The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Geórgia
  • 31421
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is getting Tired I have stayed at this property the last ten years for business and leisure. What a great spot to rewind, relax and enjoy a piece of Savannah. This visit I found the staff not to be as friendly or attentive from valet, desk, wait staff, and housekeeping. This was not a Westin experience I have grown accustom to. The entire property is in need of a refresh but, more important detailed cleaning in common areas and elevators would be a start. The food quality is well below what one would expect for the price.....I will be back because I love the Westin brand and am hopeful this was just a slip and fall. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by problems at check-in When we arrived, there was a mistake in our reservations having us arriving the following day and staying a day later. The staff was somewhat unwilling to attempt to find a room within the facility. My family has been at the Westin yearly for the past 8 years, the last 4 being somewhat problematic. I will say that one of the young concierge attendants was helpful in locating a room at another hotel chain 20 miles away. I missed the whole first day of my conference due to the error. It appeared that I was not the only one having issues as my fellow chiefs of police conference attendees were checking in. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming service this time around Disappointing. Westin is my preferred hotel when I travel to Savannah. This time they fell short of my expectations. The hotel did not seem to be properly staffed for the large conventions. I waited an hour and a half for my bags to come up to my room- finally gave up and went to get them myself. no staff available to take guest to spa. After waiting 20 minutes, I had to ask the concierge to call spa to advise that I would be late for my appointment. I ordered room service and received doughy, undercooked pizza. On the plus side- bed was dreamy, staff was apologetic, professional and always polite. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed From reservation to arrival to check-out this hotel was a total disappointment. There were so many ill-mannered convention guests we could not make our way around the hotel. The restaurant hours are so limited, we could not find decent food during "off" hours. The service in the bar was poor. The elevator was very dirty and the staff was unprepared. Plus our sleep was disturbed by the baby crying next door each night. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Matters visit... Everything was very good...it is nice to have the comfort of the Westin hotels when we stay. My only comments would be that even with free pts stay, the resort fee adds up. There isn't much that is offered as a "free" perk. Yes, parking is included, fine but after leaving Savannah we were in Charleston at a another chain. Well, they GIVE you a made to order breakfast, free hot coffee all day and it would be nice to have a few things like that included. Wish we could use the points to also include the resort fee, or at least reduce it. Free is not free anymore, thanks though, our stay was lovely. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel The hotel was great!! Kind of far walk to the conference/trade center though. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort The Savannah Westin was the best choice we could have made for our "home away from home"! From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, our stay was exactly what we had hoped for. The staff were all extremely friendly, always had a smile and they were very visible. At the breakfast buffet, Pam, was one of the best waitresses I have had. Beautiful smile, very attentive and we requested her after the first day. Jessica , from the front office, made our stay perfect. If I had a resort, I would like an employee like her. Accomodating, follow up was perfect and a great example of what to expect while being a guest at the Westin. We are looking forward to planning our next trip to the Westin in Savannah.... July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed review Great features, but staff courtesy needs improvement. The concierge, the hostesses, the front desk attendants all seemed bothered when we asked questions, made requests or came in to eat at a restaurant. SPG members usually get recognized, but we did not. Also, the room we checked into was dirty and we requested a different which wasn't a problem, but it shouldn't have been considered clean at first. Overall, this was a mediocre stay and next time, I'll probably go elsewhere. I was disappointed that this now is the only hotel in Savannah that is a Starwood Property. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay. We greatly enjoyed our stay. Exceeded all our expectations. Staff ensured our visit was enjoyable. Beautiful grounds with free boat transportation to the Historic part of the city right outside the door. Enjoyable and relaxing stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible service and hidden fees I was very displeased with my stay at the Westin. The check in staff messed up my reservation 3 times, adding additional rooms, additional fees, charging the wrong cards. My bathroom had gross black stuff that got all over everything and the maid did not clean in the three days we were there. The confirmation said it waived the resort fee of $25 but they still charged us $20.33 extra per room per day to park and use the internet. It has this resort fee but none of the amenities of a resort. Both breakfast and work out facilities are off premises. And on top of it all, the pool was closed. This facility is very expensive with extra fees and nothing to offer. I would not stay at the Westin again. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay The hotel lobby and general areas were very well kept. The rooms were nice but some of the touch ups/repairs were not well done and gave the room a shabby appearance in some areas. The staff was friendly, however, there was only ever one concierge working when we went to the lobby and service was slow if someone else was already being helped. Check-in and out was easy, however, the information given at the time of reserving our room didn't seem to make it to the front desk for check-in. Overall, an average stay at a more upscale hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Final Impressions Make an Impact Overall stay was excellent until the end. Yesterday PM I was trying to retrieve my luggage from storage; there was a cab waiting for me and I needed to make a flight. The issue was the Concierge; while I appreciate she was helping some guests with selecting a restuarant; I was waiting a while for a bellhop to retrieve my bag. She did not offer to call a bellhop or acknowledge my presence with "Someone will be right with you." I wound up going outside; tracking down a bellhop and pulling him inside to pull my bag. BTW...I was in full sight of the front desk and they did not make a move either. I am by nature a very patient person; but this LAST impression of the hotel is the one I walked away with. February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reserved room not availiable! I was very unhappy with my experience at this paticular hotel. I had reserved my room weeks prior to my arrival, and when I arrive I was told that the room that I reserved with my credit card was not availiable. Also, when I was given a room I did not have the view that I originally asked for. The front desk clerk tried her best to rectify the situation and I appreciate her efforts to make my stay as pleasant as possible, but I did not receive the experience that I wanted the holiday. I drove 4 hours after flying cross country to this hotel hopefully no has to have this happen to them. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and facilities The facilities were very spacious, especially the lobby area. Unfortunately, guest room maintenance was only fair in that after two calls to the service desk and promises of repair, no one was dispatched during our three-night stay to fix the problem with the toilet flushing mechanism. Also, there was mold growing in the caulking around the tub. All employees were unfailingly friendly and helpful, but this hotel seems to not be sufficiently staffed for the very large demands on the employees (six weddings were accommodated that weekend) - always a line at the front desk and concierge. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Savannah View Stayed in a executive suite. Nice view when standing at the window. King size bed that sank to the middle. Added powder room is nice for two people. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving We returned to this hotel after a less than stellar experience a few weeks ago. Melissa at front desk was super nice and took well care of us this time around, repairing the mistakes from last time. Got a good upgrade (specialty suite on 13th floor with riverview balcony), but I actually prefer the smaller standard suites, as the parlor lay out really is not my cup of tea. Melissa was also nice enough to surprise us with wine and some cheese and fruit. I still think the hotel needs a refurbishment. There are in particular two issues that should be dealt with: 1. The doors slam really loud when open and shut. The walls in our room were virtually shaking when our neighbors were coming and going. 2. Better soundproofed windows. We could hear pool noises very well in our room, even though we were 13 floor up. Not to mentions boats, sirens etc. Breakfast was good (not great, there was no buffet), and overall the stay was pleasant. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice resort -bad crowd My family stayed at this Westin Resort over Labor Day weekend -nice hotel and location BUT -they did not seem able to cope with mob of drunks attending a beer fest next door. Trying to access the only ferry across the river to downtown was an ugly nightmare. The hotel had no contingency plan, and seemed unable to call upon enough cabs to accommodate the guests. My suggestion to use the airport shuttle was ignored. We felt stranded among the rowdy drunks. I would not take a family back to this resort if you want to avoid a scrum with beer-swilling, profanity wielding lager louts. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful settings for this hotel This hotel was prechosen as our conference hotel so I did not pick it. BUT-- It was beautiful and in a decent location that was supplemented by the free ferry offered all day long to get across river directly into downtown historic Savannah. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms had everything you should need and beds were very comfy. Plenty of a/c and water; was appreciated also. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moring Buffet a Total Loser Everything was really good at the Westin except for the morning buffet which was absolutely unorganized, the 'hostess' was totally lost, couldn't seat people in a wide open seating area and was defensive to the guests. Food on the line was cold or colder. Had to ask for the plates. There were no french toast and when the tray finally came, think cardboard. The servers, on the other hand, were great but they didn't have much to work with. All this for a $50 brunch for two? Loser. No menu service either. Management REALLY needs to be checking. All that said, we will be back. 8 ) April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par This hotel is below par for Westin brand. Location is picturesque but then you have to take a ferry across the river to get into town. One of the key problems (as noted in other reviews) was that the staff was not very friendly and helpful. SPG recognition was minimal. There is no lounge. If you are platinum, you could use platinum amenity to get voucher for "continental" breakfast but it is not much more than coffee, bread and fruit (and the manager at restaurant told me that you can only order the continental breakfast from the menu with it - cannot use it as a credit towards ordering something else and paying the difference). Pool is relatively small. Also, note that there is an additional resort fee per night on top of the room charge. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally not what I signed up for... I love SPG and always look to stay at your properties- however my stay at the Westin resort Savannah has forced me to reconsider. The daily housekeeping is repulsive! Dirty pillow cases left on the floor that was not vacuumed, face cloths with visible stains and crud on them. Its feels as though they just provide towel service no cleaning included. Quality service is absent from the property! Yoga is advertised yet not provided- when I questioned the offering I was interrogated as to where I found the info then told the classes were cancelled due to attendance. I stopped at the front desk to ask about meal options and was told I could find the menus in front of each restaurant. Totally not what I signed up for... April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway I recently stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The resort itself was beautiful and everyone I encountered working there was courteous and friendly. My only complaint is the rooms were not cool enough. The air conditioner seemed to be preset to not go below 64. I like sleeping in a cool room at night so this made it a bit uncomfortable but other than that it was a wonderful stay. The ferry ran from the hotel to Riverstreet daily every 10 minutes until midnight which was a huge convenience, especially since it's free. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Took too many tries to fix issues with room When I arrived, I was welcomed by a crackly, dirty washcloth left hanging in the shower by a previous guest, a TV remote that didn't work (fixed night 1 of 3), a bedside clock that had no backlighting or LED (fixed night 3 of 3) and a phone that didn't work (never fixed making it tough to call in follow up on these issues). Got 2 breakfast vouchers slid under my door day 2, I presume from mgt to compensate for my troubles, but there was no note or signature so I can't be sure. In addition, I was staying in a room block attending a conference that already included breakfast. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time staying here This was my first time at this hotel and I was not disappointed. The staff were very courteous and the hotel itself was very clean. I was there for 3 nights and any time I needed anything, I asked and received. The room was very clean, the staff friendly, courteous and professional. The only complaint (which isn't really a complaint) was the workout center was off site. I prefer to be close to my room after a workout. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel, but personel could be better deployed The grounds and hotel are beautiful, but the pool was crowded and there was limited staffing at pool and front desk. There were about 100 people at the pool , but only one pool bar-tender and 1 pool waiter were all that were visible during our time there. until the crowd thinned out. Then a " swat team" of staff came in while it was slow to relieve the one bar -tender for a few minutes. They should have been there when it was 2 deep at the bar. This hotel and pool caters to families. Same at the front desk, one person trying handle the volume at primary check-out time. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort The staff was very attentive, options for dining, easy check in and out, ferry, concierge. We had room service food was good staff was quick to check on our satisfaction.. The coffee was warm when we received it not hot, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. The down side it's a pet friendly hotel, some areas smelled of dogs and we noticed pet hair in elevator floor's. When we asked front desk staff about hours on dining and spa, the response was " l'm not sure, check with concierge.. when they open." Not the answer I was expecting, as our time at resort was limited I would expect the front desk would be more knowledgeable. Despite not getting to see or use the Spa, we enjoyed our stay. Hope to visit in the future. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This will be our last stay! The lack of a microwave for a mother trying to warm milk for a two-year old is incomprehensible. That she was charged $7.00 was incredible. On checkout, (3) charges were added to my bill; a resort fee the staff could not explain-if you charge me an extra $15 a day you should be able to explain it-I attribute it to poor training. Park your own car 100 ft. away or face some serious charges that you will not be warned about when checking in. Breakfast this time was in poor shape-how the Westin has dropped from superior to average. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great view, but At checkin clerk asked if I wanted to add a second person to the account even though my confirmation clearly stated there were two guests. Had to return to lobby to find luggage. Attendent who took bags at carport said he would have them sent up but did not tag them. No face towels and only 1 hand and bath towel in room. Tea, sweetener and water not replaced after first day. Maid service was sloppy. Does not deserve "resort" title. Clearly service downhill since our last visit. Staff in general very pleasant. Problems too basic to even complain about repeatedly. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected. I have stayed at many Westins throughout the country and was expecting the usual high standards from them, but the Savannah Westins really stood out. The entire staff was very friendly and extremely polite. It made you feel that they genuinely wanted you there. They all went out of their ways to make sure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We asked for additional towels and coffee, and was provided with twice what we expected. I would certainly come back to Savannah just so I can stay at this Westin again. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ms. Ashford First my name is ms. Ashford and I was travelling with my friend Shirely, also the reservation was under my name. first arrival the bell hops didnt ask or assist with my bags. The desk personnel was very unknowledgable with informing on how to pay the bill which cause my friend to be locked out her credit card. The room was clean but my sheets and pillow case had stains in them. The food was good, the bar has limited drink choices. So over all I was disappointed in services. August 5, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 next>>