The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 780 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, especially for events The good: The beds were comfortable. The staff was genuinely friendly. The property is beautiful. The gym in across the way in a country club like setting and it has the most awesome treadmills that simulate international runs. The bad: We had to call maintenance up to our room MULTIPLE times. We were told the room next to us had some "issues" with their toilet which caused the system to back up. The result was our room smelling PUTRID. In fairness, I feel bad for the hotel because they couldn't have known something would happen in another room but it was frustrating to have to call multiple times to get it fixed. And it was gross. We were there for a wedding and the venue was fantastic. I cannot stress enough that this place hosts a WONDERFUL wedding. The hosted cocktail hour had gracious and friendly bartenders, as did the reception. The food was absolutely delicious. I would highly recommend this property as a wedding venue. The very best part of our stay was one of the bartenders, Valerie. She was such a pleasant and fun women to chat with. She made us great cocktails and gave excellent recommendations of what to see around town. She was the highlight of our stay and makes us want to return to Savannah. The hotel has a water shuttle between the river front and the hotel. It is convenient but runs on an approximate schedule so make sure you're early if you want to be sure to catch it. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation to City Market The hotel a great water ferry to take you over to City Market. The Golf Course at hotel has a great Spa. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brown-Preston Wedding The service from the Westin Staff was amazing (includes valet, concierge, reception, bar etc) The whole experience was beyond what we could have expected or have hoped. My guests had an amazing time. We will definitely recommend your facility and return in the future! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service when i checked out of your hotel i left behind my iPad. an expensive piece of electronics to forget. when i called in to inquire if it had been found i was put in touch with Tonie Johnson, she took my number and went to look for the lost item. she called back quickly and professionally and took care of getting me my iPad back. i want to pass this story along to you that you have a great employee handling your risk management dept. she was great. best john roe April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great view, but At checkin clerk asked if I wanted to add a second person to the account even though my confirmation clearly stated there were two guests. Had to return to lobby to find luggage. Attendent who took bags at carport said he would have them sent up but did not tag them. No face towels and only 1 hand and bath towel in room. Tea, sweetener and water not replaced after first day. Maid service was sloppy. Does not deserve "resort" title. Clearly service downhill since our last visit. Staff in general very pleasant. Problems too basic to even complain about repeatedly. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Enjoyed room, food , decor and great service April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is key room was clean, bed was comfortable; receptionist kind when checking in; restaurant staff in hotel and at clubhouse not accommodating, especially in the hotel... disappointed that i had to get lunch daily across the harbor when i was in a conference and on a time constraint; starbucks in hotel should have sandwiches available all day long especially when there are two conferences going on…if that's not possible, then there should be a cafe located in the hotel that has premade salads, sandwiches, chips, etc. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Travel Great place to hold a convention. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful place to stay This was a lovely visit. The room had an amazing view of the ships on the water and Savannah. A delightful time. Thank you March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Experience Absolutely first rate staff completely focused on delivery of an exceptional customer experience. Loved our visit and have already recommended the Westin Savannah to family and friends. Savannah exceeded our expectations in virtually every way. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great Experience overall. Cannot say enough about the Staff. Very Professional. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confirm what you ask for I reserved my room 3 months in advance to that I could get a specific room. When I arrived, I was told that I would not get the room that I requested. I was given an inferior room. Very displeasing. Reserved a room on one of the upper floors facing the river. I was with a group. I was told the reserved rooms were not on the river side. I told them that didn't matter, I would pay the difference but I wanted a room on the river side. I was given a room with two regular beds. At check in, I was told that I could wait on a room with a king bed but it would probably be on a lower floor. Or I could go ahead and get an upper floor which is what I wanted but I would not get a king bed. Again, I ended up with a room with two regular size beds. When you reserve a room 3 months in advance and you tell someone that you will pay the difference and that you want a certain room, you should receive what you requested and thought you had reserved! March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was highly disappointing I stayed at this hotel many times and was greatly satisfied but my last stay which was 3/21/14-3/23/14 was a big disappointment. I asked for early check in and was told when I made the reservation it would not be a problem. I did not get my room until after 1:00 pm. We were with another couple and asked at reservation to make sure we were on the same floor. When I checked in we were to be placed on floor 15 and my friends on floor 12. We spoke to 3 different people to assure this would not happen but it did anyway. They finally got us on the same floor when they realized our frustration. They offered us free breakfast but that was already included in our room rate and then they sent us champagne and a note of apology. I appreciate the thought but I do not drink champagne. Once I checked into my balcony room that you have to pay extra for, we could barely get the sliding door open. There were cobwebs in the corners on the inside of the room where the sliding door closes. Needless to say I was really disappointed and will probably stay on the other side of the river next time I visit Savannah. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Great hotel with fantastic team. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Comfort Very nice hotel with all of the amenities you need. Great food. Great location. The ferry boat to downtown Savannah is very convenient. The front desk staff was extremely nice and pleasant. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all Although we were only at the Westin in Savannah for three nights, it more than met our needs. The restaurant Aqua Star was very good and boasted a gorgeous view of the river reflecting the city lights. Everyone on staff was friendly and professional, from the concierge to the restaurant servers. Even the televison in our room was top-notch. The Westin was the perfect place to return "home" to after a day of sightseeing, and the heated pool and hot tub were fabulous on a cool evening. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Savannah St. Patrick's 2014 Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Special mention of Server David in the Midnight Sun lounge. This guy gets CUSTOMER SERVICE! Food in the Aqua restaurant was okay, but not special....but service throughout the hotel was Top Drawer both nights of our visit. WILL RETURN! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel- minus checkout Our stay in the hotel was great. The staff was more than accomodating from the time we pulled up to checkin till we left. The only thing that was not satisfactory was that we had paid and reserved for a later checkout ( 3pm). We even received confirmation of the late checkout both via email reservation and during checkin. However, the day we were supposed to checkout, we received a letter under the door that checkout was at 12. Good thing we checked it. We only had an hour to pack and leave and everything felt rushed. I did forget my charger. :/ It wasn't a relaxing checkout as I had hoped. Good thing we woke up early even though we had been out late the night before. When asked, the staff just said it was because of availability and they were booked full--- That the case, they should have notified me sooner than the day of about the new checkout time. Lesson -- in future, make sure to verify checkout information more than once before departure. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort, but room was not clean. The resort was great, but I had cleaning issues with my room. The 1st night I noticed trash under the dresser where my television was located and women hair pins on the floor by my night lamp. I figured it just may have been an isolated incident, but the next day after my room was cleaned the stuff was still there. This resort allows animals in the rooms and for the rooms not to be properly cleaned is not acceptable. When reported to management, I was given a business card and told to contact her for a free upgrade on my next stay. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Let's see the response The Westin Savannah Golf resort was a great getaway for my wife and I. Upon arrival the valet team and front desk team at the resort were attentive to our needs. This attentiveness continued throughout our 5 day stay. Unfortunately the housekeeping team that looked after our room needed to be more adequately trained. We had a beautiful suite, but..... - The rugs were not vacuumed each day, not a big deal just a little bit inconvenient -I had to call for extra toiletries such as soap and shampoo. When I originally requested extra lotion and shampoo from the room groomer she replied" I already left them???" -The room groomer only left decaf coffee for the coffee machine. I had to call the front desk for additional regular coffee . Why? - How about no coffee mugs in the suite? There were paper cups for the coffee but no mugs? I asked the floor housekeeping supervisor if the hotel had any ceramic mugs available , her reply was a curt " no" then she walked away. I felt bad that she either does not know how to deal with customers or she was having a bad day. -The blanket on our bed had lipstick stains on it. -The fridge in our suite needed to be defrosted. I tried to get some ice but I could not get into the freezer . - All these things were minor and more of a minor aggravation so there was no sense addressing each issue with housekeeping. I guess over a period of time the issues tend to build up.. I do not look at these incidents as deliberate but rather a lack of proper trading for the Westin Savannah housekeeping staff. My wife and I utilized the tennis courts, golf course driving range and pool. All the employees at these venues went out of their way to make our experience a very positive one. These venue teammates were polished professionals who are an asset to the Westin team. The lobby and the rest of the hotel was clean and well appointed. Upon check out I did bring some of the housekeeping issues with the front desk team. The woman was sympathetic and said she would reach out to housekeeping management team. The woman also said she would credit my SPG account with an additional 1,000 points. That was a nice gesture. Thank you March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay When other top rate hotels cut services this hotel continues to shine. We travel alot and this was our best stay in quite a while. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The room was very nice with a beautiful view of the waterfront! Meeting facilities were excellent, and the food was very good! March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel had a super stay, clean and comfortable. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectaular! Such a great place to stay! All the staff were on their toes and helped us with our every need IMMEDIATELY The view from our floor of the harbor was the greatest from the fog in the morning to the lights of the city across the harbor at night! Thanks for a great week end! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Someone should explain your room rate policy to me.I booked the room at a $209 rate and while confirming my reservation while in route to the hotel was quoted a rate of $159 and when I checked in and asked for that rate was told it was not available but could have a rate of $183.I took that rate with no explanation as to the reason for the multiple rates for the same room.Your explanation would be appreciated. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The hotel is very good, but what made our stay excellent were the wonderful staff. We loved the SPG floor, it was quite and the view from the balcony was very pretty. The short trip across the river to downtown can take a bit more time than you might always like. But the up side is that the hotel is likely quieter and less subject to craziness at peak times of the year because of this distance from the bars and other venues. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations We booked the hotel for a little anniversary getaway. Great room, great food and staff attentive, friendly and polite at every turn. We are loyalty customers with another hotel and not with the Westin, but could not have been treated better. We will return. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Location We were last here in 2010 and it's as lovely a spot as we remember it. The location and ease to the Savannah Ferry is superior and Savannah is one of our favorite cities. My husband was here for a Medical Conference and obviously access to the convention center right next door was also a big plus. February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Resort Savannah lacks customer service Had several issues, including incorrect room, dirty towels from previous guest left in shower, valet never parked car, it sat on the curb where we parked it during our stay even though we were issued a parking ticket from the valet rep. No response from PR or GM when emailed problems. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel Staff went above and beyond than expected. Very clean and nice February 20, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:38:34.250-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_780, tr_780
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 27 next>>