The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good The air conditioning rain non stop in the room no matter what temperature it was set on. The TV would blink in and out in the morning and evening and sometimes be black for at least a minute or longer. The staff would not divide the bill until we checked out (I had a roommate). Then 2 nights on her card and 2 nights on my card, which is really not dividing the whole bill. Because we each stayed 4 nights not 2 each. I did not have to turn in a report for work October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The service was excellent at the champagne bar. Felt improvement was needed with the pillows, because they were too soft. Need TV program guide at bedside. The TV occasionally had satellite interference. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Identity crisis This hotel has an identity crisis. Is it a resort or is it a business hotel? It is in need of a facelift. The room was very dark, dingy, furniture was warn, with stains on the desk. Literature in the room was dogeared, had a used notepad with someone else's notes on the desk. The room was never made up prior to 3 pm, Room layouts are small and dated. The pool was nothing special. The one bright point was Phil the concierge who was excellent. If I was staying at this hotel for a vacation I would be very upset. If I was a business person attending a conference, and having it paid for by my company...I really wouldn't care. And, this is why this hotel is so unsatisfactory and sooooo overpriced for what it is. It not easy to get to downtown Savannah, as the water taxis run every 30min or so and are slow...so if on a business trip and time is limited, sightseeing is also very limited. The food was average. Coffee provided at the conference was cold, 4 inch plates for continental breakfast ridiculous ( I am assuming the hotel provided the breakfast, if not then disregard), October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accept for the front desk This hotel was luxurious, comfortable, great bed and bath facilities. My only complaint is that my room was reserved with a corporate card (not in my name) with the understanding that all incidentals and charges were to be put under this card. When I arrived they would not let me check in without a physical card to be swiped. I provided them with a personal credit card in order to get in my room with the explicit understanding that all charges go to the card on file, the corporate credit card. Three days later on check out they informed me they would be charging my personal card. I explained to the person the incident which occurred on the same day but she said there was nothing they could do. I asked her to take my keys (I had a conference to go to) and I would have someone from corporate get in contact with them about charging the corporate card. She agreed. When corporate checked in with them an hour or so later they said they decided to charge the corporate card and I was all set. I checked out on a Friday. On Tuesday the charges showed up on my personal card. I felt I was lied to. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Experience Let me start by saying that we also work in the customer service field and we understand the importance of treating others with kindness and respect. That being said, We received nothing but an abundance of generosity and warmth from the hotel staff as well as the hotel itself. The hotel location was perfect. Once we parked, we did not have to drive anywhere until we were ready to leave Savannah. A ferry runs every 20 to 30 minutes right from the hotel and then everything else in within walking distance or you can take a trolley to any distant locations. We were concerned about the noise level of our neighbor in the next room. Tracey and Michael both went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with our room and the cost. The room and view to the river were both excellent and we did not want to leave. We also spoke to others about lesser concerns and immediately noticed everyone was more than just polite. They seemed genuinely concerned about our stay and asked us about shopping, our food, etc. Making a personal connection is what can set companies apart from good to great. This experience was so great, I had to inform the manager on duty Paul and write this review. I rarely write reviews. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for doing what I am sure you do each and everyday for all guests, although I would like to think we got special treatment. What an amazing experience!!! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk Christina greeted us when we arrived and could not be more pleasant . We also had Christina take care of us when we checked out., again professional yet very courteous. Christina loves her job and it shows how she takes care of her guest. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay I found the property to be outstanding and the separation from downtown Savannah a real bonus. The ferry worked really well Hotel staff were outstanding One funny note I seemed to get some one else's breakfast order ( yes I had ordered but got something different) but it was good and nobody wanted to retrieve it Overall well done September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, service lacking Excellent location, facilities very nice, but overall service levels not close to those experienced at most other Starwood properties. Excellent bell staff. Front desk, restaurant personnel were very slow to respond to all requests. Front desk personal were rude and unconcerned with meeting our requests. We did not get room serviced one of the three days. Wait time in the restaurant for drinks, food, etc. were way to long, with personnel there admitting they were very understaffed. I would not recommend or stay here again. Very disappointed that I used 3 suite night upgrades and points to stay. June 28, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>