The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 796 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice! I enjoyed every aspect of this stay. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the facilities around the hotel were great. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness and Parking While this is a very nice facility in a great location, there are two things that need vast improvement. The room or should I say the bathroom was not clean at all. There was hair and urine on the toilet seat and there was hair all over the sink. If you drive to this facility in your own car and you want to park your own car be prepared for an incredible hike to your car or from your car to the hotel. I have stayed a luxury hotels all over the country and I have never had to park so far away. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel in all aspects. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great escape after eloping The Westin was the perfect getaway after our elopement. The full service and attention allowed us to enjoy the hotel and our time together. All requests for special accomodations were honored, room service was prompt and well prepared, and the heavenly bed was perfect for movie watching, eating, and rest! We will return soon. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is amazing! The cuisine is amazing; the event space is fabulous; the Staff is professional and responsive; the accommodations are impeccable! September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by a bit disappointed I was here for a conference. First some positives notes. The front desk staff and concierge very nice, except for one staff at the front desk had a bit of an attitude. The room was clean and comfortable, the view was nice, and the conference room and staff there were very nice and personable. A ferry is provided to take you to the attractions across the river. Now for the negatives... I chose the green option, which was a big mistake. I made daily calls to the service and visits to the front desk due to the lack of service for a mere coffee request. I even received calls asking if my request was completed. NOT once was coffee brought to the room without at least 2 phone calls or visits to the front desk, and then it was twice for a seven day stay. I find that to be extremely poor service. Also with the green option they are suppose to clean and replenish the room every 3 days, NOT DONE! Even after speaking to the manager on duty for the second day in a row without service she guaranteed service for the rest of the stay....NOT DONE. Another disappointment was the fitness center was 1/2 mile away. I really do not mind the walk and they did have shuttle service but my preference is to have the facility in the hotel for convenience and the fitness center was closed by 9 pm. If and when I visit Savannah again it will not be in the Westin unless there is follow through on promises and better service. It certainly was a disappointment. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and nicely kept I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The people were nice. The rooms were well kept. The hallways were a tad cold, but that's not a big deal. The view of the harbor is gorgeous! September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average facility, poor service We stayed at the Westin Savannah for a conference. The facility seemed understaffed in most areas. Valet was too busy to justify, the lounges were not only understaffed but wait staff would not assist you if your tab was started at the bar. Housekeeping was the worst we had ever experienced - our room wasn't touched the first day, only one soap and conditioner on arrivial, we had to snag a roll of toilet paper and kleenix from the cart as they were not replaced after housekeeping had "attended" to our room, and the bedding was literally thrown up on the bed, the bottom sheet didn't even cover the mattress! The facility is decent, especially for conferences, though nothing spectacular. Having to take the ferry across the river to do anything was a bit inconvenient, but not a deal breaker. Because of the "unkept" housekeeping I would not recommend. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience for a Conference! The hotel provided comfortable rooms as well as meeting rooms with good climate control, sound and space. Extra female bathrooms Were available during conference breaks...a big Plus!! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review September 2013 I was recently at a conference which was held at the Westin Resort. This was my first time staying at this particular Westin. The location and ferry access to River Street was very convenient. The setting truly like paradise. Most of all, the staff was extremely friendly and customer focused. Kudos to all. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Experience While as the title says it was a relaxing experience, that doesn't mean there were hiccups during my stay. I'll get to them later. First, the "good": the staff was extremely friendly and polite, always eager to please. The room was comfortable, clean, and relaxing. Actually, that could be said about the entire property. Meals were tasty, well-prepared, and served with the spirit I mentioned above. Now, unfortunately, the "not so good": my stay was a birthday gift from my son-in-law, an employee elsewhere. I was unaware that as "family", I was supposed to receive an identifying card upon check-in. Unfortunately, I didn't receive it until the evening before check-out. Therefore, I didn't receive the benefits that "family" status affords. In fact, not until my second dinner was I aware that the "Summer Special" (which I had on both occasions) was ineligible for that benefit. Another unsettling experience was my second dinner, where the party at a table within view seemed to think that dinner at the Aqua Star was no different to that at, say, Waffle House (no offense, Waffle House). I think that gentlemen should remove their hats (a baseball cap at that) while dining. But that's just me. However, in conclusion, the stay achieved its goal: relaxation and a few days' isolation from the cares of the world. Thank you, management and staff. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I was disappointed in some aspects of the hotel. Our room was fine but our toilet worked but you had to hold the handle down to have it flush properly. The cushions on the chairs near the beach had mold on them. I also think you should have a newsletter ie, things that are going on such as what movies playing outside, or that there were fireworks and where they would be. Just a couple of things I thought you should be aware of. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly satisfied Everyone was very helpful and courteous. I enjoyed my stay. I was disappointed that the fitness center is down the road, a 5-minute walk. However, I went in the evening and was uncomfortable that the road was deserted when I returned to the hotel. There was a shuttle bus that passed me both ways but no offer or inquiry was made if I wanted a ride. When I called to make my reservation, I was told that there was a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. In reality, there is a shuttle from the hotel only to the airport and only until 1 p.m. If your conference gets out after 1 p.m., the only way to get there is by cab with a fare of $45 one way! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing and Wonderful Property I stayed at the Westin because I was there for a meeting for 1 night but I wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel is on the river and has a resort feel. Walking into the grand lobby you will see the Elliptigo bikes which you can use to explore the island. You will also notice the large and relaxing pool just through the main lobby at the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My room was well maintained and had a small balcony overlooking the river. It was nice that you could take the free ferry across the river to the historic district and enjoy the restaurants and shops. I enjoyed my stay here and would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility The facilities and guest rooms were clean and comfortable. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay First time to Savannah. Loved the city! The position of the hotel on the harbor was convenient for ferry rides and gave one an upclose look at the harbor boat traffic. Great fun to watch the boats go bye. I appreciate the Green rewards program and you took it another step forward with awarding discount points. I had a great time and hope to return in the near future. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the trip to Savannah Everything you need is located at the Hotel; in fact you don’t even need to leave! However, the boat shuttle across the River can take you to the River walk of Savannah and up to the historic venues for sightseeing. These facilities speak for themselves; however the staff was very well trained and accommodating. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend 2013 Location was great with easy access to River Street with ferry...pool was refreashing, but rooms/service were pretty standard September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs cleaning and extra maintenance perofrmed Cleaning Staff needs to pay attention to details. Hallways were dirty and needed vacuuming badly. There were a lot Fruit flies or some small insect flying around the back of the bar area at the Midnight Sun Lounge in the lobby area. There was a beer tap that has been out of service for about 3 weeks now. I probable would not recommend The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa at this time. The GM or Asst. GM need to walk the hotel and check behind the cleaning staff. Vacuum the Hallways. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Have to say as a Platinum 2013 SPG and now a LifeTime Platinum I was treated as though I walked in off the street and never frequented Starwood properties. Disappointing. From the approach at the front desk - and not having the simplest request I had made prior to our stay executed, I was not pleased with our experience. It appears until check out with an Associate named Ashley that none of the staff had any urgency or care about the experience. You have a lot of work to do. We did enjoy the Heavenly Spa and the staff at the spa. Clean and beautiful. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family fun! Thanks for a great weekend... our family had a blast! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay We just returned from our stay at the Westin Savanah resort. This is a grand resort redone to perfection.. The location to the historical section of Savanah is great. So close to all the fun places to go but far enough to be relaxing. We were upgraded to a river view room as we are Starwood members. We loved the resort and will be back soon. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday My husband and I went on a Stay- cation of sorts to relax and enjoy our beautiful city from another perspective. The Westin was a great experience. From our check in to check out everyone was very friendly and helpful. I look forward to our next weekend visit to the Westin. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is lacking The rooms in this hotel are nice, ours had a great view of the river and the pool area was nice also. However, the staff here was not up to par. The maid staff left trash in our room and left parts of our 8 hour old breakfast from the morning sitting on the desk. They didn't provide clean drinking glasses or wine glasses even though they had clearly been used. The room was dusty even when we got there. We had to call and ask them to come back and actually clean the room. The front desk staff was unhelpful when we needed items and was downright rude when we asked for a late check out. The pool staff was unattentive, the original staff member that took our order disappeared inside and never came back. It took us 20 minutes to get someone else's attention. The rooms with the river view are nice but the pool is on that side of the hotel and it is very loud and is open long hours. Even with the door shut and all the way up on the 12th floor we could hear music, people talking, and kids playing. Double check the events going on at the convention center next door and don't stay here if there's a large event going on. We were there during the craft beer festival and we aren't huge into craft beer so we didn't plan to attend, but those folks were using the same ferries to get across the river as we were so it resulted in long lines of loud drunk people and overly crowded boats that weren't running on time. Very annoying when we just wanted to hop quickly across the river for dinner or sight seeing. I'm a starwood preferred member and usually have great experiences at starwood hotels but I will not be staying here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of great services Very nice stay- beds very comfortable as advertised- staff attentive and friendly- terrific eating facilities. One suggestion: provide coffee in the lobby/lounge area so guests do not have to wait in he Starbucks Cafe line just to get a cup of coffee. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice resort -bad crowd My family stayed at this Westin Resort over Labor Day weekend -nice hotel and location BUT -they did not seem able to cope with mob of drunks attending a beer fest next door. Trying to access the only ferry across the river to downtown was an ugly nightmare. The hotel had no contingency plan, and seemed unable to call upon enough cabs to accommodate the guests. My suggestion to use the airport shuttle was ignored. We felt stranded among the rowdy drunks. I would not take a family back to this resort if you want to avoid a scrum with beer-swilling, profanity wielding lager louts. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option in Savannah Second stay. The rooms are a bit worn, but clean and tidy. Got a great spg platinum upgrade, but will aim for a balcony room or suite the next time. Plumming noises from above was very notable, so was doors slamming from the hallway. Pool area was okay, I would have liked an adult pool though. Lots of kids made it kind of noisy. And the music blasting from 11 am was not to my liking. Location is good for me – I like getting away from the hustle and bustle of savannah downtown. I usually enjoy the ferry ride from the hotel to river street, but this time it was a beer festival in the concention center. Needless to say the lines and the drunk people getting onboard in the evening was less enjoyable. The hotel guests should have priority embarking, in my opinion. Okay breakfast buffet. Great service from Shamika! Very attentive! She is a keeper! Pet-friendly hotel. Not my cup of tea. Hated that they let pets stay on all floors. A small dog was barking from 8am and for almost an hour (their folks at breakfast?) on at Sat morning on 13th floor. Please keep those dogs on designated floors! September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location! The location was great and the hotel was awesome. Loved the décor and the ambience. I only wished our room would not had been given away after making a reservation over a month ago. The room we were given had a small sink and it drained rather slowly. Also, we should have been told upfront that gratuity would be added to our bill if we used the 50% off discount card (not a savings). We were charged 32% gratuity on a meal for two people. What in the world!!!! Charged 18% gratuity in the lounge (no problem, that's fair#, and 21% gratuity on room service #still not bad). After it was all said and done, it was a great place to celebrate my boyfriend's 50th birthday. We look forward to going back, but we won't eat at the restaurant in the future, and we will inspect the room before we unpack and settle in. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Guest Service!!! Stayed here for a Girls' Weekend and had a phenomenal time. Great guest service from Tatiana at the pool, Miguel at the bourbon bar, and Tyler and Simon the valets! Can't wait to come back!!! August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected More I was told upon check in I would receive a card to allow me to get 50% off food and drinks at the hotel, and I had to go back and ask for it. The bathroom sink was badly clogged and drained very slow which was both annoying and unsanitary .And to beat all I was charged a whopping 32% gratuity at dinner after receiving very fair service Also Wi -fi stopped working and had to contact the front desk other than that my stay was fine. August 26, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:15:28.836-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_796, tr_796
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>