Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, food needs improvement Everything was great here - the location, the view, the pool/spa fitness facility, the service - even the public restaurant hotel Kachina. It would be a five star rating except that the food they served at the conference lunches was so mediocre and disappointing. Dry, bland, nearly inedible choices. November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding personal services Thank you so much for retrieving my shirts and returning them to me. I had left several shirts in the dresser drawer. Your staff responded quickly to my call. Your team's response should be highlighted to all staff as the best way to ensure that quests will return. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway I was impressed with this hotel from beginning to end. Every staff person I interacted with went above and beyond. Felt very pampered. Beautiful view from the outdoor hot tub. Lovely, lovely facility and incredible service! October 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse guest service than a cheap motel The room was dirty: dried shaving cream with beard stubble on the shower curtain; desk/nightstand tops that had not been wiped down in some time; carpet so worn it was actually threadbare at the bathroom entrance. I was there for 9 nights. My polite requests both to housekeeping and to the front desk went ignored -- actually ignored -- day after day. It was not until I took the shower curtain off myself and carried it to the front desk that it was finally replaced. Everyone was polite but wow no one was capable of taking a few very minor steps to make my room satisfactory. Then they offered me "points" to make up for the deplorable service, which I declined. It was shocking how unresponsive everyone was. At one point the front desk attendant said the manager had been trying to contact me to speak with me all day. I said I did not need anyone to talk to me, I just need a clean shower curtain. That was 2 days before I finally took it down myself. Nothing will ever make me stay at this property again. There is just no excuse for such terrible service. Having your room cleaned here means exactly three things only: bed made (they won't change the bedding even if you request it); garbage emptied; and towels replaced. There is no "cleaning" involved. The only thing good was the breakfast in the restaurant. Overpriced but delicious. September 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Updates to a Good Hotel I have stayed here many times and they have finally updated all the furniture. The new headboards are great, I am seeing them at Westins all over. They have outlets built right into the side of the headboard. No more moving the bed, crawling on the floor. The new furniture is outstanding. I also want to give a shout out to the front desk, when I checked in, tired and cranky, the young lady was having none of it, she smiled until I did and made me feel at home. A Great Stay at the Westin Westminster! August 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't fix a leaky sink We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The first night, we noticed that our sink was leaking. It was late, so we wrapped a towel around the leak so it wouldn't keep us awake. The next morning, we stopped by the front desk and asked that they fix the sink during the day while we were out. Not only was the sink not fixed, but it was leaking worse when we returned and after someone had come in. We were very disappointed in the staff because they couldn't fix a simple leaky sink. Additionally, when we spoke with them the second time about the leak, everyone seemed to want to pass blame onto someone else instead of just correcting the problem. Once we got the night manager involved, he tired to help, but was unable to fix it with limited tools. I will not stay at this hotel again simply due to their lack of attention to fixing the room the first time, their inability to resolve the issue in a timely manner, and the poor customer service we received when they were passing blame. July 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Customer Service Average I loved the hotel, the lobby, restaurant and bar! Rooms were very clean. Only complaint, I purchased a gift card at a charity event - when I called to use it she stated there were no rooms the night we wanted. So we said okay. I then checked online later that week and a block of rooms had been released. I booked a room right away. When I arrived at the hotel they stated we could not use the gift card so I had to pay. I will go back, for the gift card but probably wont pay to stay there again. Why get a gift card if you are limited to when you can use it? I will for sure revisit the bar area, that was nice and felt like I was on beach vacation. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel proximity on west side This hotel is convenient to downtown, to the Cussler car museum, the Colorado Railroad Museum, the Coors factory tour and other venues on the west side of Denver. You would certainly want your own vehicle transportation as this is the suburbs and the distance between restaurants and shopping is considerable. The hotel is well appointed and the room met my expectations. The Wi-Fi was slow. July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We stay here every year during my daughter's softball tournament. I absolutely love the fresh scents, inviting atmosphere, and of course, the comfortable beds. I look forward to next year's stay already. July 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleaning Crew Left my room open for the entire day Staying in the hotel for 6 days due to a sports tournament in the area. Left the room at noon, returned to the hotel at 9:30 pm only to find the room open with the door opener in place for all to come in during our away time. Nothing was Stolen. Security came to verify whom was last in the room. Second complaint - Reservation was for 4 to occupy the room - Housekeeping kept leaving 2 towels in the room - Had to call for extra towels every night. Third complaint - hotel Starbucks staffed with one person - lines were long - had to walk over across the street in the mornings for coffee - still had my coffee while the same people I saw in the lobby when I left were still there. Fourth complaint - This hotel signed up to be part of a tournament - Expect the pool area to be used - Found wet towels on the ground and alot of standing water around the pool area making it dangerous for little kids. Fifth complaint - One of the 4 elevators - doors were slow to open or you had to push them open - 3 days the doors stayed this way until finally someone shut down the elevator. For spending $1000 for the week - would not recommend staying here to anyone. July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This location upholds the high standard that I expect of a Westin. It is tasteful and immaculate, and the service is excellent. June 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Horrible Hotel, Do Not Stay Horrible Dirty hotel with Rude Staff, I have spent the last three weeks just trying to get a copy of my hotel bill and I spoke to customer support and they told me they would have to speak to accounting again and they would send it to me one more time. Which of course they are yet to do. Thank God I don't there are still Hilton Properties, which I have Diamond status and Diamond Desk that can get me a copy of a missing bill. Dirty little worn out hotel. Hopefully I will only have to use Westin at Key Largo and Atlanta. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many vists to this hotel, we come back every year Dog friendly, very accommodating. We stay a week once a year. June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good Westin Stayed here for only one night and found the hotel comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ordered a meal from room service and it was delivered very promptly although the quality was not exceptional but when is room service. The location is well suited for many activities including shopping. I'd recommend this hotel for any occasion . June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good Westin I have stayed at this hotel over 10 times and must say that on average it is a very good Westin. Clean, comfortable, good facilities and nice staff. Platinum recognition is good but I've never received a upgrade. Feather free room request has never been ready upon arrival but that is a Starwood problem and not unique to this hotel. For such a busy hotel it is well maintained and the staff usually handles issues without hassle. Very nice restaurant. June 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping Housekeeping needs training May 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by check your receipt Hotel is great, the only normal complaint I would have is the internet speed is disappointing. Comment: Be SURE to check your receipt before leaving, miscellaneous charges added are impossible to refute, and staff was indifferent to attempts to resolve issues. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by They never seem to get things right Every week it is another little thing like no receipt, the wrong charges on the bill, not leaving a full compliment of towels, and more. It's not a bad hotel, but if they attempted to get it together, it could be an awesome hotel. The parking situation is a bit ridiculous as well. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late night dog barking I was very disappointed by the late night dog barking...we'll after 10pm on a Tues night. It went on for over an hour. Several other guests were in the hall wondering what the problem was but no response from front desk except that dogs are allowed. So much for a nice quiet evening and peaceful nights sleep. Upon checkout I let the desk know about the problem. They apologized but did not offer any compensation. I usually seek out Westins because of the room comfort but will avoid this one in the future. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the Denver area! I have stayed here multiple times. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Kachina is hands-down the best Southwestern restaurant I have eaten in (I'm from AZ) and I've had some of my all-time best meals there. The fitness center is well-equipped and spacious. This Westin is in a great location for doing business in and around the Denver area as well as further north. Restaurants, gas, beautiful park, etc. across/down the street. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Service We booked this hotel mainly due to its location when we came into town for a funeral. Due to bad weather, we arrived more than 10 hours late, getting to the hotel just a few hours before the funeral. Tom greeted us so kindly, expressed his condolences, and allowed us to have our car valet-parked, so that we could go right to the room to get a couple hours of sleep. Matt, who parked our car, heard us say that our rental car had no washer fluid, so he filled the reservoir with his own personal supply. We got service well above what anyone would expect and thank both Matt and Tom again. This is a lovely hotel and will be our only place to stay whenever we visit family in Denver. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First rate property The service at this property is as good as I have experienced anywhere I have travelled, from housekeeping right through all of the many staff who helped make my meeting successful. My only issue was the food, which I found disappointing -- mostly because I found it to be a little bit too "cheffed." In other words, sometimes people just want simple food, and I found virtually no simple items on the menu. Everything that I did order was just a bit excessive. One example (from many): large, unchopped Brussells Sprouts leaves in an otherwise adequate cole slaw made it far less palatable. I recognize that food is a very subjective topic, and I suspect others might have a different take on the cuisine, but I wasn't crazy about most of the meals I took in room service or in the restaurant November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Shopping and Exploring! This is a great "layover" hotel for shopping (Flatirons Mall is a hop and a skip)...plenty of nearby restaurant choices and easy access to explore Denver, OR Boulder and Estes Park. We had a bit of confusion when checking in, but the Manager and staff want above and beyond to correct the situation to our satisfaction. There are only a few corner rooms for "upgrades" and these rooms are not suites. However, overall it's a great Westin with a great staff...in a perfect location! October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room is untidy This hotel is very pricey and a little bit dirty. Should have stayed in different hotel. There is no microwave and fridge inside the room. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone downhill We have stayed here in the past. Its been two years since our last visit. Gone downhill! All I can say is my wife and I slept better camping the week before in a tent on the ground. Our bed was so bad nether one of us got any sleep. My parents had a room on another floor and it smelled horrible. Not a good deal for the money. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I stayed at this hotel 3 nights. It was very nice. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only complanits I would have is that the shower drain was very very slow and hte robe that was provided in the room did not smell good like it had already been worn and not washed. Other that that is was a very nice stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience Hotel was great. Need a few more food selections that are not Southwest style. Problem with wake up calls, reported them at check out. Overall experience was excellent. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROTARY CONFERENCE I think the staff did an admiral job fo taking care of our needs. I was very impressed. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't care much for SPG members I asked for a paper folio under my door for three consecutive stays and each time they failed to deliver. They did not even send me an electronic portfolio until a week after I escalated to my SPG ambassador. Also gave me a room with a noisy cooling unit once. The management did not even bother to respond to my grievances with a simple apology. Very disappointed with their handling of Platinum members September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I had a very nice stay at the hotel. Staff was occasionally missing from front desk. September 14, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T09:55:03.179-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_348, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_1173, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>