Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a "with-it" hotel The hotel has wonderful views, clean rooms, and very, very, comfortable beds. What it doesn't have is the New York Times despite the fact that the newspaper is available a short drive from the hotel. This is the only luxury hotel I know that does not carry the NY Times. The hotel also lacks sufficient light to read (the NY Times or any newspaper) in the hotel restaurant. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay at a fabulous Hotel I have been going to the Denver area for many years and usually stay where my office tells me; not anymore. I have found a new home in the Denver area. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, the staff really made the stay great. Impressed with the new restaurant, Kachina. Will definitely be back! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay One of the nicest hotels we have seen and the rates were very good . We stayed for breakfast next morning which was excellent . More than happy to recommend this hotel to anyone October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view and proximity to restaurants This hotel is in a great location. Great feature is the $5 per night coupon for not having your room serviced. It has to be used prior to check out but can be used in any hotel restaurant and they can be combined. Very ingenius idea. Food was great and amenities first rate. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Service was excellent Hotel staff had exceptional customer service & food in the restaurant was delicious. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is the second time I am writing this review after I just spent 20 minutes writing this and their website lost it. This is a beautiful hotel, inside and out, nestled in one of the prettiest communities in America, Westminster. The lobby and hallways are clean and well lit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was average size for a king but had a gorgeous mountain-view. The bed was comfortable and the shower was very nice. I truly enjoyed my week-long stay here (for a work conference). Unfortunately, there ARE a few negatives: The food in the restaurant grill was highly overpriced ($5 for an egg-sized taco) although delicious; cleaning in the room was suspect after I found a distinct dirt/dust line on the bathroom counter; TV buttons (on both unit and remote) were VERY hard to get to work and required a heavy-hand; AC/Heat unit worked fine but the grill on front is in need of repair and falling off; there is a minimum $10 per day internet usage policy in room which is a ridiculous amount and a silly way to get more money out of their customers (free wi-fi is a hotel staple) and room does NOT have microwave or fridge even though these are hotel staples. The room DID have a locked and unplugged fridge under the TV which was unusable, but it was explained to me by staff that this USED to be a "snacks for purchase" fridge years ago, but has never been removed (why? stupid). Some negatives, but overall a great hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to Stay when in Westminster!! We recently stayed at The Westin in Westminster for our wedding. We booked our rooms and a room block with them for our guests. From start to finish, our stay was one of the best parts of our wedding. All of our guests raved about the hotel and the new restaurant. The level of service, price, and location consistently exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend this hotel. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Fit Program is great! The stay fit program where they will provide, a shirt, shorts, socks and shoes during your stay is awesome. Everything appeared to be brand new. The gym/fitness center was big, clean and all equipment was in working order. My only complaint about the hotel was the shoe shine service. While they did it quick, they did a terrible job. Couldnt even tell they had been polished. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Overall my stay was fantastic, but I would like to recognize Margie your front desk manager, for going above and beyond with her customer service. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It lest some things to be desired for a Westin !st time there. Four issues: 1. Upon check in no arrival gift offered. I forgot about it and had to ask them for it later. They did give it to me but I should not have to ask. 2. Quick knock on the door and before we could say anything someone came in the room. Not clearly identified as an employee if they were one, no name tag, uniform etc. I had to change my keys. 3. Had breakfast rate and they gave me a coupon that included "3 egg omelet" as a choice. Sunday brunch, no omelet available. 4. The room had the little collars for the water bottles but no complimentary water bottles in that SPG room. I did not bother asking for them since I had my own. All of these things caused me to believe it was having issues as a Westin. Duh, restaurant cannot make an omelet? Had to order an American breakfast with breakfast meat which was really bad. Saw the chef, he said the waitress should have just told them to make an omelet. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs stay for free My 50 pound golden retiever stayed in my room free of charge. I self-parked my car for free. Valet parking was free of charge on weekdays. There is a beautiful park with extensive walking paths adjacent to the hotel. The hotel's restaurant has a Nuevo Mexican menu, gorgeous patio with fire pit, fun bar atmosphere and great menu. It's easy enough to have great staff and good sized, clean rooms at a 4 star hotel, which the Westin, Westminster has. It's very atypical to have the above mentioned perks as welll. The hotel has an incredibly friendly chocolate lab who hangs out at the reception desk and is available to be taken on walks. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quite disappointing No recognition of my platinum status on check in...I had to tell them. When I asked if an upgrade available the check in clerk looked at me as if I was crazy. She told me I had a two packages waiting for me. I asked that they be brought up right away. 4 hours and three phone calls later they still had not arrived. Another phone and this time I was told "the packages would be there soon...:they were backed up"...they came 10 minutes later and when I asked why they took so long the Bellman told me that there had been a "misunderstanding". He could not elaborate. I was charged $65 for this service. There is also no Starwood Preferred Guest Lounge in the Hotel. On the positive side, dinner in the restaurant was excellent The daily cleaning of the room was very poor October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff We recently stayed at the Westin in Westminster, Colorado and we had a very enjoyable time. The staff, especially the front desk staff was professional, courteous and made sure that all our requests were taken care of. Beautiful lobby and comfortable rooms. We had a nice view of the Rocky Mountains. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Lobby The Westin Westminster is in a great location. The lobby is very inviting with a large double sided fireplace and comfortable seating areas. The rooms are pretty average, but the bed was comfortable. The only reason I didn't rate it excellent is we didn't get enough bath towels and one day none were there. Outside jacuzzi is very nice but didn't get sun until after noon. I would definitely stay here again. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Lot's to do and plenty of places to eat nearby. Also some great running areas in the area. In addition to the excellent location, friendly staff and great rooms and facilities, something as simple as complimentary bottle of water make this hotel a must to stay next time I am in the Denver area. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great! This was our second stay and both times the staff were super friendly, the rooms were clean and the location is perfect for us. I think the restaurant is owned by a third party, because the service needs extreme improvement there. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Service I have stayed at this Westin many times without problems. However when I stayed there in September, the staff service was poor. They were supposed to supply bottle water in the room for Starwood members and there was none when I arrived. I had to call 2-3 times to request water. I needed the hotel shuttle to take me to a meeting in the morning. They asked me to call 10 minutes before I was ready to go. When I called, she told me they would hold the shuttle for me. When I came down, the shuttle was gone and won't be back for 20 minutes. The bell man Jim was very helpful. After calling several taxi companies and couldn't get one for me, he drove me to the meeting using a hotel backup van. I was late for the meeting. The quality of service was very disappointing. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lots of vitality arrived late for our checkin- had been upgraded into an "exercise room" which included a treadmill in the room - perfect for the following morning. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great restaurant and fitness center October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by don't publish this, just read it I like the location because there are restaurants/bars within walking distance. Kachina, the new restaurant looks promising. The door men and reception desk seem friendly and competent. In general, I like the Westin brand's decor, ambiance and comfortable beds. What I do NOT like about this particular hotel is how often maids knock on the door despite the fact that I have a Do Not Disturb sign on the door AND usually a late check out. Worse yet, the last time I was there, I asked for a Gold late check out and was denied. The person knew I was Gold but did not accommodate me. You really have to be Platinum these days to get much in the way of any worthwhile amenities. My pet peeve about the overall program is that for me to go from my Gold, Starwood Vacation Owner (SVO) status to Platinum, I have to do a full 25 stays vs just the difference between Gold & Platinum. This does not make me feel appreciated. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice property excellent for dollar - nice westin September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Lobby The lobby is open with seating areas with a large see through fireplace. Starbucks is available. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by would not stay here The towels in the room are frayed and worn out. There are bugs in the lobby light fixtures. Overall the hotel looks run down. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel with a View Had a very relaxing time at this beautiful hotel. Loved the in-room dining with fish entree. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We are from Western NY and stayed at this Westin to attend the wedding and reception of a friend. This is an extremely nice facility with very helpful staff. We would recommend it to all. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experince The staff was outstanding. My first night there and into the first morning, I was smelling th strong odor of cigarette smoke. I notified the staff and they asked if I wanted to get a new room or to see if housekeeping could clean it up. I asked for housekeeping to attemp it first because i didn't really want to move. That afternoon I went to my room and you could not tell that at one point there was a strong stnch of cigarettes. The front desk staff and housekeeping crew did an excellent job and really made me feel like I mattered. Thank you. I will defenitely be staying here next time I am in the area. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Workout Room-Great Idea I was upgraded to a Workout Room and what an unexpected surprise. I had seen the room on the internet when I was booking my room but didn't know what it was so I ignored it. Great marketing tool by upgrading me because now that is the only room I want to stay in. The is a great idea. Where the chair and table usually go the Westin has placed workout gear. I had a workout bike, weights, and ball. I got in pretty late so my original idea was to skip my workout and go to bed. Change that! I did a quick workout while catching up on the news and did another workout in the morning. It was great. The first thing I did when I got back to work was tell one of my co-workers..who also thought this was an awesome idea. Why hasn't anyone else thought of this? September 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Normally very good-just poor this time Greeting was not good. Room not ready for early check in. attitude was nothing they could do about it. did not even offer a differtn ytype of room until i asked. There was a sensor in the room that beeped all night. When I told hte front desk, again said nothing they could do and as an after thought offered a cup of coffee. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 sisters and 4 cousins - Girls' Night So happy to have inter-connecting rooms. They brought in a refrigerator for us. (the only inconvenience -- a 50th Anniversary party blocked access to the pool with its banner of balloons.) hot tub and locker room were great! The nieces loved the resident dog and walking her. nice view and pretty landscaping. August 29, 2012
  • 2016-06-25 T13:00:03.190-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_348, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_1173, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>