The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación válida con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación o registrarse.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 730 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel features It was our honeymoon and the Westin was the perfect place. Thank you. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Quality Room and Service Room needs major upgrade - carpet very worn, cabinet door busted, safe needed battery replaced ( it took over 2 hours to do so). Housekeeping service was the worse experienced in years. We supplied towels and soap ourselves on 2 days of our 4 night stay. I recommend vistors to the area stay on the other side of the river and avoid this hotel unless proximity to the Convention Center is a priority. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great River view Hotel Close to Riverfront attractions, easy to get around with Ferry Boat coming right to location. pretty cool watching ships coming in and out. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed for our 25th anniversary. I was planning to stay at a bed and breakfast on one of the squares or one of the hotels on River Street. After checking the room rates and quality of hotels, I decided on the Westin. The hotel has everything. The pool is right on the river and we positioned our chairs facing the Savannah River and River Street. Our room was newly refurbished and very quiet. The staff was very helpful and cheerful. The golf course is a five iron away. And, probably the best perk, there is a free water taxi that travels all day and night long back and forth to River Street...once parked at the hotel, no more driving. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - best one yet for pets Excellent Hotel - best one yet for pets June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel experience was great Top Notch and fulfilled my needs. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Gorgeous property! Wish that the restaurant would have stayed open later (closed at 11PM I believe...) and then room service only serves about five options after that. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kent Great location and great staf. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception Not sure why this hotel has no mini-bar. I was waiting for my drinks. Getting a bit impatient I called to check/remind. In just a minute someone was at the door, and much to my surprise it was a lady from the reception (I am sooo sorry I do not remember her name) with my order and apologies for the delay. I was very impressed - thanks! And I have also got a lot of assistance from another staff member with restaurant reservations. So, all in all, very good experience! July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Weather 2nd stay..First was lied to by reservations asked and offered to pay for a balcony room ,was told they would request a bacolny room when in fact balcony rooms were sold out for 2 weeksor more prior front desk acknowleged that fact after check in ,lock on door didnt actually work so we figured out upon check out Sunday then when telling Jerry at front desk at check out marched me to room and Ihad to show him he then kept slamming door ect like I was making up the lock story we got lucky nothing was stolen when we left the room we had to take all our valuables. lromm was unlocked all weekend also the safe in room battery low and didnt work .,called for shampoo and conditioner when we checked in with 2 towels in room We'll send them right up never showed up or happened. Maurice in bar ,Matt in pool area great service Bellmen great help,Brunch server tall grey hair and accent all I saw was her back and details like fills wifes coffee and leaves mine empty all we saw was her back as she dropped someting and walked away .Brunch was great except for service. Sorry but not happy and this was one of our favorite properties and recommended for a rebook of a company association group convention.Coming back is very doughtful Jerrry at front desk needs to remember guests are why hotels exsist May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Nice hotel. Rooms were average. Very clean, which is of upmost importance for me. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be perfect, but not quite Corner room so great view of the river and golf course. Comfortable room overall, but very poor lighting. Make up mirror even had only 2 light settings working. Mold in bathtub around soap dish and toilet tissue holder way too far from toilet. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by a bit disappointed I was here for a conference. First some positives notes. The front desk staff and concierge very nice, except for one staff at the front desk had a bit of an attitude. The room was clean and comfortable, the view was nice, and the conference room and staff there were very nice and personable. A ferry is provided to take you to the attractions across the river. Now for the negatives... I chose the green option, which was a big mistake. I made daily calls to the service and visits to the front desk due to the lack of service for a mere coffee request. I even received calls asking if my request was completed. NOT once was coffee brought to the room without at least 2 phone calls or visits to the front desk, and then it was twice for a seven day stay. I find that to be extremely poor service. Also with the green option they are suppose to clean and replenish the room every 3 days, NOT DONE! Even after speaking to the manager on duty for the second day in a row without service she guaranteed service for the rest of the stay....NOT DONE. Another disappointment was the fitness center was 1/2 mile away. I really do not mind the walk and they did have shuttle service but my preference is to have the facility in the hotel for convenience and the fitness center was closed by 9 pm. If and when I visit Savannah again it will not be in the Westin unless there is follow through on promises and better service. It certainly was a disappointment. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You chose not to help me. The Savannah Harbor was a disappointment! It's a nice property, in a great location -just poorly run. I had the bad fortune to have a room next to someone who brought a dog into their room. There is an actual hotel for dogs. It's called a kennel. To let a large dog stay in one of the hotel rooms is bad operational judgment. The guest left the dog in the room all day and while I was trying to work in my room, the dog barked and barked and barked and barked. Also scratched the door incessantly. Not wanting to be "that guy" I put up with it for a while but when I was on a conference call and someone onj the call accused me of being at home because they could hear a dog, I had had enough. I cal the desk explained the situation and asked them to do something about it. "The reply I got was "we'll check into it." Don't know if they did or if they didn't but the barking didn't stop. I endured it for another hour and a half and called the desk again. I let them know this was my second call and the again said "we'll check into it." Didn't offer to move me to another room. Another hour later I had had enough. I packed up and went to front desk and explained that I was checking out. "why are you leaving early Mr Olson?" Because there is a barking dog in the room next to me, I'm trying to work, and you won't do anything about it. "Would you like to change rooms?" That's a question you should have asked three hours ago. I was so frustrated at this point I went to another hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin need improvement The Westin has great rooms and locations. My issue was with the services. First there were no gym facilities in the hotel proper; the gym was located about a 1/4 mile away at the golf club house. I wanted to do a quick workout without a cold walk over to the club house. Another issue was the bell hop service. I wanted to use a cart to unload my car and also to load up my bags at checkout. The staff refused my request and told me that only they could do that. Of course, its just a scam to get tips for pushing the cart around. I would like to do that myself. I hate having others handling my bags. Fix the staff situation and I would have a better stay! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by River Ferry Appreciated the convience of the water taxi. The hours were very timely and the crossings were pleasant. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we loved our experience and will return only issue was ice machine on 7th floor did not function property. original booking I requested a high floor with a balcony. For some reason that was not noted on my reservation. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Savannah, awesome hotel The purpose for our stay was business, but it was the most organized, relaxing business trip I have been on in awhile. Staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The evenings were awesome outside by the pool overlooking the Savannah River. Highly recommend this Westin for business or pleasure. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Everything was amazing this stay. They had a whole week of family activities that they did on site which was impressive to me. From Jump Gyms in the banquet room, coloring, smores making, just fun family activities. The staff were awesome. They were always smiling and willing to help. I don't remember her name, but one girl especially at the pool really showed amazing customer service. I was happy all around, and would stay here for sure next time I was in Savannah. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location with beautiful room and great staff Spent the weekend with my wife and granddaughter to tour Savannah. Great room with a top-notch staff and convenient location. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice view but disappointed with hotel. I travel frequently, for work and pleasure, and expected a much nicer suite for the price. Overall, the suite layout was nice, but everything seemed very aged and I didn't understand the hotel's decision to have wine coolers rather than mini fridges. My dog found a pair of boxers (not ours) behind a table. The management sent someone to remove them, and apologized, but didn't offer anything. We had to call back and ask for some type of credit, which amounted to less than 15% of one night's room cost (excluding taxes, fees, etc.). We also had problems with the remotes for both tvs, couldn't see the one premium channel, and ended up ordering a super expensive movie. We rented a few movies while we were out, but then discovered that the dvd player didn't work. When the nice engineering guy couldn't fix it, we ended up having to move to another room on the second night of our stay. The second room was the same price, even though it seemed smaller and even more worn--toilet seat was rough and scratched and appeared to have been painted over, more of the furniture was scuffed, and there was one bath vs. the 1.5 we had in our initial room. By this point, we were so disappointed we decided to leave, on Christmas night. The staff was friendly, but there was only so much they could do. When I voiced my concerns about the room differences, the front desk clerk seemed not to care. I had to have the credit put on the bill, because it wasn't reflected. When the corrected receipt was printed, it showed that my points for the stay had been reduced by half! I love Savannah, and the city at Christmas was lovely. The stay at this hotel was my gift to my fiancee and I feel like I took him to a 2 star hotel for 4 star hotel money. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Far and away a exceptional experience. Savannah is an incredible city to visit, the location of the Westin over looking the city directly on the River is just perfect. The water taxi adds so much to the trip. We used the Golf course, great track, the spa, great services, the restaurants and lounges, the pool, everything. Perfect. One more thing that made this an unbelievable trip, shortly after we checked in a yearling bald eagle perched on our balcony. No BS, room 1602 top corner next to the wooded area, we have pictures and video of this once in a life time experience. Take the boat trip to Daufuskie Island, If you are boater you will love this trip. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View The view of Savannah River and the historic part of the city is fabulous. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could have been better There were broken handles in the room, the tub did not drain. This hotel does not support breastfeeding moms. Each day I had to give them my ice pack to store and several times they could not find it.They said they would arrange for a refrigerator for me upon arrival and did not. The room has a "cooler" not a refrigerator- I thought it was a refrigerator and discovered that all of the 14 ounces I pumped went sour when I stored them in the room cooler. It took them 45 minutes to find my milk they stored overnight in the employee fridge and I was late catching my flight. There was never anyone on staff to pass out towels by the pool. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Great place to stay. Great location. The were five stars. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has much to offer Everything was great -- food, room, staff, free ferry ride. I enjoyed myself. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel - don't expect greatness The hotel lacks any wow factor beyond the fact that it is on the river. The rooms are nicely sized, but plain. The pool and bar areas lack character and design, though these things are nice to have and won't be found at most other Savannah hotels. The food and drinks were alright, but nothing special. Of course there is the resort charge that everyone hates, but I actually didn't mind it because I enjoyed hitting golf balls on the driving range, which the resort charge covers. And it covers parking, which if you stay at any other hotel in Savannah, you will pay $20 just for parking alone - at least here, the resort charge covers more than just parking. But the hotel will basically lie to you and tell you that the ferry to/from River Street is "complimentary" and covered by the resort charge. It is not! The ferry is 100% funded and ran by the local municipality to promote business/tourism. It has no affiliation with the Westin. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a river view room, which I appreciated. But perhaps the thing that left a bad taste in my mouth was 2 service failures within 45 minutes of each other. First, the hotel could not provide an HDMI cable, because they had "already given all they had away and some guests didn't return them." Ok, I get that, but as a platinum member I was hoping they could procure one. Please provide an HDMI cable and perhaps charge a fee if the cable is not returned at the end of the stay. Secondly, I called and asked for 2 champagne glasses to be sent to my room. It took 3 more calls and 45 minutes before they finally showed up - right in time for my husband and I to go to dinner and not have time to drink our champagne bottle. There were also multiple times when I would talk to the SPG desk for a few minutes about an issue, only to eventually be told that they couldn't help and I should talk to the concierge (and vice versa.) Very frustrating. The walls are also a bit thin, and it is not the quietest hotel. But overall, I would still recommend the hotel for a relaxing weekend. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but busy resort Stayed here two nights over the weekend, and there were both a convention and a wedding here. Needless to say that the hotel was very busy.Add the fact that Savannah is a party city during weekends, you may want to consider a weekday if you want some peace and quiet time by the pool. As a platinum, we were upgraded to a nice suite, Had to push hard for it though, a bit frustrating. The room was nice, though the bathroom needs a renovation. Very 90ish. Had a strange noise from above coming and going all the night (elevator noise?), but with earplugs we got the needed sleep. The gym was in the club house abut 1/2 mile up the road, which was a bit inconvinient. And please get rid of the old earplugs in the gym, most of the ones I tried did not work. As a platinum member, I asked to get the much-hated resort fee to be waived, but was told no. It included parking, so I didnt bother pursuing it further. However, it is a shame that spg platinums and golds need to pay a fee that includes internet - as that already is one of our benefits. Really not sure what the resort fee meant for me? Pool chair? Location might be a plus or a minus, considering how you look upon not staying in Savannahs historic district and have to take a ferry evey time you want to go into the city. It was great to get away from the hustle and bustle, especially in the evenings, but it also was a bit time consuming waiting and timing the ferry schedule. Breakfast in Aqua star was okay. Chose the continental breakfast as platinum amenity, and we were offered an upsale to the full buffet for 4 dollars each. The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about, so we took the upsale. I really do not understand why the platinum breakfast has been limited this way. Luckily, in Asia and Europe you get the full buffet anyway. Learn something, America. After all, we platinums put in a lot of money in your hotels! All in all a decent choice in the area. Not sure how the standard rooms are, but I would visit again if I could snag a good rate (tip: the hotel often offers cash and points rates) and their upgrade policy gets better. I would probably avoid the weekend, though. June 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING STAY Extremely disappointing stay for a resort hotel. Customer service was sorely lacking and consistently dismal throughout the hotel. We had one bad experience after another, which is a bad reflection on the upper management. This is a lovely property with great view of River Street in Savannah, but that could not make up for the poorly trained, unprofessional and sometimes rude service we encountered. I heard similar complaints from other guests attending two unrelated conferences there. I strongly suggest, for the sake of accuracy, looking over all charges placed on your account prior to check-out. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works for us Everything was great - except - we reserved a room with a king size bed. At check in we were given a room with two double beds, not the end of the world - but not what we wanted - nothing else was available July 16, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 26 next>>