The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 774 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous hotel Our room had a fabulous view of the river and was absolutely gorgeous. Service was excellent and the room was very clean and staff extremely friendly. Water taxi across the river was another great plus. Would definitely stay there again. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the balcony Loved watching the ships come in. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service The Westin Hotel was such a pleasure. Whoever trained their staff in customer service did an ace of a job. Everyone was courteous and had a smile on their face. Every effort was made by the hotel to ensure we had great rooms, fabulous view and was very attentive to each and every request. We will certainly make this our home away from home when in Savannah again. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a resort experience We loved everything about this hotel from the friendly staff to the fantastic views of the city to the resort style swimming pool. The only negative about our stay was that's it wasn't long enough. We will definitely be back! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring Back the Hammock One of our favorite places to stay in Savannah is Westin. We love the pool area and all the activities while watching the container ships pass by in the harbor. However, the hammock which was an awesome place to chill next to the pool / hot tub / harbor was no longer there during our stay this summer (July 2012). When I asked one of the Westin's pool area associates what happened to it she said, "Oh, it was just too much upkeep due to children playing on it/damaging it so we just decided to get rid of it...it was just too much money and time." Interesting--too much money & time? Give me a break; bring back/buy a new hammock for guests to enjoy--in fact, get a couple of them. It was just one of the many small things about the Westin which make it such a great place for guests to enjoy! Big picture though--Westin is a great place to stay w/great front desk hospitality and great golf at the Harbor course. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah Treasure 1st time in Savannah - what a way to stay! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few glitches but ok stay We have stayed here before and enjoyed it so we were expecting nothing less than a great stay. The only real problems we had was when I left my car for valet parking only to find out 2.5 hours later my car was still parked out front with the keys in the ignition. Luckly, no one decide to take off with the car. Next, the a/c was broke and they did send some up to fix it but it was a hot and humid day. Other than those 2 things, our stay was plesant. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service and quality Everyone was so helpful, the room was outstanding, the view was great. The value for the cost was exceptional. I have already recommended it to many and will to many more. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel, but personel could be better deployed The grounds and hotel are beautiful, but the pool was crowded and there was limited staffing at pool and front desk. There were about 100 people at the pool , but only one pool bar-tender and 1 pool waiter were all that were visible during our time there. until the crowd thinned out. Then a " swat team" of staff came in while it was slow to relieve the one bar -tender for a few minutes. They should have been there when it was 2 deep at the bar. This hotel and pool caters to families. Same at the front desk, one person trying handle the volume at primary check-out time. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed for our 25th anniversary. I was planning to stay at a bed and breakfast on one of the squares or one of the hotels on River Street. After checking the room rates and quality of hotels, I decided on the Westin. The hotel has everything. The pool is right on the river and we positioned our chairs facing the Savannah River and River Street. Our room was newly refurbished and very quiet. The staff was very helpful and cheerful. The golf course is a five iron away. And, probably the best perk, there is a free water taxi that travels all day and night long back and forth to River Street...once parked at the hotel, no more driving. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful Great hotel, very relaxing, beautiful and enjoyable. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A 4 Star Hotel Upon arriving the hotel itself was beautiful and a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. There were black hairs in the tub, room was hot and never cooled off. Remote didn't work. Called front desk and she sent up an "engineer". He changed the batteries but I still had to stand right in front of the tv to get it to work. Hardly any channels. No fitted sheets on the mattress so when I would move around in the night, bottom sheet came off. Comforter weighed 50lbs. Second night I was there, remote stopped working again. Called front desk, she said she would send up an engineer, however, he never arrived. They were not real remotes, some kind of generic plastic throw away. Empty toilet paper rolls were not replaced. Plug for wired internet in room was broken. Couldn't get wireless internet to work. Hotel only worth $130 per night. Couldn't wait to stay here, was greatly disappointed!!!!!!! August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lackluster Facility Took 1 hour to get into the room after 4pm when told 15 minutes because room was being inspected. But, took security nearly 3 hours to unlock safe that was locked by previous guest. So much for inspection excuse. Bathtub a tad moldy. Room otherwise acceptable. Nice lobby, good eats, decent pool and hot tub. Fitness facility and Spa at a different location than rooms. Smoking employees hanging around parking lot. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aqua Lounge This part of the hotel is poorly run, staff are not responsive nor are teh effcient. 10-15 minute wait, with half the tables open. Wait staff spent more time ralked at the register than serving customers. Empty trays on the line, long wiats for beverages. Otherwise the hotel service and amenities were fine, but ac couldn't keep up in the bar. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by TV? Absurd, WIFI? NO Dont waste your money here if you have ANY other options: TV - very few 'quality' channels(no HGTV, Bravo,TVLand, etc) and the tv computerized system leaves you hanging as you wait for each channel to come in. A hotel of this 'caliber' should have not only MORE channels than most but also a very easy system to navigate - this one is certainly the worst I've ever 'seen'. 'RESORT' fee - don't forget to add this $20-$25 charge to each days stay. I guess it's to help offset your cost of using the pool, though I don't know of any 'resort' ammenities here that you don't find at any other $25 a nite motel! Parking - put on your walkin shoes, you'll have more than a few steps since the 'gated' parking area is down the street and around the corner from the front door. Unless, of course, you want to shell out $23 a day for valet. Wanna 'WorkOut'? - Sorry, but you'll have to wait for the 'shuttle' to pick you up and carry you down the street to the golf club center - it's NOT on the hotel premises. FOOD Options - Since this 'resort' is on a 'island' there is no food or snack options other than at the hotel, which is ZERO, unless you're willing to pay out of the 'wazzoo' for 'room service' - no snack shop or grocery retail options here. I guess you better pack your own. WIFI? - uhhh, NO. Hardwire? yes. Old school? definately. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and value! The property is beautiful, has everything you'd expect from a resort, and the staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beds Excellent bedding. Rooms are extremely comfortable. August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Westin Experience Ever This was a trip to relax and renew but that could not happen at this Westin. The staff at this hotel was very aloof and could care less about guest service (except 1 concierge). Food was good and the staff in the 2nd floor restaurant was good. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location, but has a few drawbacks The location and hotel ammenities are exceptional except for just a few issues. We had a room on the 7th floor that had an adjoining door to the next room. We could hear EVERYTHING from the next room as if there were no wall there at all. There was no continental complimentary breakfast as in other upscale hotels. I just don't see paying $15 for breakfast. Besides these few issues, our stay was great and nice to be able to shuttle to River Street versus driving. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is always great. The only complaint I had this year is that the customary lemonade was not available in the lobby. That was disappointing, because it was always a highlight of our stays. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa My wife loved your spa and locker rooms. She also feel in love with your king bed. It was also her Birthday weekend and your guy that checked me in sent up a bottle of champ. that was a great gift, even though we don't drink. But just the thought that he did made it all that better. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit Stayed for a conference it was great again as usual. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with relaxation Easy access to Savannah via river taxi's. Away from the crowds and a great place to just relax by the pool. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel on river We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at the hotel. Champagne and chocolate strawberries were delivered to our room, a gift to us. Excellent choice. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I wanted to book a suite at this hotel for my 5th wedding anniversary. I called the hotel and I was transferred around to several different offices. I was told "there are no suites at this hotel at all", "All the suites are booked", "You wouldn't be interested in any of the suites we have". Finally, a young lady told me about a suite they have that was available it had a fireplace, several balconies, and it sounded lovely. I told her I would call back (because I was waiting to hear from some other hotels in the area). I called back about an hour later, and spoke to a gentleman who took my credit card information, booked the suite for me, and he arranged for a bottled of Rose Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to be waiting for my wife and me. I never received a conformation email, so the day of the reservation I sent an email to the hotel making sure that all was well. I received an phone call from the hotel telling me that there were no suites and that I had been booked in "one of the best rooms in the hotel", and that the hotel does not carry Rose Champagne but they would have "one of the best bottles waiting for us". My wife and I arrived at the hotel and checked in. The room was horrible small with no balconies, it smelled odd, and there was no champagne and strawberries. I went downstairs to ask where these items were. The young lady at the front desk informed me that there were no notes on my account that I wanted any special items delivered. She said she would send it right up. While we waited, my wife and I ordered room service (big mistake). I ordered the five onion soup (among other things). When the room service arrived they sent me Crab Bisque, I am allergic to Shellfish and did not order this soup. I called room service to explain the situation and I asked for the correct soup. When the correct soup arrived, we received an annoying phone call from the front desk "wanting to make sure everything was going well", the front desk staff already knew that things were not going well, and I had asked them not to disturb us (since we were celebrating). After the soup ordeal was done, I started eating my entree (filet mignon, Risotto, and asparagus). The risotto was flavorless, hard, and general horrible. I called room service again and asked if I could have something else. They sent up mashed potatoes and tried to convince me to eat dessert...yea like that would happen. The mashed potatoes were over salted, stiff, and had crunchy bits in them. At this point I had given up on trying to have a nice dinner and I decided to have a shower. While in the shower I kept thinking that the shower head was turning...but I thought I was just imagining it. While facing the shower head it fell off the pipe and came down onto my chest. I got out of the shower and went downstairs (fully clothed) and asked for someone to come upstairs and fix the issue. They sent a maintenance tech, as well as "risk management" up...I am assuming they wanted to make sure I did not sue them (I had no intention of suing or asking for refunds, I just wanted the stay I had booked and that I wanted to enjoy and share with my wife). The next day I checked out and the lady at the front desk asked "how was your stay with us?"...and I decided to answer truthfully. It was horrible; it was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. The manager spoke with me (implied that I had lied about several issues), and wanted me to come back and stay with them again, he also said that they have luxury room with balconies that count as suites...I don’t know what that had to do with anything because my room did NOT have a balcony at all. Again, I never asked for my money back, and I do not want anyone to think this is about money. I simple wanted the accommodations that I was promised, the service I asked for, and I wanted to enjoy some time with my wife. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Service We stayed at the hotel to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. Many thanks to Lauren for all the kind hospitality and making this trip to Savannah memorable. World Class customer service and outstanding hotel. Thanks again Lauren. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by House keeping issues I am a frequent guest here, staying at least 3 times a year for a minimum of 4 nights. House keeping was horrible this stay. It's really too much to write. Of course there was the usual apologies from management, but honestly, I felt as if I was in a 2 star hotel. Not sure we won't move or mini-vacations accross the river. July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware the resort fee.... And good luck getting it back. I booked two rooms using Starwood points. At checkout we were charged $44.00 for "Resort Fees". The fees were not disclosed at time of booking nor at check-in (although it was in the fine print of the email I received after booking). At checkout I was told what the resort fee covered - internet, fitness center (shouldn't Platinum get these for free?), driving range and self parking. Would have been nice to have been told about it ahead of time so we could take advantage of it. The supervisor on duty begrudgingly reversed one of them, telling me he was doing it as a "one time favor" for me. I love the location but would expect more service friendly attitude before staying here again. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a beautiful place but very expensive.. room was very clean but the hotel is expensive... internet was POOR. parking is to much money. Beautiful area to visit. July 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful experience in a lovely setting Upon check in, I was promised a room on 16th floor. Was required to wait because room was not ready. Upon return to front desk, I was given a 12th floor dirty room where a previous guest left a pair of dress shoes and a cell phone charger behind. The tub had a large rusty hole in the center. The safe was broken. Shortly after that, the door broke. It would neither close or open once forced requiring security and maintenance to replace the key mechanism twice. This did not solve the problem. In addition to this inconvenience, I was required to pack and move to yet another room on the 14th floor This experience was very frustrating and resulted in my being unable to fully participate in conference proceedings. I would love to revisit the Westin in Savannah but have reservations after this dreadful experience. I offer the following recommendations. Please deliver what is promised. If that is not attainable, do not make claims of excellence. I do applaud the staff on their diligence to rectify the situation as quickly as possible. Where success occurs, no one works alone. July 15, 2012
  • 2015-05-02T19:50:22.125-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_774, tr_774
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 next>>