The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación válida con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación o registrarse.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 733 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service There was freindly staff to answer all questions March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Great location, very good dining; friendly staff November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Staff was very accommodating. Alison was great! August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome...relaxing view and room exceptional...as well as service November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The view is spectacular. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay a very comfortable hotel with a luxury feel. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent View Of Downtown Savannah The view of Downtown Savannah was Beautiful January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean hotel I can not wait to come back. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah Treasure 1st time in Savannah - what a way to stay! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay awesome good time.Thanks for all the help. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah Resort Excellent! We highly recommend this motel. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing stay room not ready for 4 hours after arrival August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I always enjoy staying at the Westin!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Amazing Staff! Very impressed! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay on New Years Eve Beautiful location and nice property. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel in all aspects. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the balcony Loved watching the ships come in. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids LOVED the SMORES' and more. LOVED THE SPA! And kids Smores. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by savannah ok.. but disapointing overall March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience excellent Five star without a doubt January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TV? Absurd, WIFI? NO Dont waste your money here if you have ANY other options: TV - very few 'quality' channels(no HGTV, Bravo,TVLand, etc) and the tv computerized system leaves you hanging as you wait for each channel to come in. A hotel of this 'caliber' should have not only MORE channels than most but also a very easy system to navigate - this one is certainly the worst I've ever 'seen'. 'RESORT' fee - don't forget to add this $20-$25 charge to each days stay. I guess it's to help offset your cost of using the pool, though I don't know of any 'resort' ammenities here that you don't find at any other $25 a nite motel! Parking - put on your walkin shoes, you'll have more than a few steps since the 'gated' parking area is down the street and around the corner from the front door. Unless, of course, you want to shell out $23 a day for valet. Wanna 'WorkOut'? - Sorry, but you'll have to wait for the 'shuttle' to pick you up and carry you down the street to the golf club center - it's NOT on the hotel premises. FOOD Options - Since this 'resort' is on a 'island' there is no food or snack options other than at the hotel, which is ZERO, unless you're willing to pay out of the 'wazzoo' for 'room service' - no snack shop or grocery retail options here. I guess you better pack your own. WIFI? - uhhh, NO. Hardwire? yes. Old school? definately. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Experience While as the title says it was a relaxing experience, that doesn't mean there were hiccups during my stay. I'll get to them later. First, the "good": the staff was extremely friendly and polite, always eager to please. The room was comfortable, clean, and relaxing. Actually, that could be said about the entire property. Meals were tasty, well-prepared, and served with the spirit I mentioned above. Now, unfortunately, the "not so good": my stay was a birthday gift from my son-in-law, an employee elsewhere. I was unaware that as "family", I was supposed to receive an identifying card upon check-in. Unfortunately, I didn't receive it until the evening before check-out. Therefore, I didn't receive the benefits that "family" status affords. In fact, not until my second dinner was I aware that the "Summer Special" (which I had on both occasions) was ineligible for that benefit. Another unsettling experience was my second dinner, where the party at a table within view seemed to think that dinner at the Aqua Star was no different to that at, say, Waffle House (no offense, Waffle House). I think that gentlemen should remove their hats (a baseball cap at that) while dining. But that's just me. However, in conclusion, the stay achieved its goal: relaxation and a few days' isolation from the cares of the world. Thank you, management and staff. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Relaxing Stay I tend not to write reviews, mainly because I actually love staying in hotels of any kind. Also, these reviews are often unhelpful for me because they self-select for whiny, axe-grinding people of which I am neither. Starwood has won my loyalty through high quality rooms, attention to detail, and wonderfully warm hotel experiences. The Westin Savannah took my already high expectations and exceeded all of them. I planned this trip as a part of much needed vacation due to some stressful months at work. Savannah is a favorite city of my wife and mine, so we stayed for three days during the week. We made sure we made full use of the many things the resort had to offer, including playing tennis, working out in the Fitness Center, hitting some golf balls, lounging poolside with a cold drink, roasting marshmallows for S'Mores at the riverfront fire pit, and using the free river ferry for trips into the historic areas of Savannah for meals and shopping. After our stay, my wife and I walked out more relaxed and happy than we can ever remember leaving any hotel. Many times my wife and I have left a hotel saying "I would stay here again." This is the first time we said, "We WILL be staying here again." And the next time we do, I would wager to say we will have some extended family members in tow. Our highest compliments to the friendly staff in the Club Area and the kind lady at the Concierge Desk who had many fine suggestions for dinner. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Overall, our stay was OK. The room was fine and the staff was friendly enough. However, I was disappointed in the way the hotel was maintained - our room's carpet had not been vacuumed, the full-length mirror was dirty, and the duvet cover was falling apart; a bathroom stall in the club had a rusty door frame and something had been glued to the back of the door then pulled off, leaving behind a really unattractive residue. A little more cleaning and maintenance would have gone a long way in making the resort feel more polished. As such I feel like it didn’t quite meet the standard they are trying to promote. The tipping point for me was the room service breakfast we splurged on our final morning. We ordered a Continental Breakfast, the Georgia Waffle Stack (pecan waffles with blueberry preserves), and an orange juice in addition to the one that comes with the Continental Breakfast. Well, we only received one orange juice, the Continental Breakfast did not come with any jelly as it was supposed to, and the waffles did not have any pecans or blueberry preserves – just plain old waffles with maple syrup and a few non-blueberry berries thrown on top. If you accidentally forget the OJ and jelly, fine, I understand things happen, but if you can't prepare a dish as advertised let the guests know so they can pick something else!!! The only reason my husband got the waffles was for the pecans and blueberry preserves. For $40, the overall breakfast experience was very lackluster. When we checked out a couple hours later I requested a copy of the room service bill because I wanted to make sure we weren’t charged for the orange juice we never received. The lady at the front desk went into a back office for a long time and when she returned she apologized because she could not show us a copy of the breakfast bill because we had just ordered it that morning. She offered to ring in a fake order in the back to come up with what we should have been charged and compare it to what we had been charged. She was accommodating and, in the end, determined we had been charged for the orange juice we had not received and credited our bill. But seriously, you can’t show us a copy of our room service bill because we had just ordered a couple hours ago?! The whole process took way longer than it should have. I had booked a weekend at the Westin because of the additional amenities a resort provides but I came away feeling like I had paid a premium for nothing. Next time I spend $600 for a weekend getaway I’ll choose a bed and breakfast or boutique hotel where hopefully they’ll pay more attention to detail. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is lacking The rooms in this hotel are nice, ours had a great view of the river and the pool area was nice also. However, the staff here was not up to par. The maid staff left trash in our room and left parts of our 8 hour old breakfast from the morning sitting on the desk. They didn't provide clean drinking glasses or wine glasses even though they had clearly been used. The room was dusty even when we got there. We had to call and ask them to come back and actually clean the room. The front desk staff was unhelpful when we needed items and was downright rude when we asked for a late check out. The pool staff was unattentive, the original staff member that took our order disappeared inside and never came back. It took us 20 minutes to get someone else's attention. The rooms with the river view are nice but the pool is on that side of the hotel and it is very loud and is open long hours. Even with the door shut and all the way up on the 12th floor we could hear music, people talking, and kids playing. Double check the events going on at the convention center next door and don't stay here if there's a large event going on. We were there during the craft beer festival and we aren't huge into craft beer so we didn't plan to attend, but those folks were using the same ferries to get across the river as we were so it resulted in long lines of loud drunk people and overly crowded boats that weren't running on time. Very annoying when we just wanted to hop quickly across the river for dinner or sight seeing. I'm a starwood preferred member and usually have great experiences at starwood hotels but I will not be staying here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Waste your money or your points! First I want to say that I generally LOVE Westin properties...they are usually very accommodating, convenient and of good value. That said, we had a very different experience here. We stayed here on a whim when traveling through Savannah because I could use my Starwood points. I used extra points to be 'upgraded' but that was a joke - I got a 'river' view for the additional 1500 points. When I called for the reservation, I told them I was bringing my 2 big dogs and needed a 'fenced' area where I could let them romp and was specifically told there was one there - I would not have stayed there if there was no fenced area. Not only was there NO fenced area, this place is on a tremendous amount of property and they had a tiny little section for your pets to relieve themselves. AND, they wanted to charge me an additional $150 for the dogs when I got there but the nice person at check-in took it down to $50...still too much since my husband and 2 dogs had to squish into a room that only had 2 double beds. Also, this place is 10 mins away from Savannah so you are a captive audience if you want food. I'll do a separate review on their main restaurant, Aqua Star - VERY expensive...we are very well traveled and this restaurant is absolutely not worth the money. Outback Steakhouse serves a better meal with better service. Two double scotches (McCallan 12 year) cost us $75 plus tax/tip...the exact same scotch at other restaurants is half this much. So even though the room was free (11,500 Starwood points), we still spent almost $300 between dog fees, parking, restaurant and not a comfortable night. DON'T waste your money....go over to the other side of the river and stay in town for a true Savannah experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Poor Guest Service This hotel is in a beautiful location and the rooms exceeded expectations; the staff, not so much. I was there for the weekend with several friends who had traveled from all over. When we arrived we were told we were not allowed to take our own bags to the room and it was against hotel policy. Fine, I understand the bellhops would like to be tipped. After waiting 20 minutes and still no bags I called the front desk and they told me the bags were coming. After waiting another 15 minutes I went down and got the bags myself only to shortly receive a rude phone call asking if I taken my own bags. Yes, I was tired of waiting. Later I asked the concierge desk if there was any car service, shuttle, etc options that could help me pick up a large dinner order for our group that would not be delivered to the hotel. The concierge reacted rudely as if that was the most ridiculous question I could have asked. Her only suggestion to me was to cancel my dinner order and find a restaurant that would deliver. She handed me a take-out menu, zero help. That night we had a visitor at the door telling us our group was not allowed to all be in the same room and that we were being too loud for this hour of the night, 10:45 on Friday. We decided to pack up our dinner and head outside were we wouldn’t disturb any guests however the same manager was back at our door within a matter of minutes telling us we had to relocate. I swear it was déjà vu and I informed him we were trying to do so as he had previously just instructed. Needless to say I avoided all staff and questions for the remainder of the weekend as they could not be bothered with politeness or customer satisfaction. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Let's see the response The Westin Savannah Golf resort was a great getaway for my wife and I. Upon arrival the valet team and front desk team at the resort were attentive to our needs. This attentiveness continued throughout our 5 day stay. Unfortunately the housekeeping team that looked after our room needed to be more adequately trained. We had a beautiful suite, but..... - The rugs were not vacuumed each day, not a big deal just a little bit inconvenient -I had to call for extra toiletries such as soap and shampoo. When I originally requested extra lotion and shampoo from the room groomer she replied" I already left them???" -The room groomer only left decaf coffee for the coffee machine. I had to call the front desk for additional regular coffee . Why? - How about no coffee mugs in the suite? There were paper cups for the coffee but no mugs? I asked the floor housekeeping supervisor if the hotel had any ceramic mugs available , her reply was a curt " no" then she walked away. I felt bad that she either does not know how to deal with customers or she was having a bad day. -The blanket on our bed had lipstick stains on it. -The fridge in our suite needed to be defrosted. I tried to get some ice but I could not get into the freezer . - All these things were minor and more of a minor aggravation so there was no sense addressing each issue with housekeeping. I guess over a period of time the issues tend to build up.. I do not look at these incidents as deliberate but rather a lack of proper trading for the Westin Savannah housekeeping staff. My wife and I utilized the tennis courts, golf course driving range and pool. All the employees at these venues went out of their way to make our experience a very positive one. These venue teammates were polished professionals who are an asset to the Westin team. The lobby and the rest of the hotel was clean and well appointed. Upon check out I did bring some of the housekeeping issues with the front desk team. The woman was sympathetic and said she would reach out to housekeeping management team. The woman also said she would credit my SPG account with an additional 1,000 points. That was a nice gesture. Thank you March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected I booked a room and then spent days trying to get someone to contact me about getting a suite. Apparently you have to do that through the hotel. I finally got the suite booked for an extra $150 a day, and the suite was simply two connecting rooms with one turned into a living room. I can live with that, but I expected something nicer. Here's where I have an issue. In spite of the staff being very nice, i had to call several times to deal with different issues. the biggest issue was that the toilet in the bedroom wouldn't flush properly. we called at least 4 times before someone came to take a look at it, and even then they didn't really fix it. We had issues with getting billed for breakfast, even though I'm a platinum member and that was the perk I selected at check in. the phones in each room are different numbers, which can cause obvious issues. and the cordless phone by the bed didn't work at all. The food for the seafood buffet was really very mediocre, and in both restaurants the wait staff was really quite clueless. Finally, when we checked out and got to the airport, I realized that i had left my Driver's license in my robe. I called immediately, they found it, and then promised to send it to me. that all happened within about 25 minutes, which was great. What wasn't so great was the fact that they still haven't sent it a week later. We called numerous times with no response. When I finally got a response today, the manager told me that he had my ID and that i should have it in a couple of days. no sense of urgency at all. It's a nice area but a fairly typical hotel, not really a resort; the golf and spa prices are quite high, so you really need to get a good deal if your going to select this hotel. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, but poor restaurant management We stayed at the resort just before Christmas and had a stellar experience with the hotel and Aqua Star restaurant. We then stayed at the hotel for New Years Eve and had a poor experience with the restaurant on two separate occasions. Upon arrival at 5:30PM we headed to Aqua Star to see if any tables were available. A server told us that no reservations were available and we headed to the concierge to book a table in town. The concierge informed us that there were indeed openings at 9:30PM at Aqua Star. We then went back up to Aqua Star and were informed that no such openings existed. In the future better communication between the concierge and restaurant would help in such situations. We had also opted for the breakfast package when we booked the room. We arrived for the breakfast at 9:45AM and were greeted with a long line of frustrated patrons. Everyone was told that breakfast was no longer being served. When I reached the front of the line, the host was indifferent to my plight of not being able to get breakfast for which I had already paid. The host stated that a special New Years day brunch was scheduled to open at 10AM. I then had to remind the host that the published breakfast hours listed throughout the resort were until 11:30AM. Other earlier patrons were experiencing similar problems and the host had given them a discount off of the brunch price. No such offer was given to me until I told the host that I expected a discount off the brunch as given to others because I had already paid for the breakfast. The host begrudgingly led us to our table. Later on we had noticed people being seated and offered the breakfast menu presumably due to numerous patrons complaining about this issue. In the end we did get a discount on the brunch but this is not the way to treat restaurant guests. January 3, 2012
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 next>>