available and when? Another frustrating issue: when I called down to request more shampoo it was promptly answered. We received a package in minutes... However, when I got into the shower I opened the package and found I was given 2 conditioners and no shampoo. A huge deal? No. But again, another frustrating hassle as we had to call down again and wait in the shower until they arrived. Last but not least, last night while waiting at the bar for 12 minutes (and yes, we timed it because it became laughable) we were continuously ignored by the bartender. We were sitting at the bar in chairs, front row, and were looked over and the people behind us who came after kept getting helped. We even said to the bartender "is this side of the bar open????" And he said "yes it is" and walked away annoyed and busy. After asking another couple behind us AGAIN if they wanted drinks we chimed in, rightfully annoyed and said we've been waiting can we PLEASE order. The couple behind us even said "help them first they've been waiting"... As a bartender of 10 years I'm fully aware of what it is like to get into the weeds, especially on July 4, but this is no way to treat your guests. It was extremely rude. After this we also witnessed the same bartender serve another guest his drink, and when the bartender asked for the room number the guest hesitated, and said he had to think for a second, the bartender said "COME ON MAN you should have that information ready!!" Is that a way to talk to guests who pay a LOT of money to stay here?????? We lived in Savannah for 10 years and love to recommend the Westin to friends and family, but we will not be doing that again, and don't believe we will be stayin here ever again. For over $300 a night one would expect to be treated a little better, but instead we are annoyed, hungry, and disappointed as we sit in our room looking forward to checkout tomorrow. Not a good way to end our big vacation of the year. Such a disappointment. July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 4th The hotel is nice and in a beautiful setting. However. It does not have the amenities to support a high occupancy rate. There were no chairs available at the pool after10 am. On the second day, we had to go to the pool at 7 am so we would have somewhere to sit-not what I have experienced at other Westins. This was a hot topic at the pool by many! Also, Westin sent email to advertise trip to Island and did not suggest reserving ahead. Called as suggested on day before and told it was sold out. The outdoor bathroom had no soap ( I reported it), the whirlpool had a broken wine glass in it and children discovered it ( we reported), Man was walking around crowded pool with glass beer bottle( he walked right by security when entering pool gate) and nothing was said. We suggest you let your customers know that they need to make arrangements ahead of arrival and have a plan for overflow. Some of this weekend was like being on a Carnival cruise. July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs update Although we made our reservation in advance and requested a harbor view we were assigned a golf view room that sorely needs some tlc. As gold members, we felt we were assigned a least desired room for that level of membership. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top experience The staff were excellent and so was the hotel June 11, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T00:52:36.748Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_786, tr_786
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>