The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a double room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are charged at 90 AUD. Cribs are provided complimentary and available upon request.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late check in I was only staying here for one night and arrived at 11:30 AM. As is the case frequently in Australia, I was told that check in time was 3PM. I asked if there was a room available, I was tired, and I was speaking at their function that afternoon at 4 PM. They told me that check in time was 3PM and they would call me when the room was available. I pestered them and they let me check in early - at 2:45PM. It seems they think they are in the room renting business and not the hospitality business. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Close to everything in the city. Staff very friendly and helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My preferred hotel in Sydney The Westin is my number one choice to stay in Sydney. I am a business traveller and am always impressed with the consistency of the excellent facilities and quality of the staff. I like the little touches, which always make me feel relaxed when I stay July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK location I stay at this hotel for work every couple of weeks.. Staff are friendly but normally only 2 people for check in at busy periods so you tend to wait 10min to get served… no real recognition for SPG customers just the standard.. No comp water in room.. breakfast for toast and fruit is $41 + $5 charge for a latte.. Seems this hotel is about collecting $$ not loyalty .. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic This hotel is fantastic. Wonderful friendly helpful staff. Beautiful rooms that are large and love that you can play DVD's that you have brought with you. Also great movie deal packages to watch. Club lounge was great except for the coffee. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely visit again July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room not ready Our room was not ready despite arriving after the check in time. When we were told it was ready we went to the room and there were still cleaners there. When we were settling in another hotel staff member let themselves into the room without knocking apologised and then five minutes later rang the bell and apologised again. The car also took a long time to be retrieved from the car park. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Had a great overnight stay the staff are pleasant and helpful and the room was comfortable and quiet. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful venue and friendly service Lovely spacious room with great BOSE audio system. Rain shower head did not work. Staff very friendly and chatty, although on approaching the hotel I rang to confirm location of the car park (I'm not familiar with Sydney CBD). Response from young woman was verging on sarcastic ("Um, yes we have a driveway?".. I wouldn't have been surprised if she followed this with "Duh?"). All other staff were extremely helpful. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A notch above the rest I have stayed in a number of the 5 star hotels across the Sydney CBD, though have to say, The Westin is my favourite. The staff, service, food, atmosphere, room and facilities are a notch above the rest. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never complain but has to be said I stay at the same 5 star hotel near Hyde Park Sydney fortnightly & decided to try Westin for a change. I'm use to friendly happy staff, humming atmosphere, decked out room, comfy bed, more than 2 tea bag options, quiet air conditioners - all in the other hotel for less $$ including parking. Shop around.... Alicia. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Generally excellent. Free wifi appreciated. Breakfast buffet a bit steep at $42. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calm relaxed atmosphere Staff were unobtrusive but available and friendly and helpful. Room was well appointed, clean and functional. Also quiet and bed comfortable. Lifts prompt. Good location. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sydney Westin A great hotel, excellent room and experienced and responsive staff. The Club Floor breakfast buffet and view are superb. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thank you I really appreciate the room upgrade for my daughter who is going to school in Australia. The only thing better than an upgrade is an upgrade for your much loved children. They had a fabulous time and really enjoyed the views and amenities. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that impressed Considering I paid a high rate for the room I had allocated there were really no benifits... There was no radio or stero in the bathroom, the glass wall I asked for between the room and the bath were not provided and it was a poor nights rest as the bed had a divet on on both sides. I have stayed a number of times before and been extermly happy to pay but this time I paid more and got less. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Stay I was delighted to celebrate my wedding anniversary at the Westin. The facilities and overall ambience were of a very high standard. I'd hoped the rooms had better sound proofing as I could hear nearby guests yelling the next morning. My husband and I received complimentary sweets which was a lovely gesture. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Beautiful hotel and the location is fantastic to see Sydney and access the shops. Great service and the buffet breakfast was wonderful - so many options. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very well appointed and has a great position This is a beautiful hotel with excellent decor , comfortable beds and spacious , well appointed rooms. The position of the hotel close to restaurants and shops is wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast at the hotel too. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by room The room was lovely however due to family circumstances I had to leave that night. I paid for the room but did not use it. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Second visit here. Great Service, great feel. Will definitely stay again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Executive Lounge The executive lounge in the evening was not good. No hot canapes only crackers and cheese and a few other little things. It was very disappointing. In the morning breakfast and staff outdone the evening, was fantastic and lots of variety. Hotel beautiful and rooms comfy. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never have to go outside The hotel has an excellent workout facility, shopping center next door can be accessed through B1 level and restaurant has variety of delicious foods. Staff is always nice and rooms and facilities are clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in a good location, excellent views from the tower, near to public transport with shopping and nightlife at your doorstep. Staff always attentive. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by big room and confortable bed The height of the room is very high which is helpful for the relax. The texture of the beddings are very good, which is helping me to get into sleep quickly. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury at its best I stayed here with my fiance and she absolutely loved it. We've stayed at the Melbourne Westin and instantly fell in love with it and now that we've stayed here in Sydney, its just simply amazing. Food, room comfort and the rain shower is to die for =) June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel and very central too We had a wonderful stay at the hotel and found it to be very central in Sydney. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend the Westin Sydney Great hotel, great rooms, in a great location. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. There is so much to see and do in Sydney and the concierge was very helpful in helping us navigate the city. If you have a chance to visit Sydney during "Vivid" I highly recommend it because the Westin is located at Martin 1 which is where one of the "Vivid" attractions is located. We are Platinum members so access to the Executive Club lounge was a nice amenity. The staff was very attentive to our needs. They knew exactly what we wanted as we walked in the door, especially Emily and Megan. I look forward to coming to the Sydney Westin again and will highly recommend to anyone visiting Sydney. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and location We found this hotel to be exceptional. Top rated room, very clean and attentive staff. We would recommend this hotel. Arrived at 7:30 am and our room was ready within an hour and half. Even though our room faced a big clock and tower, the chimes stop at 9 pm and are quiet all night and early morning. Very quiet room. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin- great except for breakfast The Westin is a great place to stay however the queue/ wait for breakfast needs to be reviewed. The actual food was excellent however if queues were expected it would have been good to have prior warning or some sort of booking system. I haven't had this issue in the other Westins I have stayed in. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved everything about the hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Westin very much. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were beautiful and the food was absolutely so fresh. Enjoyed everything about the hotel and its staff. Definately would love to return. June 10, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:09:08.104-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_748, tr_748
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 next>>