The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Géorgie
  • 31421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 786 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is sloooow.... The room was nice, but customer service was poor and slow. It was not to standard for the amount of the rate that was charged. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was suprised it was not a better quality Some of the amenities in the room were old and did not work well, certainly not what one would expect from a hotel of this quality. I was unable to decline housekeeping (for sustainability purposes) without hanging a "Do not disturb" hanger, which prevented me from getting refills of coffee, etc. And this hotel only offers Starbucks medium blend coffee for in room service, of which I believe is too strong and tasted very poor. I had to cycle the pre-measured coffee filter twice in order to reach a drinkable cup. It seems the pre-measured is way too much for a single cup. The staff was nice but did not go out of there way to help. I had one attendee stand by and watch while I unloaded my car onto the luggage cart! My check in was delayed by 45 minutes - this is after the 4 pm check in time - even though I arrived at 3:45 pm. Overall - I expected more from this hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Staff was very accommodating. Alison was great! August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dropped the ball on my package delivery I was eagerly awaiting my package delivery with supplies I needed for my stay at the hotel, but apparently there was miscommunication between the Savannah Post Office and the Westin Hotel package pick up because it took one week for a Priority Mail 2 day delivery package to be picked up at the post office and brought to the hotel for me to pick up. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing stay room not ready for 4 hours after arrival August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CHECK - IN I dfidn't get a room until 20:30. The room was great 15th floor with a balcony. I heard some receive vouchers for lunch and an apolygy. I received a sorry card. I was my worst experience since resting at the Westin for the CJIS Symposium. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly. Meet my needs. On site restaurant was great. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Stay Check in was a bit delayed from rooms not being available on time, however, the overall stay was very pleasant. Accomodations were made to make up for the delay and service was great. Location and availabilty of transporation made exploring the riverfront and downtown area very easy and convenient. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway My husband and I loved our anniversary "staycation" at the Westin Savannah. Never had to leave the property except to head across the street for massage and facial. The staff was top notch, found out about our anniversary and was attentive to details. We LOVED the stay and realize we need to do this more often!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always My First Choice Westin continues to be my first hotel choice, whether traveling for pleasure or business. In my opinion, Westin continues to set the precedent in comfort, quality, and now green initiatives. The quality of the Westin Brand just keeps getting better. I can count on knowing that my stay at a Westin will be everything I want and need the next time I travel. Thank you!! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low power on the boat dock We rented two rooms and dockage for our boat for 3 nights just last week. The rooms were exactly as expected however the boat dockage was a total disappointment. The dock power should serve 120/240V service however the first tower we attempted to use only provided 100/200V power. That is not enough to run systems and as such we were forced to run our generators for power. The engineers on staff were of no help. I did actually locate two 50 amp stations on the main power box on the dock and they did serve the correct 120/240V power. That however was on the last day. Bottom line, the power issue is not what I would expect from a Westin Hotel & Resorts facility and cost us approximately $600 in fuel. Will not be returning with the boat! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all stay was good Our stay overall was good. Our only concern is the beds. Queen size would have been better. The double beds were comfortable, but small for the for of us. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff and very comfortable rooms with beautiful scenery We went down for a couples getaway and had a fantastic time. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff was very helpful and polite. We will return to this location and will recommend to our friends. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting & Excellent The hotel was very hospitable and professionally operated. Rooms are well equipped and maintained. Views are great - especially over the Savannah River. Restaurant was top quality food and service. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay I came to have a sister getaway vacation and found the hotel to be disappointing. No one seemed to care about our needs- it seemed more like a conference center- not a place to have a spa getaway. No one ever checked on us- not once. It was a place to spend the night- not anything special. Not worth the money. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic From start to finish a wonderful experience. Really enjoyed every part of our stay particularly roasting marshmallows on the fire pit. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short and Sweet Weekend My wife and I were some of the first guests at the property when it opened. Our room this visit was right next door to the one we had on our first visit on the 16 th floor with a balcony view over the island. The view was fantastic then and now. We had intended to river-hop and go dine "in - town" but never made it off the resort. There was no need to as we enjoyed excellent food and service at the hotel. We camped out literally at the pool or on the balcony except when sleeping in our comfy bed and quiet room. In our 2 nite stay I read an entire book, worked out at the great fitness center and we both had a fantastic massage at The Spa. The sweet part came in when we joined the other big kids as well as real kids in the smores every nite. Every staff member we came in contact with had a big smile, friendly words and always asking if they could be of any assistance. This resort can go up against the best that we've visited in Europe, China, "Down Under, " the Caribbean or Mexico ! We will return ! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience! We just returned from a 6 night stay and had a wonderful experience at the Westin! Room and hotel in general was very clean, modern and well up kept. The only area which could use a little improvement would be the cushions on tbe pool furniture. White cushions were a little dingy. Could possibly have covers that could be laundered on a regular basis. In the hotels defense, guests were not lining the furniture with towels before lying on them. Staff was extremely friendly, respectful, and helpful. Aqua Star restaurant was excellent. Free wi-fi in rooms much appreciated. Complimentary bicycles for guest use was great! Loved riding to the gym and back! Gym facility was modern and well kept. Water taxi was convieniet to the downtown area. Loved staying outside of the city in serene atmosphere. Definitely worth getting a riverside room with balcony! Did not need a car if only planning to visit city areas. Parking options great: valet or self park. Kids enjoyed making s'mores at the firepit. Great place to stay with family! Are already planning to comeback! Next time wsnt to try the spa. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Westin From the minute you arrive the employees make you feel like you are on vacation, even if you are traveling on business. It is amazing to be sitting poolside and watch the huge container ships pass by. My children always enjoy the boat ride across the river to shopping and restaurants. Every summer we spend a few nights and really enjoy the trip. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not get what I paid for I did not get what I paid for. Employees are very rude and do not care about the customer. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slim on kids activities.... Stayed for a week. The staff were wonderful. The location and views of Savannah can't be beat...... The common areas could use some updating and general cleanliness could be improved. The biggest disappointment was the programming of activities. On check in...I was provided a schedule of events /activities for kids and/ or adults poolside. Id say maybe 25% of these activities actually took place. And often the staff knew nothing about the scheduled activities. With that said ......I still think the Westin in Savannah is a great place to stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservations in correct I was playing in a Charity Golf Tournament and had called in March to book two rooms for two nights under the room block reserved by the Tournament Sponsor. I never checked the dates since I asked for the block which was Fri and Sat night. I was incorrectly booked for Sat and Sun night, which everyone was leaving Sun after the tournament. I was told by the manager that it was my fault for not confirming correctly. I felt she did not care about my situation at all. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! Great & awesome time; beautiful premises; very family friendly & with daily activities. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Choice Program Overall, an outstanding resort. We appreciated all of the Green Choice initiatives. However, we did not like the fact that when opting to participate in the Green Choice program we received no housekeeping services whatsoever....thus the trash accumulated, toilet paper & shampoo ran out, dirty dishes not picked up, etc. I certainly am glad to use the same towels and sheets for several days to save water/electricity, etc., but basic housekeeping services would have been nice. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Far and away a exceptional experience. Savannah is an incredible city to visit, the location of the Westin over looking the city directly on the River is just perfect. The water taxi adds so much to the trip. We used the Golf course, great track, the spa, great services, the restaurants and lounges, the pool, everything. Perfect. One more thing that made this an unbelievable trip, shortly after we checked in a yearling bald eagle perched on our balcony. No BS, room 1602 top corner next to the wooded area, we have pictures and video of this once in a life time experience. Take the boat trip to Daufuskie Island, If you are boater you will love this trip. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Relaxing Stay I tend not to write reviews, mainly because I actually love staying in hotels of any kind. Also, these reviews are often unhelpful for me because they self-select for whiny, axe-grinding people of which I am neither. Starwood has won my loyalty through high quality rooms, attention to detail, and wonderfully warm hotel experiences. The Westin Savannah took my already high expectations and exceeded all of them. I planned this trip as a part of much needed vacation due to some stressful months at work. Savannah is a favorite city of my wife and mine, so we stayed for three days during the week. We made sure we made full use of the many things the resort had to offer, including playing tennis, working out in the Fitness Center, hitting some golf balls, lounging poolside with a cold drink, roasting marshmallows for S'Mores at the riverfront fire pit, and using the free river ferry for trips into the historic areas of Savannah for meals and shopping. After our stay, my wife and I walked out more relaxed and happy than we can ever remember leaving any hotel. Many times my wife and I have left a hotel saying "I would stay here again." This is the first time we said, "We WILL be staying here again." And the next time we do, I would wager to say we will have some extended family members in tow. Our highest compliments to the friendly staff in the Club Area and the kind lady at the Concierge Desk who had many fine suggestions for dinner. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Food was substandard. Had to send back room service food it was unedible. Service at the Aqua Star was horrible. Had to wait for a long time to be seated, hostess was abrupt and condescending, was ignored by the wait staff. Had to serve ourselves drinks. Banquet food was mediocre at best, horrible at it's worst. Will not eat in the hotel again. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by problems at check-in When we arrived, there was a mistake in our reservations having us arriving the following day and staying a day later. The staff was somewhat unwilling to attempt to find a room within the facility. My family has been at the Westin yearly for the past 8 years, the last 4 being somewhat problematic. I will say that one of the young concierge attendants was helpful in locating a room at another hotel chain 20 miles away. I missed the whole first day of my conference due to the error. It appeared that I was not the only one having issues as my fellow chiefs of police conference attendees were checking in. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating We stay at this hotel every 2 years. The service and upkeep of the hotel always meets our standards. The only inconvenience we have experienced is that the room at check-in is typically not ready, even after 4:00pm. However, the front desk was very accommodating this visit. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VP Food was just ok, i was also a little frustrated i was charged each day a different amount for my kids, ages 6,9,11. Pool service excellent July 24, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:28:56.635Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_786, tr_786
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 27 next>>