The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 792 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by exquisite place to stay for any occation This hotel has everything you could possibly expect September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was everything a hotel should be My husband and I had a fantastic time. We were attending the Savannah Brew Fest for the 2nd time and will definitely be back next year. The staff made us feel very comfortable and were very accommodating. Wish we could have stayed longer than 3 days! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was in a great location across the Savannah River and had a complimentary ferry that ran until midnight from the hotel to River Street. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Awesome view of riverfront...great amenities...room itself more of a basic room...not what you expect for the $. Would stay again because the other features were fabulous. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very This hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, room service excellant. Food was overpriced. Fifty dollars for two hamburgers, two bags of chips, and two sweet teas. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Customer Service is not good... A hold was put on my credit card for the $50 incidental fee (I only used my card to hold the room when the reservation was made and I was never told that a $50 hold for incidentals would be put on it). We gave another card at check in for the incidental fee and a hold for $50 was also put on that card. So they actually put a hold on both cards. When I called to check on that Friday after I got home they could never find a manager for me to speak with and all the explanation I was given was that they always charge every card they have on file. For a super nice hotel that simply does not make any sense to me. I did receive a call back late Friday afternoon from the same person I spoke with in the financial office and she said that she said that she had been unable to get in touch with a manager and that she would call my bank and try to get the hold released. I know to most people $50 dollars might not matter, but to me it is often the difference in a check being honored or being returned. This changed the way I looked at my whole experience with the hotel. I simply cannot understand why it would be this hard to get something like this handled from such a high class hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful My stay at the Westin, was awesome. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was beautiful. I was in town for a conference but I am planning on coming back to enjoy more of what the hotel has to offer. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was very dirty I have used this hotel many times in the past without problems. On this occasion the room was very dirty. Found a dirty sock under the desk, a used plastic cup under a table, and the dust on the doors to the closet was so thick I could write my name in the dust. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tge best Do not pass up staying here, this hotel offers everything and the staff is great August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Romantic Getaway We had a wonderful romantic getaway at this gorgeous resort. Thought we would come and hang out on River Street and in the historic sections of Savannah but ended up spending most of our time at the resort relaxing by the pool and enjoying delicious food and beverages. Seafood Buffet was exceptional! Staff was most helpful and very friendly. We will be back! August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midnight Sun Lounge Staff is very inattentive and menu was pathetic. After ordering what we thought would be pizza like chicken flat bread, we received a rolled up pita looking item that was flavorless and the ceasar salad we order was not tossed and dressing on the side. Very plain and not up to standards especially for that price. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great Location Everything at the Hotel was superb. The Golf Course was beautiful,but we paid for 2 Days of the Golf Pkg. and could only play 9 holes each day because the Mosquitos were so bad we could not complete either round of 18 holes that we paid for.we were not told @ the Hotel there was a problem. The staff @ the Golf Course warned us when we arrived to play. On the second day one of the Cart attendents gave us his personal Bug Spray to use,but it did not help. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely for families Everything about the Westin resort accommodated our family. The children could swim, play golf at the range or putting green, and ride the free ferry to the shore of Savannah. The resort was not crowded, so golf shop was able to spoil the children. Our room has an incredible view, was spacious and super clean. Beds are delightful and staff was most welcoming to us. We parked our own car, which kept costs down. As SPG members, there were plenty of perks that we took advantage of. A great program all around. I just wish breakfast was included. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but a little disappointed We reserved the King Deluxe with balcony/river view for 5 nights. We also reserved a fridge & microwave. Front desk staff super friendly. We did not use the valet service; self-parking within short walk. Our room on the 16th floor had a super view w/small balcony. Room was smaller than expected, especially with price. Air conditioning was poor from day one but we did not complain (we hate complaining) until we checked out (no recompense offered). Pillows really bad. Very clean. Locale set apart from all the hubub of Savannah, which we wanted. Husband awoke with back pain but I did not. All in all, we'd go back but because of the small-ish room, we'd probably get a suite. BTW, we had our 5.5 lb. dog with us so the pet-friendly aspect was very important to us. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 For the best experience you must have a balcony River view rooms are the best ! Ferry boat great feature at no cost, August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 My stay Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Had an issue with the the bathroom cleanliness with it not being fully cleaned. Good thing about the hotel they came right away to get it cleaned which my wife and I appreciated. The hotel also sent us a special gift as we were celebrating our anniversary. Overall it was a good stay, I like the responsiveness of management to respond to the issue we had. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The WOW factor! I had always seen the hotel from River Street, but had not considered it before. I was overwhelmed with staff, service, location, price, view, amenities and overwhelming "how can I help" attitude. I have stayed in other Westin's that i did not feel I was treated so well. This measured up to a Ritz like treatment. I will only stay here when in Savannah going forward. The ferry ride across the river was so convenient, once we parked the car we never used it again. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The view of the river and the city weas relaxing! I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was comfortable and peaceful! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous hotel Our room had a fabulous view of the river and was absolutely gorgeous. Service was excellent and the room was very clean and staff extremely friendly. Water taxi across the river was another great plus. Would definitely stay there again. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the balcony Loved watching the ships come in. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service The Westin Hotel was such a pleasure. Whoever trained their staff in customer service did an ace of a job. Everyone was courteous and had a smile on their face. Every effort was made by the hotel to ensure we had great rooms, fabulous view and was very attentive to each and every request. We will certainly make this our home away from home when in Savannah again. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a resort experience We loved everything about this hotel from the friendly staff to the fantastic views of the city to the resort style swimming pool. The only negative about our stay was that's it wasn't long enough. We will definitely be back! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring Back the Hammock One of our favorite places to stay in Savannah is Westin. We love the pool area and all the activities while watching the container ships pass by in the harbor. However, the hammock which was an awesome place to chill next to the pool / hot tub / harbor was no longer there during our stay this summer (July 2012). When I asked one of the Westin's pool area associates what happened to it she said, "Oh, it was just too much upkeep due to children playing on it/damaging it so we just decided to get rid of it...it was just too much money and time." Interesting--too much money & time? Give me a break; bring back/buy a new hammock for guests to enjoy--in fact, get a couple of them. It was just one of the many small things about the Westin which make it such a great place for guests to enjoy! Big picture though--Westin is a great place to stay w/great front desk hospitality and great golf at the Harbor course. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah Treasure 1st time in Savannah - what a way to stay! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few glitches but ok stay We have stayed here before and enjoyed it so we were expecting nothing less than a great stay. The only real problems we had was when I left my car for valet parking only to find out 2.5 hours later my car was still parked out front with the keys in the ignition. Luckly, no one decide to take off with the car. Next, the a/c was broke and they did send some up to fix it but it was a hot and humid day. Other than those 2 things, our stay was plesant. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service and quality Everyone was so helpful, the room was outstanding, the view was great. The value for the cost was exceptional. I have already recommended it to many and will to many more. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel, but personel could be better deployed The grounds and hotel are beautiful, but the pool was crowded and there was limited staffing at pool and front desk. There were about 100 people at the pool , but only one pool bar-tender and 1 pool waiter were all that were visible during our time there. until the crowd thinned out. Then a " swat team" of staff came in while it was slow to relieve the one bar -tender for a few minutes. They should have been there when it was 2 deep at the bar. This hotel and pool caters to families. Same at the front desk, one person trying handle the volume at primary check-out time. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed for our 25th anniversary. I was planning to stay at a bed and breakfast on one of the squares or one of the hotels on River Street. After checking the room rates and quality of hotels, I decided on the Westin. The hotel has everything. The pool is right on the river and we positioned our chairs facing the Savannah River and River Street. Our room was newly refurbished and very quiet. The staff was very helpful and cheerful. The golf course is a five iron away. And, probably the best perk, there is a free water taxi that travels all day and night long back and forth to River Street...once parked at the hotel, no more driving. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful Great hotel, very relaxing, beautiful and enjoyable. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A 4 Star Hotel Upon arriving the hotel itself was beautiful and a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. There were black hairs in the tub, room was hot and never cooled off. Remote didn't work. Called front desk and she sent up an "engineer". He changed the batteries but I still had to stand right in front of the tv to get it to work. Hardly any channels. No fitted sheets on the mattress so when I would move around in the night, bottom sheet came off. Comforter weighed 50lbs. Second night I was there, remote stopped working again. Called front desk, she said she would send up an engineer, however, he never arrived. They were not real remotes, some kind of generic plastic throw away. Empty toilet paper rolls were not replaced. Plug for wired internet in room was broken. Couldn't get wireless internet to work. Hotel only worth $130 per night. Couldn't wait to stay here, was greatly disappointed!!!!!!! August 6, 2012
  • 2015-08-29T09:36:55.928-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_792, tr_792
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 28 next>>