Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Here comes the "Eagles" I am a gold member. Until this hotel stay, I have enjoyed good service and treatment from the Westin Hotel. However, the Phildelphia Eagles arrived in town to play the Broncos and the stayed at the Westin. We were called by a service person who asked us if we would be exiting our room early. I had a 4pm check out time, however I our room keys were deactivated around 11am. I asked about my request to have a west view, but I was ignored by the Preferred Desk Clerk. Last time for us at this hotel. Note: Don't plan on staying at the Westin during football season as I was a second class patron when the team arrived. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Westin We enjoyed everything about our stay! Great room, pool, scenery. If I have any recommendations for improvement, the ice machines were all broken and our bathtub didn't drain well so it literally filled up when we showered. Restaurant was phenomenal! September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the price of admission The hotel was extremely comfortable and laid out well for a conference. During my stay I made the front desk aware that the desk chair in my room would not adjust to the proper height. I was brought a replacement chair in a matter of minutes. Hotel staff were genuinely pleasant. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Loved the restaurant and bar. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable Comfortable place to stay and just right location for mountains and prairie and city September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to everything but not really non- smoking Clean hotel with nice features & close to boulder & Denver & points in between. We did an overnight stay-cation. Pool, hot tub, & fitness center are excellent. However, the facility is supposed to be smoke free, but smoking was allowed on hot tub / outdoor fireplace area & we had to leave the hot tub because people went in it & were smoking. I addressed this with front staff & they only said, sorry but it was outside. Rooms had a LOCKED refrigerator & no microwave. When I booked it online it said breakfast was an amenity but after I paid, it said it was a surcharge. Stayed for the overall last minute value to get away from home. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff made my stay exceptional The room was quiet with great views (sunrise especially), I slept better than ever, the staff was cheerful (genuinely) and helpful and good coffee (thank you for the water). I was attending a "HealingFest " - the hotel was welcoming and gave me a wonderful base to focus and reflect. I am very grateful. Suzy September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Starwood properties that I have stayed in. One of the best Starwood properties I have ever stayed in. The room was comfortable and very clean. The resturant was excellent. The hotel grounds were beautiful, and the surrounding area provides plenty of good resturants and shopping as well as biking and hiking trails. And downtown Denver is a short commute away. Would stay again, without question. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel By far our favorite hotel. And really friendly staff. Comfy beds, a double shower and a view that is out of this world. Just A+ all around!!! August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good hotel with all you would want but ... Overall this is a good hotel with, for a Westin, great facilities. The restaurant / bar is excellent with a great atmosphere especially at the weekend. A Starbucks on site never hurts and a small shop adds to the convenience. The pool is good with a nice but very busy hot tub outside. All in all this hotel has all you would want. There are really only two areas that could be improved on. Firstly parking ... with a hotel this size the parking available is laughable. This is my third visit here and on a Friday night I am always forced to valet park because there is no space in the tiny self parking. Given there is a huge amount of vacant space right by the self parking this is astoundingly bad planning by someone. The fact that the valet parking area is normally only half full smacks of the hotel fleecing its guests which does grate rather. Secondly the housekeeping is hit or miss. Sometimes they come, sometimes not. This time they were absent and whilst I am all for reusing towels and linens it would have been nice for the trash to be removed particularly given I had my young son with me. So, to sum up, a good hotel that needs to change a couple of small things to be a very good one. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG & Hotel Manager Offered Exceptional Follow-up Customer Service I feel it only fair and appropriate to share publicly that since reporting what I previously titled as a "Horrible Service as a Platinum Member" at this facility, the SPG Staff and the General Manager at the Westin in Westminster followed up in a sincere and caring manner and made sure that I was appropriately taken care of in the end. THIS is the customer service one hopes to receive with this program and I want to share that I appreciate the efforts that were made on our behalf ... and I sincerely believe they will take measures to assure that other SPG members will consistently be valued for their loyalty. I wish I could share names, but thank you: SPG staff, "General Manager" and once again to the "Night Manager" who I felt did what he could for that part of my saga. I believe there IS a commitment to valuing SPG members and a desire to provide great service. ...And, I changed my ratings of this hotel STRICTLY on the follow-up of the General Manager, who totally met my needs - even if the staff didn't during my visit. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience as a Platinum SPG Member I can only sum this experience up by saying that had it not been for a call to SPG Corporate Offices (close to midnight) and the diligent effort of the night manager, this would have been MORE OF a top-notch horrendous experience! Reservations were made well in advance and after realizing that we would be arriving very late, we called this hotel to be assured of an upgraded room, as a Platinum Member. We were traveling all day and would be leaving very early the next morning and all we wanted was a nice, relaxing room ... and a little bit of recognition for being Platinum members who are NOT business travelers and have worked very hard to reach this status! My husband checked in and was given a normal room. He mentioned to the reservations clerk (would LOVE to give her name!) that we were SPG Platinum Members and had called ahead for an upgrade (which I understand should not be necessary.) She then upgraded us from the king room we requested to two queens on the 11th (of 12) floors but gave absolutely NO mention or recognition of our SPG status. A few minutes later, I waited (at 11:30 pm) behind a man who identified himself as a Platinum Member and he was given a suite on the 12th floor. I heard him ask if they were full. She said "No, only 50 - 70%." When I asked her to please upgrade us to what we feel we deserved, she told me that the room we got was the best they could do, as they were sold out. I told her I had heard her previous conversation and that we had called ahead. I questioned whether, for sure, the best she could do for our Platinum status was to give us a queen bed vs. king upgrade to the Starwood floor. She was bland and non-apologetic as she confirmed that was the best she could do (although the guest AFTER our original check-in was upgraded!). I asked several times "is that the best you can do?" I told her it was disappointing (and, I promise, I was kind and non-offensive). Her comment was "It's only one night!" After getting to our room, which was nothing different than one a non-SPG member would receive, I decided to call the Corporate Number (which I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND when you are treated in this manner) and they asked if I would like to file a complaint on the hotel. My response: "Absolutely!." They asked if they could call the hotel to see if they could intervene. Of course, I was happy with that. ANY kind of customer service, at this point, was appreciated. GUESS WHAT? The night manager gave us a suite ... which was available all along!! So, what went wrong? Just a horrible front desk clerk with no customer service - although we were kind and presented ourselves well. .... The conclusion: I wish I could say that we were happy that the night manager took care of us and all was well (he WAS the only positive thing involved in our stay!). But, the drama continued when we were charged with fictitious charges on our folio (we came in at 11:30 pm; didn't get our final room until almost 1:00 am; and left at 7:30 am. We made NO additional charges .... yet some appeared on our bill.) .... A follow-up call to the hotel later resulted in a very nice accountant-person who promised to remove the erroneous charges and then to credit the 7000 points we used for our stay, since the experience as such a poor one. Two weeks later .... no follow through. NO credit to our account. As of now, we are promised it will appear .... but THIS IS THE WESTIN AT WESTMINSTER AND SPG GUESTS ARE NOT VALUED, and in fact, TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF!! I do not believe this ordeal will be settled without many more phone calls. .... One positive note, though, besides the night manager trying to help (but not effective in making the experience without extra erroneous costs and hassle), the valet attendants were very kind and cordial at night and in the morning as we departed. BOTTOM LINE: THIS HOTEL HAS MAJOR ISSUES!! STAY AWAY IF YOU ARE AN SPG MEMBER EXPECTING ANYTHING BUT MINIMAL SERVICE ... and be sure to double check your charges!! August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Multiple details of the room and facility were not operational or broken. The closet doors would not close together. When open, the closet doors interfered with the room door (safety issue). In a handicap access room opening the bathroom door sealed off the room entrance door. The refrigerators in the rooms do not operate. When we asked about that we were told that none of them work and to fill the ice bucket and put it into the refrigerator to cool it like an insulated ice chest. A working refrigerator is available ON REQUEST, as is a microwave oven. The provided refrigerator looked scratched and beaten as if it was found on the road. The online reservation process worked. Modifying the reservation in the weeks prior to travel was an adventure eventually sorted out by the local staff at check-in. Food at the restaurant was good, but pricy. A meal was mistakenly charged to one of our rooms, it took over 35 minutes at check-out to correct, and it was not properly accounted. Otherwise the staff was wonderful and most helpful. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with dissappointing staff treatment The hotel was very nice, and we were treated very well by the person who checked us in. I specifically asked when the hot tub would be open until, and he told us midnight. We went to use the hot tub at 10 pm, and it was closed. We called the front desk, and the woman who answered said it was closed due to lightning. We didn't see any lightning. We said we might check back in an hour, and the woman said it still would most likely not be open. I think the staff was just being lazy. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and nice rooms Will tell others about this gem outside Denver with great shopping & restaurants all across from the hotel! Valet or free parking, love the choice. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs more attention to detail The front desk was understaffed at check in, the room was in need of maintenance and paint, house keeping wasn't great (didn't replace the towels we had left on floor) and the patios were filthy in the morning. On a positive note the bed and linens were very comfortable and the room spacious. We would have appreciated a little frig and a real coffee maker. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was courteous and accomodating. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The only negative feedback was that the room we stayed in smelled like stale cigarette smoke as you entered but once inside the room, that went away. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Air Conditioning Stayed at this hotel for 4 days/ for the first day and half had no Air conditioning had tech come up 3 times then Maintenance Manager came in to checked it out. finally around 5 pm the second day of my stay AC was finally fixed. They offered me a bottle of wine for my trouble and I don't drink. Manager offered a discount on room. When checking out there was no recorded of my AC problems or the discount offer for my trouble. Was met with an attitude by front desk person. Was not happy at all thanks for ruining my vacation. 4 star hotel with 1 star rating in my eye. Several other people I was with had other troubles like fire alarm going off In their room in which they could not shut off. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best I really enjoyed staying at the Westin Westminster. The staff made me feel so welcome and the room and view were beautiful. I attended a Pilates conference and the facility was perfect for it. The food was so delicious! They even arranged a private driver to take me back to the airport, who was a delightful man. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beatiful veiw of the mountains This hotel is a great place to hang out and unwind. Food was good and staff helpful. Would recommend staying to a friend or colleague. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nights sleep We had a late checkin due to our flight and the hotel staff called to ask whether we wanted 1 king or 2 queen beds. Due to the kiddos, we opted for 2 queen beds. The hotel was amazing, with views of the mountains and a huge pond ourside our window. The beds were incredible and I was soon sleeping like a baby. We opted for breakfast at the hotel and it was outstanding. Can't say enough about this hotel and at a great rate too. I paid less for this 4 star hotel than what the 3 star hotels wanted. My only criticism was that they charged for wifi. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly Managed Staff was friendly. However, they really had a difficult time following through as promised. I blame upper management. 1. At arrival, the front desk says that they do not have a room with two beds like we were promised. He went on to offer us a roll away bed for a 13 year old girl. I went on to say this was not acceptable. Magically, a room appeared. 2. Front desk offered us the green plan where we would get points or coupons if we did not need housekeeping each day. We were told that this could be canceled at any time and that a cleaning was required on the third day. Okay, we will give it a try since the room will be cleaned on third day. 3. On day three, we receive a coupon in the morning so I talk to them at the front desk because this was unexpected. I tell them that we need the room to be cleaned. The guy at the desk says that he will make sure the room is cleaned. Room was not cleaned at 8 pm. 4. Lady does finally get our room clean. Toilet paper is nice. Front Desk offers to give us 1000 points to appease. Points were never added. 5. On last day, housekeeping knocks on door at 8am and 10:30 am. Do you not communicate with management? 6. Wireless cost extra. 7. Business center charges me to print even though nothing prints. I just wanted to print boarding passes. Front desk needs to get engineering to Management does not understand hotels. People are nice, hotel amenities are fine, but the management is bad. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Views The views of the Rockies are wonderful and the rooms are well equipped for you to have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Westin The hotel is very nicely decorated, very comfortable rooms. It looks to have been renovated fairly recently. The room was not as clean as I'm used to at a Westin. The mirror was dirty and there was a stained robe in the bathroom. The one thing I can't believe, is they still charge for internet here. I travel 2 to 3 weeks out of every month all over the world for work, and I don't recall paying for internet for a couple years now. They do waive the charge if your a Starwood member, not sure what level you have to be. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by weekend get a way The hotel over all was nice. The staff at the front desk was rude. First upon arrival, Even tho I had called to make sure it was fine to pay cash I had to basically fight with the guy behind the desk to let us pay cash. I understand the hold on my account for 75$ but as soon as I checked out that hold should go off the next business day. The other HOT issue I had was on check out day, we have until noon to check out. But at 6am the morning of check out they had already deactivate my room key, REALLY!!! When I went to the front desk to ask about it, the guy said because I was checking out. I told him I have 6 more hours before I had to check out. he would not reset my room key. So I sat in the lobby waiting for the rest of my party to come down so I had somewhere to go till we were ready to leave. The restaurant on site had no prices on there menu so I did not eat there. The view was great, the room was clean. But that's all the positive I can say about my stay at your hotel. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by D and L The room was great, we tried the no service for an extra $5 to spend in the hotel. We decided that we would rather have the room clean and coffee and things ready to go each am without calling special. The location is wonderful and the hotel food was great. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 50 - 50 The front desk staff appeared less than thrilled to have to take time out of their busy day to help customers. The restaurant was ok, but I would suggest McDonalds if you want a little better quality. Even the managers seemed to have a permenant scowl. The bell staff and event staff were outstanding. Very helpful, friendly and seemed happy to be there. Rooms are showing their age. Overall for a 1-2 star hotel not the worst. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done Never stayed with you before. Is a beautiful hotel and everything was perfect. Well done! June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel, resturant does not fit My family had been going to the old resturant for Sunday and Mother's Day brunches etc. My parents passed away and I had not been to the hotel in several years. I was disappointed that the resturant was changed to the Southwestern cuisine. The old resturant was elegant and had American cuisine which I preferred. Having only one cuisine to choose from limits how often you would use the hotel resturant or room service June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory front desk My own check-in, and that of my co-workers, was unacceptable. We had reservations and had both called ahead to request refrigerators, but upon arrival, the front desk staff rudely told us that the hotel was over-booked and that refrigerators were first-come, first-serve (which is fine, but why didn't anyone tell us that when we called). Trying to complete check-in seemed like a chore to the people whose job it is to check in guests. Surprisingly, everyone else on staff (servers, housekeeping, valets, managers, etc.) were very accommodating and helpful and kind. Step it up, front desk staff. June 19, 2013
  • 2016-04-28 T09:55:08.424-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_348, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_1173, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>