The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Impossible to get ?s answered Whatever answers you do get, get them in writing and find out the name of the person who gave you the information so you can refer back to them. Because I guarantee you that the next person you talk to will tell you something totally different. Was it nice? Yes. Clean? Yes. Good location? Absolutely! But that's it. If you need to get information about services, room sizes/availablity, policies or rates, don't bother. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom was a nightmare. Upon my stay I took a shower once I arrived and when I was done I stepped out to a bathroom floor that was full of water. I was in a rush so I took some towels and threw them down to soak up the chaos and left. It seems as though I was placed in a wheelchair accessible shower when clearly the front desk personnel saw I didn't require that which was weird other than that room was nice. P.s. the drain was clogged up. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff & Restaurant/Room Service unsatisfactory Room service was $60 for 2 small sandwiches. Both were only 1/4 full of meat, you could actually see through the meat on one and there were 3-4 very small pieces of chicken on the other. The air in the room was not properly cooling. At 62 degrees it was still uncomfortable. The shower head had extremely low pressure. The restaurant on the 2nd. floor acted as though that it was inconvient to them that we came in 30 minutes before closing. The rolls were hard as the table and burnt. They were more intested in tryng to close than to serve us. And again spending $40 for poor service. The bar/grill by the pool staff again acted as if we were an inconvience when we tried to order pizza and the oven was broken. Overall for the cost to stay at this Hotel and the quality of food/service was unsatisfactory at the least. I would not recommend this hotel for any furture conferences. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel- minus checkout Our stay in the hotel was great. The staff was more than accomodating from the time we pulled up to checkin till we left. The only thing that was not satisfactory was that we had paid and reserved for a later checkout ( 3pm). We even received confirmation of the late checkout both via email reservation and during checkin. However, the day we were supposed to checkout, we received a letter under the door that checkout was at 12. Good thing we checked it. We only had an hour to pack and leave and everything felt rushed. I did forget my charger. :/ It wasn't a relaxing checkout as I had hoped. Good thing we woke up early even though we had been out late the night before. When asked, the staff just said it was because of availability and they were booked full--- That the case, they should have notified me sooner than the day of about the new checkout time. Lesson -- in future, make sure to verify checkout information more than once before departure. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brown-Preston Wedding The service from the Westin Staff was amazing (includes valet, concierge, reception, bar etc) The whole experience was beyond what we could have expected or have hoped. My guests had an amazing time. We will definitely recommend your facility and return in the future! April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk VERY accommadating. We noticed several areas that needed to be paid attention too. Example...shower curtain rings all unattached, small refrig was dirty and looked like it had been beaten up, spa shower had broken tile, no light in the closet,cigarette butts and garbage in parking area. We were very pleased with the people working there and the food was good. The Westin just needs to pay attention to detail. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall excellent - little issues Booked the brunch though open table, my husband read something on the website that spg members would have something special at the table from the chief. When we asked about it no one knew what we were talking about and made us feel like stupid. Brought it to management’s attention and they sent up a small token to apologize. Had to call to get our going green point’s added they never showed up on our spg account May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lackluster Facility Took 1 hour to get into the room after 4pm when told 15 minutes because room was being inspected. But, took security nearly 3 hours to unlock safe that was locked by previous guest. So much for inspection excuse. Bathtub a tad moldy. Room otherwise acceptable. Nice lobby, good eats, decent pool and hot tub. Fitness facility and Spa at a different location than rooms. Smoking employees hanging around parking lot. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a great experience The Westin in Savannah is a great spot to unwind, visit this historic town and just relax. Perfectly situated just across from the old warehouse district (now a shopping and eating mecca), the Westin is just far enough away to have a view and just close enough by free water taxi to be uber convenient. The rooms are excellent and the staff is super friendly. We come here each time we seek a romantic get-a-way. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet expectations This place has a long way to go to compete with other top tier hotels. The duvet cover was dirty, the room was unmade on one day and there were no robes in the room. The spa was a real joke, forcing you to leave the hotel. The van was fine but it was not obvious reading the hotel literature that it was in a different location. The staff was nice and accommodating but you had to request everything (robes etc.) March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the usual standard. The hotel was sold out due to a conference I was attending. I had to change hotels midway through my stay. When I asked about extending my stay, the Director of Front Office, Jessica, assured me that she would look into the possibility and get back to me. I never heard from her again. The room was shabby and small. After our stay at the Westin Hilton Head resort, it was quite a letdown. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel in all respects. This hotel has a beautiful location overlooking Savannah, an excellent golf course, very comfortable rooms (the new shower heads make you want to stay under them all day) and personnel, from check-in on, throughout your stay, make you feel very welcome both in their words/attitude towars the guest and in their responses to any requests, even those they anticipate, but you haven't made. Can't wait to return. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dust Overall my stay was good. However I was not impressed with my room, in particular the room was not as fresh as I would have preferred. also there was considerable dust behind the beside table and therefore had a negative impact on my allergies. the dust was visible which is cause for concern. this would suggest the need for closer inspections or regular schedule for cleaning behind the nightstand. Thanks October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely accomodating... We stayed during Christmas when the hotel was at full capacitty. I wanted to give recognition to Collin (rooms manager, I believe) for his outstanding treatment during our stay. A leak in our shower flooded the room. It was Xmas Eve & we had lost 1/2 the day dealing with the mess. He upgraded us to an amazing suite and consistently checked with us to ensure we were happy. Thank you for everything Collin! January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected Experience I arrived after a long drive, I could not enter my room, bellman arrived with luggage shortly after me and opened the door to a room that was occupied, we went downstairs together, the wrong room number was written on my key card, it was blown off, however shortly after, the young man who assisted me brought me a complimentary dinner card and apologized. I went to go to work and spent the next two hour April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food ? We were very happy with the room and everyone on staff was polite and helpful. Unfortunately the restaurant Aqua Star was under construction so getting a decent meal wasn't easy. We ate in the lounge the 1st night which was very good. Gregory was very accommodating and the drinks were on the money. But the following night we weren't so lucky. No food being served there that night and we won't talk about the drinks. We ate at the buffet for breakfast the next morning but found empty serving trays and only 6 dishes on the rack of which 3 had food stuck to the bottoms. I understand this was a makeshift dining room, but the dishwasher should be doing a better job. I did order room service one evening and that was ok. All in all this is a beautiful resort with a great view, and spectacular gardens in the rear. Hopefully when the renovation is done on the restaurant things will be better. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Place to Have a Wedding with out of town guests We just had our wedding at the Golf Club at the Westin Savannah Harbor and it was Amazing! The staff went above and beyond to make sure that each guest had an enjoyable experiece. Also, I can not say enough about the wedding coordinator Sarah at the Westin. She went above and way way beyond in each planning stage of our wedding to make sure that we had a memorable wedding weekend even with the rain :). May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RESORT This was our second stay at this resort. We love it there. Out on the balcony, you can see the history of River Street right across from you. It's an amazing view. The ferry is a convenient way to get back and forth across the river without having to drive. We love this hotel because we are away from all of the traffic, tourists, and commotion, but yet it's still accessible if we want to venture over. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I loved almost everything about this hotel. The only thing that was bad was that there was a 7 foot wall outside of our window, so we had a view of a wall. I asked when we checked out if our rate was based on that, and was told that it wasn't, we just got the available room at check in. Quite disappointed in that we could have been in another room for the same rate and we could have seen downtown. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property - Great Location - Great Golf Course When visiting Savannah you will not find a nicer full service resort property then the Westin Savannah Harbor, The location makes it a quick ferry ride to River Street with shopping and artwork. The Golf Course is fantastic and when hosting the Legends tournment they will make you feel welcome and at home. The Staff, Food and beverage, Amenities and Golf Course makes this the place to be. Thanks Guys April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Greeley Review Hotel features are very good. Rooms are a bit shabby with worn carpet, plugged sink, and no lotion, robes, or slippers provided until asked. Shower needs attention. Had broken mechanism and grout was filthy. Room not cleaned, and we had to ask after being gone for over 4 hours. Housekeeping needs major attention. New Year's event staff and front desk/concierge/car parker staff very good. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah westin I stayed recently at the Westin in Savannah. The staff was excellent. From the moment I entered the staff met all needs. Even when faced with a problem, Alisa at the registration desk showed the utmost professionalism and was extremely kind and helpful. I travel to Savannah 3 or 4 times a year and I will definitely return to the Westin. Thank you for a wonderful visit. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice A very nice place...but very dissapointed with the check in process,,,,check in is at 4:00.....we arrived at four and rooms were not ready for 40 minutes.....we had a wedding there at 6:00....so we were really pushed for time....not to mention there were several people having to sit in the lobby with their luggage for that long....thought we were going to have to dress in the restrooms down stairs.. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Great Trip The property is average when compared to other resorts I have visited, I always felt like I was at a hotel vs a resort. The room was small, the balcony was small, the bathroom was small and was not special at all. My guest had bad service in the restaurant and also had a bad experience with room service. The gym and spa not being attached to the main property was also a disappointment. There were issues with the internet connectivity all weekend on a weekend that rained for 3 of the 4 days I was there. This put us in the small room a little more than we wanted to be and having access to the internet would have been a plus but I had to make several calls to the front desk and to the technical support team. I requested to not use the maid service during my stay and did not receive my vouchers, when we called the front desk we were questioned over and over again as if we had stolen something, It was simple we didn't get out vouchers, the staff told us they had to check with the maid service to confirm, then called back and said we could come to the front desk to get our vouchers. Is this a full service resort? I simply expected more of the property, I can deal with that but the service was not what is expected in any hotel or resort. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This hotel was amazing, my husband and I stayed for 2 nights and loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Cassandra at the front desk was awesome, she gave us some insight on things to see and also recommend a great BBQ place. The rooms are very nice and the bed is so comfortable, especially after a long day of walking. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to savannah. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location At first glance, I was a little concerned about the location of the hotel as it was across the river from the downtown area but, after settling in, I found the tranquility of being located by the beautiful golf course and the patio by the river very relaxing. A nice break from a day full of activity in downtown Savannah. I highly recommend this hotel. Very clean, nothing broken, very confortable! September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some issues Nice and somewhat secluded hotel. I loved the view. The two issues for us were: 1) If it were a pet friendly hotel, we would have enjoyed some kind of acknowledgement like a pet toy or treat -- thats always a nice touch 2) There was a fire alarm in the middle of the night. Obviously not the hotel's fault but felt they could have extended a discount for future stay due to this inconvenience. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Savannah, GA! My wife and I stayed at the resort for 4 days - given the location and facilities _ I think it is the best hotel to stay in when you are visiting historic town of Savannah, GA. The front staff and the concierge were extremely helpful - the only downside was the cleaning staff - did not clean the room well and did not replenish the daily supplies. They have Starbucks in the room - great plus! December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again in Savannah, GA! The room it self had nothing special about it. The bed was not at all comfortable as it should had been. I don't recommend anyone ordering room service at all! I order a sandwich after midnight. Not only did I have to put my sandwich together, the bread itself wasn't fresh. On top of that they charge a 21% fee along with a $3 delivery fee to bring it to you. So I paid $20 for an unassembled sandwich with chips and a glass of tap water to boot. When I decided, I wanted to go for a swim I couldn't do that either, the pool water was green! That was really disgusting. The sight of other people swimming in it made my stomach turn, especially when they don't know any better. The amount of money I paid for the 2 days I was there was not worth it at all. I was so disappointed with this facility. Durning check out the receptionist didn't ask how our stay was, she simply took my payment and sent me on way. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our getaway The staff was great especially the valets and concierge. I loved the room comfort, especially lots of places at desk to plug in my gear and the comfy desk chair plus a chair with footstool. We enjoyed meals in the Aqua Star, a round of golf and several heavenly spa treatments - all were top notch. Nice view from the SPG floor. Ferry was dependable and airport transportation was elegant. March 26, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 25 next>>