The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 760 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely for families Everything about the Westin resort accommodated our family. The children could swim, play golf at the range or putting green, and ride the free ferry to the shore of Savannah. The resort was not crowded, so golf shop was able to spoil the children. Our room has an incredible view, was spacious and super clean. Beds are delightful and staff was most welcoming to us. We parked our own car, which kept costs down. As SPG members, there were plenty of perks that we took advantage of. A great program all around. I just wish breakfast was included. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sraff What a wonderful hotel experience. I only stay at 4 or 5 star hotels a few times a year, and the location and beds and rooms were great, but I want to particularly note that this stay was exemplary because of the staff and hospitality. Pretty locations ( like this one) and nice beds and amenities are all well and good, but this Westin gets a huge 5 star for the hospitality and professionalism of the staff. Southern hospitality, smiles on faces, efforts to make people feel welcomed and so on. Just those small little things that take it up a notch.Management there must be excellent, as the staff from top to bottom was professional, confident, and accomodating without any sort of "stuffy" feel. Awesome job staff! I will come back because of you April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay The hotel lobby and general areas were very well kept. The rooms were nice but some of the touch ups/repairs were not well done and gave the room a shabby appearance in some areas. The staff was friendly, however, there was only ever one concierge working when we went to the lobby and service was slow if someone else was already being helped. Check-in and out was easy, however, the information given at the time of reserving our room didn't seem to make it to the front desk for check-in. Overall, an average stay at a more upscale hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Was Amazing I travel 3-4 days a week on business, so I get to see a wide range of service. From the very poor - to the exceptional. Exceptional was what I received from Aaron H. at the front desk. He greated me with a smile. Did an excellent job of explaining the properties - even tailoring some of the information to activities that he knew would interest us. When my wife and daughter arrived later and picked up their key, he greated them and remembered their interests from our earlier conversation. He is a true ambassador for your hotel and your brand. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but This is an excellent hotel - The best Westin I have stayed in. Great building and out door space; beautiful gardens and lawns; location on the river with great views; the ferry service to Savannah is convenient and fun. BUT the food is not great and the bar tenders are less than friendly or efficient. In fact one bar tender didn't know how to make any drinks except draft beer and could barely speak English. Looks like a failure of management to recruit and train staff. This being said I am looking forward to my next visit in a months time. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel guest Savannah We had three separate experiences with staff that we not as expected: 1) Bar - we received a bill with additional drinks (yes we were with a group) that we did not order and the waiter blamed me for the wait staff not keeping up with who ordered which drinks...bar manager agreed that the attitude was improper but did nothing more 2) Requested coffee in the morning from express service...staff was disrespectful and informed my wife that she needed to order correctly...not a good thing to do with a guest who has not had coffee 3) Brunch...was told by staff that I didn't need a plate and took it away...was informed that shrimp and grits was only served in a glass bowl...all others in line before me had a plate What happened to southern hospitality? February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements I came in there was no soap in my room I had to go to the front counter to get some. No wash cloths. The cleaning staff was loud and obnoxious cursing in the hallway and opened my door and said I was on the check out list then said or sorry got the wrong room proceeded to yell at another employee in the hall and was cursing real loud and laughing. It was not the quality of most Westins. Staff downstairs was nice but I don't think there's control over the whole hotel. Dust all over my room. Just was very disappointed..... September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has extremely well maintained grounds Nearly every expectation that I had prior to my visit was met. The food for the meetings was excellent with a very good variety of vegetarian entrees as well as those that included meat. I really appreciated the rectangular shower head in the rooms. Also, the view of huge freighters passing by in the River was quite entertaining. I have one minor suggestion, having the exercise room at the golf club made it inconvenient to use for me and others at the meetings I attended. If possible, locate a small workout area within the main building. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Savannah Westin I have always enjoyed my stays at the Savannah Westin but the last one left much to be desired. The facility seemed severely understaffed. I ordered room service twice. One time it took over 90 minutes and the second time I received a phone call after 90 minutes and didn't receive my meal for 2 hours after I ordered. I had to call customer support and wait on hold for 45 minutes to get the internet working and was told it was slow because the hotel was fully booked (oddly the parking lot was empty). And then upon check out I was billed for internet service which should be waived for platinum. Each time I have stayed here I have had to have the internet charges removed. Overall, I still love this property but hope it was just a rough week for the hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This will be our last stay! The lack of a microwave for a mother trying to warm milk for a two-year old is incomprehensible. That she was charged $7.00 was incredible. On checkout, (3) charges were added to my bill; a resort fee the staff could not explain-if you charge me an extra $15 a day you should be able to explain it-I attribute it to poor training. Park your own car 100 ft. away or face some serious charges that you will not be warned about when checking in. Breakfast this time was in poor shape-how the Westin has dropped from superior to average. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updating guest rooms We enjoyed our stay very much and were impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of the staff, especially the front desk staff. The silver coating on the back of the bathroom mirror was deteriorating and the paint around the bathroom door had lots of chips. The bathroom lighting should be updated giving better light. The desk chair was worn on the front. The heavy comforter was plush but just too heavy for September in Savannah. These are things I might expect in a much lower priced property. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort, but room was not clean. The resort was great, but I had cleaning issues with my room. The 1st night I noticed trash under the dresser where my television was located and women hair pins on the floor by my night lamp. I figured it just may have been an isolated incident, but the next day after my room was cleaned the stuff was still there. This resort allows animals in the rooms and for the rooms not to be properly cleaned is not acceptable. When reported to management, I was given a business card and told to contact her for a free upgrade on my next stay. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall positive experience. This is a well maintained property with excellent amenities, in terms of golf, exercise and spa. The weak spots were in service. Our room was not cleaned on Christmas Day even though it was vacant most of the day. On our last night, we ordered room service and did not receive any dressing at all for our Caesar salad and our chicken wings, even though we were specific in our order. Even when we called to note the mistake, the dressings were never delivered. Even in the public areas, food service was spotty and slow. It was a holiday, so that offers more understanding for the missteps, but it doesn't excuse them fully. The ferry service is great and the staff is friendly. Overall, it was an excellent place to spend the holiday with our family and friends. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymooners My husband and I had reservations at the Westin Hotel 12/14 thru 12/16 and from the time we entered the property we were impressed. The staff was courteous and attentive. Ebony greeted us with a huge smile and hello. Check in was a breeze and we even received a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We were upgraded to a room with a spectacular view overlooking the river. Our room was immaculate and we could not have asked for more. Our honeymoon weekend get a way was fabulous! We will definitely be returning. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Not Up To Westin Standards We were very disappointed in the room and felt it was not up to Westin Standards. The comforter on the bed was snagged and dirty at the bottom, when we pulled back the sheers to open up the windows and let light in there were popcorn kernels on the floor and the toilet seat in the bathroom was all beat up. After staying at the Westin on the Riverwalk in San Antonio this room was a total disappointment. We work very hard for our money and find this room nothing better than average and have much nicer rooms at cheaper hotels. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good The air conditioning rain non stop in the room no matter what temperature it was set on. The TV would blink in and out in the morning and evening and sometimes be black for at least a minute or longer. The staff would not divide the bill until we checked out (I had a roommate). Then 2 nights on her card and 2 nights on my card, which is really not dividing the whole bill. Because we each stayed 4 nights not 2 each. I did not have to turn in a report for work October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience All staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Room service staff was especially friendly and efficient. Facility was lovely - very clean and well-kept. The only thing that wasn't great was the bed. It was not comfortable and my daughter and I both had a difficult time sleeping. Our balcony room on the 15th floor was wonderful!! Oh, and the spa was an excellent experience as well! My daughter and I each had a signature massage, the staff was wonderful, the facility was beautiful and the whole thing was fantastic!! February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury for pet owners This is a great destination for those who like to travel with their small dogs. The hotel provided a comfy doggie bed and feeding station. Many restaurants in town and two in the hotel have seating outside so you can dine with your pet. Almost all of the stores in town are pet friendly. Many of the owners have their pets at work. Your dog is welcome on the free ferry that takes you to the shopping district. Only service dogs are allowed on the DOT shuttle but they are welcome on the bike taxis and horse drawn carriages. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I love this hotel and was disappointed that I was not given a room that I hoped for. I requested a river-side room and used two of my suite awards to get upgraded to a suite. They assigned me to a golf course view suite and I am not a golfer and could care less about looking out the window at a golf course. On my reservation I requested a river-side room. I had them to move me from a golf course view suite to a regular room on the river side. I hope that since I did not use my suite awards that they will be reimbursed. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Savannah in the spring time I have stayed at many hotels and really enjoy my time at the Westin when visiting Savannah. The hotel offers everything one would expect a resort of this type to offer and the staff go the extra mile to ensure your stay is both enjoyable and memorable. I would however ask that the Westin possibly look into making their restaurant more family affordable and revise the limited menu selection. While I often travel on business I always keep pricing and family affordabilty in mind and I think the Westin should do the same. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected. I have stayed at many Westins throughout the country and was expecting the usual high standards from them, but the Savannah Westins really stood out. The entire staff was very friendly and extremely polite. It made you feel that they genuinely wanted you there. They all went out of their ways to make sure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We asked for additional towels and coffee, and was provided with twice what we expected. I would certainly come back to Savannah just so I can stay at this Westin again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Timers Beware This was my first stay at the Savannah Resort. The hotel staff was very professional and courteous. However, when checking in the clerk indicated I had a golf course view. When I presented to the room there was a brick wall with no view of the golf course. I was tried from the drive so I did not protest. I then ordered room service, a salad, and the lettuce on top was green and fresh. The lettuce on the bottom was not so fresh. The hotel apologized and credited my bill. As a first timer I expected better service. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many problems *Restaurant: waitress hasseled, too long to wait for food. Confusion over tip! We paid twice for the tip. *TV WAY too slow to change channels *Coffee maker was filthy! Had to clean it. *Bathroom: shower curtain VERY wrinkled. Water sitting in the tub from previous shower. Light too low for makeup. Love mirror, counter and towels. *View from balcony great! *Late night dessert portion was terrible. Too small from Midnight Sun and WAY overpriced. Hated paying for parking without a choice either way. Self or Valet. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED The room and hallway leading to room had a musty smell. The linen on the bed was stained and housekeeping did not thoroughly clean the room. I am very disappointed in the fact that I am stickler for cleanliness and this is suppose to be a 4 star hotel/resort and I felt cheated having used my SPG points for this quick getaway. I requested clean linens and I'm certain there is a red flag on my account. Having to come in and deal with this after traveling was not what I was looking forward to. DO BETTER. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is key room was clean, bed was comfortable; receptionist kind when checking in; restaurant staff in hotel and at clubhouse not accommodating, especially in the hotel... disappointed that i had to get lunch daily across the harbor when i was in a conference and on a time constraint; starbucks in hotel should have sandwiches available all day long especially when there are two conferences going on…if that's not possible, then there should be a cafe located in the hotel that has premade salads, sandwiches, chips, etc. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin - Rock n Roll Marathon Weekend 2014 We choose a Premium Riverview room. It was nicely furnished with a beautiful view of the river and downtown, which is across the river. The staff were very nice. The fitness coordinator, bellmen and the folks at the concierge desk were particularly outgoing and helpful. The negatives were that the housekeeping staff seemed overwhelmed and their prioritization seems out of line. As mentioned, we were in a premium room which was not ready for check-in until after 4:00, well after many, many in standard rooms were able to check-in. Additionally, on the race day we were out of the room before 6:00AM and it was still not made up when we returned at 2:30, exhausted after running a marathon. For over $400 / night I expect fresh towels and a made bed! There were also room service dishes in the hall outside our room when we checked in on Friday that were still there when we turned in on SATURDAY night. Service levels need to be aligned with the beautiful facility and premium pricing. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience I waited all year to celebrate my New Years Eve at the Westin as this would have been the second year in a row. I had such a great time last year. This year the dinner service was horrible 2.5 hrs to be served. The staff explained there were only 4 servers. The party was a band in the space that should have held the seafood buffet. Where was the party in the Grand Ballroom? Where was the information that the ferry was not running on New Years Day? I can't imagine coming back if this is the new standard. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't forget to visit the2nd floor restaurant! Claude, Hill and Lancaster (?) hosted us for dinner one evening. Famished after a swim we didn't feel like trekking across the river. Had a fantastic dinner at this restaurant that I hadn't been to even though I've visited this hotel many times. The She-crab soup is to die for! The Wedge salad was presented nicely also. Claude and his staff gave us impeccable service (even though our attire was less than desirable for dinner guests:) They make their breads onsite and they were fantastic! We'll definitely be back for dinner. I was disappointed with the room for 1 reason...we couldn't keep it cool. We all ended up in the middle of the night taking turns adjusting the thermometer. Didn't want to call maintenance at 3am but we should have because the stuffiness of the room ruined our sleep:( July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking Views of the River and Savannah We chose Savannah for an end of summer romantic getaway- The Westin Savannah had everything we were looking for. We stayed in a Riverfront Balcony Room on the 16th floor and could not have asked for more perfect views...Savannah River, ocean liners going by, and the breathtaking city view of historical Savannah. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, resort very clean and our plan is to come back in the near future- we still have so much to explore in this beautiful city! September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Years Eve Gala Room Accomodations were excellent but the reason for my stay was to have a great New Years Eve experiance with my lady friend and that was very disapointing in that the dinner service was very bad as it took over 3 1/2 hours (8:30 reservation) to get just the 3 courses we ordered and never did get our complimtrey champane to bring in the New Year. At $90 per person the service part of the dining experiance was totally unacceptable. I have no complaint about the quality of the food which was excellent. January 3, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:40:07.322-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_760, tr_760
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 27 next>>