The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 776 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple stays without a problem I have stayed at this hotel multiple times as an attendee and a board member of the GSIS conference and I have always had a great experience. I have stayed in rooms on both sides of the hotel, including a handicap room and I have not had a bad experience. I love the upgrades that have been added, such as the new key entry. I would recommend this hotel. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have been staying at the Westin in Savannah, GA for the past 5 years to attend an annual conference. They have always had a great staff, very comfortable room and fabulous access to all the main the convention center and River Walk. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by checkout My friend paid cash and checkout was aful. We stood in line for over half an hour..... This was check out. It shouldnt have taken that long. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Was GREAT We had a great time during our stay and would recommend it to all of our friends. Mary who works in-house reservations was great. Thank you to all the staff everyone was wonderful. I can't wait to come stay with you again. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guests need advance warning about your pre stay debit card approval policy I was not warned that the hotel would get pre stay credit card approval for an amount greater than my final bill. Over $200 more than my final bill was debited from my account without my knowledge. As a result this amount now appears on my bank statement as "pending" and is not available to me to meet my other expenses. It seems that after my complaint to the hotel my bank will be notified "in three days" that the extra amount will not be needed. Not good enough. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointed i was expecting something great - the promised bathrobe did not exist, the starbucks closed mid day, the gift shop didnt have much in the way of snacks, room service - the best i can say is the food arrived as promised, the people bringing it were nice - the food was not good, premade pizza? no fork with my eggs for breakfast? the electric outlets did not hold the iron plug - no outlets by the bed for cell phones i just expected more there February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Final Impressions Make an Impact Overall stay was excellent until the end. Yesterday PM I was trying to retrieve my luggage from storage; there was a cab waiting for me and I needed to make a flight. The issue was the Concierge; while I appreciate she was helping some guests with selecting a restuarant; I was waiting a while for a bellhop to retrieve my bag. She did not offer to call a bellhop or acknowledge my presence with "Someone will be right with you." I wound up going outside; tracking down a bellhop and pulling him inside to pull my bag. BTW...I was in full sight of the front desk and they did not make a move either. I am by nature a very patient person; but this LAST impression of the hotel is the one I walked away with. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This Hotel is great for seeing the city . I enjoyed being able to hop the ferry across the river and then come back to the serenity of the Hotel and not have to deal with the noise of cars and trucks at all the downtown Hotels. This is by far to me the best place to stay in the city. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience excellent Five star without a doubt January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Our recent two night stay was the best hotel stay I have had in 2 years; and I travel a lot for work. The staff was more than friendly, the room was quiet, and the bed....what can I say; like sleeping on a cloud. Will definitely be back! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is a very nice resort with everything you need on site and a convenient, short ferry ride to downtown Savannah. I hope to return for another visit in the near future. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent View Of Downtown Savannah The view of Downtown Savannah was Beautiful January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely accomodating... We stayed during Christmas when the hotel was at full capacitty. I wanted to give recognition to Collin (rooms manager, I believe) for his outstanding treatment during our stay. A leak in our shower flooded the room. It was Xmas Eve & we had lost 1/2 the day dealing with the mess. He upgraded us to an amazing suite and consistently checked with us to ensure we were happy. Thank you for everything Collin! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great location! I was pleasantly surprised by the beauty of this hotel. All of the staff I encountered went above and beyond; polite and genuine. I highly recommend this hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The AC was not working in room. Told front desk about problem and they said someone will be up in 20 min. It took over 2 hours for a service person to come and the AC was never properly fixed. The towels had a stinky odor to them, making us have to request new ones. The bed was a huge disappointment considering that's something the Westin advertises. There was hair and spots on the comforter and the pillows were worthless. This was my second time staying at this hotel and sadly, probably the last. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by breakfast Great hotel and location. I only have one dislike, the breakfast food has no flavor. To be a good southern hotel you have to have a great tasting breakfast. Also, $20 for grits, eggs, and bacon that has no taste is not acceptable. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by under staffed Very nice hotel. We visited during a slow season (Jan. 2013) and it is under staffed. Our room was finally cleaned at 3:30. It appeared 75 percent of the hotel was empty and we did not get a room upgrade. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The whole experience was excellent. Great staff , great amenities, spa,gym,golf and heated pool. Bar was enjoyable as well. Taking the ferry to the old part of town and back is a unique form of transportaion. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience Thanks to all the staff at the Savannah Westin who keep this facility in top shape. I like the new changes to facility since my last stay. I always recommend this resort to my friends and business associates. I have been coming down for almost ten years now. Keep up the great job!!!! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Lovely facility. Check-in was slow with one person and no special assistance to Gold members even one with a handicap. No offer of SPG Gold bonus Food service in he bar was very slow and food arrived cold January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff professionalism can't be beat The hotel staff was amazing. Very professional and went above and beyond to meet my expectations. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay on New Years Eve Beautiful location and nice property. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Hotel in Savannah ! The Westin Savannah is a model for the industry. It's employees' are second to none. The whole experience is/was incredible! The AQUA STAR!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience I waited all year to celebrate my New Years Eve at the Westin as this would have been the second year in a row. I had such a great time last year. This year the dinner service was horrible 2.5 hrs to be served. The staff explained there were only 4 servers. The party was a band in the space that should have held the seafood buffet. Where was the party in the Grand Ballroom? Where was the information that the ferry was not running on New Years Day? I can't imagine coming back if this is the new standard. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Fees Not sure I agree with the resort fee. I think there is going to be a potential issue with this fee. Would hope you can re-think this. Love the brand however. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Years Eve Gala Room Accomodations were excellent but the reason for my stay was to have a great New Years Eve experiance with my lady friend and that was very disapointing in that the dinner service was very bad as it took over 3 1/2 hours (8:30 reservation) to get just the 3 courses we ordered and never did get our complimtrey champane to bring in the New Year. At $90 per person the service part of the dining experiance was totally unacceptable. I have no complaint about the quality of the food which was excellent. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay over a holiday The hotel is beautiful, but we were kept waiting for a room. Check in is advertised for 4 pm. We had to wait until 5:30 to check in because "rooms were not ready." At the Midnigt Sun restaurant/bar we were not able to get the drinks we wanted because they were "out of" certain ingredients. The evening buffet and Sunday brunch were wonderful. Pool was heated which was nice even when it was 40 degrees outside, but a little dirty. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservation I had a king room with a balcony reserved and even had paper work to show this, and eneded up with 2 doubles instead. This is 2nd time this has happened at this Hotel to me. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable service We spent New Year's Eve and day at the Westin and were extremely disappointed by the service (or lack of it). We had to wait 1 hour 40 minutes for a room service order of dessert and next day another 50 minutes for breakfast. A hotel of this caliber cannot have sub-par service. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Focus on Guests We were never given any information regarding the resort. We stayed on New Years Eve and fireworks went off at 8:46 p.m. Thinking that this was the only ones and disappointed, we stayed in our room. At midnight, they went off again. No information or plan. We had issues with our room and with some of the staff. They just didn't seem to care. January 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:29:12.874-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_776, tr_776
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 27 next>>