The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff went out of their way for us We arrived after 3pm EDT -we were hungry -looking for sandwich for a late lunch -we were directed to Golf Pro Shop- even though the kitchen help was leaving, Ms Carol Combs had them to serve us -we had a wonderful time during our stay! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel except for house keeping Our stay was very enjoyable except for a problem getting house keeping services despite asking for it a number of times. Even after speaking to a manager we did not receive housekeeping until we spoke to a manager a second time. When a hotel charges that much money per night it should be able to clean a room without being asked three or four times. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great view of citywayn the overall stay was fine the only problem was someone used my room number in restaurant to make a charge no one checked to see if this was me the problem was corrected July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We were there for the Smith Trade Show and were, in the words of my wife, "beyond impressed". We have traveled extensively through the years, and we would rank our time in Savannah right up there with the best! We shall return!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the Midnight Sun Bar our server Our conference held there was very comfortable. The food served was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This will be our last stay! The lack of a microwave for a mother trying to warm milk for a two-year old is incomprehensible. That she was charged $7.00 was incredible. On checkout, (3) charges were added to my bill; a resort fee the staff could not explain-if you charge me an extra $15 a day you should be able to explain it-I attribute it to poor training. Park your own car 100 ft. away or face some serious charges that you will not be warned about when checking in. Breakfast this time was in poor shape-how the Westin has dropped from superior to average. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience My husband was trapped in your elevator for over an hour. The alarm buzzer was ignored and the emergency call button was programed to an office that was closed and unoccupied. I called the front desk and was told "OK I will report to HOUSEKEEPING?". 17 minutes later a friend went to the front desk and was told they were unaware of anyone stuck in an elevator. My husband was "rescued" after being stuck for over an hour.To further add to insult a phone message told me we were comped $50.00. What an insult!! December 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice My husband and I had a nice stay at the resort. We were greeted by a very helpful bellhop and the man who checked us in was especially friendly and helpful. He even gave us an upgrade for a better view. The aroma in the lobby was delightful. Our room was nice and clean. We did notice a wet spot on the rug and maintenance came right away to inspect and dry it up with a towel. We are still not sure what it was...but, it dried up. We thought the ventilation in the bathroom was non-existent and the water pressure of the "heavenly" bath was poor. The quality of the food at Starbucks was adequate. We enjoyed the complimentary Starbucks coffee in our room every morning! The hot tub was very nice. Clean and HOT! Overall, it was a nice stay. We would recommend it to our friends and family. May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The AC was not working in room. Told front desk about problem and they said someone will be up in 20 min. It took over 2 hours for a service person to come and the AC was never properly fixed. The towels had a stinky odor to them, making us have to request new ones. The bed was a huge disappointment considering that's something the Westin advertises. There was hair and spots on the comforter and the pillows were worthless. This was my second time staying at this hotel and sadly, probably the last. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Although we had some difficulties at the front desk when checking in our guest. I love the fact that the Westin hotel staff work together to ensure that our rooms were in order. I had a number of staff members from other departments check on us in the lobby to ensure all was well. Uri Hamilton in particular who works in the Purchasing Department made sure we had everything we needed. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness and Parking While this is a very nice facility in a great location, there are two things that need vast improvement. The room or should I say the bathroom was not clean at all. There was hair and urine on the toilet seat and there was hair all over the sink. If you drive to this facility in your own car and you want to park your own car be prepared for an incredible hike to your car or from your car to the hotel. I have stayed a luxury hotels all over the country and I have never had to park so far away. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement not enough staffing-slow check in, incorrect billing, over charges, non responsive accts rec July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't forget to visit the2nd floor restaurant! Claude, Hill and Lancaster (?) hosted us for dinner one evening. Famished after a swim we didn't feel like trekking across the river. Had a fantastic dinner at this restaurant that I hadn't been to even though I've visited this hotel many times. The She-crab soup is to die for! The Wedge salad was presented nicely also. Claude and his staff gave us impeccable service (even though our attire was less than desirable for dinner guests:) They make their breads onsite and they were fantastic! We'll definitely be back for dinner. I was disappointed with the room for 1 reason...we couldn't keep it cool. We all ended up in the middle of the night taking turns adjusting the thermometer. Didn't want to call maintenance at 3am but we should have because the stuffiness of the room ruined our sleep:( July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This resort is located in the best location that I have had since staying in Savannah. I love that it is so close to Riverstreet but across the water so there was none of the noise or disturbances. The only drawback is that the room felt more like a hotel room than a resort - but the facilities and accomodations were well up to par. The food was excellent and the staff very courteous and professional. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Fee Unnecessary The reservation never indicated the resort fee that was found on my bill when I checked out. When you come to a conference, you are not here for fun and games. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 **Local** Staying at the Dock on my boat Overall we LOVE going to the Westin Savannah Harbor for a Staycation. We usually utilize both the hotel rooms and the marina. At least once a year and sometimes twice or three times, my family and I get away to the riverfront and enjoy the dock, Spa, pool, dining, and service. That's what has brought us back year after year, the great service. We love the scenery too, beautiful historic River Street, sunsets behind the bridge, beautiful golf course, ships and tugs passing by, great dining, cabana by the pool, etc. Having stayed on our boat at the docks on both sides of the River, we enjoy more privacy for boaters on this side. You can still be a part of the excitement across the River by hopping on the ferry to River Street and City Market (short walk away) to eat, bar hop, shop, people watch, etc. Tip - First Fridays and holidays afford hotel and marina guests a front row seat to fireworks and staying at the hotel is a huge plus when you factor in traffic heading back home for locals! There were a few changes this past year and pool/marina service came down a couple of notches. Nothing earth shattering, but when you are used to a high level of guest service year after year, it's disappointing to have a blah experience. Nonetheless I return with 11 close girlfriends in two weeks and am looking forward to another great time! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Loved the Ferry to Savannah! We highly recommend this Hotel for so many reasons! July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par This hotel is below par for Westin brand. Location is picturesque but then you have to take a ferry across the river to get into town. One of the key problems (as noted in other reviews) was that the staff was not very friendly and helpful. SPG recognition was minimal. There is no lounge. If you are platinum, you could use platinum amenity to get voucher for "continental" breakfast but it is not much more than coffee, bread and fruit (and the manager at restaurant told me that you can only order the continental breakfast from the menu with it - cannot use it as a credit towards ordering something else and paying the difference). Pool is relatively small. Also, note that there is an additional resort fee per night on top of the room charge. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR LOCATION & AMENITIES MY FAMILY ENJOYED A SPECTACULAR EXPERIENCE WITH THIS HOTEL WHICH IS UNSURPASSED IN IT'S SERVICE, AMBIANCE & VIEWS! THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING, FROM CONCIERGE TO HOUSEKEEPING AND VALET!! WE WERE ABLE TO RELAX AND ENJOY THE CUISINE IN THE AQUA STAR WHICH WAS A TREMENDOUS EXPERIENCE AS EVEN OUR PALATES WERE TREATED WITH GREAT CARE. THE COMFORT AND BEAUTY OF OUR SURROUNDINGS ALLOWED US TO EXPERIENCE PARADISE RIGHT ON THE PROPERTY. WE HIGHLY ANTICIPATE OUR NEXT VISIT!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel We stayed at this hotel over the July 4th week and loved everything about it! The staff was friendly and professional and responded to a few requests timely. The location is nestled away from the activity across the river and the ferry boat made the trip fun! The hotel had activities for the whole family and everyone was pleased! Not to mention the wonderful heavenly bed!!! The restaurants were reasonably and offered a variety of food too! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah River Relaxation! It is always a pleasure to return to this hotel on the Savannah River in the historic district! The staff is warm and friendly and always take great care of guests from arrival to checkout. The views of River Street from rooms across the water are spectacular and with the addition of the fire pit and other amenities it makes this hotel the perfect spot for weary travelers or history seekers exploring Savannah. The meeting space is excellent and outdoor function spaces far exceed most in town for weddings, social and corporate events. Spectacular golf course and who doesn't love the Spa with exceptional services and treatments. I always return to this hotel and it is a great pleasure each time. Rooms are designed for comfort and are beautifully furnished plus the bedding is luxurious for a great night's sleep. A+++ Looking forward to my next stay! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just beautiful but great location From the minute we pulled up we were thrilled with the hotel. It just got better when we checked in and saw the facilities. But then we got in our room and it kept getting better. So Nice and so Comfortable. This hotel was 5 star. The location to downtown Savannah was perfect. can't wait to stay again July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Bed The bed & pillows were so fine I took my personal 'can't sleep without' pillow back to the car. Friendly staff, food was great, plenty of outside seating to view the river. Convenient by ferry(free) to Savannah. No complaints & would definitely recommend this Westin. PS..a big PS..the coffee was excellent. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great River view Hotel Close to Riverfront attractions, easy to get around with Ferry Boat coming right to location. pretty cool watching ships coming in and out. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Gorgeous property! Wish that the restaurant would have stayed open later (closed at 11PM I believe...) and then room service only serves about five options after that. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Nice hotel. Rooms were average. Very clean, which is of upmost importance for me. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Quality Room and Service Room needs major upgrade - carpet very worn, cabinet door busted, safe needed battery replaced ( it took over 2 hours to do so). Housekeeping service was the worse experienced in years. We supplied towels and soap ourselves on 2 days of our 4 night stay. I recommend vistors to the area stay on the other side of the river and avoid this hotel unless proximity to the Convention Center is a priority. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be perfect, but not quite Corner room so great view of the river and golf course. Comfortable room overall, but very poor lighting. Make up mirror even had only 2 light settings working. Mold in bathtub around soap dish and toilet tissue holder way too far from toilet. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a great view We stayed 2n nights with points. We were upgraded to river view on 13th floor. Loved the view of the city and watching ships. Bed and bath did not disappoint. Found self park a little pricy. Room had a frig which was nice. Did not eat in restaurant . Starbucks coffee and pastries were good. Outdoor pool area has a fire pit and hammock. Free water taxi to River street. We used this a lot. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin. It was a pleasant surprise to know that there were resort style events planned during the stay. I was a little surprised to find out that the Fitness Center was located across the street but the shuttle was readily available. The property would benefit from a hot tub. I definitely plan to stay at this property during my next visit to Savannah. October 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>