The Westin Westminster

  • 10600 Westminster Boulevard
  • Westminster,
  • Colorado
  • 80020
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This location upholds the high standard that I expect of a Westin. It is tasteful and immaculate, and the service is excellent. June 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Horrible Hotel, Do Not Stay Horrible Dirty hotel with Rude Staff, I have spent the last three weeks just trying to get a copy of my hotel bill and I spoke to customer support and they told me they would have to speak to accounting again and they would send it to me one more time. Which of course they are yet to do. Thank God I don't there are still Hilton Properties, which I have Diamond status and Diamond Desk that can get me a copy of a missing bill. Dirty little worn out hotel. Hopefully I will only have to use Westin at Key Largo and Atlanta. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many vists to this hotel, we come back every year Dog friendly, very accommodating. We stay a week once a year. June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good Westin Stayed here for only one night and found the hotel comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ordered a meal from room service and it was delivered very promptly although the quality was not exceptional but when is room service. The location is well suited for many activities including shopping. I'd recommend this hotel for any occasion . June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good Westin I have stayed at this hotel over 10 times and must say that on average it is a very good Westin. Clean, comfortable, good facilities and nice staff. Platinum recognition is good but I've never received a upgrade. Feather free room request has never been ready upon arrival but that is a Starwood problem and not unique to this hotel. For such a busy hotel it is well maintained and the staff usually handles issues without hassle. Very nice restaurant. June 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping Housekeeping needs training May 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by check your receipt Hotel is great, the only normal complaint I would have is the internet speed is disappointing. Comment: Be SURE to check your receipt before leaving, miscellaneous charges added are impossible to refute, and staff was indifferent to attempts to resolve issues. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 They never seem to get things right Every week it is another little thing like no receipt, the wrong charges on the bill, not leaving a full compliment of towels, and more. It's not a bad hotel, but if they attempted to get it together, it could be an awesome hotel. The parking situation is a bit ridiculous as well. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late night dog barking I was very disappointed by the late night dog barking...we'll after 10pm on a Tues night. It went on for over an hour. Several other guests were in the hall wondering what the problem was but no response from front desk except that dogs are allowed. So much for a nice quiet evening and peaceful nights sleep. Upon checkout I let the desk know about the problem. They apologized but did not offer any compensation. I usually seek out Westins because of the room comfort but will avoid this one in the future. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the Denver area! I have stayed here multiple times. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Kachina is hands-down the best Southwestern restaurant I have eaten in (I'm from AZ) and I've had some of my all-time best meals there. The fitness center is well-equipped and spacious. This Westin is in a great location for doing business in and around the Denver area as well as further north. Restaurants, gas, beautiful park, etc. across/down the street. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Service We booked this hotel mainly due to its location when we came into town for a funeral. Due to bad weather, we arrived more than 10 hours late, getting to the hotel just a few hours before the funeral. Tom greeted us so kindly, expressed his condolences, and allowed us to have our car valet-parked, so that we could go right to the room to get a couple hours of sleep. Matt, who parked our car, heard us say that our rental car had no washer fluid, so he filled the reservoir with his own personal supply. We got service well above what anyone would expect and thank both Matt and Tom again. This is a lovely hotel and will be our only place to stay whenever we visit family in Denver. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First rate property The service at this property is as good as I have experienced anywhere I have travelled, from housekeeping right through all of the many staff who helped make my meeting successful. My only issue was the food, which I found disappointing -- mostly because I found it to be a little bit too "cheffed." In other words, sometimes people just want simple food, and I found virtually no simple items on the menu. Everything that I did order was just a bit excessive. One example (from many): large, unchopped Brussells Sprouts leaves in an otherwise adequate cole slaw made it far less palatable. I recognize that food is a very subjective topic, and I suspect others might have a different take on the cuisine, but I wasn't crazy about most of the meals I took in room service or in the restaurant November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Shopping and Exploring! This is a great "layover" hotel for shopping (Flatirons Mall is a hop and a skip)...plenty of nearby restaurant choices and easy access to explore Denver, OR Boulder and Estes Park. We had a bit of confusion when checking in, but the Manager and staff want above and beyond to correct the situation to our satisfaction. There are only a few corner rooms for "upgrades" and these rooms are not suites. However, overall it's a great Westin with a great a perfect location! October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room is untidy This hotel is very pricey and a little bit dirty. Should have stayed in different hotel. There is no microwave and fridge inside the room. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone downhill We have stayed here in the past. Its been two years since our last visit. Gone downhill! All I can say is my wife and I slept better camping the week before in a tent on the ground. Our bed was so bad nether one of us got any sleep. My parents had a room on another floor and it smelled horrible. Not a good deal for the money. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I stayed at this hotel 3 nights. It was very nice. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only complanits I would have is that the shower drain was very very slow and hte robe that was provided in the room did not smell good like it had already been worn and not washed. Other that that is was a very nice stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience Hotel was great. Need a few more food selections that are not Southwest style. Problem with wake up calls, reported them at check out. Overall experience was excellent. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROTARY CONFERENCE I think the staff did an admiral job fo taking care of our needs. I was very impressed. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't care much for SPG members I asked for a paper folio under my door for three consecutive stays and each time they failed to deliver. They did not even send me an electronic portfolio until a week after I escalated to my SPG ambassador. Also gave me a room with a noisy cooling unit once. The management did not even bother to respond to my grievances with a simple apology. Very disappointed with their handling of Platinum members September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I had a very nice stay at the hotel. Staff was occasionally missing from front desk. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY NICE HOTEL Staff was very cooperative and friendly. Restaurant was a bit overpriced compared to selection and quality. Room was comfortable and clean. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely resort This is a great place to stay. My room was lovely and so peaceful. The grounds are spectacular and good restaurants are nearby. Good value, luxury accommodation. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience I had a lot of difficulty with my room from the moment I arrived. Somehow the front desk had given me a roommate and there was a lot of confusion. I waited for at least 20 minutes for this issue to be resolved. When I went to my room, there was a pillow at the end of the bed, the safe was locked, and the toilet had not been flushed since its last use. :-( The front desk told me they would put me in room 803 and that somebody would be right up with the key and they would help me move. One and a half hours later I went to the front desk asking what happened to my room transfer? They were very confused, obviously the Westin has poor internal communication. Next, the vegetarian buffet provided for the Wise World Seminar group was terribly poor. The first day, the salad consisted of romaine lettuce and salad dressing (no toppings), and the bread was stale. The next day, the salad bar had iceberg lettuce, with tomato, cucumber, and onion... the only salad dressing provided was goats milk salad dressing and oil and vinegar. These were horrible choices. I visit the Westin every 6 months for this conference and the food situation is always poor. And finally, the night before I checked out, I asked for a 5:15 wake-up call to catch my 6:10 shuttle. Much to my surprise, there was no wake-up call and I woke up with 20 minutes to get dressed and pack up everything. When I told the front desk employee about this on my way out, he simply said sorry without making any eye contact. I am so disappointed my experience at what is suppose to be a fine hotel. Nobody seemed to care about excellent customer service. This is not a good way to gain customer loyalty. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suburban mountain lodge; could use some work Overall, we had a decent experience staying here. The hotel generally looks great inside and out. While hopeful that it would be different, my experience tracks a lot of the other reviewers' experiences here. We arrived on the later side (around 12a), and the staff seemed somewhat surprised at our arrival. Starwood Gold status was not acknowledged, nor were were offered any of the standard perks (free wifi, points, etc.), and we were not offered an upgrade to a better room (there may not have been one available, but no effort was made to check). Parking wasn't great (especially at night -- we had to park out back by the convention facilities and walk around to the front of the hotel), and the valet was rarely, if ever, at the valet desk. Room service (breakfast) was sent up relatively quick (30-40 mins), however the food was mostly cold by the time we received it. Our room was located towards the end of the hall, and it seemed like either housekeeping or everyone around us would start slamming doors beginning at 7am and on an ongoing basis, which made sleeping in difficult (though the curtains do block out nearly all of the daylight). On the second day, we slept in and then were gone for most of the day (1:30p to 1a) and came back to find that the room had not been cleaned. There were multiple housekeeping carts in the hallway as we left that day -- so that was annoying. This is the second time that has happened at a Westin (have never had that problem at W, Le Meridien or St Regis). As we only spent a few nights here, that didn't leave a good impression. On the whole, our room had a great view of the mountains. The location is halfway between Boulder and Denver; there isn't much in Westminster other than suburban shopping/malls. We made an effort to stay at a Starwood property (even though it was out of the way, as we were visiting friends in Boulder) because we have always had positive experiences, however this fell short. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. B Criswell Hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful. the close proximity of local restaurants was good. rooms were very business friendly. The conference center as nice September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Very comfortable room, good food and very friendly and accommodative staff August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well maintained We have stayed at this hotel since it opened and it remains well taken care of and refurbished often enough to keep it looking new and fresh..... August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great Over all I was satisfied with the Westin, however I was disappointed that the room temp would not stay at the temperature I prefer. The motion sensors in the room shut off the cooling system. I prefer colder sleeping settings. Therefore every time I left the room, came back and it was uncomfortably hot for me. I also used my SPG points for one night and my personal account for the second. It was inconvenient to have to check out and then check back in, and also have house keeping stop by three times asking when i'd be checking out, when I wasn't due to check out until 3pm the following day. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference attendance Good conference facility. Good food. Friendly staff. Room was ok, back of bathroom door rather dirty, stained pillow cases. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Disappointed The hotel lobby was beautiful and the valet parking staff was excellent. Other than that, I was totally disappointed in all aspects of the hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and our room was cleaned only one time. We had to call for toilet paper, clean towels, soap and to have our garbage and wet towels removed. One day the hot tub was emptied mid-morning and not hot, another day the pool area was so freezing that we had to leave before we finished our exercise because we were so cold. Coffee and breakfast area was not only pricey but way understaffed causing long lines. We would not stay again or recommend to others. August 12, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:44:19.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_1173, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>