The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 770 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference accommodation I stayed at the hotel as this is where the conference was held. It was ideal for this purpose and suited my needs perfectly. Everything worked seamlessly. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CBD hotel Great CBD location, very friendly and responsive staff, very comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally - customer service! The Westin offered a great venue for a Sunday night escape to the city. The hotel itself is beautiful - clean, up-market and stylish. The room itself was spacious and welcoming, the only flaw being my inability to wrangle the in-room air-conditioning to a cooler temp at night. This resulted in a stifling night of interrupted sleep, however, this small discomfort was more than made up for by the customer service. Discreet, thoughtful and happy staff abound. In particular, Lane, our waitperson at breakfast, was an absolute delight and really helped start the day off well. We'll be back! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost excellent I find it amazing that a hotel of this quality charges residents for internet access. This aside, the quality was excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I stayed at the Heritage Suite which overlooks Martin Place. Fantastic location for shopping! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Only stayed for one night before attending a conference with an early start. Check-in easy and staff had great sense of humour. Loved our room, almost forgot to look out the window. Wonderful bathroom, next time will bring bubbles for a long soak - more relaxing than spa. Great shower. Slept like a baby, though would have liked more hours. Not keen on breakfast at conference - me not the chefs to blame - and disappointed that no tea or coffee available from first thing until lunch. Asked for extension after 11am - only complimentary until noon so paid until 4 when conference finished. Maybe better rate for conference attendees should be offered. Checkout straight forward. Rates for car parking reasonable July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel The Westin is in a great location. Great staff, great rooms and close to a great range of restaurants July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel so pleasant to stay at My sisters & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Staff were so helpful & friendly & would stay at your hotel whenever I am in Sydney. Only problem there were 3 guests & crockery for 2. Had to request extra each day. I love the location & comfortable feel whilst staying there July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is situated in prime location. The property is nice. Only thing which I did not appreciate was that there was no complementary bottled water in the room. When asked about it , I was told the tap water is drinkable. I would like to mentioned that this is the only Starwood property in Asia-Australia to do so. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Welcome We had experienced the sort of hospitality that being an SPG member brings prior to our brief visit to Sydney in both Abu Dhabi and Bali, so we knew in advance that we would be treated like honoured guests, and were not disappointed. Many thanks again to Brendan, Daniel, Rachel and Eveline in the bar for all their kind attention and especially to Ron the Concierge who was most helpful at all times. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the CBD but.......... We usually stay here when visiting Sydney but this time wasn't as good as it used to be. Celebrating a birthday, thought they would acknowledge but nothing, we would not mind paying for bottle of champagne on ice but zilch, nothing. We ate the mini bar out on the first night, went back to do the same the next night and it was not restocked. We were devasted! No choccies, nothing! I'm not sure what benefit you receive by being a Starwood member. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious hotel in a great location You could not find a better hotel in a better location. The rooms were spacious with wonderful attention to detail. We did not want for anything. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel. We have stayed at this hotel many times and it constantly delivers a first class experience. The rooms are well designed, tastefully furnished and offer an elegant blend of functionality and comfort. The location is perfect for business or leisure - esp.shopping, and the hotel and its immediate surroundings offer a wide range of excellent dining options. And all this is complemented by the hotel's insertion into a heritage building. It's not cheap, but one gets what one pays for, and then some. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Fred Clohessy Sound quality Hotel, satisfies all my business needs. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good place nice place and nice staff; however, the cleaning staff did not wash the tea pot the next morning July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Sydney Great Location, Top facilities and good concept having a high end food hall as part of the complex. Brilliant Room in Heritage part of Hotel. Everything was great although no obvious recognition of SPG membership. The only minor thing was no teapots or mugs available in breakfast restaurant. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Wedding Anniversary It had been 8 years since my wife and I spent our wedding night at The Westin Sydney and it was a delight to find that the wonderful memories of our first stay are still well placed. The hotel architecture, room with a heavenly bed, harbour view over the clock-tower, welcoming staff and first-rate breakfast smorgasbord all made us wish we could have stayed much longer. We are looking forward to being back again as soon as possible. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here using our SPG points and it was a really beautiful hotel. The staff was very nice and the concierges were helpful. I asked for an ice pack for a swollen knee and they sent it to my room quickly. They had electrical converters that we could use while we were there. The gym was the best one I've ever seen in a hotel. It was a full service gym that I believe is also open to the public. There is a lap pool, but no jacuzzi anywhere. We were a little disappointed by that, just because on vacation is the only time we have to sit and soak. My only other complaint is that the food was really expensive. The cafe had a couple of affordable breakfast sandwiches, but the main restaurant's buffet and dinner were extremely overpriced. The restaurants downstairs were a little more affordable. We ate elsewhere most of the time, which was easy because there are cafes and restaurants everywhere! The location is in the heart of the city, which can be good or bad depending on what kind of experience you want. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aniversary weekend The hotel has a magnificent lobby/lounge area and is central to everything in Sydney. I surprised my wife after her work in the CBD and the staff helped me get our bags in and get the room ready for her surprise with Vases and some treats on arrival. Great customer service!! Very large room! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Exceptional Service , The Westin team are very responsive and aware to guest needs, Management should be very proud of such a fine hotel July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Very comfortable, friendly staff and a great location July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Staff and services in the hotel exceeded my expectations July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always professional. When staying at the Westin you always know what to expect. A well appointed room, great service and professional staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent hotel very central location, excellent rooms, spacious bathrooms, friendly staff, fast internet, good restaurant, but quite expensive July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms and heavenly beds. I had a two night (weekend) stay in a two double bed room on the 19th floor and my first impressions entering the lobby were "Wow". Reception staff were very courteous, professional and welcoming. The room was in excellent condition and well presented. Loved the heavenly beds and fresh linen and the attention to detail that has gone into the whole room, TV was great, lots of channels and lots of features. The food was delicious. I would definitely stay at The Westin Sydney again on my next trip to Sydney. Keep up the outstanding work. Steve, INVERLOCH, VICTORIA. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort. An extremely comfortable hotel with all the facilities needed for a business trip. Good location, friendly and very attentive staff my entire time. I did not need or want for anything. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Power Everything was great. My big issue though was that there were no outlets near the bed. I use my phone as my alarm clock, and it was very inconvenient to have it across the room because I couldn't plug it in near the bed. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was overly noisy I stayed at the Westin Sydney and was in a Heritage Suite on level one. The noise from Pitt St (motorbikes on Friday night /. rubbish trucks on Saturday morning) was excessive. I would not recommend these rooms unless something was done to improve sound proofing. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel as always The Westin Sydney is always a fabulous place to stay. It is convenient with nice rooms and fabulous staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous property I just wanted to take a moment to thank your team of staff for a beautiful and memorable stay on 8 July. We booked via thirdparty mystery hotel and were delighted to see that it was The Westin. We travelled from Melbourne to deliver a Strategic Planning workshop to 15 CEOs and Directors of amazing not for profit organizations. All staff from concierge , to reception to breakfast were friendly, helpful , approachable and welcoming. The room was gorgeous and comfortable. The breakfast delicious and effortless. Wish we had more time to use the facilities and the huge bath! Thank you for a wonderful stay. We look forward to returning. July 11, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:52:10.671-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_770, tr_770
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>