The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a double room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are charged at 90 AUD. Cribs are provided complimentary and available upon request.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 740 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception I arrived at the Reception desk on the monring of Thursday May 29th to check into my booked room and was told I had slept there on the Wednesday night and was due to check out on Thursday May 29th. I explained I had not styed there on the Wednesday night. The resception clerk disputed my story and it wasn't until I spoke to the manager that my situation was resolved. The implication was that I mad it all up June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disturbing 4pm check-out When I checked in I specifically told the front desk girl that, as a Gold membership, I acquire the 4pm late checkout benefit. But on the day of check-out, your staffs started to knock on my door from about 11:30am, and there were two more times after that until I specifically told him I had the 4pm late check out. I don't understand why this happened. I assumed all my information had been up-to-date to all your colleagues. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor response time Check in was a nightmare. The new tap key card would not open my room and the response time to resolve this situation was poor. Eventually, after 30 mins, I was allocated a replacement room. It was a very unsatisfactory experience. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room not ready Our room was not ready despite arriving after the check in time. When we were told it was ready we went to the room and there were still cleaners there. When we were settling in another hotel staff member let themselves into the room without knocking apologised and then five minutes later rang the bell and apologised again. The car also took a long time to be retrieved from the car park. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Excellent, restaurant average, security issues I love the Westin Sydney... but the service in your restaurant is so very slow (to the point where I left and went elsewhere for breakfast) and the staff don't seem to be ale to adapt to unforeseen requests. One embarrassing problem occurred during my last stay. Answering a knock on my door in the mid evening, I was unpleasantly surprised to be greeted by two 'ladies' who had my room number (wrongly) and had been admitted to the floor by hotel staff. This was cleared up swiftly (wrong room number), but I thought that in the interests of hotel and guest security the front desk would have at least called the room in question before admitting them to the floor. Embarrassing for the person being called by the desk perhaps, but less embarrassing for me answering the door to a couple of 'call girls' who had nothing to do with me. I expect a little more from the Westin. June 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that impressed Considering I paid a high rate for the room I had allocated there were really no benifits... There was no radio or stero in the bathroom, the glass wall I asked for between the room and the bath were not provided and it was a poor nights rest as the bed had a divet on on both sides. I have stayed a number of times before and been extermly happy to pay but this time I paid more and got less. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel could be run by the animals at the zoo and the experience may be better The staff (well the reception staff and client services staff) were rude, inefficient, ineffective and showed absolutely no regards to customer service. They were more interested in looking busy then actually doing any work. I left the hotel absolutely deflated and more streesed then when I arrived. I strongly do not recommend this hotel to anyone as value for money it is definitely not and staff are unbelievably rude. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option for Sydney - Executive Floor room was very good, especially bathroom - Exec Lounge good, though got crowded some evenings and there could have been a better variety of snacks - wonderful staff though; great selection of drinks; breakfast just right - good range but not too fussy - Having to ask for an internet token every time one wanted to use the web was irritating - first Exec lounge in any hotel I've had to do this repeatedly December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful room- skip the breakfast Room was clean, modern and comfortable. View wasn't worth opening the curtains for but we weren't too bothered. Staff were polite and helpful. The only big downfall was the buffet breakfast. We had to wait close to 20mins for a table and the food was cold and average... The room was recently renovated (tower deluxe) and more romantic than most Sydney hotels though - some can have a bit of an 'executive travel' vibe. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointment For AUS $ 500 I can get much better then this. Long queuing at check-in and waiting for room. No fruits in room, no turn-down service. Second day room was only made after 3.30pm and after my phone calls. Sunday even not able to get my breakfast. All full and waiting time long then 30 minutes. Despite a reminder of my wife, the hotel totally ignored even my birthday. This is not 5-Star this is simple mass tourism!!!! February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! The hotel is within walking distance of many of the attractions in Sydney. The concierge was very helpful in giving us tips on where to go and what to see. The rooms are very well appointed. Wi-Fi is not included in the room charges. We found this though out our stay in Australia ,not just at the Westin. We have travelled though out North America and Asia and have always had internet included with our stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room cleanliness I HAVE STAYED AT THE WESTIN BEFORE AND WAS ALWAYS VERY HAPPY. THIS TIME HOWEVER THE CLEANLINESS OF MY ROOM WAS NOT SATISFACTORY AT ALL MY BED WAS NOT MADE UP JUST PULLED THE COVER OVER THE TOP SHEET ONE DAY EVEN WHEN I LEFT THE NOTICE TO PLEASE CHANGE MY BED LINEN. I DID COMPLAIN TWICE ALSO THE BATHROOM WERE NOT CLEANED SATISFACTORY TWO OF THE DAYS . THE REST OF THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH WOUNDERFUL SERVICE. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel setup Very pleased with my recent stay at the Westin. Exceptional room and features and very pleasant interactions with staff. Only improvement perhaps could have been having 3 staff during busy times as small wait for check-in and check out, but that's very minor. Didn't really detract from excellent stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to beat Value for money this is a good choice. Right in the center of town, the historic aspect combined with the modern make this a nice environment to stay in. The Gym being a privately run one is better than any hotel i know in SPG. Try for a room in the old section, great character. improvements?: needs better business facilities and the chess board in the lounge is missing a red bishop. ( i didn't take it) April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectations Met A week long stay, I needed a quiet place to work and prepare for serious court commitments, with easy access to food, my clients and my Barrister - the Westin is ideal for that - quiet, comfortable, fully serviced and nothing being too much trouble. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Complacent Westin? As one of the best hotels in Sydney, my expectations weren't sky high, but I hated the fact there was no slippers, no toiletries (paste/brush, etc), computer was down when I checked in... internet fee was wrongly added to my bill even though it was included in the package. I've had better experiences at other 5 star properties in Sydney. Sorry to say that, but you've a reputation to keep, if not exceeded. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet connection; business THE worst hotel on earth when it comes to internet access/connection. They DEFINITELY don't care about business people!! In this day and age, we can't live or work without internet. The Westin hotel makes you feel it's 1990, and even then I had better internet access. It's a total disgrace. And, they charge a fortune, for at best snail's pace internet access, if you are lucky to get it for a few minutes!! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service Staff at this hotel went above and beyond in providing friendly, competent and quality service. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Sydney. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK location I stay at this hotel for work every couple of weeks.. Staff are friendly but normally only 2 people for check in at busy periods so you tend to wait 10min to get served… no real recognition for SPG customers just the standard.. No comp water in room.. breakfast for toast and fruit is $41 + $5 charge for a latte.. Seems this hotel is about collecting $$ not loyalty .. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very unhappy with fees I made a reservation at one price but when i changed as i though my daughter may be coming i thought the rate i was quoted was the same instead at check out the bill was not what i had agreed to so very unhappy unhappy with how it was handled the first rate was in the 300 the check out per night was 650 very unhappy with how this was handled they gave me extra SPG points as if that would solve the issue. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as we expected. The check-in procedure was the slowest we have ever experienced in a SPG hotel.There were no bath accessories & I had to ask 3 times for slippers for 2 guests.We received an express bill under the door for the wrong guest & then on the morning of our departure but well before the allotted time, our room/lift key did not work. All in all, a disappointing stay. Your review software is poor & very irritating. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more information We loved our stay but would have liked some more information on dining options. We were quite confused about what was available, where and when. We did access the hotel information on our TV but still felt we did not have the information we needed. We could work out out about eating using room service but not any other options. This is our only quibble - everything else was of a high standard. Than you November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tenth time and still going. This was our tenth stay at The Westin Sydney and as usual our stay was very pleasant. The location is so convenient to shopping and a nice short stroll down to Circular Quay and The Rocks. The lounge on the 28th floor offers pleasant views and a wonderful breakfast - however the real 'treat' is the evening drinks and snacks - all served by very helpful staff. We are looking forward to many more stays. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still one of the best It has been a while, I have been staying at the Hilton for a while however they where fully booked. I booked a suit and it was good as usual. Whilst the Hilton always upgrades me even to the Penthouse this I have ever to experience with The Westin. Maybe one day. The restraunt is fabulous, not sure about the new lighting in the restraunt. The team are fantastic and maybe one day I will get an upgrade! May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review A great hotel, expensive but good quality. My only criticism is that you charge for WIFI. in this age i find it unacceptable, you can use it for free in every coffee shop. Time to catch up with the rest of the world. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by modern building, mediocre service This is a nice combined old and new building in a great location in Sydney. Rooms are very modern, yet lack some very basic things such as outlets next to the bed. Most annoying at this hotel however is that they nickel and dime you for everything - from the 7$ bottle of water to the having to ask for slippers, to the $20 Internet, to, get this, an add'l 1.5% surcharge for using a credit card to pay! April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bogus picture on SPG site We requested an early check in and waited 2 1/4 hours to enter a room with a frayed roll down shade and either someone had been sick or smoked so much it was dense with the odor of cleaning solution. There was no view. When we requested another room because of the odor we were told none of the SPG rooms had views and that our check in would now be 3:00. The rest of the stay was nice w/great service. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The go-to hotel for Sydney The location (walk to Circular Quay, China Town, CBD, shopping, grocery store part of the building) makes this a great stay. The rooms in the tower are excellent and very updated. Breakfast is excellent and a draw for the city dwellers. Restaurants below the lobby are a great convenience with good food (from Sushi train to pizza or grill) I've stayed at least 50 days at this hotel and will continue. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Comfort Very Exclusive Hotel Staff were very helpful and efficient. Rooms are glorious and have plenty of room to move about in. Excellent facilities and Breakfast menu extensive. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I arrived at the hotel just as check in opened and waited fifteen minutes in line only because the gentleman who was supposed to check me in allowed to guests who arrived after me to push in ahead, I was eventually checked in by another staff member who I relayed my frustration too. After check in I headed to my room which was located on the George street side of the building. I was amazed to find that the room was completely quiet for that time of the day with no outside noise which is a huge detail in most BCD hotels these days.. Throughout my stay the staff were very courteous and friendly and the room was extremely comfortable.. I travel for work and stay in hotels every second or third day so I know what to expect and the Westin Sydney sure exceeded my expectations.. Well done Westin for making my stay a pleasant one. My wife and I look forward to staying in your hotel again soon.. July 7, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>