Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 787 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughtful staff for a tired guest Early morning arrival was catered for admirably.Welcoming fresh smell. Handy for post office; computer business centre had key problems, but helpful porters. Platinum Lounge had good breakfast the next day; evening food not quite as appealing. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday disappointment. We had great in-room service and food. Also, the restaurant downstairs was good. However, we took our daughter out for her birthday to the restaurant upstairs & was very disappointed. Had problems with the staff understanding us & we understanding them language wise. Was shocked at the size of portions & choices. Certainly won't eat there again. September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction - NOT a priority It is amazing how staff (including the levels of duty manager) do not LISTEN to guest requirements and make offers based on preconceived notions of what they think a guest would need. There is absolutely no desire to understand the guest requirement and to try to meet these needs, let alone trying to exceed them. This being a Westin - was a bitter disappointment!! Never again if I had a choice in this. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for business and shopping Friendly staff in a great location for business and shopping, my first choice in Sydney. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff great staff and clean comfortable rooms September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very impressed! Great location Hi I stayed at the Westin for a business stay. Very efficient check in, great breakfast and terrific staff. Pool and Gym are in an adjacent building but there is direct access. Did not dine in but breakfast was good. Dinner menu is a bit limited but lots of great options a short walk away. Highly recommended. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL The Westin is a great hotel so very close to everything.The staff are so very friendly and very helpful ,so this makes me want to return. And if you want to entertain friends its a great hotel to do so. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Exceeded Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Westin Sydney. The room was exceptional - a great size with quality fixtures and fittings, and the staff pleasant and helpful. I left my iPhone charger at home and the staff went out of their way to lend me another - really appreciated. Only downside - and this was no fault of The Westin - was the 5am wake up call on a Saturday by construction crew outside. Will definitely return and recommend. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Westin Sydney!! Upon arrival we were greeted with the vale staff, then to check in, I asked the gentleman on the front counter to check my booking as i had made a special request. I am not sure what exactly the reservations gentleman wrote on it when i called ahead and asked, but we were treated with the most luxurious upgrade. After explaining at checkin this was a special evening he checked with the manager and indeed were were upgraded! I am a returning guest of the Westin and will most definitely be returning again and recommending all of my associates and friends to stay at your hotel. Once again thank you for making our stay so special, it won't be forgotten! September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy Hotel is in a great location but unfortunately it is also very noisy as the heritage rooms are not double glazed windows. There was a concert right outside the hotel on Martin Place during the day and there is also a construction site right across the road from where I was staying. When we try to change rooms, hotel staff pushed the blame back to me as I chose to have a bigger room and she told me that it might be noisy. I guess I was to be blame and I was not smart enough to take her advise. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room The room is very spacious and clean. Since we arrived at 11am, the room was not ready and were told that our luggage will be sent to our room as soon as the room becomes available. However, this was not done. We had to call them twice before our luggage was sent to our room after we moved in at about 4.30pm. The bed was very comfortable and we had a nice stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service Staff at this hotel went above and beyond in providing friendly, competent and quality service. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Sydney. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay I go to Sydney once a month and would not stay anywhere else other than the Westin. My wife and I both find the staff friendly and courteous from the moment you arrive till the time you leave. The rooms are always clean and well maintained and the buffet breakfast is very good. I will be back there again next month. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Sydney, gorgeous architecture We stayed here on Sat 23rd Aug 2014 before seeing the Lion King musical the next day. The Westin was breathtaking. We received a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room and were treated so well by staff. It was our anniversary and received a platter of nuts and dark choc in the evening - so thoughtful. We loved it and can't wait to go back. Beautiful buffet brekkie in Mosiac admiring the beautiful historic building, what a treat. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor response time Check in was a nightmare. The new tap key card would not open my room and the response time to resolve this situation was poor. Eventually, after 30 mins, I was allocated a replacement room. It was a very unsatisfactory experience. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Comfort Very Exclusive Hotel Staff were very helpful and efficient. Rooms are glorious and have plenty of room to move about in. Excellent facilities and Breakfast menu extensive. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful hotel The beautiful room & bathroom were a lovely surprise, outstanding housekeeping & the bed truly was heaven! A beautiful blend of old and new in this wonderful hotel with many great food options in and around it. The customer service was very good and the staff helpful. We will definitely stay again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel personnel welcoming but not intrusive, always helpful Accommodation quietly comfortable and understated... quality August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this Hotel has great I am very pleased with this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but Sheraton on the Park better Good stay, but . . . One annoyance was the surprisingly expensive local calls to domestic mobile phones (annoying, but my fault for apparently overlooking the rate sheet, which I was told at checkout was in a drawer). We much preferred the nearby Sheraton on the Park, where we stayed six nights versus five at the Westin. The Sheraton had better views (lovely Hyde Park, Cathedral and harbor views): a better club lounge, club reception hours and club staff; better beds/bedding; and an excellent staff (Westin's good but a bit officious when compared with the more accommodating Sheraton staff). When we return with a group the Sheraton on the Park will be the company's choice. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Guest I have stayed at this hotel in excess of 100 nights and have never once been disappointed in the quality of the hotel, the staff and ambience. It is a very centrally located hotel within easy walking distance to many bars, restaurants and Sydeny attractions. The staff always acknowledge me which is nice and my Platinum level is always acknowledged. I will continue to return to this hotel whenever I am in Sydney for both business and leisure. Top spot August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review A great hotel, expensive but good quality. My only criticism is that you charge for WIFI. in this age i find it unacceptable, you can use it for free in every coffee shop. Time to catch up with the rest of the world. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Hotel - Sydney Excellent experience for the business traveler! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectations Met A week long stay, I needed a quiet place to work and prepare for serious court commitments, with easy access to food, my clients and my Barrister - the Westin is ideal for that - quiet, comfortable, fully serviced and nothing being too much trouble. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room but Malfunctioning Light Kept me Awake I had a great room, which was clean, well and stylishly designed. The service at the hotel was quite good, and everyone did what they were asked to do. The conceirge room was well attended to and the food and beverage quite good. The service within the concierge room could have. however, been better. I usually had to ask for tea or a drink. The staff were too focused on clearing plates and food. The only other disappointment was that one of my bedside lamps, which was in the wall, would not turn off. This resulted in the light keeping me awake all night long. On a positive note, when I informed the front desk about the problem the next day, it was later fixed, Overall, I thought the hotel and its staff were good to excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Absolutely Average Hotel There wasn't anything bad about my stay, nor was there anything exceptional - it's your run-of-the-mill average hotel in a great location. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel isd the best in Sydney The Westin in Sydney is definitely the best hotel in Sydney with fabulous facilities, rooms and staff August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin - you've gone downhill!! i have always been your biggest fan. Stayed in the hotel many times and strongly recommended it to others as the " must stay "place in Sydney city" .not any more. i made a point of booking 5 rooms there ( not the first time i have booked multiple rooms ) over a few nights for my team , notwithstanding the fact that the conference we attended was up the road at the Hilton. ( I told them already the mistake i made staying with you ). After being given a room on the fourth floor at check in i asked for a floor on a higher level. The check in person politely rejected this and informed me this wasn't requested prior ( i have since found out that absolutely this was requested by my P.A. ) Dissatisfied I asked to speak to the manager , at which time i had the misfortune of meeting your unpleasant on duty manager Courtney whom i made the same request of. I informed Courtney that I had booked , and was paying for , 5 rooms there and that i was a Starwood member and that i thought there were " Starwood floors " on higher levels for Starwood members. She informed me none were left and that I could take the fourth floor or pay extra to be on a higher floor. i told her this wasn't a great option or outcome for me and I was unhappy. She then , in a stern and unfriendly manner informed me that " I had been given two choices ( how generous ) and that was that. So I was made to pay the extra $ , (pretty much for what I already booked and paid for - very ordinary of you ) leaving me feeling really sore and crap , which i still do.Not quite the experience you expect in checking into a 5 star hotel. The rooms used to have a beautiful odor and distinctive smell , not any more. Not sure why..The wake up call I booked , never came ( just as well i didn't trust you and put on my own alarm ). Then there is a credit card charge imposed per room ( I believe ) , even though i paid for all rooms one one card. I'm not even sure this is legal. I felt and feel , " nickle and dimed " by you and believe you have lost the art of good customer service and the care factor which i held you in high esteem for. As an active traveller and loyal and supportive Starwood member you did nothing to enhance the fine reputation of the brand you have been known for. if your attitude is that of Courtney's , no doubt i will be the one to blame and she has acted in the interests of your organisation , but aren't you supposed to look after and make your customers feel good? very disappointing.. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbiased review Enjoyed our stay. Loved the hotel & location overall. Toilet Facilities on lobby level and below in downstairs bar area very lacking. Club Lounge on lobby level had very slow & poor waiter service. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place I really enjoyed my stay. The surroundings are beautiful, staff very friendly and helpful, and the room was extremely comfortable. August 10, 2014
  • 2016-05-23 T10:39:23.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_787, tr_787
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>>